Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
this is by far the best koa and I have stayed at many in 30 yrs, the only problem I have is with the koa web site my rewards don't always show up and they could not find my member number ty
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities, true "camping" experience. We stayed in the Pine Lodge cabin. It was super clean and had everything we needed as a family of 5. We will definitely be back. So much to do just at the campground.
Jun 18, 2016
This campground rules!! Everyone that works there is great!! We didn't encounter anything negative! Thank You staff at Chocorua! Our puppy Eva says "thank you too!"
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Our cabin was clean, the campground was well kept, the staff were helpful and pleasant - We will be back in the fall.
Jun 16, 2016
quick check-in with a smile,then usher to our clean, level and roomy site,pool was ready to use for memorial day wkend,and very helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2016
The pull through sites are very unlevel, very difficult to set-up and leave from.The sand covered sites caused major concerns covering our foot ware and carried into units, this sand used is the worst I have ever had to deal with! Not worth the cost to stay there!
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome time. The dogs loved kamp k9 and all the trails!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
The campground is a nice, clean and friendly place with beautiful nature trails. It's conveniently located close to the White Mountains and the lakes region , but there was no need to leave the campground since there was so much to do there.
Jun 08, 2016
As always everyone is very nice. There were 23 of us girls for camping weekend and we all had a great time. We go every year and every year we have fun. Thank you
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
It was a great campground. Very clean. Very nice people. Great sites. And a great location.
Jun 07, 2016
We always get a Super site. They are truly Super! Lots or room, great view, deck and I don't have to bring my grill. Love to kayak in the pond. Everyone is really friendly. Wish you had a bigger pool.
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed in one of the deluxe patio sites. Absolutely loved it. My favorite campground ever!
Jun 07, 2016
A great family campground, everyone was friendly and helpful. My only frustration is with the dog policy, I have a 50 lb dog who is mixed with pitbull so he dosent meet your dog policy yet I saw huge German Shepards at the park. Dosent seem fair.....
Jun 05, 2016
Had an awesome time with my family on memorial day weekend. When we checked in, Steve made sure we had the best site available. back up Bob was also "the man".The kids activities were great. Will plan on coming back again.
Jun 04, 2016
Great time, fun place, planning another trip already!
Jun 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. I recommend Pine Ridge cabin. Very nice. Kids and and Grandma loved it.
Jun 02, 2016
I love the camperground. The sites they put us in this time was a little cramped. I am glad our camper isn't bigger then it is. Overall it is a very nice camp ground. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Overall the camping experience was enjoyable for our family during our stay, however, the sewer line backed up into our camp site and surrounding campsite leave a unpleasant odor. It appeared staff were addressing the issue and we were able to dump our tanks at another site upon departure. It was my second year visiting this camp ground. Staff are helpful and friendly, especially Steve.
Jun 01, 2016
Great, staff was friendly and professional.Pancake breakfast was fabulous, will be back again.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Lots of activities on the weekend. Friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
The staff were friendly helpful and outgoing...a real asset to the campground
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Love this place! Clean, lot's to do, friendly, relaxing! I'll be back!!
May 31, 2016
We love the friendly family atmosphere of the campground and the peacefulness of Moore's pond. I'm hoping the showers get a little updating.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful campground. Lots of fun activities and the friendliest staff and owners of any we have visited. We plan on going back there soon.
May 31, 2016
The employees were very nice & helpful and this campground is very dog friendly which is great! The fenced in area for dogs to play is a decent area & the their swim hole is average, clean but not too big. Only complaint, there is NO privacy here so if you love your camping privacy not the place to go.
May 31, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Loved the hiking trails, except for the ticks. Only complaint is that our site was very small, but we made it work. We would definitely go back.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
I had a good time staying here. I did like that there was electricity and bathrooms/showers that were relatively clean. I do feel that the tent camping sites were a bit on top of each other though and some sites were smaller than others, yet it was the same price to rent. That was the only con though. Everything else was a great experience.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very noisy campground. Camp lots on top of each other. Many activities for kids though. Seasonal's 'own' the place; boisterous and unruly late into the night.
May 26, 2016
Nice spot in the full service premium section, #44. Still doing some early season clean up so it was a little noisy during the week. Will definitely go back.
May 26, 2016
Fantastic amenities, clean, great service, beautiful trails on site and nearby, dog friendly, comfortable. Two couples and one dog, all very happy.
May 25, 2016
May 22, 2016
Our deluxe site was beautiful. We would love to stay there again and I'm sure we will.
May 22, 2016
We love this campground. The staff is helpful and friendly. The campground is well kept and clean. We can't wait to come back next year.
May 19, 2016
Love staying at Chocorua KOA with the super friendly staff and clean campground!!! Having a hiking trail and lake to enjoy such a bonus!!!
May 18, 2016
May 16, 2016
Have a great time at this beautiful campground. Hope the gentleman driving back and forth by the deluxe sites is not there next time we visit. No need for the speed he was traveling.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals