Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Lots of activities on the weekend. Friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
The staff were friendly helpful and outgoing...a real asset to the campground
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Love this place! Clean, lot's to do, friendly, relaxing! I'll be back!!
May 31, 2016
We love the friendly family atmosphere of the campground and the peacefulness of Moore's pond. I'm hoping the showers get a little updating.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful campground. Lots of fun activities and the friendliest staff and owners of any we have visited. We plan on going back there soon.
May 31, 2016
The employees were very nice & helpful and this campground is very dog friendly which is great! The fenced in area for dogs to play is a decent area & the their swim hole is average, clean but not too big. Only complaint, there is NO privacy here so if you love your camping privacy not the place to go.
May 31, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Loved the hiking trails, except for the ticks. Only complaint is that our site was very small, but we made it work. We would definitely go back.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
I had a good time staying here. I did like that there was electricity and bathrooms/showers that were relatively clean. I do feel that the tent camping sites were a bit on top of each other though and some sites were smaller than others, yet it was the same price to rent. That was the only con though. Everything else was a great experience.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very noisy campground. Camp lots on top of each other. Many activities for kids though. Seasonal's 'own' the place; boisterous and unruly late into the night.
May 26, 2016
Nice spot in the full service premium section, #44. Still doing some early season clean up so it was a little noisy during the week. Will definitely go back.
May 26, 2016
Fantastic amenities, clean, great service, beautiful trails on site and nearby, dog friendly, comfortable. Two couples and one dog, all very happy.
May 25, 2016
May 22, 2016
Our deluxe site was beautiful. We would love to stay there again and I'm sure we will.
May 22, 2016
We love this campground. The staff is helpful and friendly. The campground is well kept and clean. We can't wait to come back next year.
May 19, 2016
Love staying at Chocorua KOA with the super friendly staff and clean campground!!! Having a hiking trail and lake to enjoy such a bonus!!!
May 18, 2016
May 16, 2016
Have a great time at this beautiful campground. Hope the gentleman driving back and forth by the deluxe sites is not there next time we visit. No need for the speed he was traveling.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Our recent stay was awesome, staff very nice polite and helpful. Paint night with Red Sandy was fun and very enjoyable. We already booked for next year
May 16, 2016
Love the walking trails, nicely kept and easy to follow. The friendliest staff we have ever met. Enjoyed staying in a clean cabin while having the camping experience.
May 16, 2016
The staff was great the campsite was clean had a nice relaxing weekend Our dog even had a great time very pet friendly
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Clean fun and welcoming with great facilities and activities.
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Nous y sommes allés à l'ouverture de la saison et malgré cela c'était très bien.il y avait plusieurs employés qui s'affairaient à la préparation dès terrain pour la fin de semaine.mes 2 garçons (7 et 3 ans)ont beaucoup apprécié le module de jeu et le bateau a l'entrée.nous avions un terrain avec patio et bbq,WOW qu'elle bonne idée.dans l'ensemble c'est un camping mature et très bien entretenu.
Dec 11, 2015
We've been seasonal's since 1989. Season 2016 will be 27 years. Need I say more! Our kids loved it up there and now our grandchildren will get to enjoy Chocorua life when they get old enough.
Oct 23, 2015
We stayed in hemlock cabin. was very old. Had cobwebs everywhere. I had to wash a tea cup cause it was dirty before i used it. Place need to be gutted and redone. we wont stay here again.
Oct 21, 2015
I love the grounds. The sites by the lake are wonderful!! Very dog friendly. The staff is super was super nice!! And very helpful. I only wish the hall were a little bigger!! Thanks for a great stay!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Clean and the staff is super nice! A great weekend was had by all! Thank you!
Oct 19, 2015
A great place to stay. Everything a camper needs to have an enjoyable camping experience. Will camp here again in the future.
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice. Helpful people. Quiet, well run campground. Roads to campsites are rough!My husband got bitten by a tick on the nature trails. At the ER we were told Lyme Disease is the worst here of any where in USA, treated with a preventative dose of antibiotics and instructed on proper follow up care. Would be good to have trail warning about Lyme disease in area.
Oct 19, 2015
This was the second truck rally we attended here. It is a great campground and we loved our big site.
Oct 19, 2015
I have already booked for a stay next year. And have picked a site. The site i had was to small and it could have been a lot more lever. But I'am sure had I said something to the owners they would have let me move to a new site. As they are very good people that will go out of there way for you. The campgrounds are very clean and very well kept.
Oct 19, 2015
The roads and sites need stoned, grading and maintenance. The facility needs an over all cleaning.
Oct 19, 2015
Great campground. Great facilities. Great people. Really thank you.
Oct 19, 2015
Love our annual trip to Chocorua!
Oct 19, 2015
Lovely campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed as part of the Northeast Truck Camper rally. The campground is set up really well for a group. The sites are very nice, and I love the walking trails.
Oct 17, 2015
we had a wonderful time. we will be back next yr.
Oct 17, 2015
Great sites very helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful area.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
This is our fourth time here, over-all the stay was great. The people next door, well wish they stayed home but what can you do. I would love to keep your camp ground a secret, its hard enough to get a reservation as it is. Keep up the great work, your staff is great.
Oct 14, 2015
I usually give this campground 5 stars but things were a little different this trip. The bathrooms weren't cleaned regularly & the toilets wouldn't flush. Also, some of the advertised activities didn't happen. All of that aside, this is one of our favorite campgrounds & our absolute favorite KOA. The staff is extremely helpful & friendly. Sites are clean and good sized.
Oct 14, 2015
We stay at the "super sites" every Columbus Day weekend. Couldn't ask for a more beautiful site! Great activities for the kids, and the staff are the best! Would highly recommend. See you there next year!
Oct 14, 2015
We come up every year for Columbus Day weekend with our family and friends it is always an amazing time great place great staff and so much to do for the kids
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals