Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful, clean, friendly, lots of fun things to do!
Jul 27, 2013
Great people, great location. Will definitely be back again. Only problem we had was the wifi. It never worked properly for us or the people at the sites around us. But we had a great time.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The area has much to offer (even if it rains) plus lots of campground activity. The campground is great, and the premium sites by the water are awesome. This was about our 5th or more annual family gathering on multiple sites (class A motorhome, pop-up and tent).
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Very nice campground setting with wonderful staff and organization in place. Be advised that the campground is VERY sandy and if it rains (we survived 5" one evening) many of the sites will flood. It took me an extra two hours to pack up and depart to the next location on our New England tour just cleaning entrance mats, hoses, cords, etc. I hope to return to this campground again in the future
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Had 2 sites....very clean and private...waterview. Staff very friendly and helpful. Love the dog pond and trails.
Jul 25, 2013
The sites are not sufficiently separated or screened with trees or shrubbery. Too much brown soil evident, and not enough grass. Did not like all the hills, with uneven up and down terrain.
Jul 25, 2013
This was our first trip to Chocorua - but it won't be our last! The facilities, staff and activities are great. We REALLY enjoyed our stay ~ Thanks for making an affordable and fun family vacation a reality for us. See you next summer!
Jul 24, 2013
We really loved every part of our stay and ended up extending our time for two extra nights. The staff and service is exceptional. My only complaint would be that our site was way too small for a family of five and a dog. I would not have booked that site had I known. If I had realized the space difference of a super site, that's what we would have taken. For sure we will be back. Thanks.
Jul 23, 2013
Very pricey, compared to other campgrounds with more and better amenities...Pool and beach too small for amount of people/sites. Route 16 noise all day and night, along with barking dogs. To top it all off, our dog got attacked on the hiking trail, so we ended our trip with a $100 vet bill.
Jul 23, 2013
We were located at #C1 and we have a fifth wheel of 32'. This site was too tight for a big rig. We had to back up to get out of the place! We have paid for a pull through! You should revise your logic for assignment of sites! The nearby site had a little rig but benefited from a big site and a real pull through!!! Also, men's room were dirty and smelt bad. We are very disappointed.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The only thing that was a little frustrating to my kids was the intermittent WiFi. Otherwise everything was fine.
Jul 23, 2013
We really enjoyed the nature paths and the pond. We rented a canoe and really enjoyed the water. We had a nice campsite which had plenty of room. The bathrooms were very clean and the store was well stocked. Very nice campground.
Jul 22, 2013
We always enjoy coming with our friends each year for the past 4 years. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed to learn that the site that we had is now required to book for 5 nights and we were not allowed to book for 3 nights but could have a different super site. We most likely will not be back. We have friends who also come with us and they are right across from us.
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice & clean campground. We checked-in late & was a little confused on the proceadure, but phoned & got a wonderful young man & he helped us out immensely...even helped back our rig into the site...really appreciated. Kids loved the spot & the facilities. We would go back for more!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
very friendly staff and a great place for the whole family, we will be back next year!
Jul 22, 2013
My family and I had an excellent time and we will definitely be back. The staff was nothing short of amazing! I have NEVER had the owner at the exit to make sure everything was ok! I do have a couple of suggestions (not complaints). The bathrooms need to be freshened up. The poor woman in the store needs help, that's tough for 1 person. That's it thank you!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The overall campground, amenities and accommodations were great. If your camping with your dog and you don't want to be tied down to your campsite the dog park/day care kennels are excellent (the whole reason we choose this camp site to begin with). On the down side the camp sites themselves are not very private (no foliage between sites) and the toilet stalls in the facilities are way too small.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean and super friendly campground. Only complaint was the water at our site had a horrible smell to it.
Jul 22, 2013
very,very nice staff & outstanding hiking trail system. Thanks!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean sites and bathrooms but "lake" that it is on is too disgusting to swim in. We would not even take kayaks out in the water as it was too dirty. A staff member also told me there are leeches in the water. Pool is an option but it is small and crowded.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The place is very clean and quiet. The people that work there are very nice. It is a great place to camp. This was our third time camping here. We will be back next summer.
Jul 21, 2013
Swimming pool needs a lot of work. WiFi works once in a while. Cable non existent.
Jul 20, 2013
Great site. Site#40. Friendly staff. Great location. Private sites.
Jul 20, 2013
Dog friendly. Our campsite had 3 dogs next to us that barked at everyone walking by even if it was 6:30 in the morning. It was clean and the staff was friendly
Jul 20, 2013
The bathroom stalls are extremely small, as is the bathhouse as a whole. the interior roads are in poor condition. This KOA does not deserve the high ratings that TL gives it.
Jul 19, 2013
We had booked the super site, and it is realy super!
Jul 18, 2013
Our stay was great. The numerous staff were very helpful in dealing with any problems and also kind to the kids.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We loved our stay!!! The staff are just wonderful! Since our arrival and throughout our stay, the staff have been exceptional and over the top!! Enjoyed a adult painting class with Sandy who is so talented, sweet and caring. For the Movie night, my son fell and she took him, without question, to wash his dirty hands! The activities are great too! Tank you KOA-Chicorua for everything!
Jul 18, 2013
Trop boisé pour nous. Pour le reste les installations sont adéquates et propre.
Jul 18, 2013
Best KOA ever. Lake, pool, nice surroundings, NICE PEOPLE. Thanks for a lovely stay.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Excellent time overall, great sites with room and privacy. Very dog friendly, can't wait to return.
Jul 17, 2013
Not pleasant. Leaches in the lake, pool too small, and a lot more mosquitos/bugs then ever experienced at a campsite before. Not enough activities for younger teens so by the third day they were spending more time in the camper then out and about. We went to the Whales Tale for some activities costing even more money. There was not enough kayaks for the 5 of us to go as a family. Much more to say.
Jul 17, 2013
Its a great family camp ground. For the average camping couple its ok.
Jul 17, 2013
We enjoyed the campground very much.We took our 5 year old grandson for his first camping trip. There is so much to do for kids. He loved the pool and the arcade games. With the theatre and games and sing along which he participated in he can't wait to go again. We especially enjoyed how accomodating and friendly the staff was. My daughter came to visit and we were called from the front office.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.