Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Had a great stay! All staff were extremely knowledgable and helpful. We Will definitely return next season.
Sep 22, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Place was beautiful and clean. No problems whatsoever. Will be returning ASAP!
Sep 22, 2014
We had an AMAZING stay at Chocorua KOA! From the bathrooms, playground, pool, camp sites, Rec Room, everything was so clean! The staff was friendly and I cannot wait to go back!!!
Sep 21, 2014
Everything was perfect. We stayed a second time in September which was even better!
Sep 20, 2014
Great
Sep 20, 2014
A beautiful setting in the woods, large and varied sites. Friendly and helpful staff. We loved taking our Springer/Brittney Gabby for long walks where she was free to romp and play through the woods and streams.
Sep 18, 2014
wi fi was spotty at best. had to go to social hall to access. Showers were accessed from outside, not warm, not pleasant. Extremely tight roads.Good activities, which we didn't use.
Sep 18, 2014
Site was quite large. Liked that sites were well defined. Breakfast was very good and reasonable. Dog Park was extremely large and maybe too large. Seemed like people did not want to walk all the way to the far end to pick up their dog's poop. Employees were efficient and friendly. Will definitely stay again if in the area.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We were generally very pleased with the park and the people but, the condition of the unpaved roads were really bad. Realize it was at the end of the season, but this would be the time of year we would be in the area. Don't think we will return.
Sep 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Everyone on staff was pleasant and helpful, especially Paul and two other men that fixed our TV connection inside our trailer. They went above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you so much.
Sep 16, 2014
Friendly, helpful people, beautiful setting. Many trails for scenic walking. Only negative was hot water heater for showers frequently did not provide more than lukewarm water.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Every time we come here we are so happy with the whole staff and there attitude thanks again good times
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We rolled in late and were received with open arms. What a great group of people to go out of their way to accommodate us.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Most everything was fine. I did not like our fire pit down a set of stairs and the highway was a bit loud. The bathrooms were very clean as was the whole campground. No serious complaints at all.
Sep 15, 2014
We love it here, its the best KOA we have been to so far.
Sep 15, 2014
Campground was clean. Bathroom were always clean. Great walking trails right at the campsite. Friendly staff and someone was always available if needed. A great place to stay and we will be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Have stayed at several KOA's this camping season - by far better than all the rest. Felt welcomed from the minute we drove in. Fantastic pancake breakfast. Quiet, clean, lots to do. BEST DOG PARK ever! We will be back!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This campground is absolutely beautiful and immaculately maintained. Our kids had a grand time fishing on the pond, playing on the playground, and enjoying pancakes on Saturday morning. The staff is friendly, courteous, and professional. Everything went perfectly smoothly so we were able to focus on spending quality family time to maximize a weekend getaway. Stay here - you will love it too!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
this is THE place to stay friendly helpful ell run just an awesome place thank you
Sep 15, 2014
Dilemma about how many dogs are allowed and what kind. We bought fire wood - 5 bundles were delivered. After the gentleman had spoken to the front office to confirm. And two if the bundles were soaked. And slimey the doggy park repeatedly had no poop bags. The store didn't have much to offer. The jiffy pop I bought wouldn't pop due to its age and dust on top. Northwoodstock is a better KOA
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
I was there for my son's wedding. The cabin was very clean as was the campground. I truly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go again. You were all a huge help with the wedding also! From moving us and our guests around by golf cart to making yourselves available if we needed anything or had any questions. Thanks for making our son and daughter in laws wedding a very memorable occasion!
Sep 11, 2014
Large campground with well stocked store. Most staff very friendly & helpfull, some were not. Private sites, nice fire pits. The area we were in had way too many pine trees! Don't know if we'll go back.
Sep 10, 2014
Very friendly staff! We felt at home during our stay.
Sep 10, 2014
our reservations were for site 98 and we got 24 , this site was ok but too close to the highway noise 98 is more quiet,great view of the pond,staff is the best!and it is a spotless koa. take pride chocorua koa.
Sep 10, 2014
Loved our site near the lake....so quiet, private and peaceful. Best friendly staff "ever"!!!! Great hiking spot and very dog friendly!!
Sep 10, 2014
We were not informed at reservation time that a wedding was going to be on Sat. afternoon. We did not come to listen to blaring music and guests shrieking and getting drunk. The music stopped at just after 10.00 but guests leaving kept us awake for another hour. In the morning, people were cleaning the pavillion and more noise!
Sep 10, 2014
Loved our site didn't want to leave. Patio was a nice touch. Loved the dog park and dog beach. Staff was very friendly. Definitely would go back and recommend.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
From the momemt we arrived on a Saturday of a holiday weekend, we were warmly greeted. Then we were bumped up to a waterfront site which had had a last minute cancellation. Everyone was friendly with lots to do at the campground. The pond was beautiful as were the hiking trails onsite. The location near the National Park and near North Conway was superb.
Sep 07, 2014
We camped at KOA Chocorua for8 notes next to our friends' RV. All 4 of us are over 61 yrs old. We invited another senior couple to visit us the Saturday of Labor Day Weekend and were told by KOA no guests are allowed on holiday weekends. This makes no sense to me. We had large sites, paid premium $$ for the sites with only 2 seniors per site and we could not have another couple sit by the campfire
Sep 05, 2014
Awesome stay. Clean and friendly. Bad sap dripping experience! Can't you control your trees??!!
Sep 04, 2014
We stayed in a rustic cabin in the part of the camp not accessible by car. The cabin was amazingly clean (given that it's in the woods, dark, and occupied by many different people) and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the amenities such as the pool and the camp store and the boat rentals. I thought Chocorua did a wonderful job.
Sep 03, 2014
Cannot say anything bad about this vacation. We had a great time.
Sep 03, 2014
Lots of family related activities. Great breakfasts, very very nice and friendly people, facility mostly well maintained but has some wear n tear and bathrooms/showers were small, needed maintenance and were sometimes dirty and smelled bad. Camp site was small and near high traffic area but never the less enjoyable due to the kindness and good humor of the people taking care of the campground.
Sep 02, 2014
Peaceful and relaxing - just what we were hoping for!
Sep 02, 2014
Great campground nice folks have stayed before and will be back. One suggestion...from a dog owner, I make it a point to keep my dog from barking. The site right next to us had a yippee ankle biter that barked all weekend and the owners made no effort to shut it up, we almost did......staff needs to pay closet attention to such stuff. Other than that...awesome!
Sep 02, 2014
Helpful staff. Clean areas. Great time!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The staff and the location is what makes this koa. always great!!!
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was very helpful and very pleasant. We will be back as soon as possible!! The campground had everything possible at the campground no need to leave! Love it. Recommend this place to anyone!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.