Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We loved everything about the park. It was quiet and comfortable. One suggestion is you need to upgrade your wireless. Even though we are relaxing we still need to be able to check in at work and your wireless is horrible. Very frustrating at times.
Aug 16, 2014
We paid 18.00 for wood that after researching found out that it came from a flame retardant tree. We bought another bundle that my husband insisted on picking himself and picked the hardwood. Still the other would not burn! Also the store is too small. Paved roads in pic but after we got there found most to be dirt. Difficult to ride a road bike. Pics were deceiving.
Aug 16, 2014
This campground was great. The kids and adults all had a lot of fun. There were plenty of things to do to keep everyone occupied the entire time. The only thing I would have liked to see different was having more privacy at the campsite. It seems like all the campsites were squished together and no one had much privacy.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
The employee at the reception desk was very helpful, nice and friendly... but unfortunately, I cannot say the same for all the other staff. We were disappointed with the beach area... we thought that the camping had a nice beach/water. Plus the pool was closed for maintenance. Since they were calling for 50 mm+ rain, we left after 1 night. We will not likely return to this camping or any KOA :(
Aug 16, 2014
Loved the friendliness of the staff as well as all the activities for kids and families. We appreciated that the tenting campsite we had was spacious and close to the bathrooms and store. The one thing that could be improved are the faucets in the bathroom. They were difficult to use since they had to be kept manually turned. Even ones that run a few seconds after being pushed would be easier.
Aug 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Pretty waterfront site; very clean park; good activities for kids; happy dogs. Less than "great": bathrooms not convenient for us old folk (up hill) and old, though tidy. Small showers. Small, crowded,dark camp store with basic supplies. Internet lacking.
Aug 15, 2014
This was our 2nd year at Chocorua. We camped with our best friends and had a great time! Fun activities (for free or nominal $), super clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff and always new friends! We'll be back!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was well kept and clean. There were lots of activities for kids and a dog park-something for everyone!
Aug 13, 2014
Coming Back Lee and all of the people that work there are great people.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Chocorua was one of the BEST KOA's we've been too! The people were just beyond fantastic! Our campsite couldn't have been better and the amenities were perfect. I could have spent every day at the lake! Thanks to everyone for helping to make our vacation GREAT!
Aug 13, 2014
The gampground was nice and clean. The grounds were well kept. It's a nice area. I was disappointed in the "beach" area, it wasn't very nice water for swimming or activities.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
I scheduled to have 3 campsites this past week, I had to cancel 1 of the sites. Unfortunately, a KOA member cancelled the site between my other 2 sites. The day of arrival, the young woman working was rude and not helpful to fix the problem. It was an inconvenience...
Aug 12, 2014
Our family loves it here. It is our 4th year camping with you. I think we have the prettiest sight down by the water. Can't wait until next year. See ya
Aug 12, 2014
OK, Except neighbours did not respect curfew hours.
Aug 12, 2014
First time we stayed at a KOA cabin can not wait to do it again.The staff at Chocorua were very friendly and helpful.The mountain view cabin was better that we ever imagined.Looking forward to booking a KOA Campsite again,being a GIRL/BOY Scout family we plan on promoting Chocorua NH KOA to our troop families.Thank You !
Aug 11, 2014
very relaxing and friendly, would like to see bath and showers more handecap accessable , and offer trash pick up besides that very nice place
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time and stayed in one of the cabins! Tons of stuff to do and plenty of activities for the kids! The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 10, 2014
Being able to let our 12 year old move about the camp meeting kids was great. We love the quiet of the campground too.
Aug 10, 2014
Very clean and well organized. 95 is a great waterfront campsite!
Aug 10, 2014
We loved the big site and as always everything was very clean.
Aug 10, 2014
very nice,showers could be a little bigger but overall stay was great
Aug 10, 2014
We have tried other cabins and were always disappointed. Chocura has everything we are looking for , the privacy, the quiet and the pond! We look forward to coming every year. Very reasonable rates too .
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very friendly and nice place. Would stay again
Aug 08, 2014
The campground was great very clean and well kept. The staff were very helpful going out of there way and being very helpful. Would definatltly stay at your campground again we have nothing but good things to say
Aug 08, 2014
The staff, especially the gentleman who showed us to our sight, were pleasant and helpful.. The site was roomy, level and clean... Unfortunately, it was just a stopover on our way elsewhere so we did not get a chance to evaluate the rest of the campground.. The price was a little steep for a New Hampshire campground Will definitely come back when we have more time.
Aug 08, 2014
A1
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We got a great relaxing time over at this KOA campground. Really clean and well maintain, friendly staff, little paradise! Too bad that the access to canoes and kayak was expensive.
Aug 07, 2014
Staff were welcoming, helpful, FRIENDLY! My tent site was large and much more private than I had feared. Every convenience was available. I loved the campers kitchen at the pavilion, the swim after my hike and Doggie Day Care!
Aug 06, 2014
great place! This is our third stay and can't wait to return
Aug 06, 2014
The stay was great. Very attentive staff. Clean grounds nice facilities.
Aug 06, 2014
The campsite was very big and very clean. Staff was very pleasant Restrooms were well kept. Can't wait to return!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Excellent place! Excellent staff!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Wonderful friendly place. My dog loved the dog pond. Best place I have been to.
Aug 05, 2014
We always love our stay and will keep coming back each year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.