Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Very clean sites and bathrooms but "lake" that it is on is too disgusting to swim in. We would not even take kayaks out in the water as it was too dirty. A staff member also told me there are leeches in the water. Pool is an option but it is small and crowded.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The place is very clean and quiet. The people that work there are very nice. It is a great place to camp. This was our third time camping here. We will be back next summer.
Jul 21, 2013
Swimming pool needs a lot of work. WiFi works once in a while. Cable non existent.
Jul 20, 2013
Great site. Site#40. Friendly staff. Great location. Private sites.
Jul 20, 2013
Dog friendly. Our campsite had 3 dogs next to us that barked at everyone walking by even if it was 6:30 in the morning. It was clean and the staff was friendly
Jul 20, 2013
The bathroom stalls are extremely small, as is the bathhouse as a whole. the interior roads are in poor condition. This KOA does not deserve the high ratings that TL gives it.
Jul 19, 2013
We had booked the super site, and it is realy super!
Jul 18, 2013
Our stay was great. The numerous staff were very helpful in dealing with any problems and also kind to the kids.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We loved our stay!!! The staff are just wonderful! Since our arrival and throughout our stay, the staff have been exceptional and over the top!! Enjoyed a adult painting class with Sandy who is so talented, sweet and caring. For the Movie night, my son fell and she took him, without question, to wash his dirty hands! The activities are great too! Tank you KOA-Chicorua for everything!
Jul 18, 2013
Trop boisé pour nous. Pour le reste les installations sont adéquates et propre.
Jul 18, 2013
Best KOA ever. Lake, pool, nice surroundings, NICE PEOPLE. Thanks for a lovely stay.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Excellent time overall, great sites with room and privacy. Very dog friendly, can't wait to return.
Jul 17, 2013
Not pleasant. Leaches in the lake, pool too small, and a lot more mosquitos/bugs then ever experienced at a campsite before. Not enough activities for younger teens so by the third day they were spending more time in the camper then out and about. We went to the Whales Tale for some activities costing even more money. There was not enough kayaks for the 5 of us to go as a family. Much more to say.
Jul 17, 2013
Its a great family camp ground. For the average camping couple its ok.
Jul 17, 2013
We enjoyed the campground very much.We took our 5 year old grandson for his first camping trip. There is so much to do for kids. He loved the pool and the arcade games. With the theatre and games and sing along which he participated in he can't wait to go again. We especially enjoyed how accomodating and friendly the staff was. My daughter came to visit and we were called from the front office.
Jul 16, 2013
Wonderful time. Clean sites. Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Fantastic!!
Jul 16, 2013
Will never go back! Treated like criminals, horrible sites, lazy staff who circled nonstop at high speeds on golf carts. wood was taken from us and said it was in our reservation confirmation that we could not bring our own wood. It stated local wood only in which be bought it up the road local yet it was still taken. Unprofessional and rude. $20 charge for my parents to visit for an hour!
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed in "Hemlock" cabin which is a small mobile home (we didn't know this). It was clean but had about 8 issues which hindered us in being comfortable. Overall for the price we had to pay it was VERY EXPENSIVE and not worth it. Even after we talked with the owner and left a list about all the problems he did not offer us any money back. VERY DISAPPOINTING!The pool was good as was the lake.
Jul 15, 2013
Cabins are clean, plenty for the kids to do, staff is friendly and extremely helpful. We LOVE camping here!
Jul 14, 2013
Even though we arrived late there was information for us on the notice board so we could locate our space and a member of staff looking out for us to help us back up in the dark. A lovely campsite in a beautiful location with friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Excellent campground, beautiful sites, friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2013
nice place,great helpful staff.would gladly visit again
Jul 13, 2013
The camping staff was one of the friendliest and most helpfull we have ever encountered. Our cabin was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. Unfortunately it rained all week. In that light it would have been great to have a movie night or another family event . Otherwize thanks for a great week.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Although the weather was "not great", my wife and I enjoyed our stay. The dog...well the jury is out on that, but he's a lazy bum anyway.
Jul 12, 2013
We wished we had picked this one first, it was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and the Kampground exceeded our expectations.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great campground, great staff, only downside is poor quality and high price of Firewood, especially now 5that even locally obtained firewood is not allowed. Either end the monopoly or provide Firewood of equal quality and price of the local vendors.
Jul 10, 2013
The staff were excellent! The friendliest KOA staff I have seen yet and I've been to more than 15 KOAs. We stayed in the Adahi cabin. Although the experience was excellent: the stove was always hot and I could never get it to cool down, even when it was turned off. The screen door on the sliding door kept falling off. The lighting was poor with the gas lamps. Sorry!
Jul 10, 2013
Absolutely love this campground! The sites are great, the staff is very helpful and friendly. Just great! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 10, 2013
staff was extremely friendly and helpful. activities were grat for the kids. restrooms were always clean. our site was a little small but worked out fine. thank you everyone at chocorua koa!
Jul 09, 2013
The staff was so friendly and helpful. My son loved the pool and small beach area. We stayed in a cabin and were disappointed with it. I would recommend the campgrounds but not the cabins. Table was broken and plates/dishes old and not enough for a meal. Water was barely hot for one shower.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Second KOA we have stayed at this year. Excellent staff and site. Will return in future.
Jul 08, 2013
The bathrooms were clean staff nice the pool was to small for the amount of use it was getting the swimming area very very small. dogs barking until 12 most nights and again at 6am. site lots of showing roots to trip over needed fill.
Jul 08, 2013
What was shown as a lake on the website turns out to be a grassy wetland on the map you are presented at the gate. The rest rooms while clean, were cramped. The non availability of paper towels left a constant wet counter in the sink area. The swimming pool was slightly larger than a back yard pool.The staff was always friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I had a great time and the lake was beautiful! The only negative thing was that the toilet backed up into the shower. So we rented a cabin with a bath, however we were unable to use it due to unsanitary conditions.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Everyone that worked there was so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice site, good activities for kids and fairly priced boat rentals. Bathrooms and showers could use some more attention however it was a holiday weekend and the camp was very busy. Perhaps they were short staffed. Nice area with pretty views of the mountain.
Jul 08, 2013
Campground is clean and staff helpful and friendly. Sites are very tight, though, and roads in campground are very narrow.
Jul 08, 2013
It was perfect. The kids had a geat time, thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.