Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Since nobody, come with me at arrival to show mw my site, I hit my truck when I took a wrong way and had to backup. Since
Oct 14, 2012
It was very easy to reserve a spot online and the check-in process was quick and informative. The map and entire campground was well marked, the trails were beautiful, and my dog especially loved the fenced in park. Also, the bathrooms were clean and well-lit. Our visit was late in the fall season, but I will definitely be returning next summer when there are more activities. Thanks!!!
Oct 14, 2012
we were very happy with our stay. loved the walks as we have a small dog. very quiet and enjoyable
Oct 11, 2012
Had a great stay. Wish it was a little closer to home.
Oct 09, 2012
The Columbus Day Weekend is one of the best camping weekends we have all season. Chocorua Camping Village caters to families and adults of all ages. The campground is clean, friendly, wooded and extremely fun! There are many activities and everyone feels welcome. (But I think the doggie costume contest is rigged. hahaha)
Oct 09, 2012
Best weekend ever! Already booked for next year. The new pavilion is uncredibe. The dog park is great. We had a lake site ad it stunning. Great activities for kids. Just super.
Oct 09, 2012
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 09, 2012
Our site was changed prior to arrival and we were very close to busy route 16...nothing says kamping like traffic noise! Good activities but very overpriced for location. Bathrooms teeny tiny.
Oct 09, 2012
Great Halloween theamed weekend. Kids loved the activities. Bathrooms were clean and Great Hot Water Shower on a chilly morning. Only thing that need fixing is the "Torpedo" thing on the play ground. Had a piece of metal broken off leaving a sharp edge on the seat someone could cut themselves on. Great Stay plan to return.
Oct 09, 2012
Overall we had a pleasant stay. Your staff was helpful & courteous. The decorations for Halloween wkend were great. They put alot of time & effort into the whole themed wkend. Great job on the scary Halloween walk. I thought the site was small & full of tree roots. They did come down right away 2 fix the cable but still was not fixed properly, also Wifi was poor. Would return not to that site.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
The campgroound is very nice. It has a lot to offer. The staff is very nice,helpful and accommodating. The bathrooms need an upgrade. They are old. We are returning there next season for a long weekend or more
Oct 08, 2012
Escort to camp site and help backing in was superb. Attendant at dog kennel particularly wonderful. We will come back.
Oct 06, 2012
After making reservation I received a notice that staying from Mon-Fri you would get a further discount. Not received. The roads in the campground leave a lot to be desired. otherwise a nice place.
Oct 03, 2012
We enjoyed our selfs emensly. Will definatly go back, it was quiet and peaceful, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful...thanks
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
A very nice campground! We loved our Super Site!
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
This is the second time we've stayed at Chocorua. Very clean and organized campground, great location! Will be staying here again next year!
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
I was truly disappointed in the camp site. The whole area was sand - what a mess in the camper. The site was designated as premium waterfront - the patio was over by the water and so dirty we did not use it. The trails were great and all the people were very friendly and helpful
Sep 29, 2012
Tricky access compensated by personal escorts - good. Showers and restrooms not as well cleaned as found elsewhere on our trip. Good reception in front office.
Sep 27, 2012
We had a great time.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
I am sorry, I forgot to drop that card when we left. What a beautiful site. my hsuband and I both like the fact that you have room on you site and not all jammed in tightly..
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful campsite. Breathtaking views and incredibly private. We will be back!!!
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful spot and nice facilities. Only reason for four stars not five is there is some road noise.
Sep 24, 2012
Too close to Rt. 16-very loud. We asked for a site away from the road and were told this was one of the last available. Not actually the case-several other sites were open and further from the road.
Sep 23, 2012
Great hospitality at this facility! Overall we enjoyed our stay there, however the grounds can be a little cramped in areas with little privacy. There weren't many campers so this was not an issue though. Cabin was very expensive.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
We have a 40 ft. coach and I think the options for space are very limited. B6 however was a great site. Otherwise, the facility is clean, grt. options for recreation, quiet. Easy access to many off site places to visit. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Really enjoyed the hiking trails. Beautiful views.
Sep 17, 2012
Friendly & helpful staff, clean campsite(s); 'hope to return next season
Sep 16, 2012
we are always happy to rent a cabin there. It is so peaceful and I can put my kayak right in the water . We have tried other places and always been disappointed but have decided we will only come to Chocora from now on.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
nice and helpful people, great and clean facilities&activities, wonderful landscape, enjoyed oak ridge lodge very much-thank you
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Great Service, well kept grounds, lovely and helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2012
I would like to comment and what a great place and a beatiful location, the people couldn't have been any more friendly or helpful. I would especially like to mention how helpful the work camper team of Ed and Deb were, anything we asked for was taken care of right away, I felt like it was my own personal concierge service!
Sep 10, 2012
Propane located in awkward area. Roads within campground filled with rocks and roots, makes driving RV extremely bumpy. Staff and owners extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2012
WE felt safe and taken care of at the KOA. Never a shortage of things to do. Unfortunately, we forgot a number of camping essentials but your store has a great stock so we got everything we still needed there.
Sep 10, 2012
I have stayed in the past and had a wonderful time. This time however it started to rain a couple hours after we arrived. No let up in site we packed up and got out of there. I was a little put out that after only a few hours we were not offered any kind of adjustment. I guess those are the chances you take.
Sep 05, 2012
We had an outstanding stay in one of the "super sites". Great set up on the lake/pond. Facilities were well kept, bathrooms clean, staff friendly and very helpful, one gentleman even lent me his phone to make a local call on a Sunday cuz he had unlimited minutes and i would have been roaming. WiFi was weak but that was a minor annoyance.
Sep 05, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.