Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
Have been coming here for a couple years now and love the place, I always recommend Chocorua camping village to all my friends and family.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
This campground is beautiful, sites are large and clean and staff is wonderful. We enjoyed our stay so much this year that we booked for next year before we left & cannot wait to go back!
Sep 13, 2013
We loved the isolation of the cabin and and it was the perfect time of year too for hiking around with the dogs. I have already been sharing the camp newspaper with co-workers -- Excellent! Husband is sending snail-mail rating.
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful friendly park! Only negative is that sites are very unlevel and washed out. Owners need to do some serious dirt work and spend $ on that instead of more buildings.
Sep 13, 2013
Great location with an excellent staff. Plenty in the area to do and see.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We always camp at KOA because its always clean and people are very friendly and helpful. We don't camp at other campgrounds they are not consistent in quality. However this is our favorite campground in the Northeast! Very pet friendly (we have 2 Goldens who love to swim) great location, we will always come back here! Love this place can't wait to return.
Sep 11, 2013
Great site, super people, awesome activities. Would have like to have stayed longer.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Stayed with a large hiking club group. Everything was just as it should be. Great place. Spotless restrooms. Great staff. Great stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Overall I would say Chocorua was a nice place for a family to go for the weekend. We did have one very big issue with this KOA. The site that we were given was way to small for our travel trailer!! When we extended our slide-out it was within 6 inches from the hookups and our awning was almost over our fire pit. We had no space at all and could not even have a fire. Very disappointed with our site
Sep 08, 2013
Site was very small, our tent and canopy did not fit, I was told to park my vehicle in the road. We were told we could not change sites yet multiple sites were open all weekend. We were sold two soaking wet bundles of firewood that would not light no matter what we used, when we went back to the store to see about dry wood all the woman said was "well it looked dry to me" and then turned away!
Sep 08, 2013
Awesome spot - loved the dog facilities and trails. Will definitely be back on our next trip to NH.
Sep 07, 2013
Has a lot of nice features for the kids like the beach, pool and ice cream social but we had an awful site. The back of the rv had the sitting area but the firepit was in front of the rv. Kind of expensive too.
Sep 06, 2013
Friendly, clean + clean bathrooms( thank you) picturesque , just have to ingore the traffic from the road at night, or take a waterfront site:)
Sep 05, 2013
The sites were a bit cramped/tight for an RV and things were not up to KOA standards I feel. The people were very friendly though. Bathrooms were very clean
Sep 04, 2013
The little cabin we rented, Natseke, was in a great location at the end of the property and was very private. The site had a nice flat area with a fire pit, charcoal grill, picnic table and 3 Adirondack style chairs. There was a problem with rain water coming in under the door and soaking the floor in the living area. There needs to be some serious grading done on the front side of the cabin
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. We loved the fact that they have a dog area and a dog beach which our dogs enjoyed thoroughly. Sites were well maintained and the store was well stocked with a little bit of everything. We would definitely recommend this campground and plan on returning in the future.
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed here 3 times this summer and loved every minute of every stay!! Thanks to all of the wonderful staff!!
Sep 03, 2013
Weather didn't cooperate(rainy-flooding), but facilities, well kept!! Only struggles: purchasing wet/green wood from your store (problem quickly remedied by staff), & some difficulty with a woman named Kathy at front desk who gave us a hard time about visitors. We mentioned guests at booking and check-in, and still got a phonecall with some attitude as our guests arrived to KOA (so embarassing)!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The campground was very clean. I was told the site recommended to me by KOA staff was secluded and quiet; it was located right next to a basketball court and in close proximity to several other sites. The wifi is not suitable for steaming media.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff, especially Bear and Paul, were great help to a newbie. Site and facilities were very nice. Only negative was how close we were to a busy main road.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We stayed in the chocorua house cabin. The accommodations were very clean and well equipped with the things we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2013
Deluxe site $, which is worn as is the rec room. Unlevel! Had fun fishing with my kids. Amazed that a worker backing me into site, turned me into a tree, almost pulling off the front of my motorhome. I think it was the owner that I spoke with on a couple occasions and he acknowledged that his worker did turn me into the tree. No apology, no mention of assist w/$ or a comp. Disappoint w/this most.
Aug 31, 2013
Staff very friendly, can't say enough about them. They make the place. We were tent camping....would not recommend tent campers stay on the route 16 side of campground...too much traffic noise all night long.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
It's peaceful and quiet yet near enough to everything.
Aug 29, 2013
We had a great time Dog had a better time one of the best camp sites/grounds we ever stayed at
Aug 28, 2013
Had a great time with the family, loved having the wooden deck on site 36. And the providing the grill was great! Thank you!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Staff were amazing!! Wonderful activities for the kids. Clean bathrooms & campground sites. We will see ya next year:)
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Our stay was very short but awesome. We stayed in a cabin and were so impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness of the employees and the services available that we are planning on making this our regular vacation spot. We have been raving about it to everyone we talk to. Thank you so much!
Aug 26, 2013
The facility and activities were great as always. One suggestion: should put more efforts to make sure pet owners to be more considerate of other campers. The camper next to our site left his ugly big dog unleashed and unattended, which came over to our site twice to mess up our food and trash. Plus we were worried about our toddlers
Aug 26, 2013
I think you need to replace the fire places with pits that allow the heat to radiate in all directions. The focus is too narrow and makes for an uncomfortable fire for all the guests.
Aug 26, 2013
great stay. clean facilities and helpful staff. we loved it.
Aug 26, 2013
All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The groundswere immaculate! We will be back!
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly, clean, just a pleasant stay. Our 5th time here since 2011
Aug 26, 2013
We brought our grandaughter camping for the first time. She had a fantastic time. All the activities were perfect. We enjoyed kayaking on Moore's Pond. This is a great place to bring the children for a fun filled weekend.
Aug 26, 2013
friendly polite smiling staff wonderful hard working personel
Aug 25, 2013
We love our SUPER SITE, we have been going back year after year! There are so many things to do and the staff is super friendly. I highly recommend Chocorua KOA
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Our stay was great except we felt crowded, our neighbors trailer was only a foot or two away from our site. We would like more activities for adults, all we saw was activities for kids. We loved the nature trail, boat rental was reasonable, prices at the store also reasonable. The staff was great, very friendly, they tried their best with my RV problems.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.