Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
The site was immaculate and we would love to come back. My only concern is the extremely high tick infestation on the campgrounds. We found 9 tick's in two days. They were on both dog's and my husband and I had one each on us.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed once again for a bachelor party weekend and once again had a teffific time! Staff Helen and Kim were accomidating per usual and very nice and friendly! Attended the ice cream social and were warmly greeted and staff even joined us out on the patio. We wil DeFinAtLY be back to stay at Kamaki again! beautiful weather-great staff- Nice swimming/fishing - beautiful clean cabin/site
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Chocorua KOA! From the friendly welcome at checkin to the kindness and hospitality of every person we interacted with, we could not have asked for more! The whole place was clean and well-maintained. Our little dog Daisy had a blast too ;-). Thanks so much for a great stay!
Jun 08, 2015
The most relaxing place ever great pond thanks
Jun 08, 2015
Second time! Great fun!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Clean, friendly and responsive to requests. Unique super sites with decks, furniture and grill. Will be back.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to camp. Only complaint is that I wish the toilets in restrooms flushed ALL the time and that there were paper towels in restrooms.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a nice stay. The people were friendly and helpfull. We were disappointed that while paying for a fifty amp spot our garbage pickup was not included. We observed a person stop and get off the golf cart to pick up the garbage on the other side of the road but leave ours two feet from the vehicle they got back into. We were happy that our next stay was accommodated as we asked to extend
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the Super Site we were on, I have not seen anything like that before. Very relaxing; just the right amount of activities. Everyone was extremely friendly. We will definitely be back.
May 31, 2015
Staff was friendly and courteous. Park and restrooms were kept well and clean. Very pet friendly, great dog trail and pet swimming area. This was our 1st visit And plan to return. That fact that we were from the area and not able to bring in our Own fire wood kept me from giving it 5 stars.
May 31, 2015
Thanks to the entire team. Great stay!
May 27, 2015
Always a great stay, couldn't be a more friendly staff sites are awesome, clean, large, and level. Plenty of activities for the kids and pet friendly. love this place for a great relaxing stay.
May 27, 2015
Clean and quiet. Loved the trails out back of the campground,but the signage on them could be better. They make for a nice walk. I know that we haven't had rain in a while, but the roads were very dusty. All employees were very friendly and welcoming.
May 27, 2015
great staff, but the wood deal is CRAP. No NH wood really, the state has the same insects in all central towns.
May 27, 2015
Nice campground and friendly staff. We paid a little extra for a waterfront site which was very nice, however the people at the site next to us arrive around midnight to set up their camp, waking us up in the process. Why would you allow someone to check in that late knowing that they would be setting up in the dark, making all kinds of noises and disturbing their neighbors. Very disappoing.
May 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly, and readily available.
May 27, 2015
We love this place mostly the staff They always go above and beyond to make the time there great. Nothing better than water front!!!!!!!! Thanks for all the hard work see you soon.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. My kids wish there was more stuff for them to do. More activites for older kids or a feild where they could play a game of kickball.
May 26, 2015
Not the same quality check in process I have experienced in the past stays.
May 24, 2015
Overall a great experience! This is an exceptionally well developed campground. Demand for showers during the Memorial Day Weekend left the hot water less than hot.
May 21, 2015
Great people, very nice place. Got Oak Ridge cabin. Would suggest to add some wall hooks in the main bedroom, that would help!
May 20, 2015
May 18, 2015
We loved this campground. Big clean sites and ours overlooking the water. All staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this campground to anyone!!
May 18, 2015
Staff and personnel were very accommodating. Great spot with all facilities well maintained. Highly recommend the Deluxe sites on the water with deck, etc.
May 16, 2015
Absolutely a great place to stay! Loved the views and the staff were warm and friendly!
May 15, 2015
We are very happy with this campground and decided to make it our seasonal camp! Beautiful setting in the White Mts of NH, lots to do from hiking to swimming, clean campground, family and dog friendly, very helpful and pleasant staff.
May 14, 2015
Rented the pop-up. Considering the premium cost the site was pretty so-so. Also, we could not get the heater to work and,could not get anyone to help us with it. The unit and the bathrooms, however, were clean and neat.
May 14, 2015
We stayed here for one. I ghat to test out our new camper. It was quiet and nice. The playgrounds weren't quite cleaned up yet, but they were working all over the campground. Only complaint is that our picnic table was covered in pine sap.
May 13, 2015
Friendly welcome, campsite was not ready for use, but the cottage was. Very helpful with bbq and kind. Unfortunately no warm water all the time, but we were compensated financially for that.
May 13, 2015
We stayed only 1 night we liked what we saw the staff was courteous we have used KOA when we traveled. they helped us find a koa and got us set up when we arriveddrove in and here we were Have lots of happy memories of our stays
May 12, 2015
A very friendly staff. Rules were posted in a friendly manner. A great family campground. The sites are in wooded areas real fun camping.
May 11, 2015
Rented a deluxe cabin and encountered a few problems: -prices are on the high side -dishes were dirty -BBQ was unfit for use -Appliances(teapot especially) were filthy -no remote for TV -most facilities were closed (we should have been told when we reserved) -lots of big dogs some not so friendly Campground has lots of potential and in fairness they were just getting ready for the summer
May 11, 2015
Great place, clean and the staff are great...I highly recommend a stay here..
May 08, 2015
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time! this was our first stay at Chocorua and we will definitely be back!
May 04, 2015
friendly helpful staff beautiful location.
Jan 20, 2015
abosolutely the best Thank you we will be back the chocorua koa goes way above and beyond
Jan 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Chocorua. The campground is beautiful and well maintained and the staff was always friendly & helpful.
Dec 29, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
I had a really great time. I want to try and stay with you during the next summer but will make it ther with the North East Truck campers, next October. You can be proude of your KOA, it's great. Howard
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very friendly staff.The grounds and buildings were very clean and neat.Our two dogs really enjoyed the neat dog park. Will stay here again
Oct 28, 2014
It was a great campground for a group. I was impressed with the size of each site. The grounds were very nice. Also liked the hiking trails.
Oct 28, 2014
Our North-East Truck Camping Jamboree showed up with 45 Rigs.. Leo Spencer the owner was awesome to work with. Leo has found a real gem in his Campground manager, Mercedes Hemmer who worked closely with our group to give us a very memorable weekend. Mike Tassinari P/S - We like the Campground and staff so much we book it for another Jamboree in October of 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.