Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
This was our fifth stay at Chocorua with our two children. I used to come with my family 20 plus years ago, and am so happy to be able to continue the tradition with the next generation! Thank you for another great vacation! We're already booked for two trips next summer!!
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful campground in wooded setting. However, restrooms need a major upgrade.
Aug 04, 2015
We have stayed at other campgrounds put we like Chocorua the best will never camp anywhere else.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay this week2, the campground itself is very nice, kept up very well and does offer lot to do. My only complaint is tge road noise from route 16 is very loud, obviously not anyone's fault, and the campsites are very close together so there is really nothe a lot of privacy. But we would definitely come back again. The staff we're super friendly and very helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved it! We will be back soon enough!
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful setting! Everything was perfect except the quality of the mattress, very uncomfortable.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean grounds
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Loved the activities and meeting new campers. The noise from rte. 16 is the reason we won't return
Aug 04, 2015
The bathrooms were almost uninhabitable due to the smell. Several sites had pedestrian and vehicle traffic on three sides. I found the campground very overcrowded with lots of barking dogs. The firewood delivered to the site was dripping wet. Camped a lot, would not recommend,
Aug 03, 2015
The camp sites are very inviting, very scenic, with ducks to play with.. our kids loved playing with them each morning..
Aug 03, 2015
I've been there three times this year and a fourth visit coming up. The staff works hard for the campers there. It's well worth the two hour drive. Oh also friendly staff too!!! Geo Young Ipswich Mass
Aug 03, 2015
Amazing.... Beautiful...
Aug 03, 2015
You had a lot of rain so our camping area was pretty wet. The bathrooms/showers weren't in the best shape.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground. We and the grandsons had a great but not enough time!
Aug 03, 2015
Great staff, fun for kids. Perfect weekend
Aug 03, 2015
A lot of campground list their facility as pet friendly but this one lives up to that designation. Our dog loved it there. It even has their own dog beach. Great staff.
Aug 02, 2015
LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this campground! Beautiful!! Awesome sites....everything camping in the White Mountains should be!!
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time! Steve and the other staff was so friendly and helpful. We'll be back!!
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed at 5 different KOAs during our Road Trip and this one was by far the worst. Okay, we liked all the fun activities you could do there (canoes,hiking trail). But the tent sites were small, and the restrooms a nightmare!!! Tiny (I am not a big Person, yet I could hardly move in there), old, and filthy. If you have an RV with your own toilet, go there. If you only have a tent - stay away!
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome experience, helpful, friendly, and courteous staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Always lived it here, but a little disappointed with the size of rest room stalls and showers. Sites really need some work, too many tree roots showing to trip on. Getting a bit pricey for conditions.otherwise it was great.
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent campground. Friendly and helpful staff. High degree of amenities and cleanliness
Jul 31, 2015
We've been coming here for years and love it!! We love the rustic cabin which allows us to unplug and connect with each other. Don't change a thing!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice campground. Staff was very helpful and nice. A lot of things to do for the kids. Wood was decently priced and fairly dry. Bathroom stalls were kind of tight. Kept hitting my head on the hooks on the door. Showers were decent and plenty of hot water.
Jul 31, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Their camp newspaper had many great suggestions for fun activities.
Jul 31, 2015
Lots of activities for kids &aduls in local area
Jul 30, 2015
Cabin was very clean and service at the Camp Store was great. Very friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2015
Awesome
Jul 28, 2015
Très beau site, grand et intime a la fois , près du petit lac idéal pour du kayak avec les enfants
Jul 27, 2015
this was our second visit it was wonderful we had deluxe site nice to be on pond with deck and came with grill:) I would like to give special shout out to young man at dog park/kennel such a sweet kid and wonderful service to provide guests. we did not kennel our dog but he was watching another patrons dog all day with great care! its a wonderful place. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
CLEAN! FRIENDLY! BEAUTIFUL! far enough away from busier towns but close enough to nature to please everyone!
Jul 27, 2015
Great helpful people working there, loved the campsite , but the bathroom/ shower facilities need some upgrading.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect for a family. We'll be back
Jul 27, 2015
bathrooms were disgusting. toilets did not flush properly. pool should have been heated. showers should be swept out once a week to remove spider webs etc...
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time and the Staff was wonderful
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Our site was too close to Rt 16. The rumble of 18 wheelers all night ruined the relaxation part of our trip. The campground was ok.
Jul 27, 2015
beau camping, bien aménagé, personne très gentil, syte ombragé, piscine petite mais propre, Il faudrait inscrire sur le site internet que les locations de kayak, pédalo sont payantes cependant.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the amount of help from staff and the friendliness. We stayed on site 74, a little disappointed with the amount of volume/buzzing activity of staff driving constantly by with golf carts since this site was on their private road entrance. At one point, one of the carts had to jam on their brakes because my children were walking their dogs down the road and they didn't see them. Shame on them
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
it was our first time staying at this campground. We had a wonderful time . The site was roomy , clean , and very quiet. Loved that children have so many opportunities for extra activities. The only comment was the bathrooms are cramped. You have to open the door to stand up if you are the least bit tall or larger. The camp staff is amazing and helpful and friendly!!!!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Thank you for service but my experience was not pleasant, The last day we had to go home with out taking a shower, bathroom was never available, toilet smell really bad and not clean, the lake was all dirty, no one collect the trash, The environment was not welcome at all. The intretaiment was boring, no much to do. The forest was very nice Thanks By the way we do love the KOA on rout
Jul 26, 2015
It's was fine .. needs more staff public relations...Ty
Jul 26, 2015
The best thing about this location are the supersites with the deck, patio furniture and grill. We loved those amenities. The pool was clean, but small. The beach wasn't very inviting with the murky water and lily pads. Staff was friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful place with lots to do, and friendly staff. I came here as a kid, and it was a great experience to bring my kids here for the first time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.