Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Great place!
Aug 21, 2016
great staff. Clean bathrooms. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful grounds. Quiet.
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. This KOA is very picturesque- a lot of nice features. And, we really enjoyed the blueberry pancake breakfast.
Aug 21, 2016
The service and staff were excellent! Our campsite which was one of the supreme sites with a deck was well worth it - VERY nice site.
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. There was so much to do that our whole family (dogs included) could enjoy! Highly recommend and can't wait to go back!!
Aug 20, 2016
The sewage pump station vented nearby, not fresh cut flowers! Else, love this place.
Aug 19, 2016
nice campground! Had a good time. Loved how the was a dryer! It rained the weekend we stayed and everything we had for clothes got soaked! Was a relief not having to hunt down a laundrymat! Very friendly staff! Very good chance we will be back next year!
Aug 18, 2016
Cabin was clean and well stocked with necessities, staff were friendly and helpful, campground is perfect with trails, activities, and pond.
Aug 17, 2016
The KOA staff was very friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice, friendly, and quiet campground that we intend to continue visiting.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
I'm not sure who had the best time - me, my husband, my stepdaughter or our ridiculous four-footed pal, Casey Dog. A wonderful facility with fantastic options on site & so well located for when we wanted to venture further afield. Every staffer we encountered was delightful & welcoming. Special shout-out to the dog park attendant, Ethan; Barry & his border collie, Callie; & the pancake genius.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Most everything was great. We did have very noisy neighbors past 10pm, was frustrating.
Aug 15, 2016
People were very friendly. We have come over the last several years because you have a great dog park, and we love to camp with our furry family members!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great family campground! Staff was INCREDIBLY friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were extremely clean. All sorts of activities for the kids and family to do. Nice little beach and swimming area that they keep well maintained. Our site was right on the pond, and we were serenaded by the frogs and loons. Was bummed we had to cut our stay short. Highly recommend them!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Liked that there were many planned activities, very clean, employees were very polite and helpful. Loved the hiking trails and mining opportunity. We'll be back this coming weekend!
Aug 14, 2016
Campground was very clean; friendly staff; accommodation were great-we stayed in a cabin
Aug 14, 2016
Able to come a day early, very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities and activities fun and enjoyable. Had a great time
Aug 14, 2016
we had a very good stay and the kids had fun. the only down side was we were only there for 3 nights and we spent close to $50 in wood. it was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The free showers and some free games for the kids was a very nice surprise. I would recommend Chocorua village to friends.
Aug 12, 2016
My stay was awesome. This KOA is auper. My site was huge and the hiking trails were great. Pool was fun and the playground was great for the kids. The lake was very nice. No complaints here. This is a great location for a gateway to the White Mountains.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The people who work at the Chocorua were wonderful! They truly seemed to love their jobs!! Wonderful experience. Our children had a blast!!!
Aug 10, 2016
As always our stay at KOA was great. It was pirate weekend and the kids had tons of fun with all the activities. The campground is clean and well run. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Great sites and view. Well stocked store. Boat rentals could be worked into price of stay. Bathrooms need updating - stalls too small, showers sketchy. Staff is super friendly. Love that pets are allowed. Will definitely bring our Lab next time.
Aug 09, 2016
As always, we had a fabulous time. Such a serene, beautiful setting! My constructive criticism would be to take care of the yellow jacket problem (we killed at least 6 of them inside our cabin and one of us was stung), replace or add support to the bedframe in Woronoake - the mattress and boxspring were fine,but they sagged way down in the frame. And make sure there are enough eating utensils!
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome campground, awesome staff
Aug 09, 2016
Quiet, lots of shade, friendly owners and staff. Believe them when they say your GPS navigator will put you about 6 miles north of their actual location! They're actually SOUTH of Chocorua
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground with a wonderful staff!
Aug 08, 2016
it would have helped us much to know ahead of time that our cabin was right on the highway. We would have booked a different weekend so that we could be down into the community more, and away from the highway. Our son is an only child & autistic- so we look forward to camping weekends as a chance to be part of a community and get away from city life! it is a gorgous site with help wonderful staf
Aug 08, 2016
I just stayed one night at a deluxe cabin. I haven't been camping in 20 years. My kids loved it. We'll be back
Aug 08, 2016
Can't wait to come back!!!
Aug 08, 2016
This is one of the best campgrounds we have been to Everyone is helpful and does an excellent job Great place for kids with all the activities Thanks The Fay's
Aug 08, 2016
Extremely rude staff. Charged me for extra people which I could not have possibly had. Please tell me how 17 people could fit in 3 single cab trucks. Plus, they charged me without my authorization, no receipt, and I didn't sign anything. Pretty much fraudulent behavior.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Chocorua Camping Village KOA is a family campground with quiet hours between 10 pm and 8 am. Unfortunately this group decided to behave badly late into the night including blowing an air horn at 3 am. We received numerous complaints the next morning at which time we asked the two sites to leave the
Aug 07, 2016
The only reason I won't recommend it a lot to friends is that I want to keep it a secret all to myself. Chocorua KOA is our favorite place to stay! Clean, shaded, so much to do for our kids (and us!), amazing staff, so very dog-friendly - we stay longer and longer every year, and still don't want to come home. The staff is more like family than employees.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff, nice place very clean bathrooms!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very friendly staff! Stay in talali cabin was great. Going back in time on the quiet lake side, beautiful!
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent, wooded, private site. Fantastic staff & great, well-maintained facilities.
Aug 04, 2016
Location was beautiful (other than poorly done nature trails) but the staff were miserable...I've been to three KOAs so far and the staff here were the worst. They mostly ignored us and seemed disinterested that we were staying there for three nights.
Aug 04, 2016
Camp store is great and family friendly campground. Staff is great and super friendly. Only reall complaint is sites are not private enough and are right on top of each other makes things a little awkward. Also neighbors stayed up till 2 am and were pretty loud guess they didn't understand quiet hour. Great place to go if you have kids
Aug 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at a beautiful campground. We will definitely return here.
Aug 03, 2016
Great for families, clean and great location.
Aug 03, 2016
This was our fourth stay at this KOA. The staff here are wonderful, and every inch of the property is well cared for.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy