Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Loved our stay and booked two more stays there before leaving.
Jul 08, 2013
I loved the remote cabin and all he activities. I loved being able to take our dog Gabby with us too.
Jul 08, 2013
8 chiens sur le perron du depanneur le matin et le soir,c'est trop,surtout si l'un d'eux gronde apres le monde .
Jul 07, 2013
Upon check-in I was not told some key things like the doggie daycare and wi-fi. then my tent was ruined by a runaway golf cart, it's being replaced but no one there seemed to understand it was more than just the tent. I had to leave the pool with my 2 kids on the 4th, try to fix myself and lost a good 3 hours of daytime.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We stayed in the Hemlock Lodge. While we were impressed w/ the general accommodations we were not impressed w/ the cleanliness. If you are going to provide bed linens please be sure they are clean w/ no stains. The full side bed linens were full of stains and we decided to go to Christmas Tree Shop to get new ones. Also we were put off that it did not have a key!!
Jul 03, 2013
Bathrooms were soaking wet. The person at the store couldn't tell me where a dumpster was and the wifi wasn't useable as it kept "timing" out.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We loved the campsite very much, but the entrance through the gate and in and out was a little difficult for a big rig towing.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
It was out first time staying there, and even the rain could not dampen our good time. I brought my daughter and her friend and they had a blast, and want to know if we are doing it again next year.
Jul 01, 2013
The young man with the dog greeted our late arrivals Thursday night and showed them to our site. Very accommodating. He also dropped off our firewood. Asset to the campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly staff, quiet, and large lots.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Now that our kids are grown we cherish peace and quiet. If it weren't for the barking dogs we would have given 5 stars. we'll be back.
Jun 30, 2013
Very friendly people. We loved the store lodge, and fireplace.
Jun 28, 2013
very nice, we went during a quiet week. camp store has everything u may have forgot. The pool was small but the lake is nice for swimming. Oak Ridge Lodge was a decent size for a cabin. and the ac was a nice feature.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We were very impressed with this facility - beautiful setting, immaculately kept (right down to raking the campsites and blowing pine needles off the road - wow). Also the friendliest and most caring staff I have ever seen. 11 out of 10!
Jun 27, 2013
Great site, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings.
Jun 27, 2013
Lots of activities for the kids! I never had to hear "daddy, we're bored..." Very clean free showers, wonderfully friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
One word, Awsome!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I loved the scenic camp sites! To have a private deck to the water was terrific. We have two small dogs and to have the dog park was an added bonus and what a time they had there. I would absolutely go there again...and plan to reserve in the near future.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Great amenities, large private sites, love the varied camping options (i.e. remote tenting & cabin, partial/full hookups). Very clean and very secure. The only negative thing about this campground is its close proximity to a busy highway and all the traffic noise but the noise stops early in the evening for a good night's sleep.
Jun 18, 2013
Wonderful staff and nice campground. Wi-Fi was a little spotty but they were working hard to fix a known problem. Will come again.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Employee's very nice. Campground very clean. Had lots of stuff for kids to do. Bathrooms kept clean
Jun 17, 2013
This was our third visit to Chocorua KOA & we had a wonderful time yet again. Family members joined us this year and also enjoyed themselves immensely ! A little noisy across the water on Fri.nite but the problem was taken care of by Sat. nite. A great summer "opener!" Thanks.
Jun 17, 2013
Only KOA that ever restricted my pet for not having a bordatello shot! And I've stayed at 50 or more KOAs! More concerned with being green than friendly!
Jun 17, 2013
Very clean and well kept. We did have poor reception for the WIFI but other than that it was very enjoyable. Also happy to see that you were into recycling... as many other campgrounds dont have that option.
Jun 17, 2013
Our site was gorgeous! We were right on the lake (the fishing was AWESOME)! There were tons of trees and quite a bit of privacy. The staff here was outstanding and the campers around us were very friendly. We'll definitely be back next year. Except for the rainy weather, it was perfection!!!!
Jun 16, 2013
The WiFi leaves a lot to be desired considering only messages from home.
Jun 15, 2013
when reservations were made told we had a 38 ft motorhome put us in a site so tight and unlevel our power jacks would not work. not big rig friendly
Jun 13, 2013
Great staff. Beautiful grounds. Wifi was worthless.
Jun 12, 2013
We had a wonderful time despite the weather! Thank you.
Jun 11, 2013
Great visit. Awesome location in the mountains of NH. Will return with friends next time.
Jun 11, 2013
Excellent reception and an out standing service!
Jun 11, 2013
Pleasant around the lake, though you might want to camp farther in to avoid the loud traffic noise on Route 16. Lots to do for families - rock sluice to look for "gems", canoeing/kayaking, movie theatre, rec hall, small beach. Really beautiful nature/hiking trails - and our lab loved the dog swimming hole. Having a doggie daycare is a really great idea! We enjoyed our stay and return in August.
Jun 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much and sure will visit again . Clean and friendly.
Jun 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.