Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 17 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206


8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Trailer

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Travel Trailers Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
We were very disappointed in the trailor we stayed in. We stayed for 3 nights and it literally smelled like poop each day. We were unable to enjoy the convenience of having a restroom because of the smell. No hot water in the bathrooms by the office. Each night we showered somewhere different to find hot water. We bought an air freshener for the trailor due to the smell. Hosts were nice though.
Sep 17, 2015
staff are very nice we like are stay clean
Sep 08, 2015
Restrooms were not cleaned often for the amount of people using them. It was quite disgusting at times.Otherwise it was a great place
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful stay with KOA Northwest Chicago. We rented the travel trailer and it fit our needs with 4 adults and a toddler. Everyone from the time we pulled in till we left were very friendly. They had many activities planned for the kids. Especially loved the flashlight candy hunt. The restrooms and shower were very clean. Hope to stay at this location in the future.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed it. Unfortunately we were out during the day so didnt get to participate in Saturday activities. My husband did not like the bedding and complained he didnt sleep well.the bathrooms were wonderfully vlean and the entire campground was well-kept. Staff very friendly!
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 03, 2015
Some of the older staff were a bit rude and could benefit from some customer service training but the camp grounds were well kept and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in a camper that KOA has available to rent. The can opener in it is broken. It needs to be replaced. We actually had to go and buy one. Also, the water in the shower has an odor to it. I don't know if there's any way to fix, but it was bothersome.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff is super friendly, and they work really hard to keep the campground looking great. Everything was very well kept and extremely clean. Thanks for a wonderful camping experience!
Jul 17, 2015
The people were very very friendly willing to help in anyway very clean
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice. My 2 1/2 year old loved the playground. There were games we could play. The trailer we rented was clean, fully stocked with kitchen supplies. The restrooms were clean. We'd go here again.
Jun 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! Friendly staff, clean park, and plenty to keep the kids busy!
Jun 08, 2015
The Captiva rental trailer was super clean! Staff friendly, campground quiet. Spaces bigger than most KOA's. We'll be back!
Oct 08, 2014
Great stay. We really liked that they rented campers by the night.
Oct 07, 2014
Very clean grounds owner very attentive and accommodations very clean. Will visit again with grandkids!
Oct 04, 2014
The camper we rented was in great condition. The campground was quiet and clean. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
An excellent stay! A very clean, quiet, family friendly camp ground. Loved the activities for the kids and the pool. The staff was exceptionally helpful and extremely friendly. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We rented a travel trailer and it was a pleasant stay for the 2 nights. We had two issues though. One was no shade in the bunk bed window in the back. We used a small blanket on that problem. And, the toilet stool was much too low to the floor. My wife had both hip joints replaced and it was difficult for her to get up. We still like your KOA campground and will rent again.
Jul 14, 2014
Great family fun !
Jul 12, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very very very nice place. Clean . Friendly and very Cortez workers always with a smile. My family an I had fun and most of all quality family time. We love the place
Jun 23, 2014
If not for the weather (Rain)The camping experience was excellent.The owners and staff treated my young grandsons like there own.I been coming the year and will continue every chance we can The activities are great And young Brody wants to stay the whole summer Keep up the good works Thank You
Jun 18, 2014
Waiting for a call back call ignored and as bad of service as the camp ground very unhappy vacation ruined
May 12, 2014
Thank you for a great weekend! Our family had a fantastic time. We rented one of the RV's and it was VERY clean. Your staff is so wonderful, kind and friendly. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcomed on our first visit. The campround was clean and well maintained. We have already books a return visit and hope to book more this summer.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy