Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Thank you for service but my experience was not pleasant, The last day we had to go home with out taking a shower, bathroom was never available, toilet smell really bad and not clean, the lake was all dirty, no one collect the trash, The environment was not welcome at all. The intretaiment was boring, no much to do. The forest was very nice Thanks By the way we do love the KOA on rout
Jul 26, 2015
It's was fine .. needs more staff public relations...Ty
Jul 26, 2015
The best thing about this location are the supersites with the deck, patio furniture and grill. We loved those amenities. The pool was clean, but small. The beach wasn't very inviting with the murky water and lily pads. Staff was friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful place with lots to do, and friendly staff. I came here as a kid, and it was a great experience to bring my kids here for the first time.
Jul 22, 2015
This was my second time staying at Chocorua Camp Ground. Last year I stayed in a cabin and this year a 27 foot camper. The only thing is that the hot water tank on the camper did not work correctly. I used the showers at the building and boiled water for what little dishes we had. I enjoyed staying here, and hope to stay here again next year.
Jul 22, 2015
We checked out one day earlier. We stayed at the cabin Adahi. It is old, damp, fumes from the gasstove gives you headaches. The gasstove is fitted with a guardian flame which always burns. Furthermore, for the price charged one would aspect a refurbished cabin. Seems like the "furniture" is ages old. Nice lake though and lots of freedom at the campground.
Jul 22, 2015
Great place for kids. Sites Great. Wooded and private. There were a lot of people there but we never felt cramped or overwhelmed by people. Lots of things to explore for the more active crowd. Quiet for book readers and relaxers! We'll definitely be back
Jul 22, 2015
Sites are a little tight but great service !!!
Jul 21, 2015
This is a great campground. Very family friendly. And the deluxe waterfront sites are awesome.
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean grounds. We could hear the road from our site. Sites were very close to each other but overall they were very friendly. I would stay again.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved it!!! Very quiet and peaceful campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and everything was so clean! We had a blast! It was very peaceful and my son loved bike riding and fishing along with swimming! Thank you for the great stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Rented two deluxe cabins for the weekend- they were great! Wish we could have stayed longer. Had everything a hotel offers, including all kitchen appliances/utensils, linens, gas grill. Super-friendly staff. Campsite was easy to find.
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff! Very dog friendly!
Jul 20, 2015
You know I absolutely love your campground. I wish you could somehow weed out the party type guests by highlighting the fact that you are a FAMILY campground and that quiet time is 10 pm. A huge party across the way from us kept us up u till midnight Friday July 17, 2015. Saturday morning I had to be at mt Washington at 7 am. Otherwise in the 4-5 times I've been there I have only met wonderful ppl
Jul 20, 2015
Roads need improvement
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
My husband and I had an amazing time! We loved how dog friendly the campground was. Our dogs also had a blast :) can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 20, 2015
The dirt roads need work very narrow and tight corners.be sides that the campground is nice and plenty to do
Jul 20, 2015
It was very nice. we would come back. People very nice and helpful. we loved it.
Jul 19, 2015
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in and we will certainly be back. An awesome campground
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Just enjoyed a five night stay. The campground is clean, quiet and the staff is always willing to assist. Will definitely visit again. Thank you !
Jul 18, 2015
From western NY and had a great stay very comfortable quiet surroundings but close enough to all of the white mountain experiences
Jul 18, 2015
Stayed only one night but found campground to be clean and site large and private. People were friendly. We rented paddle boats and took a cruise around pond for a reasonable fee. Overall our stay although short was pleasant.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We have been here before and totally enjoy Chocorua Village. The only problem this time was the cable was not working. But we will be back
Jul 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground! Very nice people and wonderful hiking trails.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice sites, great for kids. Very relaxing.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, everyone was extremely helpful and nice. Very clean campground
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice, we rented the boats and everything was great.
Jul 13, 2015
Check-in was easy, the campground location was awesome, and our tent site was AMAZING and overlooking the lake. The boats, mining, pool, and playground were awesome additions to the camping experience. The bathrooms could have been cleaned a little more frequently, but I understand it's hard to keep up. We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Camp site was equiped with electricity & water which was wonderful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and maintained regularly. The pool was awesome for both adults and kids. I was a little surprised at the beach though....not a very large sandy area for enjoying. Playground was another plus for kids. Overall, our entire family enjoy the Chocorua Camp site and all the NH areas to hike.
Jul 13, 2015
We rented the new cabin and it was great! Our family always have a good time at this campground and the staff are very helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The general store had a great selection of items and were priced within reason. Overall a great experience.
Jul 13, 2015
Highlights of this campground include.....free showers, firewood delivered to your campsite, pancake breakfast, many activities for children, and the biggest for my family---very dog friendly! has a dog kennel so if you can leave the campground without your pet.It is also the only campground I've seen that recycles.Though there are lots of activities they are easily avoidable if you prefer quiet.
Jul 13, 2015
The employees were wonderful. The leeches and snapping turtles made it so my children wouldn't swim in the pond like we thought we could. The sites were very close together and very small.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice site. It would have been much better if the doggie play yard was more centrally located. It was a very long distance from our site.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We loved the site once again. Would give you 5 stars but your internet remains the worst of any campground we have stayed at. If you fix this problem (same last year) you would be hard to best. Staff very friendly. Campground sites spacious.
Jul 10, 2015
The only reason I did not giv 5stars is we should be communicated about the leaches in the lake My grandson was covered. One large and many many small on his legs and feet
Jul 10, 2015
as a returning local i was freaked out the workers can't pronounce the name it's cha-kar-ew-ah...everyone was lovely, but not exactly credible tour guides
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed staying at this beautiful park. Loved the trails and the lake. Also loved the fact that the park was very dog friendly. Hope to come back again with our lab Zeus!
Jul 10, 2015
Close to North Conway shops. Pine needles throughout the campground. Nice concrete firepits, good dry firewood on site, no grass, all sites are shaded, super friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Come here every year... A few times of note...store ran out of tissues, large bottles of water and bandanas for the tie dying... Disappointed child :(
Jul 09, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.