Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a great time. Love having a place for the dogs to swim. The facilities were clean, staff were friendly and the grounds were beautiful. Our first trip of the season, you set the bar high!
May 12, 2014
We had a great time! Black flies weren't out yet, but the ticks were pretty bad going on the nature trail. Everyone was friendly and most families that were there had dogs, including us. I would definitely go again.
May 12, 2014
Awesome! Will do it again for sure. Thanks.
May 12, 2014
This is now ordinary KOA. Large sites, lots of space,lots to do, lots of land/trails to hike and walk. Beautiful grounds and pond. Awesome service. Caters to Dog lovers with fenced in huge dog park/play area. Private beach just for dogs. Definitely FAR above any KOA I have ever stayed with. I plan to be back and back and even spend weeks here!
May 12, 2014
Campground was not ready! Dish station was not turned on.Heard saws going all day Sat/Sun along with front end loaders going by.The site I requested couldn't be used. WIFI spotty or not at all. Bathroom stalls WAY too tiny(I'm average size)and sanitary box was inches from my face! AND we did not get our 10% discount for using my card.Staff was very friendly! They seemed like really nice people.
May 12, 2014
Great place good rate great people can't wait to go back
May 12, 2014
Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your reply and wanted to let you know we have put in a new sofa and added a large patio out front.
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 01, 2014
It was a great spot to stay
Apr 10, 2014
I have been a seasonal camper at Chocorua for 3 years now and we love the campground as well as the staff.We looked at other campgrounds in the area to compare them to Chocorua Camping Village and decided that there was nothing close to the quality so we will be staying put for quite some time.
Feb 10, 2014
Quiet nights, kids had fun, bathrooms need to be modernized.
Nov 13, 2013
Very Helpful,Clean and well maintained campground.
Nov 10, 2013
The park had a great community atmosphere. This is due mainly because of the seasonal campers And the workers. However, I feel I must say that the owners, Lee has a very shortsighted interest in quicker profits To the detriment of his bread-and-butter seasonal campers. To this end, he is losing his most valued asset, The personality of the campground.
Nov 09, 2013
Very friendly, clean with a lot of activities for the kids! We all had a great time there and would go back again!
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this campground, it is very clean and all staff are very friendly. My only complaint was that we were too busy Christmas shopping to enjoy the campground but the grounds are beautiful.
Oct 27, 2013
Staff friendly. Cabin very clean and great hiking close by. Would definitely revisit
Oct 26, 2013
I have staying ccv for 10 years this is the first time I was very unhappy the mens room smelled like urine all weekend you rip uis off for wood we used to love ccv now I don't know oif we will come back
Oct 23, 2013
We stayed at this campground over the Columbus Day weekend. The people were very nice but the campground itself needs some updating. Facilities are somewhat old and outdated. My wife said the bathrooms were gross. Also, everything was dirt--roads, sites, paths, etc. I prefer something a little cleaner, maybe some stone or grass on the sites, etc. Overall not the worst I've stayed at.
Oct 21, 2013
this is our second year to the columbus day's halloween weekend and this year was not very well planed out..many events were not prepared ahead of time..may be a new person in charge of the weekend..need better planning ..not sure if we will return next year
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
We had a fantastic time! The staff is great & the campground is clean & beautiful. The activites were so much fun. Only suggestions- have dry firewood & judge the dog costumes before the kids so the adults can get back to hand out candy. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
A nice park with really excellent staff. We stayed in Kamaki Cabin, which is a great choice for up to 7 people, particularly if you want a real camping in the woods experience.
Oct 16, 2013
Recommend that if a couple without children make a reservation that the site be far away from the playground. Would also suggest that the confirmation email notify you of the site you'll be staying.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
This was our 3rd year spending Columbus weekend with you. We love fall camping and had a great time. I would have rated you 10 and great but the firewood policy really stinks. We enjoy a good fire and cooking over the open fire. The measly stacks of wood you sold do not cut it and the price is crazy. I hope you come up with a better solution for next season.
Oct 15, 2013
I understand due to a bug problem that firewood is not allowed to be brought into campground. However, if that is your policy than I suggest that firewood be reasonably priced, or have a larger bundle of decent wood. What is offered at $5.00 I use to start my fires and would spend a fortune to maintain a fire at that price with the small bundle that is offered.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We have gone three years in a row for Columbus Weekend to enjoy the Halloween theme. Everyone who works at the campground is very helpful and friendly. Red Sandy takes great care of the kids and there is no end to the activities for the kids. You are not nickle and dimed for the activities either. Lots for the whole family to enjoy. Very safe, clean and quiet campground, we love it!
Oct 15, 2013
Love this camping trip! The only negative thing I could say was although the activites were great,I thought the activities could of been a little more organized.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great time. Aside from a few of the activity organization hiccups, it was perfect. There weren't enough trick or treat bags for all the children, and there were no t-shirts that would fit my son for the decorate your own Halloween shirt craft. Also, it would be good to form an actual line for the hayrides as we got "cut" several times be ignorant guests due to nobody organizing.
Oct 15, 2013
outstanding family and safe environment. Great event to keep the kids busy during the Halloween season. Popup trailer was neat and clean.
Oct 15, 2013
Although we spent much of our time outside the campground, the site was very nice and the people around us very friendly. They had some great activities around the Halloween theme and we thought it would be a fun experience for our grandchildren in the future.
Oct 15, 2013
The staff were super friendly and helpful. Great family campground.
Oct 14, 2013
the cabin was very nice, very clean, and family friendly. the hot water in the shower could have lasted a little longer however.
Oct 13, 2013
Love the graduated level on lots against the hill side. You didn't look into anyone's RV, you looked over top of it which gave you clear sight to the mountains and trees. Very meticulously kept sites, bathrooms and laundry facilities. The staff of 2013 was the most personable, helpful and polite staff we have encountered this year. Definitely a top choice KOA.
Oct 13, 2013
Had a great time. Really enjoyed the waterfront site and campfire. Watched a few fishermen out on the pond and went out in our canoe and my wife caught two nice bass and I caught one. She likes to out fish me but I'm happy for her. We throw them all back to get bigger. We'll be back..might try a cabin or waterfront super site. Nice pancake and breakfast sandwich breakfast. Nice people.
Oct 12, 2013
We've had a wonderful time.
Oct 09, 2013
The stay was excellent. Everybody that worked there went out or their way to help or answer a question. Everything was very clean. The only thing that I didn't like was that some sites had too many dogs. Thanks for my stay Steven Thibault. We will be back. When can I make a reservation next July?
Oct 08, 2013
Best dog park we've seen...our dog loved it & so did we!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Overall we had a very nice time, the staff is great, very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 07, 2013
We love this place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.