Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed our KOA stay. Two camp sites side by side, on non-consecutive days. Fun karioki at night, Saturday. Excellent stay!
Aug 23, 2015
Cabin was beautiful and the amenities were all very nice, however our cabin was NOT ready at check in time (4pm which i already consider late for a weekday) and a lot of the staff were either new or just not knowledgeable about where things were located. I felt more like an UNWANTED guest than an expected one and that was really disappointing
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nice place, well kept up, and we had a nice stay.
Aug 22, 2015
This was our third year staying on the island. We will be back next year. As usual we enjoyed it very much. The employees are all so pleasant and helpful, it's nice to see the same ones every year. The grounds are clean. We bring our dog and love having other dogs around. We have recommended Chocorua KOA to many people already.
Aug 22, 2015
you guys were awesome. thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice sites, large which is great. Bathrooms and showers could use a renovation. Stalls are very small. Going to use the bathrooms is a challenge for tall or large women. Enjoyed our stay again
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will do it again
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
This was our forth visit. We keep coming back because our dog Chester makes us.
Aug 21, 2015
Was OK. First KOA that there was a charge for dog. And wasn't told the dumping station was ooo. Went to office but wasn't open yet, no answer at tel. number. Got a return call when I was already down the road. Returned and a vacant site with hookup was used. Would have saved a lot of aggravation and time if I had just been told on arrival.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had issue with dump station, however, we put you on a full hook-up site with sewer so not sure why you had a problem. As for dog charge we do provide a 15,00 square foot off leash park and a dog beach for our furry friends.
Aug 20, 2015
the campground was well maintained and the staff was very friendly! The pond was an excellent amenity, great for swimming and a bit of scenic kayaking. Our stay was very enjoyable!
Aug 20, 2015
Great place!
Aug 20, 2015
Loved the wooded sites, and the kids loved the lake. We also enjoyed how pet friendly everything was. Great trails through the woods also.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff here is top notch. Great location... Perfect for the rest and relaxation we were looking for.
Aug 19, 2015
My only complaint are the showers no water pressure takes longer to rinse off and toilets don't get flushed
Aug 19, 2015
Everything was top-notch, except for one: We like to do a lot of campfire cooking, and the fireplaces were both narrower than I am used to and the grates are not very useable. Most are detached and do not sit securely on the fireplace due to the concrete having eroded away. Better fireplaces I have used (at NY state campsites) have a firebrick liner that holds up much better than concrete.
Aug 19, 2015
KOA had a lot to offer and do. Staff very friendly. Loved it! Bathrooms a little dirty though but understandable since people are walking in from the outside with dirt on their feet.
Aug 19, 2015
Out of all the KOA's that we have stayed at during our trip across Canada and upper States I have enjoyed this one the most. The facilities are awesome, lots to do for the kids. The staff were so helpful with all our needs. If we are ever Bach this way we will be staying here again. Thank you
Aug 18, 2015
we had an awesome relaxing time & have made another reservation. Very clean quiet camp ground
Aug 18, 2015
My son and dogs had a wonderful time here! Well kept campground and beautiful sites! Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Would have been a perfect 10 if not for noise of a very yippee dog across from us. No I did not complain to management at the time
Aug 17, 2015
While we check in, the staff was very helpfull. We alson like the warm welcome that wé received. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place :) Family, kids enjoyed very much. Wonderful staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved everything about it. So peaceful and not overly crowded! Chocurua House was very nice and comfortable!
Aug 17, 2015
Everything we needed was available at the site or in the camp store/rec center. Thanks to everyone at Chocorua camping village
Aug 17, 2015
Great camp ground...trees are a little close to the narrow roads...camp store is great...check out there prices before you head out to w mart...very reasonable .bob
Aug 16, 2015
This was our second time at this Koa. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The electric hook up at our site was odd as it was at the front of the site instead of the back. Our cord couldn't reach so we called the front office and immediately someone brought us a 30 amp cord. We appreciated it
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff, great sites and great campground.
Aug 16, 2015
We only stay 2 nights we had an enjoyable time the campgrounds with pleasant plenty of things to do children had fun bathrooms are clean showers with hot electricity work
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
One of the best family vacations we have had. My children loved being able to ride their bikes to the store. The staff is amazing.
Aug 15, 2015
Everything was great. Very clean and spacious campsites. Restrooms and campstore clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Love the dog swimming area (no fishing allowed there) so no worries about hooks or fishing line.
Aug 13, 2015
It was everything advertised and more, excellent.
Aug 13, 2015
We had an awesome time - loved being able to do the onsite nature walk and when we left my son's dental retainers, the staff couldn't be more helpful in returning them to us. You guys ROCK!
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay! Very clean sites and friendly employees.
Aug 13, 2015
Overall very pleased. Big site with lots of trees. The roads are a bit lumpy, but usable. And the barking dogs every day were a bit annoying.
Aug 12, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA, and everything was great till the end when I had forgotten to give them my KOA membership # for my discount, I went in upon leaving and was told "sorry, we can't do it retro, you needed to tell us when you arrived" We also had a mess up when we booked our site for the next year, we were moved and weren't told. We did get a refund, but our site was changed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The confusion was related to the reservation being made under a different name. The Value Kard discount was processed once we had the correct information.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location, clean campground, accommodating staff. A keeper for sure.
Aug 11, 2015
My husband and I stayed in one of the rustic cabins in the woods. It was truly a back to nature experience. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility of being surrounded by the lake, wildlife and the mountain views. We will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was great. The place was amazing although a bit pricey, but worth it.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent campground with activities and nice facilities. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Campground is beautiful and there is so much to do in and around the campground. Unfortunately, quiet hours are not enforced and the camp store staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Overall a good KOA though.
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay, extremely friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location. Our only gripe is that once you get into the wooded area, the roads are pretty tight and backing in/driving out of some sites is very difficult. We'll certainly come back, but site #74 was a hassle getting out of and I won't want to book that site again.
Aug 11, 2015
very nice relaxing. A little bit of road noise but all in all good stay
Aug 11, 2015
Dog friendly and respectful to all campers.
Aug 11, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals