Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Good Time, very clean. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
Campground was really nice and well run. Game room was closed which was the only downside. The camp store made it very convenient to get anything we needed. Wifi was an unexpected surprise!
Sep 28, 2015
We were happy with the site. We did like the view as well as the size and set up of the sites. The camp ground was clean We thought the charges were higher than other places we have stayed for additional ppl and for the extended days stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and neat ... nice people! Would stay there again.
Sep 28, 2015
Very short. Late arrival 8pm and earl departure 9am. Bathroom clean but stall very small and I am small. Paper too thin. Would like to come back and explore more. Overall a very positive experience!
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds.
Sep 23, 2015
We have stayed before in a cabin. We loved the idea of staying in a travel trailer with linens , dishes , etc. However, this trailer's air conditioning needs serious attention. It is not cooling properly and it was too hot to be inside the until well after sunset. The grounds and location are beautiful and we will return next year!
Sep 23, 2015
Great
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent facilities and very family and pet friendly
Sep 22, 2015
What a great place to stay. This is the best place I ever stayed that catered to your needs and above and beyond your pets needs. I would highly recommend !
Sep 22, 2015
the campground is beautiful, enjoyed our stay very much. this is the only koa that I have been to that the owners are not involved. a little disappointed there
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff, spaced out camp lots and was quiet no complaints
Sep 22, 2015
Fun! Very family friendly and great activities.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice. Clean. .relaxing
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
friendly + clean
Sep 22, 2015
Chocurua is our go to Campground! Love the staff, activities, the pond, the fishing! Been there 5x this year and already booked the Holidays for next year. Thanks for being an A+++ KOA!
Sep 22, 2015
The majority of the staff is fantastic! Everyone is so warm, welcoming and friendly, that I was concerned I was in an episode of the Twilight Zone and they weren't going to let us leave. The Cashiers in the store could have used a little more of that though. It would have been nice to have all amenities available through the end of the warm season, but over all a great stay, and we will return!
Sep 21, 2015
Fabulous park. The view from site 42 was extraordinary! Nice staff.
Sep 20, 2015
Awesome-staff very friendly and accommodating - facility clean ..definitely will return
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful place very friendly people. Will visit again
Sep 17, 2015
This was our 3rd year in a row at CCV and we are planning on staying there again next year. Love the size and privacy of the campsites. Love the landscape. Love all the friendly campers. Love all the friendly staff!
Sep 17, 2015
I was amazed so many friendly dogs, well kept facility very very pet friendly. We are coming back next year
Sep 16, 2015
Been here many times. Always an absolute pleasure. Thank You
Sep 16, 2015
We had a great time. The campground is clean and the staff friendly. The hiking trails within the campground were great for the dogs and the dogs loved the dog beach.
Sep 16, 2015
This was by far one of the quietest campgrounds we have stayed at. Loved the site we were on and all the sites seem to be very level. Thank you! Had a great time!
Sep 16, 2015
Great Visit!
Sep 16, 2015
This is an amazing place. The staff IS extremely friendly. Ill be recommending this Place to all my friends and family.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice campground. .lot's of character. Needs more attention to the sites. Weed eating around grill and general site area. My husband got poison ivy. Overall very quaint!
Sep 15, 2015
As always, it was great. So sad it was our last camping trip of the season.
Sep 15, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome. The dogs loved the walking path in the woods along with the little pond to swim in.
Sep 15, 2015
very nice campground if you like dogs, alot of dogs.
Sep 14, 2015
The campsite was spacious, and the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the views, as well as, the perfect spot for sight seeing in the surrounding areas. The perfect place for dog lovers and I would definitely come back again.
Sep 12, 2015
nice campground lots to do :-)
Sep 10, 2015
Had a great time at this KOA! Will definitely be back-the staff was very pleasant and helpful, sites were big and clean, great bathrooms. Centrally located to everything we planned on doing. Highly recommend this place to anyone considering camping here!
Sep 10, 2015
I paid for a waterfront site (97) expecting to have access to the water. All I had access to was a swamp and weeds. Was disappointed that I paid extra for it. The campground and amenities were fine but would never have paid that much for a waterfront site I couldn't use.
Sep 10, 2015
An older KOA that needs some TLC. Great staff that fixed the restroom on the spot so we could use it. Very accommodating. Pretty spot with pond.
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome family campground. Stayed in a cabin at Wabanaki lodge, rustic, laid back. My favorite is heading down to the dock every morning to sit and just have quiet time and listen to the sounds of the forest and birds of the marshlands. Secial thanks to Helen, Mike, Steve,Gloria,Barry and the rest of the staff for being so helpfull and making our camping experience , as always, a great one. Susa
Sep 09, 2015
FANTASTIC...wood delivery, ice delivery or just a ride to your site the employees are right there. I love camping at Chocorua with my family. Looking forward to next year there....Thank you and your staff!! The woodburn family..:)
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Everything was great, except that the bathrooms kept breaking! I think they may need a better sub pump for the toilets!
Sep 08, 2015
This is not our first time here and as before, we all had a great time. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
The Koa is nice, but unfortunately the people who own lake house across the pond were absolutely horrible. They were drunk and yelling every night until at least 2 in the morning. not a great time for us
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Need better shower fixture. Not enough hot water to last shower. Otherwise, very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff, very clean and lots to do! Look forward to our next stay! Recommend to all!
Sep 08, 2015
Its great for families with young kids
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps