Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
The cabin was clean, efficiently layer out and stocked with pans/dishes. Only recommend leaving two extra trash bags for 3 nighters.
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin we rented was very clean and comfortable. Everyone was so helpful and pleasant, I would definitely come back next year. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Jul 25, 2016
We love the seclusion and lake access. This is the second year we stayed in Adahi. Like last year, we think the full bed mattress needs imporvement and we think the rotting kitchen counter could use replaced. Other than that we LOVE this campground and had a wonderful stay
Jul 25, 2016
The best part - CLEAN sand that didn't make the puppy paws all muddy after the frequent rains. Really nice staff. Hiking areas, lots of swim spots.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
For the price per night, I expected there to be more activities and places to swim. The sites and playgrounds were nice, but there needs to be more activities and places to swim.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay, all staff was very friendly. The property and buildings were all very clean and well taken care of. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the out site was a hill and had roots.
Jul 24, 2016
The overall campground has plenty to do, see. Well maintained. However the Hemlock Cabin was outdated, small for a family of 4.
Jul 24, 2016
We were assigned a site at the lowest spot, 60A. Fortunately the guide decided to change it to 60C. With the storm we had 60C was under 6 inches of water. I think that the site should not be rented unless it is built up to avoid flooding. The other sites were ok but the open area was under water which is not very suitable to walking through the area to get to the service area such ads bathroom
Jul 24, 2016
Great Family Camping experience. Staff was positive and helpful, grounds were well kept and the site was large and retelitively level. Fly safe letting the kids explore and the attached hiking trails were an added bonus.
Jul 23, 2016
This campground is one of our favorites. Very friendly and family oriented. The waterfront front super sites are awesome!
Jul 23, 2016
We love going to this KOA! The trails are amazing and sites are spacious.
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground in a very beautiful environment. Stuff is extremely friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because the sites are right on top of each other and it was not the type of surroundings I was expecting while camping I was really disappointed when bought to the site. You should show pictures of the camping/Rv sites on your web sites so you know what to expect before one gets there.
Jul 23, 2016
Our site was really nice but it was hard to get into and our trailer is only 20 feet. Did not appreciate the $5 charge for my dogs. The women's shower near the office was mostly clean but the showerhead was horrible. Also, the dump station did not work and there was no notification until a worker saw us pull up to it and came over to stop us. We had to go down the road and pay $15.
Jul 22, 2016
Can't wait to go back!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
The campground is overpacked, the water is filthy and there is no way I would let my dog in the doggie pond. Our site 34 was small, and unattractive. If this is one of your "best" sites, the rest must be dreadful. We entered the campground, checked in and drove around, checked all out and left immediately. Dreadful place. Could never recommend this dump to anyone.
Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed here for three years and rent a cabin. We rented Pine Ridge and have booked it for next year. A queen sized bed would be nice, there is room for it, the double bed is not big enough. Also we were there for the Nascar race but that was the theme last week. That should be changed. The race next year is July 16th.
Jul 20, 2016
We loved the super site and have made reservations for next year for two stays with you. We enjoyed our camping neighbors. The weather cooperated beautifully.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. The staff is so nice and helpful and always available.
Jul 19, 2016
Our site was large and private. Camp Staff was always helpful and friendly. The friendliness was refreshing
Jul 19, 2016
This is the best campground around it has the most wonderful staff and owners you could ever find
Jul 19, 2016
We have stayed at a few KOA's in the NE area, but this one is by far our favorite. Staff is friendly and helpful, plenty for the kids to do, and all in a beautiful spot that is well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean campground & very friendly staff. Boating rentals is expensive. Sink in Pavilion area not working.
Jul 18, 2016
Love the campground and the staff is so friendly!
Jul 18, 2016
We had the most awesome family vacation ever. There were 24 of us and something for everyone to do. We have made reservations for next year already!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great stay. Nice campground, clean, everyone was so friendly. The kids had a blast! We stayed at a cabin on the island, plenty of seating, lakefront beach. Very nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Only issue was with our neighbor in site #56. KOA staff responded immediately to camper outburst. Police were involved. Campers in #56 were unruly, loud, fighting, swearing all day and night. Other than that, we had a great time. Campers in #56 did not tarnish your reputation. Will visit again.
Jul 18, 2016
We really liked the campground but there were children breaking into campers around us and it spoiled the trip for us. We lived the friendly atmosphere and the dog park and beach.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We had an issue with the kids across from our site coming in to our camper while we were coming back from the pool also left trash all over our site and kept pushing the two kids we brought

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry this happened. When we were made aware of the situation the police were called and the campers were evicted.
Jul 17, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and everything was fantastic. We'll definitely be back again.
Jul 17, 2016
Plenty of attention to detail. Thank you for keeping away the video games. Please continue that policy. Kid need to be outside!
Jul 16, 2016
Love the site. Everyone always friendly and helpful. No drawbacks but wish the pool was a little bigger. Been there at least 4 years and will come back and refer you.
Jul 16, 2016
My family and I found this place last year and were so happy with it, we decided to come back again this year. Everyone is so pleasant and helpful, and everything is very well maintained. We plan to make it a yearly tradidtion we love it so much!
Jul 16, 2016
Staff is extremely friendly and they all love your pets .. Super dog friendly with beautiful hiking trails, dog park/beach, beautiful pool and nice beaches .. Our stay at the Talaki Cabin was comfortable with a gorgeous view .. We are coming back in September and we cannot wait .. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2016
We love our stay. Only wish the water was cleaner.The sites are good sizes. but next would love to get one of the delxue site they are beautiful. We would come again. People was very friendly.There is alot to due around the area too. Love our stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Our campsite was spacious and private. Very dog friendly and good places to walk them. We were having such a good time that we stayed a night longer than planned!
Jul 13, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 13, 2016
Great place. Wooded and private site. Quiet and comfy. Nice kid activities.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Excellent campground! We've been camping with 5 other families for 5 yrs now and this is the best so far. Extra points for very friendly,helpful,accomodating staff. Facilities were clean and well-maintained. Loved Kamp K9 for our dog! Most likely will come back in the Fall and still choose the beautiful waterfront site. Keep up the good work! And, Thank You...
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The campground is great and the owners seem very nice. The only reason it doesn't get five stars is that it is a little pricey. Obviously they can charge whatever people are willing to pay. And I will stay there again
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time. The weather was not the best. The only problem was the smell coming from the trash dumpster. It was awful to the point we couldn't at times be outside at our camper. I spoke to staff and they said they were aware (had sprayed to lessen the smell) but trash pickup was Tuesday.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was clean and well taken care of and the staff was helpful and friendly. Some of the facilities, e.g. basketball court, swimming pool, and table tennis table, are old and out-moded, and in need of replacement.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals