Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
We LOVE this campground! Staff is always so friendly and helpful! The sites are large and clean. The bathrooms were immaculate! We always come here and now have our son and family coming as well! Thanks!!
May 22, 2017
The staff is very friendly, the sites are well maintained and they have expansive walking trails.
May 22, 2017
Had great time, campground was quiet and clean, nice nature trails and very friendly staff. Will not hesitate to tell others and we will very likely stay with you again.
May 22, 2017
Sites provided some privacy, staff were all friendly and extremely helpful. Beautiful walking trails. Looking forward to staying again
May 22, 2017
We had a great stay with one exception was that two sites from us was a couple with a German Shepard and another dog that barked constantly which I thought was inappropriate.Many people travel with dogs like we do but do not allow that behavior with their animmls. The staff was awesome,the grounds are well maintained and we enjoyed the hayride and ice cream social.We will definitely be back soon!
May 17, 2017
Everyone is always very nice we have a great spot we have 3 campers in our group & are all side by side it is always an awesome time
May 16, 2017
Wonderful staff, very accommodating. Grounds were well kept.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
We were lucky to end up at site 98, with the best access to the lake and we took our boats out and explored. A lovely spot.
May 16, 2017
Chocorua KOA was lovely. Very well-maintained, beautiful and spacious RV sites. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
The weekend was a disappointment from last yrs cancer care weekend; overcharged; no painting; boring; weekend was misrepresented.Big sales pitch. Most likely not going back.
May 15, 2017
everybody was so helpful, things to do and the trails were great. We saw a pair of bitterns dancing around down near the bridges. Had a wonderful stay.
May 15, 2017
Loved this campground! We normally stay in state parks because there is space. There was plenty here. The hosts were wonderful. Plenty of activities for all. Love that the areas aren't paved!
May 15, 2017
Good services, quick registration, nice site
May 15, 2017
All of the staff were terrific and went out of their way to make sure we had all we needed. Great job. Thank you all.
May 15, 2017
We loved the activities and hayride! The ice cream inn sat nite was a nice treat to end a great day.
May 15, 2017
Nice site! History of the "camp" is interesting and the tradition carries on. Staff was helpful and friendly. I recommend this campground without hesitation!
May 15, 2017
Gerry did a great job promoting the campground
May 15, 2017
We loved the Chocorua Village Campground. I highly recommend it to everyone. Everyone who works there is extremely friendly and very nice. We are going to stay at Chocorua for most if not all of our camping trips.
May 15, 2017
I would request a site with platform next time.The drive thru seemed small and really close
May 14, 2017
Very nice campground ! Nicest and most helpful staff ever !!! Thanks
May 11, 2017
Over priced for time of year nothing open as we were told because not that busy well what are we?Bathrooms and showers freezing cold.Dog park bigbut messy and full of roots for dogs toget hurt.On the positive staff was nice.lf off-season rates we would understand situation but not worth summer rates with so few accommodations.
May 09, 2017
We have been going to Chocurua for the last four years. The staff is outstanding and our two german sheperds love the dog beach. One of our dogs is 14 years old and suffering from a spinal degenerative condition tha makes it difficult to walk.We asked if there was a chance that she could get a ride to the dog beach and our request was immediately fulfilled and Sierra went swimming. Chocorua #1
May 07, 2017
Great location, nice staff. Delivered my FedEx package right to my site.
May 05, 2017
Great place to stay...will be back next year
Dec 07, 2016
Awesome staff.
Oct 29, 2016
My family and I had the pleasure of staying at KOA Chocorua over Columbus Day weekend, and must say it was an absolute blast. They had tons of activities for the kids and adults. The customer service was second to none. We will be booking another trip next spring.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Friendly and very accommodating  we will stay at this campground again.
Oct 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay even though the weather was rainy
Oct 25, 2016
Been there for over 20 years.
Oct 25, 2016
The staff went out of their way to make our stay a great one.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, level campsites. We'll be back again
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great time and the facility is very well kept.
Oct 24, 2016
Very gracious host , facilities and amenities very good , grounds and sites well kept
Oct 24, 2016
Only the normal rate is high. Love the campground. So very doggie friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Nice trails out back behind the dog beach. Picturesque bridge. Camp store.
Oct 21, 2016
The waterfront site we had was very large and private. The dog park was great !
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great time
Oct 18, 2016
we loved site #30
Oct 18, 2016
Not as nice as the other KOA I've stayed at, but still a "nice" campground. We arrived around 7pm only to find that the office and general store was closed so we couldn't buy any fire starter. I get cutting down on staffing in the off-season, but I wish the hours were communicated in my check-in email!
Oct 18, 2016
Best end cap camping experience of the season. Can't wait till next year!!!
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed in site 50 which has great views over the lake and near the beach. Very relaxing stay in a beautiful well kept campground.
Oct 17, 2016
Great stay! Very welcoming staff and peaceful campground perfect for our group
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful campsite and really nice staff .
Oct 14, 2016
Highly satisfied.
Oct 12, 2016
My family and I had an amazing weekend together! Throughout the weekend kids had several activities available. The staff was all very friendly and we can't wait to come back next year!
Oct 12, 2016
We returned for the annual Halloween Weekend and brought the grandkids. THey loved it and so did we.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals