Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
The staff were friendly and very helpful. They helped us upgrade from campsite to rv as severe thunderstorms were predicted. I would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jul 15, 2014
This was our second trip to Chocorua KOA. We had a super fun time! We left our kayaks at home due to the length of our stay and rented paddleboats. Our two boys, my husband and I all had a great time!
Jul 14, 2014
We were surrounded by loud people in RVs who stayed up hollering and laughing past midnight, making it difficult for my 4 year old to sleep. The price was entirely too high for our site ($75/night) and the fishing stunk. We won't be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was super - very friendly & willing to do whatever they could to make our stay great. The facility was very clean. The reason for my low rating is because I did not care for the size of the lots or the fact there were very few trees between the lots for privacy. The beach was very small.
Jul 14, 2014
Place are great but, our RV rental is a little bit small.we were not told of the size.I was expecting a 31 footer with a queen bed.
Jul 14, 2014
Terrific staff. Very friendly and very helpfull!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Great staff, everyone was helpful and we had a blast. Will be back!
Jul 13, 2014
We loved our stay amazing site, we ended up staying 2 more nights due to our great experience we love all the activities and Sandy was sooo good to my children and family she truly loves and shows that she loves her job she will be someone we will never forget and will be i. Our hearts can't wait to go back thank u thank u
Jul 13, 2014
Very clean. Nice big sites. Nearby road was noisy at night. Great stay.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great place! Clean sites and facilities. Very friendly staff and my chocolate lab LOVES the place :)
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Excellent facility with friendly, caring staff. Our two small grandsons loved Kamaki, our cozy cabin. Helen helped my wife, who was recovering from double pneumonia, by offering special transportation out to our rustic cabin on the island. Hope to be back one day and will recommend to our daughter and family who live near Boston. They will love it with their four kids. Best regards, Ken Phi
Jul 11, 2014
We love the place, yet we hate the beach area. with 2 kids this was a major negative. yet we had friends at the tepee cabin so we hung out with them. that area is Awesome. we use to rent the tepee ourselves many years ago, prior to you becoming a Koa. they became too expensive for a camping adventure. That area is awesome and we would recommend that area. No hot water for 2 days not good.
Jul 11, 2014
Fantastic facility, very friendly people, wonderful site. Everything was great except the internet service which was virtually non existent and very disappointing. Will be back again and hope you correct the internet problem.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
a most lovely cg. loved all the trails to walk on. very clean and helpful employees. very canine friendly.
Jul 10, 2014
Very poor sites for big rig RV'S. No. 7 unlevel, had to put boards under MH & jacks to get level. Site 40 was empty entire time that would have been better. Was told all sites were taken. Hmm... exceptionally small shower stalls. Campground more interested in renting long term stays than nightly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree Site7 was not ideal for you, but your reservation was booked a few days before the July 4th Weekend & we let you know it was our last available site. We felt our staff went the extra step to accommodate, including leveling your unit. As for site 40 it had been reserved and paid for in full.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Nice campground. Staff was very helpful. Only draw back was other campers cutting through our site.
Jul 09, 2014
This was a true surprise. The campground was terrific. If you can secure one of the places on the lake, take it. We will return.
Jul 09, 2014
very nice staff great
Jul 09, 2014
Very friendly staff. Everything looks clean. Nice services: laundry, store, game room, playgrounds. Campsites somewhat small and not very private. Pool opens too late (10am). I found it a bit pricey.
Jul 07, 2014
Great sites, big and right on the pond. Plenty of activities for the kids and kayak and canoe rentals as well. Campsites, restrooms, are clean and located close to everyone.
Jul 07, 2014
Comfortable with beautiful surroundings. I loved the trails.
Jul 03, 2014
Our site was on the water and it was beautiful! The weather was gorgeous, the sites well maintained, and facilities clean, just what you expect from KOA. The pool rule is the only complaint of mine, as my 14/15 year old children could not go to the pool without a parent .
Jul 02, 2014
We have been coming to Chocorua for many years. We love it because it is extremely clean, the staff is so friendly, and it is just an overall relaxing and inviting place to be.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
5 families came together had a great time & will definitely return!
Jul 02, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at. We had a lakeside site close to the front of the property. There was a little highway noise during the day, but was quiet in the evening. We saw ducks, turtles, and fish in the lake. Owner brought firewood right to our site. Convenient for a Mt Chocorua hike. Will recommend!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Dog park is quite a hike from front campsites. Wouldn't recommend for older campers. Lake is beautiful.
Jul 01, 2014
The campground was very nice and my dog enjoyed it. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. Unfortunately, I wouldn't stay here again because my other wonderful rescue dog is not allowed simply because he is a pit bull mix. I bring him to hotels and have home owners insurance that doesn't discriminate and expect that from any business I work with.
Jun 30, 2014
By far the nicest koa we've ever stayed at . The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need Can't wait to come back next year
Jun 30, 2014
Great stay, Well organized camp site. Great amenities and close to lake. Only downside was that we were placed in a camp site right next to the trash dump. That made things a little smelly at times.
Jun 30, 2014
Good tenting experience. well staffed, favorable store, clean restrooms, accessible to many attractions,nice quiet pond for kyaking. Need improved swimming area, however. A little pricey for us tenters but I had a 10% off coupon which helped.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This KOA is well situated (close to mountains and ocean)but the internet link is very poor. We were not able to make important phone calls with our Magickjack and keep a stable link to our prefered sites. Staff are very friendly however.
Jun 28, 2014
My family spends a few days at KOA Chocorua every summer. It's the perfect location for you visit to the White Mountains. Beautiful campground had everything we needed. Staff is always helpful! It's the perfect place to stay if you want either a quiet camping expierence or an activity packed day. Good sized pool, lake, canoes, kayaks, rowboats, dog park, rec hall, Chocorua has it all! We love it!
Jun 27, 2014
Overall a very pleasant stay. The staff were all nice and eager to help. The only complaint I have is the hours of the camp store. It may have been off season so the hours were irregular but every time I went to get something, the store was closed - even in the middle of the day. Frustrating.
Jun 25, 2014
Absolutely loved this campground. From the super friendly staff,great activities, and the beautiful water front site. Will definitely return again!
Jun 25, 2014
You put in a lot of effort to keep the campground clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Awesome campground! very organized,clean and scenic. Courteous and helpful staff. Lots to do. You won't be disappointed.
Jun 24, 2014
we love this campground, all the people who work there are very friendly, they couldnt do enough for us, we have a lg choc lab dog, this place is so dog friendly! even our dog loves this place!
Jun 24, 2014
We had the best weekend!!!! We had a site right on the lake with a huge patio incl. furniture and grill. Love the fire pits and that you can have a fire till midnight. Found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating! We went hiking right from the camp....had a amazing time! Have already booked another stay in Sept with family!!
Jun 23, 2014
The staff at Chocorua Village Camping are great! Every member we spoke with was helpful, friendly and just plain awesome!! Stayed in Teepee and Woranok - both were very clean. Love how firewood and pizza can be delivered to your site. Can't wait to come back - thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 23, 2014
we have stayed at Chocorua KOA approximately 5 times and always loved the cabins and area. We had the Chocorua house and it is a great cabin.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.