Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Beautiful waterfront super sites
Jun 27, 2015
Have stayed at many KOA's but so far this one handles its vastness of spaces with grace. They cover all expectations of a campground and go beyond it. The camp store has what is needed when you need it the most. Will be back for sure and longer. Great times.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Beautuful, clean campground. Friendly staff. Minor inconvenience with leaking cabin roof.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Our stay was June 19th thru the 22nd and it was our third time staying at Chocorua, but the first time at one of the water front sites. As the previous stays we were very impressed. The grounds were clean, our site was clean and ready for us when we arrived. This is a campground that you want to keep to yourself its so good. We camp with a 36 fifth wheel
Jun 25, 2015
Peaceful, super friendly and helpful staff, plenty to do and look forward to our next stay!
Jun 24, 2015
Much more room between sites than most KOAs. Great staff! Very clean and well kept. Nice network of hiking/mtn bike trails. Very dog friendly.
Jun 24, 2015
can't say enough great things. beautiful location and helpful friendly staff. my favorite place to camp
Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful, we're going back in October !!!
Jun 23, 2015
No Air conditioning unit in my cabin. Campsites too close to each other. Not allowed to bring own firewood, not a problem but firewood purchased on site was of very poor quality. The trailer that was right next to my cabin, its site was cluttered and unkempt. Camp store under stocked for basic supplies & food. Needing to extinguish campfires by midnight...
Jun 23, 2015
We loved the entire weekend. The staff is amazingly friendly. We will be back.
Jun 23, 2015
We loved our recent visit to Chocorua - so much so that we booked two more trips later this year. We appreciate that the campground is dog-friendly. The people - staff and seasonal campers - are a friendly community, and we felt very welcome. Our site (no 97) was a water site with a beautiful view. Bathrooms are clean, and hot showers are free. The camp store is well stocked, etc. etc.
Jun 23, 2015
We come for the canine beach our two shepherds love the beach. It is the only place that Heidi will swim and it was here 3 years ago that she went swimming for the first time in 8 years and we have been coming back ever since. Also love the hiking trails and the fact that there is so much to see and do in the area.
Jun 23, 2015
Great camp ground !!! Great store lots to pick from . Planned activities where great. Staff was really great ! The only thing that was a little bit of an issues were the very small bathroom stalls. When you close the door your face is almost touching the door . Maybe another 6 inches of space would do it . Not a huge problem . The bathrooms were very clean which was a plus .
Jun 23, 2015
We just loved the cabin on the island and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff Clean bathrooms Nice campground
Jun 22, 2015
As always a delightful camp with beautiful cabins.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice place i will go back
Jun 22, 2015
Amazing! So clean, had all the amenities we needed-- we tent camped for the first time and the manager Helen and her husband were so helpful. We couldn't blow up our air mattress so they got extension cords, switched our site, they did everything to help us! They had an ice cream social on Saturday night and a pancake breakfast for Father's Day, such a great family campground!!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Fantastic experience. Clean and spacious and fantastic staff.
Jun 18, 2015
loved loved loved the set up. the woman who took our reservation was outstanding and very pleasant
Jun 17, 2015
 last visit
Jun 15, 2015
Great family campground !
Jun 15, 2015
KOA was quite and clean, but too many Pine trees for our liking. Tent caterpillars and pine pitch galore. That's NH!!
Jun 15, 2015
This is a very nice campground. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Jun 13, 2015
after years of being disappointed with homeaway .com and other sites, chocura camping village is our destination for complete peace and relaxation. we love the rustic cabins . chocura is simple and yet offers many things for families too. the employees couldn,t be nicer, we look forward all winter for our trip back to the white mts.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We stayed in a pop up but honestly we left a night early because we couldn't sleep, the pop up is in a HORRIBLE campsite, it's right next to the road and the laundry room and it's so loud. The campsite itself is really nice and has a lot to do for kids, and the breakfast is great, but I wouldn't rent the pop up again, I would just tent in a site that is away from the road and laundry room.
Jun 09, 2015
I liked the rustic feel of the camp ground. It was clean and the owners and workers are friendly and helpful. My reason for only two stars was because the campground was extremely tight do to too many trees. I pull a 30' trailer and the pull through site I was in I needed to back in and still hit a tree.If it was not for the cramping of the roads and sites I would rate a 5.
Jun 09, 2015
We picked this campground, because they had doggie daycare, and we could sightsee and not bring the dog. But the daycare is not available until kids are out of school. I think that should be on the website.
Jun 09, 2015
My husband and I found the KOA in Chocurua, NH to be a great place to stay. This was our first time at a KOA. Everyone was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the pancake brkfst. on Sat. and the Ice Cream Social also. It was very clean and quiet. We would recommend this campground as a great place to stay!!
Jun 09, 2015
This was a nice campground, I loved the strategically placed lanterns that made night time navigation easier. The only problem was with a few of the guests who had loud barking dogs who didn't quiet down until after midnight, and who started barking before 7:00 in the morning. Not much you can do about that, being a dog friendly campsite. We were given a tentsite across the campgrounds from dogs
Jun 08, 2015
The site was immaculate and we would love to come back. My only concern is the extremely high tick infestation on the campgrounds. We found 9 tick's in two days. They were on both dog's and my husband and I had one each on us.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed once again for a bachelor party weekend and once again had a teffific time! Staff Helen and Kim were accomidating per usual and very nice and friendly! Attended the ice cream social and were warmly greeted and staff even joined us out on the patio. We wil DeFinAtLY be back to stay at Kamaki again! beautiful weather-great staff- Nice swimming/fishing - beautiful clean cabin/site
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Chocorua KOA! From the friendly welcome at checkin to the kindness and hospitality of every person we interacted with, we could not have asked for more! The whole place was clean and well-maintained. Our little dog Daisy had a blast too ;-). Thanks so much for a great stay!
Jun 08, 2015
The most relaxing place ever great pond thanks
Jun 08, 2015
Second time! Great fun!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Clean, friendly and responsive to requests. Unique super sites with decks, furniture and grill. Will be back.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to camp. Only complaint is that I wish the toilets in restrooms flushed ALL the time and that there were paper towels in restrooms.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a nice stay. The people were friendly and helpfull. We were disappointed that while paying for a fifty amp spot our garbage pickup was not included. We observed a person stop and get off the golf cart to pick up the garbage on the other side of the road but leave ours two feet from the vehicle they got back into. We were happy that our next stay was accommodated as we asked to extend
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the Super Site we were on, I have not seen anything like that before. Very relaxing; just the right amount of activities. Everyone was extremely friendly. We will definitely be back.
May 31, 2015
Staff was friendly and courteous. Park and restrooms were kept well and clean. Very pet friendly, great dog trail and pet swimming area. This was our 1st visit And plan to return. That fact that we were from the area and not able to bring in our Own fire wood kept me from giving it 5 stars.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.