Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2012
I am sorry, I forgot to drop that card when we left. What a beautiful site. my hsuband and I both like the fact that you have room on you site and not all jammed in tightly..
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful campsite. Breathtaking views and incredibly private. We will be back!!!
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful spot and nice facilities. Only reason for four stars not five is there is some road noise.
Sep 24, 2012
Too close to Rt. 16-very loud. We asked for a site away from the road and were told this was one of the last available. Not actually the case-several other sites were open and further from the road.
Sep 23, 2012
Great hospitality at this facility! Overall we enjoyed our stay there, however the grounds can be a little cramped in areas with little privacy. There weren't many campers so this was not an issue though. Cabin was very expensive.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
We have a 40 ft. coach and I think the options for space are very limited. B6 however was a great site. Otherwise, the facility is clean, grt. options for recreation, quiet. Easy access to many off site places to visit. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Really enjoyed the hiking trails. Beautiful views.
Sep 17, 2012
Friendly & helpful staff, clean campsite(s); 'hope to return next season
Sep 16, 2012
we are always happy to rent a cabin there. It is so peaceful and I can put my kayak right in the water . We have tried other places and always been disappointed but have decided we will only come to Chocora from now on.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
nice and helpful people, great and clean facilities&activities, wonderful landscape, enjoyed oak ridge lodge very much-thank you
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Great Service, well kept grounds, lovely and helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2012
I would like to comment and what a great place and a beatiful location, the people couldn't have been any more friendly or helpful. I would especially like to mention how helpful the work camper team of Ed and Deb were, anything we asked for was taken care of right away, I felt like it was my own personal concierge service!
Sep 10, 2012
Propane located in awkward area. Roads within campground filled with rocks and roots, makes driving RV extremely bumpy. Staff and owners extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2012
WE felt safe and taken care of at the KOA. Never a shortage of things to do. Unfortunately, we forgot a number of camping essentials but your store has a great stock so we got everything we still needed there.
Sep 10, 2012
I have stayed in the past and had a wonderful time. This time however it started to rain a couple hours after we arrived. No let up in site we packed up and got out of there. I was a little put out that after only a few hours we were not offered any kind of adjustment. I guess those are the chances you take.
Sep 05, 2012
We had an outstanding stay in one of the "super sites". Great set up on the lake/pond. Facilities were well kept, bathrooms clean, staff friendly and very helpful, one gentleman even lent me his phone to make a local call on a Sunday cuz he had unlimited minutes and i would have been roaming. WiFi was weak but that was a minor annoyance.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
One of our favorite KOA's. People are nice. Only complaint would be that cars drove fast down the main road of the campground. People need to be reminded at check in that speed limit is only 5mph.
Sep 04, 2012
We like the park, but wish we'd gotten a site on one of the paved roads. The roads through the rear of the park are a mess and full of potholes. We will likely come again, but will try to make sure we get a site near the front of the park.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
This campground was one of the cleanest and best managed camping areas we have ever stayed. I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of every employee. The camp site we stayed in was clean and ready for us to occupy. The only thing that would make this campground better is if it had an open area for the kids to play ball (soccer, baseball, football, etc.)
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We have been at Chocorua several times and have never had a bad time. They did cut down on activities this year, but that did not detract from the stay. The staff is excellent and the campground has become one of our favorites.
Sep 04, 2012
Great campground with plenty to do and extremely dog friendly. Only Complaint is the 1 car per campsite. If you're camping w/a tent this should be overlooked, it's quite annoying when tent camping to have to go back and forth to the overflow lot, as you typically live out of your car...but otherwise, best campground I've been to!!!
Sep 04, 2012
Cons: Registration parking-small. Septic was uphill from my tank so hard to use. Dump station is in a bad location. Caused block of traffic on way out. Elec/water were so far forward that I needed to move closer to plug in so lost space to setup/park. Pros: Staff was fantastic. Site-clean/quiet. Store/kayak rental prices very good. Would stay again.
Sep 04, 2012
Everyone was polite, friendly and helpful. Great campground. Only gripe we had was the site we got was not laid out well for manuevering a trailer. Definitely a great tent site and was right size for a pop up camper but too many trees restricting getting camper in along with fire pit in location that prevented a good trailer position. Definitely will go back, but will ask for a different site.
Sep 04, 2012
Nice sites, very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2012
We had a fabulous time at Chocorua Camping Village. This is the place if you have dogs. Dog beach, doggie day care. Great place for families with children. Do as much or as little as you like. Super friendly staff. We hiked the trails and kayaked on the pond. I would recommend a site in the lower part away from Rt 16 as it can be kind of noisy. Nice sites with lots of privacy between them.
Sep 01, 2012
I love how the staff are very friendly and dont meddle in your vacation fun. Because of that I will return over and over.
Aug 30, 2012
I had an EXTREEMLY relaxing time,which is exactly what I was looking for. My husky absouletly LOVED the doggie park and beach, I think he enjoyed that more than the nature trails. We enjoyed walking those as well. To sum up my experience is easy IT WAS THE BEST 4 DAYS OF MY LIFE. I have told everyone about your campground and a few of my friends plan on going there. THANK YOU for A WONDERFUL TIME.
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
cabin was as clean as expected and had everything we needed and more. Didn't need to bring anything but sheets, towels and smores! Rec hall is enticing but a little dingy. Pool, playgrounds, beach and tons of canoes are great! We hope to be back next year.
Aug 28, 2012
Excellent time... Super clean, courteous staff, we had a great time and so did the dogs...we will be back next year!!!'
Aug 28, 2012
The folks working there were very frendly and helpful. The campsite was clean and easily accessible. The pool was nice and clean. The camp store was well stocked. Check in was easy. There was alot to do at the campgrounds and in the area. The only "slight" issue I had was that there weren't any ADA showers. We made do with a plastic chair and I took the shower wand from our camper.
Aug 28, 2012
The site where we camped lacked privacy (C1). Four sites were clumped together in this section and getting in and out (although a pull through) was quite a challenge with a fifth-wheel. The dog park and walking trails were amenities that were very nice and worthwhile. Quite a few seasonal campers in this park with lots of lawn ornaments.
Aug 28, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay, including the very tasty Ice Cream Smorgesboard. We did the hike on the nature trails. The cleaniness of the bathrooms really impressed me.We would definetly recommend this campground.
Aug 27, 2012
Donna and I love this place and the owners it's the best!!
Aug 27, 2012
our stay was great from the helpfull staff and frendly too to the clean campgrounds and all the activaties.we will be back and we will tell freinds about you all thank you for a great time the nadeau's
Aug 27, 2012
We had a great time. People were very friendly and helpful. Sites were plenty big. We can't wait til next year to come back again.
Aug 27, 2012
the place is clean, the staff are very friendly. It was our favorite Koa ! The lake views were wonderful.
Aug 27, 2012
First of all, this campground was great even before KOA became a partner. but even still, it is the best campground I have ever stayed in as far as kids and families are concerned....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.