Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Excellent!!!
Sep 08, 2015
.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place friendly staff
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great. We'll be back for sure!
Sep 07, 2015
Everyone at the campground was extremely friendly and accommodating. They helped us with car troubles on the second day of our stay. Overall, they went well above and beyond to ensure that we had a great stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Clean, friendly and beautiful campground
Sep 05, 2015
we had a wonderful time and our dogs enjoyed it also.... especially the trails.
Sep 04, 2015
had a family reunion planned and it turned out fabulous all the grandkids had a great time with so many activities to do kept them busy all week long
Sep 04, 2015
Had a great time! Very clean and friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
I love this Campground so much!! Very Dog Friendly. Great places to swim and walk them. Amazing service. Your staff is top notch. This place is on our list of sites to visit every year.
Sep 02, 2015
Camp had a beautiful view and the staff were very friendly and helpful which makes such a difference. The bathrooms were very clean and general store well stocked. Very impressed with the activities to foster a sense of community including and fun for the children. Thank you to all.
Sep 01, 2015
Great cabin, friendly staff and good location central to our plans, but then again they always are. That's why we love KOA. No surprises! After all it is vacation.
Sep 01, 2015
The campground was great, but the cabin we rented was right on the street and noisy. When you look at pictures of it on the site there is nothing about it being right on the main road. Otherwise good.
Sep 01, 2015
This was our 2nd trip to Chocorua KOA and we had a great time. The staff are all very friendly and the campground was peaceful. Lots to do if you have little ones, but relaxing just the same. Love the addition of the dog park and will absolutely be utilizing that in the future!
Sep 01, 2015
Good get away. Cabin was a little dirty ( found stuff under couch). But the people are so friendly and the cabin was nice
Aug 29, 2015
We loved our clean cabin - especially that it came with dishes AND linens. We also love how pet friendly this KOA is. The pool was wonderful, as were the two playgrounds, and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed in a delux cabin on the island. It was during the week and very quiet. The campground was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Loved it. Want to go back again. Kids thought it was the best vacation ever!
Aug 28, 2015
Had a great time! really liked that there was a toddler play ground! only complaint would be a place to eat onsite. Love KOAs and will definitely come back!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
The staff at Chocorua were more than accommodating!On our last night there we decided to have some fresh lobster...no pot to boil them in. The staff went out of their way to find a local family member that had a pot for us to borrow. This may sound like something minor, but their kindness was a big deal to us! Thank you
Aug 26, 2015
Nice staff, we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice folks. Cabin was a little dirty,some old bandaids and not cleaned well,but was ok. But the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We will go again.
Aug 26, 2015
Extremely well managed park - like placing campers in every other site first, security gate, etc. Bathrooms keep it from being five star, but funcitonal.
Aug 26, 2015
We have been staying with KOA in Chocourua, NH for quite a few years now. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Clean sites. This is the first time that we did not have a site on the lake side but where the site was it was a very good alternative. Hope to visit again next year for a longer stay. The Rita's
Aug 25, 2015
We always stay here. The campground staff are always visible and working hard to maintain a clean, friendly campground. The sites are all great as well!
Aug 25, 2015
Campground and facilities were clean and well maintained. Roads could use a little work. Plenty of activities for children. firewood delivery is a nice feature. Bathroom stalls are too small. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our 4th visit here with our granddaughter. There is always something fun and exciting to for the kids to do. The staff is always top notch. This year we forgot our water hose. No problem borrowing a hose for a couple of days. We don't have a dog(s) but always joke we'll have to borrow one when we go to Chocorua because it is the most dog friendly place we've ever been to.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The activities were wonderful, but the cost of doing activities added up with a family full of kids. The pool was very nice, but a little crowded. The staff was amazingly friendly and cheerful, and always helpful with any of our requests or questions.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice staff, clean facility, great things to do....
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time staff and owners where very friendly, kraft activities where great, price was a little high and the additional fee for a dog is uncalled for. Overall we enjoyed the Kamp ground.
Aug 24, 2015
This time we stayed in a trailer. Very neat and well stocked. Only comment would be to replace the mattresses once and a while that are flat and uncomfy. Also seasonal campers are loud and drinkers and that turns me off.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed our KOA stay. Two camp sites side by side, on non-consecutive days. Fun karioki at night, Saturday. Excellent stay!
Aug 23, 2015
Cabin was beautiful and the amenities were all very nice, however our cabin was NOT ready at check in time (4pm which i already consider late for a weekday) and a lot of the staff were either new or just not knowledgeable about where things were located. I felt more like an UNWANTED guest than an expected one and that was really disappointing
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nice place, well kept up, and we had a nice stay.
Aug 22, 2015
This was our third year staying on the island. We will be back next year. As usual we enjoyed it very much. The employees are all so pleasant and helpful, it's nice to see the same ones every year. The grounds are clean. We bring our dog and love having other dogs around. We have recommended Chocorua KOA to many people already.
Aug 22, 2015
you guys were awesome. thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice sites, large which is great. Bathrooms and showers could use a renovation. Stalls are very small. Going to use the bathrooms is a challenge for tall or large women. Enjoyed our stay again
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will do it again
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
This was our forth visit. We keep coming back because our dog Chester makes us.
Aug 21, 2015
Was OK. First KOA that there was a charge for dog. And wasn't told the dumping station was ooo. Went to office but wasn't open yet, no answer at tel. number. Got a return call when I was already down the road. Returned and a vacant site with hookup was used. Would have saved a lot of aggravation and time if I had just been told on arrival.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had issue with dump station, however, we put you on a full hook-up site with sewer so not sure why you had a problem. As for dog charge we do provide a 15,00 square foot off leash park and a dog beach for our furry friends.
Aug 20, 2015
the campground was well maintained and the staff was very friendly! The pond was an excellent amenity, great for swimming and a bit of scenic kayaking. Our stay was very enjoyable!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy