Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Great place!
Aug 20, 2015
Loved the wooded sites, and the kids loved the lake. We also enjoyed how pet friendly everything was. Great trails through the woods also.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff here is top notch. Great location... Perfect for the rest and relaxation we were looking for.
Aug 19, 2015
My only complaint are the showers no water pressure takes longer to rinse off and toilets don't get flushed
Aug 19, 2015
Everything was top-notch, except for one: We like to do a lot of campfire cooking, and the fireplaces were both narrower than I am used to and the grates are not very useable. Most are detached and do not sit securely on the fireplace due to the concrete having eroded away. Better fireplaces I have used (at NY state campsites) have a firebrick liner that holds up much better than concrete.
Aug 19, 2015
KOA had a lot to offer and do. Staff very friendly. Loved it! Bathrooms a little dirty though but understandable since people are walking in from the outside with dirt on their feet.
Aug 19, 2015
Out of all the KOA's that we have stayed at during our trip across Canada and upper States I have enjoyed this one the most. The facilities are awesome, lots to do for the kids. The staff were so helpful with all our needs. If we are ever Bach this way we will be staying here again. Thank you
Aug 18, 2015
we had an awesome relaxing time & have made another reservation. Very clean quiet camp ground
Aug 18, 2015
My son and dogs had a wonderful time here! Well kept campground and beautiful sites! Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Would have been a perfect 10 if not for noise of a very yippee dog across from us. No I did not complain to management at the time
Aug 17, 2015
While we check in, the staff was very helpfull. We alson like the warm welcome that wé received. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place :) Family, kids enjoyed very much. Wonderful staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved everything about it. So peaceful and not overly crowded! Chocurua House was very nice and comfortable!
Aug 17, 2015
Everything we needed was available at the site or in the camp store/rec center. Thanks to everyone at Chocorua camping village
Aug 17, 2015
Great camp ground...trees are a little close to the narrow roads...camp store is great...check out there prices before you head out to w mart...very reasonable .bob
Aug 16, 2015
This was our second time at this Koa. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The electric hook up at our site was odd as it was at the front of the site instead of the back. Our cord couldn't reach so we called the front office and immediately someone brought us a 30 amp cord. We appreciated it
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff, great sites and great campground.
Aug 16, 2015
We only stay 2 nights we had an enjoyable time the campgrounds with pleasant plenty of things to do children had fun bathrooms are clean showers with hot electricity work
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
One of the best family vacations we have had. My children loved being able to ride their bikes to the store. The staff is amazing.
Aug 15, 2015
Everything was great. Very clean and spacious campsites. Restrooms and campstore clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Love the dog swimming area (no fishing allowed there) so no worries about hooks or fishing line.
Aug 13, 2015
It was everything advertised and more, excellent.
Aug 13, 2015
We had an awesome time - loved being able to do the onsite nature walk and when we left my son's dental retainers, the staff couldn't be more helpful in returning them to us. You guys ROCK!
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay! Very clean sites and friendly employees.
Aug 13, 2015
Overall very pleased. Big site with lots of trees. The roads are a bit lumpy, but usable. And the barking dogs every day were a bit annoying.
Aug 12, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA, and everything was great till the end when I had forgotten to give them my KOA membership # for my discount, I went in upon leaving and was told "sorry, we can't do it retro, you needed to tell us when you arrived" We also had a mess up when we booked our site for the next year, we were moved and weren't told. We did get a refund, but our site was changed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The confusion was related to the reservation being made under a different name. The Value Kard discount was processed once we had the correct information.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location, clean campground, accommodating staff. A keeper for sure.
Aug 11, 2015
My husband and I stayed in one of the rustic cabins in the woods. It was truly a back to nature experience. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility of being surrounded by the lake, wildlife and the mountain views. We will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was great. The place was amazing although a bit pricey, but worth it.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent campground with activities and nice facilities. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Campground is beautiful and there is so much to do in and around the campground. Unfortunately, quiet hours are not enforced and the camp store staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Overall a good KOA though.
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay, extremely friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location. Our only gripe is that once you get into the wooded area, the roads are pretty tight and backing in/driving out of some sites is very difficult. We'll certainly come back, but site #74 was a hassle getting out of and I won't want to book that site again.
Aug 11, 2015
very nice relaxing. A little bit of road noise but all in all good stay
Aug 11, 2015
Dog friendly and respectful to all campers.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was beautiful and each site had plenty of space. All of the staff was friendly and very helpful. My only negative was that friday night I could still hear kids after 10pm and saturday morning I tried to have my coffee outside and and enjoy the quiet new day before 8am but again the noise. I would however, recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2015
The waterfront campsites were very nice. A bit noisy due to highway nearby, but can't control that nor the fireworks that are allowed in NH that were going off offsite.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campgrounds.Friendly staff and a lot of them, seemed like too many. Quiet hours too early. Beach is nice and clean. Pool was nice but a bit small for campground size. WIFI at site was not very consistent. I never got on, tried at 1130pm and at 6am, but it was just for work stuff which I shouldn't be doing while camping :-)
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We LOVED this campground. It's a fantastic location and your staff is wonderful. Thanks for such a great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
This was my second time staying at Chocorua KOA campground. Each time I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained and clean. The one complaint I have is the 10pm quiet time and fires out at midnight is not enforced. Both times I have stayed people in the tent sites below us have been loud well into the early morning hours making it hard to fall asleep.
Aug 10, 2015
Bathroom cleaning needs improvement, maybe make one more available in a different area. Staff should think about different kinds of activities, where the kids can expend more energy.
Aug 10, 2015
I was not impressed. They had everything they said they said but a dumbed down version. The sites were close. The pond or whatever it was all lilly pads with the smallest beach ever. The store was small. For the money, I would not go back.
Aug 09, 2015
Bath house is subpar, easily the worst bathhouse at any camp ground I have ever stayed at. Sinks still have the 1950s style separate hot and cold facets. Showers are direct access from outside, not very private. Staff was not very helpful or knowledgable. Can not bring in any firewood, not even local purchased. Park is nice but bathhouse needs to be upgraded before I would return.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Je ne comprends pas d'avoir réserver plusieurs semaines d'avances pour un séjour de trois semaines et d'arriver sur place et cela prenne une heure pour trouver un site. Surtout de me faire dire que j'aurais dû les appeler plutôt que de passer par le réseau central.
Aug 09, 2015
This was our second stay here in the rustic cabins. Beautiful spot on the lake and loved the convenience of the kitchen and the location close to area attractions. Our only complaint was that the beds were extremely uncomfortable! With the springs poking into us all night! Not that we were looking for super comfortable hotel beds, but we would have been more comfortable in a tent with a camp pad!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps