Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
We always enjoy our family time with you. Our family is there Saturday thru Tuesday. Our grandchildren enjoy the fishing, ice cream social and the crafts. Of course the adults enjoy the quiet and relaxing time. We would like to see some evening weekday activities. See you next year.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The only problem that I had was the large garbage bins were always full. Other than that, everything was good.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The campground was in a nice area. But the sites were way to close it each other for my likeing.
Aug 11, 2013
Camp site are great, the personal very attentive to the needs of the campers. I 100% recommand it. That you have an animal or not. The animals are kept on leash and I must say it is a paradise for dogs. Personnally we did not have a dog but noticed how they were treated. Amazing...
Aug 10, 2013
nice place but very narrow sites and our fire pit was located UNDER our awning. Had to strategically place our motorhome so the slide could come out and we could reach the hook ups. Asked to move to another site the next day & they were able to accommodate us which was nice since we like a fire. All too often they cram in sites & sacrifice space between sites so youre right on top of next trailer
Aug 09, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA. We couldn't have had a more wonderful time. Jeff and Judy really went out of the way to make us feel like family. We will come back soon and stay even longer.
Aug 09, 2013
Staff was great but noisy campground too close to highway
Aug 09, 2013
Great place, VERY friendly staff. There are a few loose boards on the bridge that leads to the hiking trails. If you walk on the edge, the other end lifts up from the bridge. Just thought you should be aware. Thanks for a great family stay!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We absolutely loved the campground and our stay there. The rec program was great for the kids. They enjoyed all of the activities and loved Jeff and Judy. We also enjoyed renting kayaks and canoes and paddling the lake.
Aug 09, 2013
Love the d├ęcor. Staff friendly, visible, and available when needed. Basketball court needs to be cleaned up..
Aug 09, 2013
very good camping experience nice site
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
once again everything was great see you in sept.
Aug 07, 2013
Great campground! Bathrooms and campground were clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great site and will be coming back in the fall for more camping.
Aug 07, 2013
nice campsite and we caught bass in the pond!
Aug 06, 2013
Chocorua is our new favorite campground!
Aug 06, 2013
Amazing, friendly staff, beautiful setting, safe environment. Our family loved every minute!
Aug 06, 2013
Great family campground. The sites are wooded and more suited to smaller campers but we were able to get a pull through and it worked out fine. Nice pond to fish in, kids enjoyed the pool. We walked the trail and got lost but backtracked to a sign and found our way out. Fun place to be.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great 10-day stay. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. we loved the x-mas in july and th 50's diner. We loved the whole campground with all the attractions and activities like canoeing, the beach, the games, etc.
Aug 05, 2013
The staff were all amazing! We had a nice private site on the water and the location was perfect for all the adventures we were looking for: mountain climbing, trail riding, ropes courses, canoeing and kayaking, and all kinds of sight seeing.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time this weekend with new friends. But, we probably wouldn't return to this particular campground. The lake was mostly lake weeds and too murky for real swimming. The pool didn't have enough chairs. The rules/staff were a bit much- the escorting to the sites, the constant golf-carts roaming around to check on things, the many rules, and having to pay for wood= nah.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We don't own a dog and there were too many there for us. There was a whole lot of barking going on! The pond was nice. Rented a canoe and a kayak. The young man and woman at the boat dock very helpfull. Staff friendly. Owners didn't seem very happy. Campground clean. Site large enough for RV but roads a bit tight getting out of site.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The best staff anywhere. Very kind and friendly and helpful. Great dog park and wonderful, compassionate, and attentive dog sitters; Hoss and Barry. beautiful site, comfortable and picturesque. Clean bathrooms. Only complaint was an odor from the sewer openings that I smelled from my site, just for the first two days. It dissipated after a few days. thank you and we will see you next year!
Aug 04, 2013
It had every thing we wanted to do either at the campground or nearby. Staff was very friendly and we were convenient to everything.
Aug 04, 2013
We enjoy our stay in Chorocua. Nice place to rest. It's extremely beautiful, clean et the people are friendly. We will come again. Sincerely yours!
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful stay with an unbelievable staff! thanks for the great experience.
Aug 04, 2013
Campground and facilities in good shape and clean. Camp sites are too close together and tent sites too close to road.
Aug 03, 2013
Finest campground we have been to. Very nice and professional staff. We will return.
Aug 03, 2013
This campground has thought if everything. Next time we stay, we'll plan fewer trips off-site. I wish we had more time to enjoy the nature trails and activities. We were also very impressed with how clean the facilities were. It was a wonderful place to take our family.
Aug 02, 2013
Best family vacation ever! The staff here are so wonderful and upbeat. Everyone was super friendly. Jeff and Judy really made us feel at home and went out of there way to get our children (ages 9 and 14) involved. So much fun. We truly love our time spent here and we will be back!!
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice heavily wooded campground, sites are every which way, not all in a row. Bathrooms were clean, but not a lot of room.
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great stay! The only down side is we were in site #45 with a 28 ft trailer and we couldn't swing it past the concrete thing. Paul came to help us out!! Also, I feel that the sites are really close together and not much for privacy.
Aug 02, 2013
Great site with just lovely staff, super sites are out of this world. Great base for all that beautiful North Conway has to offer
Aug 02, 2013
Relaxing and more than we had expected. we will be back
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
the staff was friendly and helpful. The site was small and the water spicket was missing the faucet. After 4 tries they put vice grips on so we could use it. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 01, 2013
Great site and ammeneties but way too many kids and dogs despite the fact that we had both. appreciated the dog services so we could escape to n Conway for a while. A bit too busy and loud for my family as we tend to lean toward quieter state parks. Super staff.
Aug 01, 2013
Clean, great staff, nice sites, great location.
Jul 31, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Hope to come back next season if not before
Jul 31, 2013
Up until the last day, everything was excellent.The camp is clean, quiet, gorgeous.Because we stayed in a cabin, we needed transport to our car.I had called ahead the night before, told a separate individual, and the cart never showed up at our departed time. We ended up leaving an hour later than planned, which really disrupted our plans for that day.
Jul 31, 2013
We could only stay one night but it was evident to us that there is a strongteam working at this campground! We were very pleased with how every one made us feel welcome! We are definitely returning!
Jul 30, 2013
It was a great campground. We will definitely be returning and we've already referred it to all our friends. The dog friendly nature of your facility is exceptional
Jul 30, 2013
Darling campground with incredibly nice staff. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Look to the Mountain. My toddler enjoyed the toddler playground and although we did not get to take advantage of swimming the pool looked clean and inviting. We found the camp store well stocked and the activities offered looked fun for the kids. If we are in the area again we would not hesitate to stay at this KOA again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.