Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Camp/tent site are not extremely private and fairly close together. Understand that people travel with their pets, but as a pet owner I would never bring a dog that barks and disturbs other campers, but that's more of a pet owner complaint than the camp ground one. Overall very happy with our stay
Aug 19, 2013
Staff were good, store was well stocked. Bathrooms okay, unfortunately we were only there two nights and one of them it rained all night so didn't get to see the whole park
Aug 19, 2013
The Worcesters definitely plan on coming back but this time we're coming back with friends!! We liked our stay so much we want them to check it out for themselves!! We will get a differant site for sure because some sites are way to close to one another you hear every conversation but your own!
Aug 19, 2013
Too close to the main rd,could hear cars driving all night. They seemed under-staffed. We had to unlock our paddles and canoes ourselves and was given the wrong key to do so. The bathroom was small and didn't provide enough room to stand up in the stall! Our tent site was so small it felt like we were sharing it with others. Too many barking dogs! Will not return!
Aug 19, 2013
I only have one complaint and that is that the campground i stayed on was all muddy and only dry part was where i put my tent, also it had no picinic table and i had to request one, which was delivered first thing sat morning.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It was a great place, plenty of amenities and activities. The one thing we didn't like was the basketball court area. Very muddy. KOA should invest in that area for a field that has drainage. I felt bad for the campers who were in 60 A through I that area is a mud pit. Other than that it was great!
Aug 19, 2013
Great campground, small site, disgusting bathrooms.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved our stay at the campground. So much to do with a family of 5 and dogs. So clean and the staff was so friendly. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
My grandfather , father & aunts built the cabins at Wabinaki Lodge. I spent every summer of my childhood there. I have fond memories whenever I return. I look forward to starting a similar family tradition with my own children and grandson, along with niece and nephews :)
Aug 18, 2013
We loved this camp ground, very clean, and organized with a great set up. The staff was great, friendly,and always willing to help. We loved all the events they had planned and the activities director is great and moosey the moose was loved by our kids. We will be returning here
Aug 18, 2013
It was nice.but,we were disappointed that we couldn't use our own firewood.It was from nh.not out of state.We had to buy firewood from koa,It took forever to get going as the wood was very wet.Our wood would have been as good.Since some of koa,s wood was gotten outside of the campground.Not out of state.the site we had seemed to close to other sites around us.too crowded.It was nice to get a site.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great place for kids and also for dogs. Next time would get a premium site on the water!
Aug 16, 2013
KOA has done a great job with fixing up the campground. last we stayed here it was a none koa. old shower area is in need of updating. keep up the good job!
Aug 16, 2013
My family rented a cabin without electricity.the campground and staff are excellent unfortunately i cannot say the same for the cabin.The Cabin stunk of propane the two days we were there,a staff member did "check it out" but the smell never changed, it was awful.the oven was inoperable as was the the light in the main room.the staff should have warned us that there were issues.
Aug 16, 2013
Very nice hosts and staff but a very very tight campground for a Class A. We couldn't extend our awning in the first site if we wanted our slides extended. We had pre-booked a lakeside site for the later part of the stay but could not get the coach leveled due to excessive slope. VERY disappointing. Had to move back to the first area. The place just seemed too cramped for our liking.
Aug 16, 2013
The staff at Chocorua KOA was excellent. Right on top of things and easy to deal with. They have the nicest little store we have ever seen at a campground with such a wide variety of items. If you forgot something at home most like the store has it. The sites are not spacious and offer little privacy from your neighbor. Planting bushes would help. The roads are a bit tight to maneuver.
Aug 15, 2013
Delightful staff, a lot of activities for the kids, and clean bathrooms
Aug 15, 2013
Before registering I read through all the comments from the previous guests at your camp. With only a couple of exceptions, all of the feedback was positive. I would like to say that I was very impressed with your operation. From the minute we were escorted to our site til the time we had to leave and return home, my family had a wonderful time. Thank you and see you next year.
Aug 15, 2013
Between the dogs barking keeping us up all night and the outdated facilities in the bathrooms, we will choose to visit another KOA campground instead. Our children couldn't even visit the bathrooms by themselves because they couldn't turn the water on. Very disappointed with this visit. EVEN CONSIDERED LEAVING AFTER THE FIRST NIGHT!!
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice clean campground although on the small side. Excellent staff and service.
Aug 14, 2013
it was eazy to find, the site was taken care of, staff was friendly and the quiet time was well observed (very important to me),Thanks
Aug 13, 2013
We love this campground. Staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are very clean. Activities for everyone.
Aug 13, 2013
Enjoyed this koa. Everything was clean and organized. Loved that it had a lot if trees. Most of the sites were pretty big with some privacy. We were on a 50 amp site which did not have the same size or privacy. That was the only draw back to the koa.
Aug 13, 2013
site we were on was so crooked that it took us almost 2 hrs. to find a spot that was level with no help from the staff. but then it was great the rest of the time
Aug 12, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back
Aug 12, 2013
Great staff. I'd like to thank Howard. When I told him my friend wanted to attend the dance Saturday night but couldn't get onto the pavillion without a handicap ramp for her wheelchair - he created one right away. I wish you had a bit more accesible facilities (especially the bathroom)but I was so impressed with his willingness to do that for her!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff we interacted with around the campground were awesome! So friendly and outgoing. Sandy, the activities director was wonderful! The staff patrolling around in the golf carts were always smiling and friendly and helpful! Lots of activities and lots to do!
Aug 12, 2013
Stayed in Oak Ridge cabin - perfect for 2A/2C who don't want to tent camp. Not a ton of room outside near the fire pit, but enough with the patio. Great central location near the playground and store too.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great stay. There is lots to do as well as many planned activities for the whole family. Everyone is friendly and you don't feel like the seasonal campers are a priority over weekend campers. We are excited to return Labor Day weekend :)
Aug 11, 2013
We always enjoy our family time with you. Our family is there Saturday thru Tuesday. Our grandchildren enjoy the fishing, ice cream social and the crafts. Of course the adults enjoy the quiet and relaxing time. We would like to see some evening weekday activities. See you next year.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The only problem that I had was the large garbage bins were always full. Other than that, everything was good.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The campground was in a nice area. But the sites were way to close it each other for my likeing.
Aug 11, 2013
Camp site are great, the personal very attentive to the needs of the campers. I 100% recommand it. That you have an animal or not. The animals are kept on leash and I must say it is a paradise for dogs. Personnally we did not have a dog but noticed how they were treated. Amazing...
Aug 10, 2013
nice place but very narrow sites and our fire pit was located UNDER our awning. Had to strategically place our motorhome so the slide could come out and we could reach the hook ups. Asked to move to another site the next day & they were able to accommodate us which was nice since we like a fire. All too often they cram in sites & sacrifice space between sites so youre right on top of next trailer
Aug 09, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA. We couldn't have had a more wonderful time. Jeff and Judy really went out of the way to make us feel like family. We will come back soon and stay even longer.
Aug 09, 2013
Staff was great but noisy campground too close to highway
Aug 09, 2013
Great place, VERY friendly staff. There are a few loose boards on the bridge that leads to the hiking trails. If you walk on the edge, the other end lifts up from the bridge. Just thought you should be aware. Thanks for a great family stay!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We absolutely loved the campground and our stay there. The rec program was great for the kids. They enjoyed all of the activities and loved Jeff and Judy. We also enjoyed renting kayaks and canoes and paddling the lake.
Aug 09, 2013
Love the d├ęcor. Staff friendly, visible, and available when needed. Basketball court needs to be cleaned up..
Aug 09, 2013
very good camping experience nice site
Aug 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.