Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
Great place for family friendly camping. Large wooded sites with plenty to do without leaving the campgrounds.
Sep 01, 2014
We had a great stay. Although the family that arrived Wednesday night disrupted our sleep well past midnight.
Aug 30, 2014
Great place, clean site, friendly hosts.
Aug 29, 2014
Nice campsite - quiet - private! Facilities were well kept - very dog friendly! Great staff and great store too!
Aug 27, 2014
Awesome! :)
Aug 25, 2014
This was our second year staying here and we loved it. We plan to go back next year. All of the employees are exceptional. The campground is so clean and well set up. My daughter enjoyed the activities for kids. It is just an all around awesome place to vacation.
Aug 25, 2014
My family and I had a great time at your campground. Breakfast in the morning was very convenient and the lake is awsome. My brother and 7 year old nephew went fishing for 1hour and caught a 3.5lb and 2.5lb large mouth bass. My nephew is a very accomplished fisherman for his age. He caught the smaller one. Listening to the loons in the morning also added to the experience and was very pleasant
Aug 24, 2014
We love camping at Chocorua KOA, this was our 8th year, There is so much to do for the kids and it's a great location to explore New Hampshire!
Aug 24, 2014
Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Grounds are clean and cared for. Love the kids activities and how welcome dogs are! Nice walking areas.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very friendly staff, super clean facilities and great choice of activities. Campsites a bit close to each other.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The only reason I didn't rate it a great stay was for location. For us we felt not close enough to restaurants and shopping. Everything else was great!!
Aug 23, 2014
While the staff was very friendly and the campground itself was in an ideal location I would not recommend this as a place that you could stay and enjoy yourself. The campground as a whole was very dirty and outdated as well as poorly maintained - the web site itself was very misleading - basically sits on a swamp and the "beach" was tiny and littered - same trash sat there for the four days....
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
There were five of us in our 42' motorhome. The park is filled with wonderful trees, next to a pond and has six or more great hiking trails. The park folks helped us park and exit...being long mad it a bit of a challenge with Mother Nature but all went smoothly. We were near shopping and tons of activities for our grandson. We made great family memories here,
Aug 22, 2014
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Super clean. Great family and dog friendly camp ground.
Aug 22, 2014
Fantastic campground, clean, friendly and nice scenic area! We'll be back!
Aug 21, 2014
This is our fourth time camping here. We always have a wonderful time. We will be back next year.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful tent spots on the water. Great recreational activities. Friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2014
Great dogpark. Nice site.
Aug 20, 2014
nice campground , friendly staff well stocked store ,bathrooms were clean and usable , Mercedes was very personable overall great stay
Aug 19, 2014
Me and my friend come here every year and we love it! Keep up the good work!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location. Moose Pond is not very impressive but other amenities make up for it.
Aug 19, 2014
The campsite and the campground were very good.The pond looks like it could use some work such as removing some of the vegatation that seems to be over-taking it.
Aug 19, 2014
#1 a 15 foot square black top is not a half court they advertise. #2 vary poor water drainage at sites. #3 poor stocked store. Privet store near by. #4 nice lake,lots of boats to rent. #5 vary clean bathrooms with free showers #6 vary peaceful #7 lots of fun things to do nearby.
Aug 19, 2014
This was our third stay here and we loved it, as usual! We've already booked some days in June 2015!
Aug 19, 2014
We got lost several times trying to find our site when we arrived and then saw others being escorted to their site. They didn't tell us how to get firewood. Our electric plug and water were not on our site but on a building close to us. They never cleaned the fire pit in the 3 nights there. Pool was very cold. Poor communication overall.
Aug 19, 2014
The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to help. Loved kayaking. Clean facilities. nice and flat camp site.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We loved everything about the park. It was quiet and comfortable. One suggestion is you need to upgrade your wireless. Even though we are relaxing we still need to be able to check in at work and your wireless is horrible. Very frustrating at times.
Aug 16, 2014
We paid 18.00 for wood that after researching found out that it came from a flame retardant tree. We bought another bundle that my husband insisted on picking himself and picked the hardwood. Still the other would not burn! Also the store is too small. Paved roads in pic but after we got there found most to be dirt. Difficult to ride a road bike. Pics were deceiving.
Aug 16, 2014
This campground was great. The kids and adults all had a lot of fun. There were plenty of things to do to keep everyone occupied the entire time. The only thing I would have liked to see different was having more privacy at the campsite. It seems like all the campsites were squished together and no one had much privacy.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
The employee at the reception desk was very helpful, nice and friendly... but unfortunately, I cannot say the same for all the other staff. We were disappointed with the beach area... we thought that the camping had a nice beach/water. Plus the pool was closed for maintenance. Since they were calling for 50 mm+ rain, we left after 1 night. We will not likely return to this camping or any KOA :(
Aug 16, 2014
Loved the friendliness of the staff as well as all the activities for kids and families. We appreciated that the tenting campsite we had was spacious and close to the bathrooms and store. The one thing that could be improved are the faucets in the bathroom. They were difficult to use since they had to be kept manually turned. Even ones that run a few seconds after being pushed would be easier.
Aug 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Pretty waterfront site; very clean park; good activities for kids; happy dogs. Less than "great": bathrooms not convenient for us old folk (up hill) and old, though tidy. Small showers. Small, crowded,dark camp store with basic supplies. Internet lacking.
Aug 15, 2014
This was our 2nd year at Chocorua. We camped with our best friends and had a great time! Fun activities (for free or nominal $), super clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff and always new friends! We'll be back!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was well kept and clean. There were lots of activities for kids and a dog park-something for everyone!
Aug 13, 2014
Coming Back Lee and all of the people that work there are great people.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Chocorua was one of the BEST KOA's we've been too! The people were just beyond fantastic! Our campsite couldn't have been better and the amenities were perfect. I could have spent every day at the lake! Thanks to everyone for helping to make our vacation GREAT!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.