Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was beautiful and each site had plenty of space. All of the staff was friendly and very helpful. My only negative was that friday night I could still hear kids after 10pm and saturday morning I tried to have my coffee outside and and enjoy the quiet new day before 8am but again the noise. I would however, recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2015
The waterfront campsites were very nice. A bit noisy due to highway nearby, but can't control that nor the fireworks that are allowed in NH that were going off offsite.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campgrounds.Friendly staff and a lot of them, seemed like too many. Quiet hours too early. Beach is nice and clean. Pool was nice but a bit small for campground size. WIFI at site was not very consistent. I never got on, tried at 1130pm and at 6am, but it was just for work stuff which I shouldn't be doing while camping :-)
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We LOVED this campground. It's a fantastic location and your staff is wonderful. Thanks for such a great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
This was my second time staying at Chocorua KOA campground. Each time I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained and clean. The one complaint I have is the 10pm quiet time and fires out at midnight is not enforced. Both times I have stayed people in the tent sites below us have been loud well into the early morning hours making it hard to fall asleep.
Aug 10, 2015
Bathroom cleaning needs improvement, maybe make one more available in a different area. Staff should think about different kinds of activities, where the kids can expend more energy.
Aug 10, 2015
I was not impressed. They had everything they said they said but a dumbed down version. The sites were close. The pond or whatever it was all lilly pads with the smallest beach ever. The store was small. For the money, I would not go back.
Aug 09, 2015
Bath house is subpar, easily the worst bathhouse at any camp ground I have ever stayed at. Sinks still have the 1950s style separate hot and cold facets. Showers are direct access from outside, not very private. Staff was not very helpful or knowledgable. Can not bring in any firewood, not even local purchased. Park is nice but bathhouse needs to be upgraded before I would return.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Je ne comprends pas d'avoir réserver plusieurs semaines d'avances pour un séjour de trois semaines et d'arriver sur place et cela prenne une heure pour trouver un site. Surtout de me faire dire que j'aurais dû les appeler plutôt que de passer par le réseau central.
Aug 09, 2015
This was our second stay here in the rustic cabins. Beautiful spot on the lake and loved the convenience of the kitchen and the location close to area attractions. Our only complaint was that the beds were extremely uncomfortable! With the springs poking into us all night! Not that we were looking for super comfortable hotel beds, but we would have been more comfortable in a tent with a camp pad!
Aug 09, 2015
Staff were very friendly and went out of their way for our kids. Enjoyed all the activities and extras available, such as the games room, pizza delivered to our site. Beach could use some TLC with the sand. My child was not happy with all the rocks, but with such a great location close to White Lake, and with the pool on the campground, we still had plenty of swimming time. We will be back!
Aug 09, 2015
Recommend for campers with dogs, kids & RV's only. We did love the rustic cabin with convenient outhouse, fridge & stove. Would prefer a more secluded place where nature sounds reign. This campground is a natural paradise, but too many barking dogs & their owners take serenity away. Earlier cabin check in time would be appreciated. Staff was exceptionally wonderful. Accentuate the wilderness!
Aug 09, 2015
The facilities are reasonable and decent. I would not say that my family enjoyed our stay due mostly to how loud our camping neighbors where until 2am. We asked them to quiet down after 12:30 and they didn't. Called the office but no one answered to try and get some relief.
Aug 08, 2015
This KOA is the best one we have stayed at so far. We stayed on site 48 and think it is the best one in the park. The whole staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The area has many attractions to entertain any interest. We have already discussed spending our vacation at Chocorua KOA next year. Thank you for a wonderful time!!!
Aug 08, 2015
We were to late. At the entrance was a map with our site, the way to it, the code for the gate and the wifi key. It was great!
Aug 08, 2015
Doris in the campground shop is wonderful! The area for the dogs is very nice and they had fun too! Everyone is very nice and helpful! Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2015
2nd worst koa in 25 yrs. people were great. Campsites awful/horrible. Price...unbelievable! Never in New Hampshire again!
Aug 07, 2015
We go every year to Wabinaki cabins and every year I don't want to leave! Perfect place to stay with kids. We never run out of stuff to do! I truly look forward to this trip every year!I should add that I think our yellow lab likes it as much as we do! Thank you for another awesome year!
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome views and amenities, great people. Lots of activities, and close to great sites. The exit road needs a few holes filled and a little narrow, but easily managed.
Aug 07, 2015
Great Campground, we had a nice stay. There were several groups of us and we sat up nightly in front of the fire. I couldn't believe the lack of bugs!! I can't even sit out in my back yard without getting eaten alive. It was so nice day or night, not to have Mosquitos!! The pond is ok, it gets a little overgrown, but the beach area is clear. Fishing was fun and the walking trails are great.
Aug 07, 2015
The deluxe sites with deck are wonderful. A little pricey to camp here on those sites though and while you had roomy sites with full hookups I'd only want to book a deluxe. The dog park is a great bonus but needs to be cleaned up. Also the dog pond isn't clean enough that I'd like my pooch swim in it.
Aug 07, 2015
Vraiment un beau site et un service super. Merci
Aug 07, 2015
Je m'attendais à mieux pour un camping à 70$ par nuit. La vue sur le lac annoncée était plutôt une vue sur un marécage ce qui m'a déçu en arrivant. Ensuite, les douches et toilettes gagneraient à être rénovées. J'ai campé sur plusieurs terrains à 35$ par nuit ayant des douches/toilettes beaucoup mieux. Cependant, je n'ai aucun reproche à faire sur la courtoisie du personnel.
Aug 07, 2015
It was great!
Aug 05, 2015
there where dogs on beach . i thought they had there own beach. they where in water . and laying on beach. other than that very goog
Aug 05, 2015
Chocorua KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds! We just brought friends here on their first camping trip, and they loved it too. Everyone here is so friendly, and the activities are always fun. The location is beautiful. We went on a great hike with the kids, and also enjoyed a nice kayak ride with a gorgeous view of Mount Chocorua. Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 04, 2015
This was our fifth stay at Chocorua with our two children. I used to come with my family 20 plus years ago, and am so happy to be able to continue the tradition with the next generation! Thank you for another great vacation! We're already booked for two trips next summer!!
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful campground in wooded setting. However, restrooms need a major upgrade.
Aug 04, 2015
We have stayed at other campgrounds put we like Chocorua the best will never camp anywhere else.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay this week2, the campground itself is very nice, kept up very well and does offer lot to do. My only complaint is tge road noise from route 16 is very loud, obviously not anyone's fault, and the campsites are very close together so there is really nothe a lot of privacy. But we would definitely come back again. The staff we're super friendly and very helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved it! We will be back soon enough!
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful setting! Everything was perfect except the quality of the mattress, very uncomfortable.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean grounds
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Loved the activities and meeting new campers. The noise from rte. 16 is the reason we won't return
Aug 04, 2015
The bathrooms were almost uninhabitable due to the smell. Several sites had pedestrian and vehicle traffic on three sides. I found the campground very overcrowded with lots of barking dogs. The firewood delivered to the site was dripping wet. Camped a lot, would not recommend,
Aug 03, 2015
The camp sites are very inviting, very scenic, with ducks to play with.. our kids loved playing with them each morning..
Aug 03, 2015
I've been there three times this year and a fourth visit coming up. The staff works hard for the campers there. It's well worth the two hour drive. Oh also friendly staff too!!! Geo Young Ipswich Mass
Aug 03, 2015
Amazing.... Beautiful...
Aug 03, 2015
You had a lot of rain so our camping area was pretty wet. The bathrooms/showers weren't in the best shape.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground. We and the grandsons had a great but not enough time!
Aug 03, 2015
Great staff, fun for kids. Perfect weekend
Aug 03, 2015
A lot of campground list their facility as pet friendly but this one lives up to that designation. Our dog loved it there. It even has their own dog beach. Great staff.
Aug 02, 2015
LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this campground! Beautiful!! Awesome sites....everything camping in the White Mountains should be!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals