Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
I had a wonderful time. Camp clean, quiet, and staff was helpful and friendly. Cabin was perfect for my needs. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2016
Stayed in a rustic cabin. Front desk staff was very nice. Cabin was nice with AC. Showers were a bit dirty. Not a bad place.
Jul 19, 2016
Always a great time thank you. See you next year
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, friendly and several activities for children. Playground area dangerous and pool needs to be heated. Needs some improvements but we had a great time and will return.
Jul 13, 2016
Weekend of July 8th - it was a rowdy weekend and very crowded/packed. Quiet time was mostly ignored and people were up talking loudly until 12:30. Owners/Managers did their best to quiet everyone but screaming kids and loud partiers at 11:30PM didn't make our Saturday night evening peaceful at all. Fortunately everyone left on Sunday so our Sunday night was quiet and wonderful.
Jul 13, 2016
It was really good, i enjoyed my stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful area. Nice clean restrooms.Very satisfied.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great time! Great cabins! Great staff! Grandparents, Children and Grandchildren ALLhad a great time. Something for everyone there. Very clean, all improvements noticed and appreciated ! We will be back ! 👫👫👫👫👫👫👫👫👫👫😃❤️
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
My kids loved the activities (All you can eat ice cream social, movie night, candy hunt)and the clean pool.
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was OK.
May 31, 2016
We were welcomed in a very friendly manner. Loved that it was peaceful and family oriented with plenty of activities to participate in. Also not too far of a drive to Chicago city. Definitely would return whenever I would be in the area.
May 31, 2016
This was our first stay at Chicago KOA campground and it was a great experience. Close to the city, quiet, clean, a kids pool on site, a lot of activities for kids and great overall service. We will visit again and recommend to other friends.
May 31, 2016
May 28, 2016
Enjoyable
Oct 11, 2015
Only complaint was that we were trying to relax and enjoy our fire and kept getting blinded with all the cars driving in at night. Would've preferred a fire pit off to the side. Cabin was cute and comfy and staff was mostly friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
Enjoyed time with my family. Bathrooms clean and comfy-showers roomy! Playground perfect for grandchildren!
Oct 05, 2015
You would have gotten 5 stars if a jackhammer didn't wake us up on Saturday and continue going off all throughout the morning.
Sep 30, 2015
Wonderful experience. Clean and quiet. Thanks.
Sep 28, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was small but cozy and we loved the wooden swing on our deck. Would of loved it even more if it had more privacy and added some more trees!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean! The hosts are so welcoming and very friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was really nice. We had a terrific time.
Sep 14, 2015
Great little campground. Very friendly staff, well taken care of. My grandkids loved it!
Sep 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the cabin was absolutely beautiful & the staff was more than helpful. We look forward to staying with KOA in the near future!
Sep 08, 2015
Its was very nice
Aug 27, 2015
The recommendation to eat at Joe 's was really helpful. Very secure feeling at this campground.
Aug 25, 2015
wonderful people....the grounds look great..nice lawn care and flowers and plants..clean restrooms and Kabin :) Thank You we will be back
Aug 19, 2015
My rating does not reflect the campground itself. I was locked out of my RV about 1 hour upon arrival. the campground had an empty cabin and offered it to us. Thought it was a nice gesture until they charged us $91.00. No break whatsoever ever . A cabin with a light and a bed. Rip off. Took advantage of our misfortune.
Aug 17, 2015
My family had a great time. Very nice cabin (I love the swaying chair in the porch), wonderful pool (just right for the kids), and yummy ice cream. Thank you, KOA, for making our weekend awesome!
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice stay....kids had a great time...everything we needed was there for us....will be back soon and bring more family members.
Aug 13, 2015
Great location by the Wild West Museum. Cute cabin with the basic necessities and a short walk to the restrooms. My granddaughter's first camping trip was a success!
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay, clean cabin, friendly staff. I would certainly go back!
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed at a bunch of KOA's from New York to South Dakota and my kids enjoyed this one the most. There were activities throughout the day for the kids and there was plenty of room for riding bikes. The bathrooms and pool area were well maintained and clean. I would recommend this campground for travel around the Chicago area.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! I wish we had more time there. the cabins were extremely clean and the staff was always smiling:) definitely a wonderful place to spend with your family for vacation!!
Aug 04, 2015
Cabin was great. Clean bathrooms. Great staff. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2015
First time stay. Excellent facilities, convenient location and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Cannot wait till our next trip back.
Jul 26, 2015
It's a good time with the best
Jul 23, 2015
Overall this was a nice campground. We rented the barebones cabin. Would have been nice if the AC had been turned on before our arrival so it wasn't so hot. No control of rain but our cabin had standing water all week outside around the picnic table which made the Mosquitos bad. WiFi signal was very poor unless you were by the camp store. Pool was very nice but hours could be longer.
Jul 21, 2015
We greatly appreciated the cleanliness of the campground and the attentiveness of the staff. Though our last night was marred by a difficult and loud neighboring cottage family, we will consider coming again.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a great time. It was very kid friendly.It rained on Sat so the hayride was cancelled but to compensate they showed a movie in the theater. Which was great because the grandkids would have been cooped up in the tent until the rain stopped. We will definitely come back.The staff was friendly and the store had supplies that we forgot to bring.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean and a lot of activities
Jul 12, 2015
Kabin and restrooms were clean. Kampground was well maintained. Unfortunately we were not there long enough to take advantage of the many fun opportunities.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground definitely was family friendly. The cabin was clean, but the dirt was tracked in from the dirt driveway very easily. I would have loved having laundry room hours that were later.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, very well-kept campground. Friendly folks.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Staff friendly and helpfull Grounds immaculate. Bathrooms clean. Pool was very cool
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals