Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Loved it! Staff was polite and helpful. Austin "rocked it" with the kids! We already booked for a return trip in the fall! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Great people to deal with everyone was so helpful.and we had a great stay.
Aug 02, 2016
We've been coming to CCV for approximately 11 years. We love it here; always a positive experience. Everyone is so helpful and pleasant and the accommodations are impeccable. We'll be back again next season! Thank you!
Aug 02, 2016
So much to do! Loved it! Even our 13 year old wants to go back! Everyone was so nice, great entertainment, loved the campsites. My dog loved it! Very dog friendly he loved the dog park!
Aug 02, 2016
Stay was great
Aug 02, 2016
Our family enjoyed the many entertainment options. Playground, dog park, pond,pool, neighbors, outdoors, and helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was amazing. All hands on deck, all the time. Very accommodating, organized, clean. Lots of things to do all the time for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Chocorua KOA was a very good campground. We stayed here in July 2016 and found our stay very relaxing. This campground has everything you need to vacation . It has swimming, boating, a store that is well stocked, activities for the kids and very friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The grounds were clean and this campground participates in recycling!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground, great hopitality
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Always have a great time at this KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
So many great employees, Kids activities were great..10a, 2p, and 4p!!
Aug 01, 2016
The bathrooms were too small and poorly built worse sinks of my life. No paper towels and a hand dryer that barely works. Also not enough bathrooms through the campground. I booked 2 sites next to each other and at check in was told they were seperated. It was quickly fixed but frustrating.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was very nice overall. The staff very friendly and helpful. The beach and pond were not what we expected. The beach was tiny and the pond was only up to your waist at the deepest part of their swim area. The bathrooms were not well kept and needed some major cleaning. The campground did have entertainment and plenty of activities for children and dog lovers.
Aug 01, 2016
This was my first time staying in a pop-up camper and I would definitely do it again!
Aug 01, 2016
Our first year being seasonal. We love the Chocoura family!! Wonderful family campground!!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous time. We will be back
Jul 30, 2016
Great campground, no mosquitos, just love this place. Great staff and great location to N conway activities.
Jul 30, 2016
This was probably our seventh time staying at Chocorua KOA over the past 5 years. We will be back probably later this season or next for sure. Clean and well maintained sites, very friendly staff, and overall a great place to car camp.
Jul 29, 2016
We love the friendly staff along with the incredibly clean restrooms and showers. Always a pleasure staying at Chocorua.
Jul 29, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights at a wonderful waterfront site. Everyone was friendly and they even helped to recharge our mini van after the key was left after closing windows. Very quiet at night too. Very family friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in your lovely campground!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
As always, a great experience Helpful and friendly staff
Jul 27, 2016
We love this place, they do a great job! Will be back next year!
Jul 27, 2016
Staff very friendly. In a 40ft 5th wheel and site was tight and leaving the campground was also very tight, but site was nice, campground super clean, lots to do. Best part was the off leash dog beach, loved it. Dog park was large, but treed, lots of roots so hard to toss a ball, but any park that has a fenced in area I super appreciate.
Jul 27, 2016
This was our second visit, the first having bee two years ago. As we walked out dogs down the hill past the pool, they pulled us to the right, toward the swimming hole for dogs. They remembered it. They love the dog park too. We love the friendly staff, the spacious campsites, and the quiet.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice, quiet and clean campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers were a little small and could be updated, but were free. Well stocked store. Hiking trail was really nice. Overall a very nice campground.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin was clean, efficiently layer out and stocked with pans/dishes. Only recommend leaving two extra trash bags for 3 nighters.
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin we rented was very clean and comfortable. Everyone was so helpful and pleasant, I would definitely come back next year. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Jul 25, 2016
We love the seclusion and lake access. This is the second year we stayed in Adahi. Like last year, we think the full bed mattress needs imporvement and we think the rotting kitchen counter could use replaced. Other than that we LOVE this campground and had a wonderful stay
Jul 25, 2016
The best part - CLEAN sand that didn't make the puppy paws all muddy after the frequent rains. Really nice staff. Hiking areas, lots of swim spots.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay, all staff was very friendly. The property and buildings were all very clean and well taken care of. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the out site was a hill and had roots.
Jul 25, 2016
For the price per night, I expected there to be more activities and places to swim. The sites and playgrounds were nice, but there needs to be more activities and places to swim.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have scheduled activities every day of the week including themed weekends. We have a beach(on Moore's Pond) as well as a swimming pool.(Activities/events and pictures are posted on this website)
Jul 24, 2016
The overall campground has plenty to do, see. Well maintained. However the Hemlock Cabin was outdated, small for a family of 4.
Jul 24, 2016
We were assigned a site at the lowest spot, 60A. Fortunately the guide decided to change it to 60C. With the storm we had 60C was under 6 inches of water. I think that the site should not be rented unless it is built up to avoid flooding. The other sites were ok but the open area was under water which is not very suitable to walking through the area to get to the service area such ads bathroom
Jul 24, 2016
Great Family Camping experience. Staff was positive and helpful, grounds were well kept and the site was large and retelitively level. Fly safe letting the kids explore and the attached hiking trails were an added bonus.
Jul 23, 2016
This campground is one of our favorites. Very friendly and family oriented. The waterfront front super sites are awesome!
Jul 23, 2016
We love going to this KOA! The trails are amazing and sites are spacious.
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground in a very beautiful environment. Stuff is extremely friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because the sites are right on top of each other and it was not the type of surroundings I was expecting while camping I was really disappointed when bought to the site. You should show pictures of the camping/Rv sites on your web sites so you know what to expect before one gets there.
Jul 23, 2016
Our site was really nice but it was hard to get into and our trailer is only 20 feet. Did not appreciate the $5 charge for my dogs. The women's shower near the office was mostly clean but the showerhead was horrible. Also, the dump station did not work and there was no notification until a worker saw us pull up to it and came over to stop us. We had to go down the road and pay $15.
Jul 22, 2016
Can't wait to go back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals