Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206


8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Travel Trailers Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Nice clean campground. Nice staff bathrooms were great. Only compliant is that I rented a camper for our stay and the shower was out of order. If I would have know probably would have saved myself some money and went with camping cabin. Other then that we had a great time and enjoyed ourselfs. Thanks for having us!
Sep 28, 2016
Likes: movie night, popcorn ice cream sale, night time candy hunt, good price for trailer rental, clean, next to Wild West Town. Dislikes: overpriced limited items in store, pool closed (off season) but is smaller, playground equipment could be improved/added, poor mini golf course but free, so appreciated, not enough showers for all.
Sep 19, 2016
We loved this campground. Super clean, friendly staff. Would have liked to use the pool past 9/5 since Summer is hanging on. May want to decide whether or not to extend the open dates depending on camping weather? Would have been a perfect swimming weekend if we could have. Aside from that, very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff is extremely kind and a pleasure to deal with. The campground is clean!
Sep 06, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly staff!!!!
Aug 31, 2016
Such a relaxing stay. The campground was so clean and quiet. The trailer we rented was very nice.
Aug 23, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Pat did a great job and always greeted us warmly. The showers were awesome! The camp store was very, very overpriced, and Bingo could be made more fun with small prizes from the store. It was silly that we paid 25 cents for each card and all $$ went to whomever won one game. Weak effort. Overall, the experience was okay.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff friendly and very helpful. Clean everywhere. Great for kids..
Aug 13, 2016
Bathrooms were always spotless. Staff was very nice and patient! Grounds were kept impeccable! Pool was nice and cool for our hot summer visit.
Aug 11, 2016
What a wonderful staff and facility. Clean and well maintained,a gem in the KOA family. We will certainly return soon. The Pilny Family
Jul 28, 2016
The staff are great and friendly, the camp is clean and will taking care off The water is the only thing that need attention , I am not sure if it's wil water it had a smell too many minerals . Please check the Laundry room From the cat odder, thank you for all your help kids love it
Jul 16, 2016
This is our third year staying at the Chicago Northwest KOA. We stayed in a travel trailer rental unit, and everything was perfect (as usual). The public restrooms and shower stalls were very clean and convenient. The grounds are always very well kept. I've been in many campgrounds in my 37 years, and this one always impresses me. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, & staff is very friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We rented the RV and it was very nice and had everything. The only thing that I have a complaint about is there was no hot water to the camper. Hard to wash dishes or ourselves with no hot water. Otherwise had a great weekend!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was amazing. Lots of activities for my 3 grandchildren. They were always busy. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Looking forward to staying here again in the future. This was my daughter in laws first actual camping experience and it was great. She is hooked now.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed the rental unit and the staff was very nice. Perfect Girls weekend with my teen daughter and her friend
May 18, 2016
We were treated very well, even tho we were not there much because of a wedding.
Sep 22, 2015
We were very disappointed in the trailor we stayed in. We stayed for 3 nights and it literally smelled like poop each day. We were unable to enjoy the convenience of having a restroom because of the smell. No hot water in the bathrooms by the office. Each night we showered somewhere different to find hot water. We bought an air freshener for the trailor due to the smell. Hosts were nice though.
Sep 17, 2015
staff are very nice we like are stay clean
Sep 08, 2015
Restrooms were not cleaned often for the amount of people using them. It was quite disgusting at times.Otherwise it was a great place
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful stay with KOA Northwest Chicago. We rented the travel trailer and it fit our needs with 4 adults and a toddler. Everyone from the time we pulled in till we left were very friendly. They had many activities planned for the kids. Especially loved the flashlight candy hunt. The restrooms and shower were very clean. Hope to stay at this location in the future.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed it. Unfortunately we were out during the day so didnt get to participate in Saturday activities. My husband did not like the bedding and complained he didnt sleep well.the bathrooms were wonderfully vlean and the entire campground was well-kept. Staff very friendly!
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 03, 2015
Some of the older staff were a bit rude and could benefit from some customer service training but the camp grounds were well kept and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in a camper that KOA has available to rent. The can opener in it is broken. It needs to be replaced. We actually had to go and buy one. Also, the water in the shower has an odor to it. I don't know if there's any way to fix, but it was bothersome.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff is super friendly, and they work really hard to keep the campground looking great. Everything was very well kept and extremely clean. Thanks for a wonderful camping experience!
Jul 17, 2015
The people were very very friendly willing to help in anyway very clean
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice. My 2 1/2 year old loved the playground. There were games we could play. The trailer we rented was clean, fully stocked with kitchen supplies. The restrooms were clean. We'd go here again.
Jun 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! Friendly staff, clean park, and plenty to keep the kids busy!
Jun 08, 2015
The Captiva rental trailer was super clean! Staff friendly, campground quiet. Spaces bigger than most KOA's. We'll be back!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals