Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Sage and Kiki were great with the kids!!
Jul 03, 2017
I understand that it was a rainy time period during our stay but we should be warned of areas and sites that will flood.
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
The site was great, plenty of room for the RV and motorcycle trailer. Staff was friendly and helpful, Steve and his wife were great. Stopped by every day to ask how we like the riding in the area and even suggested a couple of routes to take, which were also great rides. Me and the wife will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2017
Everything was great but the sewer smell.DWG
Jun 29, 2017
This was our 3rd year at this KOA. As usual, it was amazing! We can't wait to go back again next year!
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in The Look To The Mountain Cabin. It was great from all the rooms to everything we needed to grill and cook. The staff was great and accommodating. Her. We were missing linens they brought them right over. The kayaking was so fun for my family consisting of a pre teen and two teenagers. We will hopefully be returning soon had so much fun
Jun 28, 2017
Tell people to keep their kids from screaming at 7 am next time. Everything else was perfect
Jun 27, 2017
Loved our site, the service and all of the great activities.
Jun 27, 2017
Great sites, good in size and leveled. The activities for the kids were fun and all the staff was very friendly. The only suggestion would be to warm up the pool. Thanks!
Jun 27, 2017
Stuff was the friendliest of all the places I had visit before. Definitely making this place my favorite from now on.
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for helping fix the site after that storm.
Jun 26, 2017
This was our first stay at KOA Chocorua and it definitely won't be out last! We stayed in Pine Ridge, which was the poster cabin for "glamping". Beautiful cabin & patio! Our only mistake was not staying longer. Great facilities and programming. Great location - spent the day hiking in the nearby White Mountains National Forest and loved Diana's Baths. We will be back again very soon!
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Chocura KOA, I had booked a mix of cabins and campsites for our families annual Saco river canoe trip. We found our accommodations (cabins)to be clean and well appointed. The campsites(super sites)were spacious and afforded beautiful views of the pond. I cannot say enough about how friendly and accommodating the camp staff was. We will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2017
This family owned Chocorua KOA could not be more accommodating and friendly. It is a beautiful campground.
Jun 26, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant; my brothers and I were very conformable in the cabin we stayed in. The kitchen was big enough to cook and make meals and the bath was a good size. The patio was large; it is nice to have the table and grill. The accommodations of the grounds are very well kept, but most of all the camp staff were very nice,friendly and helpful with whatever concerns we had Thank you
Jun 26, 2017
The staff were all upbeat and very helpful!
Jun 24, 2017
Had a blast 14 years in a row Already booked next year See you then Larry Barnes
Jun 24, 2017
What a gem this place was,EVERYONE was so nice and bent over backwards to help. The bathrooms and laundry was clean which is a major plus! This had a beautiful Lake with a beach area. Thank you for wonderful stay situated near all landmarks that we wanted to see..
Jun 23, 2017
Roads aren't paved, bushes, trees need cutting back. Not great for big rigs or motorcycles. Friendly Staff,however.
Jun 23, 2017
very nice KOA and staff
Jun 22, 2017
Once again our experience here reinforced why this is our favorite KOA anywhere!! Extremely clean and beautiful campground. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and we love the weekend breakfasts. We will be back next year.
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff, ample activities for all ages. Highly recommend!
Jun 21, 2017
Very Helpful Always someone driving around checking on you. Thanks to Santa and Buddy for helping me with my awing
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent KOA campground. The staff is what makes this campground the best. Thank You
Jun 21, 2017
Our stay was perfect. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time the kids love the activities and the staff is great , very clean and safe.
Jun 19, 2017
One of the best kept,nicest staff,in the campground business to date. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
We Chocorua KOA!!! Our second year coming here for the season! Amazing staff always friendly, stopping by an asking how we are!! The dog park is wonderful for our pup!!
Jun 18, 2017
love the place. camping here for 15 yrs.. great staff, very willing to help you in any way they can. fantastic hiking at the campground and a great pond/lake!
Jun 18, 2017
Great campsite friendly people everything was just perfect
Jun 17, 2017
Everyone was so friendly...and my site was absolutely perfect! Can't wait to come back next year! Thank you ALL!
Jun 13, 2017
Relaxed and fell in love all over again.
Jun 13, 2017
We had the best time camping with you. We loved it so much we booked another visit before we left. Thank you for everything. You have the best staff. Everybody was so friendly and helpful. See you in August!
Jun 12, 2017
understand the water pump was no fault on campground, but it made our stay unpleasant for the entire day Saturday, I have requested a refund for the day. no WATER, brown water, and no water, felt real uncomfortable using any water after Saturday a.m.
Jun 12, 2017
Fantastic staff, clean facilities, and a beautiful space to spend a weekend.
Jun 12, 2017
We love it here and always try to come back every year it's just hard to get a spot this time though unfortunately we didn't have water for a whole day it would have been nice to have a discount or something for the inconvenience but other than that it's great
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone was very nice, and I like the idea hat you have fun programs for every. My daughter's friend, who was there, posted a picture of her doggy in a tutu.
Jun 08, 2017
Third time here and we love it here! Beautiful location & views, lots of great activities (but not too many), staff is friendly and helpful! Thanks for another wonderful adventure! See you next time!
Jun 08, 2017
Great staff, nice quiet sites and very well maintained , will definitely be back Thanks
Jun 06, 2017
Great staff! Deluxe sites are awesome.
Jun 06, 2017
very nice campground for families, lots of seasonal campers.
Jun 05, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous property with amazing staff! We will be back for sure
Jun 05, 2017
Everyone at this KOA is so friendly and helpful. It is my 4th year coming here and I will be sure to go back.
Jun 05, 2017
The staff are ALWAYS extremely friendly and helpful weather it be during check in, shuttling us to the cabin, or even wood delivery! This was my 3rd trip here and we will be back to the Kamaki cabin again! Thanks again All! PalonenPalooza!
Jun 02, 2017
The stay was allright night cheek in was not set up that great
Jun 01, 2017
We had another terrific stay. The campground is so wooded and beautiful! People and staff are friendly! Kids had a wonderful time on the paddle boats. Would recommend this campsite highly. Lots of activities for the kids. Just the right size
May 31, 2017
First and foremost, we love the this campground. Some of the minor issues, bathroom stalls too small, some of the amenities need to be updated and "no external firewood". These issues don't stop us from going once a year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals