Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground with a wonderful staff!
Aug 08, 2016
it would have helped us much to know ahead of time that our cabin was right on the highway. We would have booked a different weekend so that we could be down into the community more, and away from the highway. Our son is an only child & autistic- so we look forward to camping weekends as a chance to be part of a community and get away from city life! it is a gorgous site with help wonderful staf
Aug 08, 2016
I just stayed one night at a deluxe cabin. I haven't been camping in 20 years. My kids loved it. We'll be back
Aug 08, 2016
Can't wait to come back!!!
Aug 08, 2016
This is one of the best campgrounds we have been to Everyone is helpful and does an excellent job Great place for kids with all the activities Thanks The Fay's
Aug 08, 2016
Extremely rude staff. Charged me for extra people which I could not have possibly had. Please tell me how 17 people could fit in 3 single cab trucks. Plus, they charged me without my authorization, no receipt, and I didn't sign anything. Pretty much fraudulent behavior.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Chocorua Camping Village KOA is a family campground with quiet hours between 10 pm and 8 am. Unfortunately this group decided to behave badly late into the night including blowing an air horn at 3 am. We received numerous complaints the next morning at which time we asked the two sites to leave the
Aug 07, 2016
The only reason I won't recommend it a lot to friends is that I want to keep it a secret all to myself. Chocorua KOA is our favorite place to stay! Clean, shaded, so much to do for our kids (and us!), amazing staff, so very dog-friendly - we stay longer and longer every year, and still don't want to come home. The staff is more like family than employees.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff, nice place very clean bathrooms!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very friendly staff! Stay in talali cabin was great. Going back in time on the quiet lake side, beautiful!
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent, wooded, private site. Fantastic staff & great, well-maintained facilities.
Aug 04, 2016
Location was beautiful (other than poorly done nature trails) but the staff were miserable...I've been to three KOAs so far and the staff here were the worst. They mostly ignored us and seemed disinterested that we were staying there for three nights.
Aug 04, 2016
Camp store is great and family friendly campground. Staff is great and super friendly. Only reall complaint is sites are not private enough and are right on top of each other makes things a little awkward. Also neighbors stayed up till 2 am and were pretty loud guess they didn't understand quiet hour. Great place to go if you have kids
Aug 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at a beautiful campground. We will definitely return here.
Aug 03, 2016
Great for families, clean and great location.
Aug 03, 2016
This was our fourth stay at this KOA. The staff here are wonderful, and every inch of the property is well cared for.
Aug 03, 2016
Stayed here for my first camping trip ever ! Loved it! Staff was friendly and facilities are clean. Pancake breakfast was delicious ! Will defiantly be coming back !
Aug 03, 2016
What a great group of people that run this place. Top notch! We will be back.
Aug 03, 2016
Loved it! Staff was polite and helpful. Austin "rocked it" with the kids! We already booked for a return trip in the fall! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Great people to deal with everyone was so helpful.and we had a great stay.
Aug 02, 2016
We've been coming to CCV for approximately 11 years. We love it here; always a positive experience. Everyone is so helpful and pleasant and the accommodations are impeccable. We'll be back again next season! Thank you!
Aug 02, 2016
So much to do! Loved it! Even our 13 year old wants to go back! Everyone was so nice, great entertainment, loved the campsites. My dog loved it! Very dog friendly he loved the dog park!
Aug 02, 2016
Stay was great
Aug 02, 2016
Our family enjoyed the many entertainment options. Playground, dog park, pond,pool, neighbors, outdoors, and helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was amazing. All hands on deck, all the time. Very accommodating, organized, clean. Lots of things to do all the time for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Chocorua KOA was a very good campground. We stayed here in July 2016 and found our stay very relaxing. This campground has everything you need to vacation . It has swimming, boating, a store that is well stocked, activities for the kids and very friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The grounds were clean and this campground participates in recycling!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground, great hopitality
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Always have a great time at this KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
So many great employees, Kids activities were great..10a, 2p, and 4p!!
Aug 01, 2016
The bathrooms were too small and poorly built worse sinks of my life. No paper towels and a hand dryer that barely works. Also not enough bathrooms through the campground. I booked 2 sites next to each other and at check in was told they were seperated. It was quickly fixed but frustrating.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was very nice overall. The staff very friendly and helpful. The beach and pond were not what we expected. The beach was tiny and the pond was only up to your waist at the deepest part of their swim area. The bathrooms were not well kept and needed some major cleaning. The campground did have entertainment and plenty of activities for children and dog lovers.
Aug 01, 2016
This was my first time staying in a pop-up camper and I would definitely do it again!
Aug 01, 2016
Our first year being seasonal. We love the Chocoura family!! Wonderful family campground!!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous time. We will be back
Jul 30, 2016
Great campground, no mosquitos, just love this place. Great staff and great location to N conway activities.
Jul 30, 2016
This was probably our seventh time staying at Chocorua KOA over the past 5 years. We will be back probably later this season or next for sure. Clean and well maintained sites, very friendly staff, and overall a great place to car camp.
Jul 29, 2016
We love the friendly staff along with the incredibly clean restrooms and showers. Always a pleasure staying at Chocorua.
Jul 29, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights at a wonderful waterfront site. Everyone was friendly and they even helped to recharge our mini van after the key was left after closing windows. Very quiet at night too. Very family friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in your lovely campground!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
As always, a great experience Helpful and friendly staff
Jul 27, 2016
We love this place, they do a great job! Will be back next year!
Jul 27, 2016
Staff very friendly. In a 40ft 5th wheel and site was tight and leaving the campground was also very tight, but site was nice, campground super clean, lots to do. Best part was the off leash dog beach, loved it. Dog park was large, but treed, lots of roots so hard to toss a ball, but any park that has a fenced in area I super appreciate.
Jul 27, 2016
This was our second visit, the first having bee two years ago. As we walked out dogs down the hill past the pool, they pulled us to the right, toward the swimming hole for dogs. They remembered it. They love the dog park too. We love the friendly staff, the spacious campsites, and the quiet.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice, quiet and clean campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers were a little small and could be updated, but were free. Well stocked store. Hiking trail was really nice. Overall a very nice campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals