Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at. We had a lakeside site close to the front of the property. There was a little highway noise during the day, but was quiet in the evening. We saw ducks, turtles, and fish in the lake. Owner brought firewood right to our site. Convenient for a Mt Chocorua hike. Will recommend!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Dog park is quite a hike from front campsites. Wouldn't recommend for older campers. Lake is beautiful.
Jul 01, 2014
The campground was very nice and my dog enjoyed it. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. Unfortunately, I wouldn't stay here again because my other wonderful rescue dog is not allowed simply because he is a pit bull mix. I bring him to hotels and have home owners insurance that doesn't discriminate and expect that from any business I work with.
Jun 30, 2014
By far the nicest koa we've ever stayed at . The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need Can't wait to come back next year
Jun 30, 2014
Great stay, Well organized camp site. Great amenities and close to lake. Only downside was that we were placed in a camp site right next to the trash dump. That made things a little smelly at times.
Jun 30, 2014
Good tenting experience. well staffed, favorable store, clean restrooms, accessible to many attractions,nice quiet pond for kyaking. Need improved swimming area, however. A little pricey for us tenters but I had a 10% off coupon which helped.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This KOA is well situated (close to mountains and ocean)but the internet link is very poor. We were not able to make important phone calls with our Magickjack and keep a stable link to our prefered sites. Staff are very friendly however.
Jun 28, 2014
My family spends a few days at KOA Chocorua every summer. It's the perfect location for you visit to the White Mountains. Beautiful campground had everything we needed. Staff is always helpful! It's the perfect place to stay if you want either a quiet camping expierence or an activity packed day. Good sized pool, lake, canoes, kayaks, rowboats, dog park, rec hall, Chocorua has it all! We love it!
Jun 27, 2014
Overall a very pleasant stay. The staff were all nice and eager to help. The only complaint I have is the hours of the camp store. It may have been off season so the hours were irregular but every time I went to get something, the store was closed - even in the middle of the day. Frustrating.
Jun 25, 2014
Absolutely loved this campground. From the super friendly staff,great activities, and the beautiful water front site. Will definitely return again!
Jun 25, 2014
You put in a lot of effort to keep the campground clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Awesome campground! very organized,clean and scenic. Courteous and helpful staff. Lots to do. You won't be disappointed.
Jun 24, 2014
we love this campground, all the people who work there are very friendly, they couldnt do enough for us, we have a lg choc lab dog, this place is so dog friendly! even our dog loves this place!
Jun 24, 2014
We had the best weekend!!!! We had a site right on the lake with a huge patio incl. furniture and grill. Love the fire pits and that you can have a fire till midnight. Found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating! We went hiking right from the camp....had a amazing time! Have already booked another stay in Sept with family!!
Jun 23, 2014
The staff at Chocorua Village Camping are great! Every member we spoke with was helpful, friendly and just plain awesome!! Stayed in Teepee and Woranok - both were very clean. Love how firewood and pizza can be delivered to your site. Can't wait to come back - thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 23, 2014
we have stayed at Chocorua KOA approximately 5 times and always loved the cabins and area. We had the Chocorua house and it is a great cabin.
Jun 23, 2014
Perfect for kids. Lots of fun activities on site and Red Sandy does a fabulous job. Extremely friendly staff and store well stocked with all the stuff you need and most likely forgot. Kampground is safe and clean. Will be back many more times this season and beyond.
Jun 23, 2014
very pleasant staff. beautiful tent site on the water. very quite during bike week. very pleased
Jun 23, 2014
There was a mix-up with our site on arrival and they did everything to accommodate us, move to the booked site the next AM. Extremely clean and all staff are very pleasant, always greet you with a smile!! Booked another weekend in Sept....can't wait. Recommended to my sister and family!!
Jun 20, 2014
The staff were very friendly and the property was very clean. Wonderful location.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
I had a WODERFUL time everyone was very helpful and ALL the staff are so nice
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This was our 4th time camping here. Great place to relax. Very clean. Staff is always smiling and extremely friendly. The super sites on the river are our favorite. If you like to bring your dog camping this is the best campground around.
Jun 17, 2014
This was the best campground. Everyone so helpful and pleasant. Will come again. Awesome......
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Pull thru sites are to small. Great store.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The roads and many sites are narrow. We had a good site though and had enough room. The campground is clean and there is a ton of stuff to do. The staff is nice and very helpful. They do not sell fishing licenses though which would have saved us some time. We will be back on the fourth of July!
Jun 16, 2014
Absolutely, fantastically awesome!!! Any more questions?
Jun 16, 2014
One of the best if not the best KOA's I've ever stayed at. Immaculate facility - great surroundings - helpful, attentive staff. These guys are the best. The only single suggestion I would make is that the wifi speed might be improved on, an increasingly important factor when we have to work a bit, even when we play.
Jun 16, 2014
The price per night was expensive compared to other better campgrounds. The traffic noise drowned out any sounds of nature. The so called hiking trails on site were poorly marked, and tick infested. Definitely scratching this one off of our list of do-overs. Onward to better places.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
This is a great campground! The entrance has a security gate. The park was very well kept and clean. The rates for a campsite are very reasonable and we enjoyed the camp paper.
Jun 14, 2014
Très bien tenu. Enregistrement et départ simples. Accueil amical. Séjour agréable et sans surprise.
Jun 13, 2014
No shower in our cabin for the entire stay, staff was friendly, and tried to fix, but we never were able to use the shower. Camping sites were nice, our cabin was over-priced.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Absolutely loved this campground!! The Staff was excellent!!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed at site 38 and it was such an AWESOME site! We really felt like it was like paradise! Everything was super clean, friendly staff. The site had a new Weber Grill, patio furniture and a picnic table. Unbelievable value for the price of the site. We will definitely be back again sooner than later.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
This is our go to for camping..We start our camping season here and end it here!! great people, love the trails for our dogs and close and only a 1 hour drive..Thanks
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Super friendly staff and a VERY clean establishment!!!! Lots to do and see!!
Jun 03, 2014
1st time at chocorua with our new travel trailer coming back in August.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.