Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
This was our first time camping and it was perfect! We stayed in Pine Ridge cabin to ease into the camping experience. The cabin was clean and even bigger than I expected for a campground. The kids had a great time with all the activities that were offered and didn't want to leave! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We are happy we had such a positive first time camping experience here!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time . The only thing that I would have to say is the bathrooms shower stalls were small.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a good time...the only problem it rains most our time
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The staff was wonderful. There was an incident with some neighbors but they were told to leave. It was uncomfortable because we were not sure what transpired but the language and yelling was disturbing. The staff took care of the situation quickly. I enjoyed kayaking, the pool and staff.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was as awesome as last year. I am getting older though and wondered if you have considered installing any handicap bars in the showers and enlarging the bathrooms?
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great campground
Jul 08, 2016
We appreciated the quietness.
Jul 07, 2016
I absolutely love camping here! Everyone is incredibly friendly, it's very clean, and dog friendly too! I would recommend it to anyone!
Jul 07, 2016
There were moments of sewage smell, but overall a good experience.
Jul 07, 2016
My family rally enjoyed our stay. I really liked the centralized pond activities, we spent nearly every day doing something on the water. My only feedback would be that it's ~30 miles from North Conway and all the sites, hikes, and activities in that area. So if you have in mind to do things there, be prepared for a lot of driving back and forth.
Jul 07, 2016
Our second year at CCV KOA in Tamworth, NH. We love it!!! Super friendly staff and great amenities. So much time and effort is put into this campground!!!!!
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed out on Waranake for our sons birthday and forth of July. It was amazing! Already booked Two Cabins for our daughters birthday in August!
Jul 07, 2016
This was our very first RV experience after buying our class c. Howard and Helen and the whole gang were most accommodating. They provided a pull in site during a lightening storm at 10pm when we got there, and led us to our site the following morning, helping guide us with backing in. Were there to answer all our rookie questions too! Clean, friendly campground.
Jul 07, 2016
Great place for a Canadian to spend the 4th of July! We were made to feel like part of the family.
Jul 06, 2016
Perfect vacation! The kids were entertained the whole time by the wonderful staff at CCV KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very Friendly staff, immaculate facilities, lots of things for kids to do. Great for pets. Quiet time and play time.
Jul 05, 2016
Its a first class operation. RED Sandy did a great job with the kids on the 4th of July weekend. The management goes out of the way to please the campers. thanks great job!!
Jul 05, 2016
Very Friendly staff, Clean Camp sites. Very good place to camp!!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
My kids had a blast! People and staff were so amazing, dog friendly and accommodating. We will be back to this koa
Jul 05, 2016
Clean facility, nice staff, some guests however were noisy late in the night.
Jul 05, 2016
We stay here a couple of times a year, and we always love coming back! The staff is so friendly, and Sandy always has fun activities for everyone. Thanks for another great visit!
Jul 05, 2016
We were told we were going to have water and electricity and when we got to the site the water didn't work and the the electric was far away from our site. The site was clean and large. Bathrooms were a little grungy but not horrible. Not much privacy
Jul 04, 2016
The camp ground is great Everyone is so friendly and helpful Only downside is that the cabin is on a main highway is very noisy at night with cars and trucks going by I did not realize how close to street the cabin was. I would definitely go back but would get a different cabin
Jul 04, 2016
Great place for family and fun!
Jul 03, 2016
I want to thank Paul for his extra help with my brake buddy.Next year we want to stay on site 36 bye see you next year Dennis & Peggy.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful park with a great layout, lots of amenities and terrific staff. Our deluxe site was extra large, private, right on the water and included a large deck with a Weber gas grill. The property includes several hiking trails, swimming and boating facilities on Moore' Pond, a pool and top of the line KOA type facilities. In addition, There are numerous activities for children and adults.
Jul 02, 2016
This was our second stay and we love your campground. We will be back again soon!
Jun 29, 2016
one of the most wonderful campgrounds I've ever stayed in. Everyone was friendly and everything was beautiful and clean.
Jun 28, 2016
Everyone is so nice. We loved the grounds, the pool, the kayak rentals, and especially the dog park and dog beach these were extra special treats. We are already planning a return trip and interested in a seasonal site in the future!
Jun 28, 2016
We had recently stayed on the Rustic Island and had a wonderful time. It was a great way to get away from the hustle of the world and let us simply relax and enjoy the environment. Thank you for all your hospitality and memories.
Jun 27, 2016
I appreciated how the sites were raked and cleaned before arriving; big+ for that. Friendly staff, great pancakes,great location. We are return customers and will be back. :)
Jun 27, 2016
The staff is very friendly and our site on the water was beautiful.
Jun 27, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Check-in time was minimal. The staff was very informative and friendly. Found the campsite clean and inviting. Restrooms were excellently maintained. Our week-end was extremely relaxing.
Jun 27, 2016
We have stayed at 3 other KOAs and this was our favorite and the best one. We do plan on coming back again and for longer this time.
Jun 27, 2016
Plenty of fun activity's, Friendly and happy staff, Super Clean camp sites.
Jun 27, 2016
We come here every year and absolutely love it!! Great environment and amazing staff!
Jun 27, 2016
I really enjoyed staying here. From a first time visitor perspective, my only comment is that many people knew each other and weren't welcoming to new comers. Sites were great, staff was amazing. Row boat was my favorite part. Fishing from shore proved difficult.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful campground, staff is friendly and helpful and one of my favorite places to camp.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful place, wonderful staff, cannot wait to go back!
Jun 26, 2016
We had a great time. Cabins well maintained, staff excellent. Plenty to do in the campground and surrounding areas. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, extremely well maintained property. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Jun 25, 2016
We really enjoyed the surroundings and atmosphere, and our dog loved the trails and the doggy beach.
Jun 25, 2016
We have stayed at several koas across the country. This was close $30 dollars more for a full service than any other koa and even charged for our dog. $69 dollars for the site plus $2.50 for the dog. Most koas charged between $32-$42. No other koa has ever charged for a pet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals