Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Very Clean and well maintained. Great service. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
One of the best Campingplaces we ever visited. We had a Super Patio Site and this was perfect with the view and the Weber Grill.
Jul 19, 2017
Loved it all! Very dog friendly, great activities, clean facilities and an awesome staff!
Jul 19, 2017
Loved it! Can't wait to come back
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome,except for the thunderstorm!!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time at Chocorua KOA this weekend! While the cabin could use some updating, the site and campground were very nice and everyone was extremely friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
We found it very quiet and relaxing even though it is a large campground. We especially enjoyed that it was all wooded sites. Nice to see a place that allows pets
Jul 18, 2017
The sites are too small for the price. The volleyball court is on top off a site and our ball kept being hit in that direction.
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, lovely grounds and all your camping needs available at your fingertips. Thanks Koa!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Campground very clean, Staff very friendly made us feel very welcome.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground it self is great. This year there is a new activities director and she is not as involved with the activities with the kids as the previous activities director, was that we came to know very well. My kids were bored part of the time we were there due to lack of interesting activities for them to participate in.
Jul 17, 2017
The only thing...I would fix those gray boats. They are so creaky, noisy and hard to manoeuver that its impossible to enjoy the peacefulnes of the pond while using them.
Jul 17, 2017
I love the campground.. However, I think for the price, some of the amenities should be included. Things like Canoeing and Kayaking and even the ice cream social. With the rates per night just for a tent site, things should not be extra.
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground with many activities to keep our boys busy! Our dog loved the dog park and swimming area. Our tent site was flat and had marsh water access. Facilities were very clean, and store was well stocked. with anything you might need. The staff were exceptionally friendly! The only downside was the screaming and very loud teens on Fri night (until 2a) & the fireworks on Sat (10:30p).
Jul 17, 2017
We already booked for next year. Thanks for the great first visit
Jul 17, 2017
2 days of pleasure would have liked to stay longer but other plans will come again
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Stay was ok. Noise from highway. Sewage smell near bathrooms especially while showering. Would be great if there were paper towels in bathrooms. Not the nicest KOA I've stayed at especially for 89$ a night. I don't normally write reviews but I felt it was warranted here.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice, clean, family friendly campground. Showers are free and clean. So are the bathrooms. I called to inquire if we would be able to check in because we were arriving late. The staff were very friendly and explained that even though there would not be anyone in the office after hours we would have a welcome packet with a code that would let us in.
Jul 14, 2017
Awesome Campground! Our cabin had all the comforts of home which is perfect for me! Loved the pool, beach, and the Rec activities for the kids. Campfire wood was delivered to our site! Only thing I would change is the prices of some items available there like ice cream from the store were a little high. Great experience, will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Our family had such a wonderful vacation! Thanks to ALL the employees for making this such a great time!
Jul 13, 2017
Nice friendly, the super sites are nice but ours was rather small.
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome campground! Highly recommend for anyone to camp at. Very kid friendly, bunch of activities for kids to do! Couldn't ask for a better staff! My family and I love this place and we definitely plan on returning in many more years to come. Thank you KOA you guys rock!!!!
Jul 12, 2017
It was a great time in Koa The place looks clean all the time and that employers are so nice thank you for everything I see you soon ☺️
Jul 12, 2017
This was our 4th year. Always great!!! Will be back next year!!! Thank you KOA for great memories!
Jul 12, 2017
Need wide roads and tree trimming
Jul 11, 2017
The waterfront campsite was fabulous, the nature trails that were accessible from the campground were perfect and the NASCAR themed weekend kept the kids entertained!! All around a fun time for EVERYONE in my family and we will definitely visit again!
Jul 11, 2017
It was okay. Everybody was nice. But the traffic sounds were too loud.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time. Wished we could have stayed longer!
Jul 10, 2017
This was our 11 stay at your Cora the staff is friendly and courteous and always helpful, the cabins are always cleaned. One of the best places I've stayed in the past 20 years would recommend it highly to anybody especially those with children and dogs . Thanks everyone for a great stay see you again next year !!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great stay and cannot wait to come back!!!
Jul 10, 2017
If you're looking for a really family friendly place geared to young kids this is it. If you're looking for a more private, back to nature type of place this is not it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very dog accommodating which I liked.
Jul 10, 2017
was told ac and there was none,they got one,awesome.the septic in trailer smelled horrid,soeone tried to fix to no avail.owners never said anything or apologize
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Wonderful activities onsite. Clean campground. Loved the boating and dog beach & park.
Jul 09, 2017
We have stayed here for the past two years with the grandkids and already have our reservation for next year. The activities are the best and the staff keeps things enjoyable for everyone!
Jul 09, 2017
Beautiful place. Great that you are able to rent kayaks, have walking trails available, and particularly the dog swim area and dog park. Our cabin, B4,was very nice. Many friendly and kind staff. The only negative was that the kid activities rarely occurred at time listed, and I was reprimanded to for taking the Jenga to our cabin to play with from what appeared to be a lending library. There
Jul 09, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here everyone was incredibly nice. I have two complaints though the rec room was supposed to be open till 9 pm but closed early and they stopped loaning us ping pong balls They made us buy them for the ping pong table and who has a dirt floor for basketball
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful family campground. Loved the nature walks and the large wooded sites. Excellent staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Booked in sight unseen online and oh so glad we did! Amazing tenting site - large lot; generous bundles of hardwood; amazingly clean grounds and facilities. From Nova Scotia and will be back! Staff very friendly as well - check in fast and welcoming. Loved meeting Bear the Pun Master and his wood delivering dogs!
Jul 07, 2017
We like the camp the only thing I didn't like it staff really didn't came back and check with us if we Everthing ok and it's was thurding so they say no refund back
Jul 07, 2017
The best KOA we stayed at so far. Great personel, beautifull campground. Perfect service and a lot of activities.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Staff were very helpful getting into a very tight site but the staff overall could be a lot friendlier.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great visit. The cabin was very clean and just as described. The best part by far was the staff. They were all friendly and helpful, going the extra mile in many small ways.
Jul 06, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty, we were told we were on the lake and we were on the marsh, just didn't feel like a Koa.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful staff! Wabinaki is my favorite place to relax!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals