Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the other vacationers were also very friendly. It was nice to get away and stay here.
Aug 02, 2017
Great site. Clean retrooms. Quiet. We come back year after year. One of the best campgrounds we have camped at
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful staff and well maintained facilities. Great location. I will definitely return!
Aug 01, 2017
Staff and activities are great. A bit hard getting a large trailer in and out.
Aug 01, 2017
Great!
Aug 01, 2017
We loved it so much that we signed up for a seasonal site!
Aug 01, 2017
Came back again for a second time. Love how dog friendly the campground is. Dog swimming hole and play park are great. Lots of activities for the kids. 2/3 caught fish in the lake. Large camp sites with trees and privacy. Clean bathrooms could use more bathroom locations. Close to a lot of attractions and hiking as well as walking trails at the campground. Will definitely come back.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic campground...highly recommended. Pet friendly too. A lot of things to do. Sites are well spaced and many are very scenic along the water.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed at chocorua village for 8 nights and loved it! After checking in a staff member brought us to our site and showed us where the hook ups were for sewer and water. The children's activities were well run and our kids enjoyed them. The facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The sites were cleaned very thoroughly after each use. Loved our time there!!!
Jul 31, 2017
we had a wonderful time. we will be back wish the fifties dance contest was a dance. Staff is friendly and helpful great size campsites my sisters and I loved our first family camping trip thank you for having us
Jul 31, 2017
We had an excellent time. We will be back next year. Everyone was friendly and the campground was clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was really very nice and the staff was very friendly. The only thing to note is that we were surprised how close the lots were to each other. You could really hear every word our neighbors said. But all in all we had a very positive experience.
Jul 31, 2017
Overall, a great stay. Loved the rustic cabin.
Jul 30, 2017
Far superior to most KOAs, campsites are wonderfully roomy!!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful place. Seeing & hearing a loon while paddling in the morning or evening on Moore's Pond, with Mt Chocorua in the distance, it's true New Hampshire.
Jul 30, 2017
It was awesome! We loved our site and our 6yo daughter had a blast doing the kids activities. She loved Sage! We will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful staff.....Bob was especially helpful. Hillside camping isn't my favorite, but the facility is great and the staff is superior!
Jul 29, 2017
wonderful location, friendly stuff. like all the amenities and surroundings
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed in a wonderful and clean cabin. The staff was extremely kind and accommodating, even helping to carry a heavy canoe with us!
Jul 29, 2017
People are friendly. Staff is helpful and the store is well stocked.
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome place to stay!!!!! Can't wait to camp here again!!!!
Jul 28, 2017
sites are really close together and our site was next to volleyball court and we had kids on our site every couple of minutes retrieving the ball. the site was way to narrow and should not be rented.
Jul 28, 2017
Gravel roads/driveways need some work. Rest of facility and personnel were great.
Jul 26, 2017
We have been camping here for thirty years. One of the best campgrounds around!
Jul 26, 2017
It would've been a 5 but there are obstacles like stone walls that should be addressed,if at least one camper per season damages their trailer on them wouldn't you fix that so nobody damages their trailer ????
Jul 26, 2017
Plenty of activities for young kids and young teens. Fishing and hiking too.
Jul 25, 2017
Love the cabins, staff friendly and helpful, other campers nice and friendly. Loved the paddle board rental!
Jul 24, 2017
Great friendly campground
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We had an excellent time in our cabin. See you next year!
Jul 24, 2017
Knowing the size of my motorhome, they put me in a site that was extremely difficult exit, and while trying to get by a tree on one side I dinged up the front of my motorhome on a bank on the front on the other side. My fault, but they never should have put me there.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay again. The only downfall was the bathrooms. They need updating and in some cases repairs.
Jul 23, 2017
Lovely campground. Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, cute store and attractive landscaping. Pull thru sites a big plus.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
I have used your facility for years and have sent many people to your campsite. We paid to stay in Natske cabin on the private side,July 14-17. We literally did not get any sleep for two nights due to across the lake there was so much noise. We ended up leaving on Sunday very disgruntled and exhausted. I was so disappointed and will never be back,
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff; activities for the kids; overall has almost everything we like; decent sites; quiet and remote
Jul 20, 2017
Very Clean and well maintained. Great service. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
One of the best Campingplaces we ever visited. We had a Super Patio Site and this was perfect with the view and the Weber Grill.
Jul 19, 2017
Loved it all! Very dog friendly, great activities, clean facilities and an awesome staff!
Jul 19, 2017
Loved it! Can't wait to come back
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome,except for the thunderstorm!!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time at Chocorua KOA this weekend! While the cabin could use some updating, the site and campground were very nice and everyone was extremely friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
We found it very quiet and relaxing even though it is a large campground. We especially enjoyed that it was all wooded sites. Nice to see a place that allows pets
Jul 18, 2017
The sites are too small for the price. The volleyball court is on top off a site and our ball kept being hit in that direction.
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, lovely grounds and all your camping needs available at your fingertips. Thanks Koa!
Jul 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals