Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
It was very good. People were pleasant and helpful. The wood delivery was a great perk.
Sep 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful.Andrew was extremely helpful and we fully enjoyed his company. We will definitely be returning in the future just to see and visit with Andrew. He is definitely a great asset to your staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
I was not happy with your new wood policy. State law does not allow out-of-state wood to be brought into the state due to the invasion of the Asian Long Horned Beetle. Your campground does not allow local residents to supply their own wood and forces us to purchases the wood from you. The lady at the front desk made us feel like we had diseased wood and had to bag it up I have more to say!
Sep 30, 2013
It was extremely clean, friendly and tons of things to do! They are dog and kid friendly! It was one of the best campgrounds we have been at. We definitely going back again!
Sep 30, 2013
The campground was ok. I just didn't feel the price was justified. With so many other campgrounds in the area, I would not return at the current rates. The site I was on was nice and roomy, but the cable box was broken and the pit that housed the utilities was uncovered and a possible safety hazzard.
Sep 30, 2013
Kute Kampground. Mercedes was very helpful and nice. We will be back!
Sep 26, 2013
Chocorua was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They escort you to your site when you arrive. There is lots to do and the campground is immaculate. This was our second visit and we can't wait to return!
Sep 26, 2013
The staff was super helpful and friendly. The camp ground is very nice and there is also allot to do around the area. We had a great time and cant wait to come back next season.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
if you haven't been camping at chocorua you havent been camping """"" great time!!!!!!!!!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
As always Chocorua was awesome. The new office manager, Mercedes was very sweet and helpful. Love the new upgrades to the gate and the internet. Have a good winter and see you next year.
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice campground, will be returning again next summer, will work great as a base camp for all the activities in the area.
Sep 17, 2013
Wonderful staff. Very scenic park. Loved the camp store. We enjoyed the nature trail. They have it all.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The entire campground was clean the staff was friendly, and the sites were great. My family and I will return again.
Sep 16, 2013
We have stayed at Chocorua three times this year and it's our new favorite campground!
Sep 16, 2013
This was our first stay at Chocorua and we loved it! The place was immaculate, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and there was terrific kayaking and hiking right within the campground. It was also very dog-friendly. The only thing that would make our stay better was to pay extra for a later checkout time.
Sep 16, 2013
The staff was so friendly and nice. We had a great time.
Sep 16, 2013
A very pleasant surprise! We had some misgivings about a stay at a campground barely off the main highway, but that was soon laid to rest. The terraced terrain placed the campsites below the level of the road, effectively blocking any noise. The widening of the Chocura River that becomes Moore's Pond is delightful, and the "Super" campsites are so comfortable, better than any motel!
Sep 15, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms. Had a great time. Was testing new WIFI. My Samsung tablet found it but would keep losing it. Verizon phone found and got IP address. Never saw your log in page when using browser. Had better luck with my Verizon 4G connection on both devices. Maybe a regular laptop would work better.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Have been coming here for a couple years now and love the place, I always recommend Chocorua camping village to all my friends and family.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
This campground is beautiful, sites are large and clean and staff is wonderful. We enjoyed our stay so much this year that we booked for next year before we left & cannot wait to go back!
Sep 13, 2013
We loved the isolation of the cabin and and it was the perfect time of year too for hiking around with the dogs. I have already been sharing the camp newspaper with co-workers -- Excellent! Husband is sending snail-mail rating.
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful friendly park! Only negative is that sites are very unlevel and washed out. Owners need to do some serious dirt work and spend $ on that instead of more buildings.
Sep 13, 2013
Great location with an excellent staff. Plenty in the area to do and see.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We always camp at KOA because its always clean and people are very friendly and helpful. We don't camp at other campgrounds they are not consistent in quality. However this is our favorite campground in the Northeast! Very pet friendly (we have 2 Goldens who love to swim) great location, we will always come back here! Love this place can't wait to return.
Sep 11, 2013
Great site, super people, awesome activities. Would have like to have stayed longer.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Stayed with a large hiking club group. Everything was just as it should be. Great place. Spotless restrooms. Great staff. Great stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Overall I would say Chocorua was a nice place for a family to go for the weekend. We did have one very big issue with this KOA. The site that we were given was way to small for our travel trailer!! When we extended our slide-out it was within 6 inches from the hookups and our awning was almost over our fire pit. We had no space at all and could not even have a fire. Very disappointed with our site
Sep 08, 2013
Site was very small, our tent and canopy did not fit, I was told to park my vehicle in the road. We were told we could not change sites yet multiple sites were open all weekend. We were sold two soaking wet bundles of firewood that would not light no matter what we used, when we went back to the store to see about dry wood all the woman said was "well it looked dry to me" and then turned away!
Sep 08, 2013
Awesome spot - loved the dog facilities and trails. Will definitely be back on our next trip to NH.
Sep 07, 2013
Has a lot of nice features for the kids like the beach, pool and ice cream social but we had an awful site. The back of the rv had the sitting area but the firepit was in front of the rv. Kind of expensive too.
Sep 06, 2013
Friendly, clean + clean bathrooms( thank you) picturesque , just have to ingore the traffic from the road at night, or take a waterfront site:)
Sep 05, 2013
The sites were a bit cramped/tight for an RV and things were not up to KOA standards I feel. The people were very friendly though. Bathrooms were very clean
Sep 04, 2013
The little cabin we rented, Natseke, was in a great location at the end of the property and was very private. The site had a nice flat area with a fire pit, charcoal grill, picnic table and 3 Adirondack style chairs. There was a problem with rain water coming in under the door and soaking the floor in the living area. There needs to be some serious grading done on the front side of the cabin
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. We loved the fact that they have a dog area and a dog beach which our dogs enjoyed thoroughly. Sites were well maintained and the store was well stocked with a little bit of everything. We would definitely recommend this campground and plan on returning in the future.
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed here 3 times this summer and loved every minute of every stay!! Thanks to all of the wonderful staff!!
Sep 03, 2013
Weather didn't cooperate(rainy-flooding), but facilities, well kept!! Only struggles: purchasing wet/green wood from your store (problem quickly remedied by staff), & some difficulty with a woman named Kathy at front desk who gave us a hard time about visitors. We mentioned guests at booking and check-in, and still got a phonecall with some attitude as our guests arrived to KOA (so embarassing)!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The campground was very clean. I was told the site recommended to me by KOA staff was secluded and quiet; it was located right next to a basketball court and in close proximity to several other sites. The wifi is not suitable for steaming media.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff, especially Bear and Paul, were great help to a newbie. Site and facilities were very nice. Only negative was how close we were to a busy main road.
Sep 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.