Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Special Camping Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Recently spent two weekends with you and both visits were fantastic. I had my daughter and her family with me; the young grandsons ( 3 & 4 yrs.) especially enjoyed all the available activities! We were all very happy with the entire staff; everyone is friendly, eager to help and we will definitely be returning.
Sep 18, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, nice facility-- wish the back showers had better water pressure
Aug 20, 2017
RV unit old and unclean seats /mattresses .nice amenities
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in one of the renal trailers (#62). We found it clean, comfortable and well equipped, only thing missing was a coffee pot; fortunately we brought one. Bath house was always clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again in the future.
Aug 05, 2017
First time to stay in an RV, could feel nothing but the springs in the mattress of the queen bed. Tub floor seemed unstable so used shower house and hardly any hot water and then nothing but. Very low water pressure as well.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time, and we enjoyed staying in a rented trailer for the weekend. It was comfortable and fun. However, when we arrived, there was a thin layer of dust over the surfaces in the kitchen, so I would recommend that someone come in to do a quick dusting on the Thursday or Friday before new guests arrive on the weekend. Otherwise, no complaints. It was great!
Jul 13, 2017
it was ok nice for the kids they were friendly however we werent aware there was no TV's all the ones we ever stayed in had Tv's also we rented a cabin and it was a trailer. that should probably be listed so people are aware. this location has well water and it probably needs to be conditioned it smells really bad
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great weekend at the Chicago NW KOA. Nice people, fun activities. Best vacay yet this summer.
May 15, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA. We had a fantastic time. We rented the self contained trailer. It was supplied with everything. We only had to bring bedding and food. Trailer was in great shape. The bathroom/shower house was near by, it was freshly painted and very clean. Lots of things for the kids to do. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 11, 2016
Nice clean campground. Nice staff bathrooms were great. Only compliant is that I rented a camper for our stay and the shower was out of order. If I would have know probably would have saved myself some money and went with camping cabin. Other then that we had a great time and enjoyed ourselfs. Thanks for having us!
Sep 28, 2016
Likes: movie night, popcorn ice cream sale, night time candy hunt, good price for trailer rental, clean, next to Wild West Town. Dislikes: overpriced limited items in store, pool closed (off season) but is smaller, playground equipment could be improved/added, poor mini golf course but free, so appreciated, not enough showers for all.
Sep 19, 2016
We loved this campground. Super clean, friendly staff. Would have liked to use the pool past 9/5 since Summer is hanging on. May want to decide whether or not to extend the open dates depending on camping weather? Would have been a perfect swimming weekend if we could have. Aside from that, very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff is extremely kind and a pleasure to deal with. The campground is clean!
Sep 06, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly staff!!!!
Aug 31, 2016
Such a relaxing stay. The campground was so clean and quiet. The trailer we rented was very nice.
Aug 23, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Pat did a great job and always greeted us warmly. The showers were awesome! The camp store was very, very overpriced, and Bingo could be made more fun with small prizes from the store. It was silly that we paid 25 cents for each card and all $$ went to whomever won one game. Weak effort. Overall, the experience was okay.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff friendly and very helpful. Clean everywhere. Great for kids..
Aug 13, 2016
Bathrooms were always spotless. Staff was very nice and patient! Grounds were kept impeccable! Pool was nice and cool for our hot summer visit.
Aug 11, 2016
What a wonderful staff and facility. Clean and well maintained,a gem in the KOA family. We will certainly return soon. The Pilny Family
Jul 28, 2016
The staff are great and friendly, the camp is clean and will taking care off The water is the only thing that need attention , I am not sure if it's wil water it had a smell too many minerals . Please check the Laundry room From the cat odder, thank you for all your help kids love it
Jul 16, 2016
This is our third year staying at the Chicago Northwest KOA. We stayed in a travel trailer rental unit, and everything was perfect (as usual). The public restrooms and shower stalls were very clean and convenient. The grounds are always very well kept. I've been in many campgrounds in my 37 years, and this one always impresses me. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, & staff is very friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We rented the RV and it was very nice and had everything. The only thing that I have a complaint about is there was no hot water to the camper. Hard to wash dishes or ourselves with no hot water. Otherwise had a great weekend!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was amazing. Lots of activities for my 3 grandchildren. They were always busy. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Looking forward to staying here again in the future. This was my daughter in laws first actual camping experience and it was great. She is hooked now.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed the rental unit and the staff was very nice. Perfect Girls weekend with my teen daughter and her friend
May 18, 2016
We were treated very well, even tho we were not there much because of a wedding.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals