Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
I would like to thank the staff and Sandy for making a very scary haunted house well done we always have a wonderful time here we can see the effort that was put forth in constructing the haunted house see you soon
Oct 12, 2016
THIS IS THE ONE! Exceptionally clean, fun activities, KOA staff is like our family, beautiful scenery, easy access to many NH to-do's!
Oct 11, 2016
We enjoyed the stay but the day visito policy seemed very strict. My wife asked if we could have two friends on our site and we were told note. Then she asked if they could visit for the day and was told no because it was a holiday. Later I was in the camp store and two employees were talking about us. After spending this weekend there for the last 8 years I was very unhappy with the way we were t
Oct 11, 2016
Great weekend of fall camping! So many activities to attend the kids (or adults)never got bored! Wonderful place, we will be back!
Oct 11, 2016
My family and I went with a few other families and we all had a fantastic time. We enjoyed all the Halloween festivities and hopefully can't wait to do it again next year
Oct 11, 2016
We LOVE KOA It has become our new go to campground. The staff art super friendly and helpful. Everything is all planned out to make your stay as easy as possible. So family friendly and accommodating.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We are already planning another trip back next October. Thank you
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed with our young kids on Columbus Day weekend. What a great place! We don't use the restrooms often, so no comments. The staff was great, smiling and friendly. The grounds were groomed and clean. Fellow campers were in good spirits. Not a huge fan of sand sites - it ends up everywhere. If it weren't for the sand, we'd give it 5 stars. We'll be back next year.
Oct 11, 2016
We had such a great time, the staff was so friendly ,flexible, and helpful.we loved it. Thank you
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
My husband & I & our pup wanted to get away for a few days and this fit the ticket in the area we wanted. The deluxe cabins was just the ticket for us. 1 morn while checking out the grounds I ran into Nancy 1 of the staff who brought me on a wonderful tour of the grounds. Very unexpected & made for a perfect stay! Highly recommend.. will be back! :-)
Oct 07, 2016
The sites and staff were great ware ever I go I will look for a koa as my first choice thanks for a great stay
Oct 07, 2016
This was my first time camping at a KOA and also my first time taking a RV. The staff was a huge help with, helping me manuver the RV into the site and put me at ease I'm already planning another trip to a KOA. Also a shout out to Howard. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We loved everything about this KOA. We had to came one day later because of a broken brake line on our truck which pulls the trailer, and I was disappointed that we had to pay for all three nights even though we only stayed 2. Other than that, fantastic campground. We'll be back.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice large site with deck and gas grill
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent KOA. Close to many attraction and I love their peaceful beach!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great stay, staff is so friendly and helpful. Site 34 was very nice and we loved the trails in the woods. Very nice campground, we will be back.
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay. Wonderful staff, great people all around. Love staying on the island. We will be back.
Oct 03, 2016
It was great! I am new to the RV camping world and they made ma feel right at home. Barry was a great help in helping me backup into my site. Location of site was very peaceful!
Oct 02, 2016
The KOA staff were very nice!
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Loved the hiking trails! We'll be back. The grandkids loved the two play areas. Thank you!
Sep 27, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Chocorua KOA, Cant wait to go back.
Sep 27, 2016
Great staff fast check in. Clean level site with awesome views. Camp K9
Sep 27, 2016
Nice view of the lake
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
First time camping. Camp was nice, people were friendly. A good experience.
Sep 26, 2016
We were very pleased with our weekend cabin rental. Nice campground, great nature trails, friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2016
We love KOA. The campground is well taken care of and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everyone is dog friendly, which is important to us. Thank you for a great stay. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Sep 26, 2016
The sites were fairly private with all the hookups. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and recycle containers were readily available.
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful park.
Sep 24, 2016
Loved camp store - like a mini REI. Wood and propane refills happily delivered. The patio site was spectacular. Any time I asked for directions, a KOA member dropped whatever they were doing to personally escort me there in their golf cart. Beautiful park and lovely people! Will be back soon!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Everything was very clean and well kept. The dog park and beach were exceptional for our PW dog.
Sep 20, 2016
C'était notre deuxième séjour à Chocurua. Un camping de rêve!
Sep 19, 2016
Great staff and fellow campers
Sep 19, 2016
This was our second time visiting this particular KOA campground and it was even better than the last! Wonderfully caring and understanding staff. Can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 19, 2016
Site was clean and very pretty views. Store was well stocked with all good things. love the KOA stores! people are very friendly and welcoming. loved my stay will come back again. my only thumbs down would be the bathroom sink could use a upgrade. very difficult to really clean your hands. many thanks for a wonderful visit!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice place. Everyone was very friendly. Kids had a great time!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
First class facility.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff is great, site was perfect, facilities are the best. However dogs should not be allowed in the rest rooms and my pancakes weren't cooked. 2nd time there and ill be back.
Sep 18, 2016
Store and office need to stay open longer and open earlier in morning
Sep 14, 2016
Perfect place to stay! Definitely will bring our camper back to stay again.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals