Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Overall we had a very nice time, the staff is great, very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 07, 2013
We love this place.
Oct 07, 2013
Stay was nice and the staff was great. The water pressure was low and there was only two cable channels with no antenna service. The site was a little tight to get into. I would stay there again.
Oct 07, 2013
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our rustic cabin - very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the ambiance of the cabin with the fire in the woodstove and the oil lamps lit at night and had a pleasant and time kayaking on the pond and taking photos during the daytime. Our grandson was also very happy with the whole experience, including our game of pool in the lodge.
Oct 07, 2013
Camp staff was friendly and helpful. Our site was beautiful, private and well maintained. Activities for our child were fantastic. She can't wait to return.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
We have traveled across the country East to West North to South, into Canada and this KOA is the absolute best. The location was beautiful, clean rest rooms, friendly and very helpful staff, with the nicest amenites, We paln to return next fall
Oct 04, 2013
Had a good time. We had a great site.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
We love this campground due to the dedication they have towards our 4 legged companions,our 2 shepherds love the dog beach and when we are at the campground we cannot keep them in the motorhome and when we got home we could not get them out.The staff is wonderful and will go out of their way to assist you.Definitely the campground to stay at when visiting the white mountains. Dan & Gilda Galvis
Oct 02, 2013
The campground was gorgeous, the campsite perfect and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Suzie loved "doggie day care!" We'll be back!
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
It was very good. People were pleasant and helpful. The wood delivery was a great perk.
Sep 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful.Andrew was extremely helpful and we fully enjoyed his company. We will definitely be returning in the future just to see and visit with Andrew. He is definitely a great asset to your staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
I was not happy with your new wood policy. State law does not allow out-of-state wood to be brought into the state due to the invasion of the Asian Long Horned Beetle. Your campground does not allow local residents to supply their own wood and forces us to purchases the wood from you. The lady at the front desk made us feel like we had diseased wood and had to bag it up I have more to say!
Sep 30, 2013
It was extremely clean, friendly and tons of things to do! They are dog and kid friendly! It was one of the best campgrounds we have been at. We definitely going back again!
Sep 30, 2013
The campground was ok. I just didn't feel the price was justified. With so many other campgrounds in the area, I would not return at the current rates. The site I was on was nice and roomy, but the cable box was broken and the pit that housed the utilities was uncovered and a possible safety hazzard.
Sep 30, 2013
Kute Kampground. Mercedes was very helpful and nice. We will be back!
Sep 26, 2013
Chocorua was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They escort you to your site when you arrive. There is lots to do and the campground is immaculate. This was our second visit and we can't wait to return!
Sep 26, 2013
The staff was super helpful and friendly. The camp ground is very nice and there is also allot to do around the area. We had a great time and cant wait to come back next season.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
if you haven't been camping at chocorua you havent been camping """"" great time!!!!!!!!!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
As always Chocorua was awesome. The new office manager, Mercedes was very sweet and helpful. Love the new upgrades to the gate and the internet. Have a good winter and see you next year.
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice campground, will be returning again next summer, will work great as a base camp for all the activities in the area.
Sep 17, 2013
Wonderful staff. Very scenic park. Loved the camp store. We enjoyed the nature trail. They have it all.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The entire campground was clean the staff was friendly, and the sites were great. My family and I will return again.
Sep 16, 2013
We have stayed at Chocorua three times this year and it's our new favorite campground!
Sep 16, 2013
This was our first stay at Chocorua and we loved it! The place was immaculate, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and there was terrific kayaking and hiking right within the campground. It was also very dog-friendly. The only thing that would make our stay better was to pay extra for a later checkout time.
Sep 16, 2013
The staff was so friendly and nice. We had a great time.
Sep 16, 2013
A very pleasant surprise! We had some misgivings about a stay at a campground barely off the main highway, but that was soon laid to rest. The terraced terrain placed the campsites below the level of the road, effectively blocking any noise. The widening of the Chocura River that becomes Moore's Pond is delightful, and the "Super" campsites are so comfortable, better than any motel!
Sep 15, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms. Had a great time. Was testing new WIFI. My Samsung tablet found it but would keep losing it. Verizon phone found and got IP address. Never saw your log in page when using browser. Had better luck with my Verizon 4G connection on both devices. Maybe a regular laptop would work better.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Have been coming here for a couple years now and love the place, I always recommend Chocorua camping village to all my friends and family.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
This campground is beautiful, sites are large and clean and staff is wonderful. We enjoyed our stay so much this year that we booked for next year before we left & cannot wait to go back!
Sep 13, 2013
We loved the isolation of the cabin and and it was the perfect time of year too for hiking around with the dogs. I have already been sharing the camp newspaper with co-workers -- Excellent! Husband is sending snail-mail rating.
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful friendly park! Only negative is that sites are very unlevel and washed out. Owners need to do some serious dirt work and spend $ on that instead of more buildings.
Sep 13, 2013
Great location with an excellent staff. Plenty in the area to do and see.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We always camp at KOA because its always clean and people are very friendly and helpful. We don't camp at other campgrounds they are not consistent in quality. However this is our favorite campground in the Northeast! Very pet friendly (we have 2 Goldens who love to swim) great location, we will always come back here! Love this place can't wait to return.
Sep 11, 2013
Great site, super people, awesome activities. Would have like to have stayed longer.
Sep 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.