Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
We wished we had picked this one first, it was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and the Kampground exceeded our expectations.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great campground, great staff, only downside is poor quality and high price of Firewood, especially now 5that even locally obtained firewood is not allowed. Either end the monopoly or provide Firewood of equal quality and price of the local vendors.
Jul 10, 2013
The staff were excellent! The friendliest KOA staff I have seen yet and I've been to more than 15 KOAs. We stayed in the Adahi cabin. Although the experience was excellent: the stove was always hot and I could never get it to cool down, even when it was turned off. The screen door on the sliding door kept falling off. The lighting was poor with the gas lamps. Sorry!
Jul 10, 2013
Absolutely love this campground! The sites are great, the staff is very helpful and friendly. Just great! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 10, 2013
staff was extremely friendly and helpful. activities were grat for the kids. restrooms were always clean. our site was a little small but worked out fine. thank you everyone at chocorua koa!
Jul 09, 2013
The staff was so friendly and helpful. My son loved the pool and small beach area. We stayed in a cabin and were disappointed with it. I would recommend the campgrounds but not the cabins. Table was broken and plates/dishes old and not enough for a meal. Water was barely hot for one shower.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Second KOA we have stayed at this year. Excellent staff and site. Will return in future.
Jul 08, 2013
The bathrooms were clean staff nice the pool was to small for the amount of use it was getting the swimming area very very small. dogs barking until 12 most nights and again at 6am. site lots of showing roots to trip over needed fill.
Jul 08, 2013
What was shown as a lake on the website turns out to be a grassy wetland on the map you are presented at the gate. The rest rooms while clean, were cramped. The non availability of paper towels left a constant wet counter in the sink area. The swimming pool was slightly larger than a back yard pool.The staff was always friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I had a great time and the lake was beautiful! The only negative thing was that the toilet backed up into the shower. So we rented a cabin with a bath, however we were unable to use it due to unsanitary conditions.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Everyone that worked there was so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice site, good activities for kids and fairly priced boat rentals. Bathrooms and showers could use some more attention however it was a holiday weekend and the camp was very busy. Perhaps they were short staffed. Nice area with pretty views of the mountain.
Jul 08, 2013
Campground is clean and staff helpful and friendly. Sites are very tight, though, and roads in campground are very narrow.
Jul 08, 2013
It was perfect. The kids had a geat time, thank you
Jul 08, 2013
Loved our stay and booked two more stays there before leaving.
Jul 08, 2013
I loved the remote cabin and all he activities. I loved being able to take our dog Gabby with us too.
Jul 08, 2013
8 chiens sur le perron du depanneur le matin et le soir,c'est trop,surtout si l'un d'eux gronde apres le monde .
Jul 07, 2013
Upon check-in I was not told some key things like the doggie daycare and wi-fi. then my tent was ruined by a runaway golf cart, it's being replaced but no one there seemed to understand it was more than just the tent. I had to leave the pool with my 2 kids on the 4th, try to fix myself and lost a good 3 hours of daytime.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We stayed in the Hemlock Lodge. While we were impressed w/ the general accommodations we were not impressed w/ the cleanliness. If you are going to provide bed linens please be sure they are clean w/ no stains. The full side bed linens were full of stains and we decided to go to Christmas Tree Shop to get new ones. Also we were put off that it did not have a key!!
Jul 03, 2013
Bathrooms were soaking wet. The person at the store couldn't tell me where a dumpster was and the wifi wasn't useable as it kept "timing" out.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We loved the campsite very much, but the entrance through the gate and in and out was a little difficult for a big rig towing.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
It was out first time staying there, and even the rain could not dampen our good time. I brought my daughter and her friend and they had a blast, and want to know if we are doing it again next year.
Jul 01, 2013
The young man with the dog greeted our late arrivals Thursday night and showed them to our site. Very accommodating. He also dropped off our firewood. Asset to the campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly staff, quiet, and large lots.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Now that our kids are grown we cherish peace and quiet. If it weren't for the barking dogs we would have given 5 stars. we'll be back.
Jun 30, 2013
Very friendly people. We loved the store lodge, and fireplace.
Jun 28, 2013
very nice, we went during a quiet week. camp store has everything u may have forgot. The pool was small but the lake is nice for swimming. Oak Ridge Lodge was a decent size for a cabin. and the ac was a nice feature.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We were very impressed with this facility - beautiful setting, immaculately kept (right down to raking the campsites and blowing pine needles off the road - wow). Also the friendliest and most caring staff I have ever seen. 11 out of 10!
Jun 27, 2013
Great site, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings.
Jun 27, 2013
Lots of activities for the kids! I never had to hear "daddy, we're bored..." Very clean free showers, wonderfully friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
One word, Awsome!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I loved the scenic camp sites! To have a private deck to the water was terrific. We have two small dogs and to have the dog park was an added bonus and what a time they had there. I would absolutely go there again...and plan to reserve in the near future.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.