Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Small family kao! Petfect for my family of 5. We absolutely love the staff.feels like family.
Aug 23, 2016
Love the access to the train to the city. Liked the rural setting.
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and the campground was very family friendly. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2016
It was beautiful. We stayed in one of the cabins. Just big enough for the three of us. The camp ground was just overall relaxing and scenery was excellent. We will defiantly be back if we are ever in the area again! Staff was friendly and brought wood/ice to our campsites for us. Never had quite an experience like this before at a KOA.
Aug 10, 2016
I love the Kabins
Aug 08, 2016
We brought our 4 grandchildren for a 2 night stay in your cabins. They loved it and want to go back. Best rating you could get!
Aug 02, 2016
Lovely campsite, well maintained. The staff worked really hard to keep things looking good and working well. Great pool.
Aug 02, 2016
We felt so wevoked here, it was wonderful! We stayed in one of the kabins and it was so clean and inviting! We can't wait to come back!
Aug 01, 2016
A little crowded for my taste but the staff was friendly and plenty of things to keep the kids busy
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice
Jul 28, 2016
I was so pleased with the customer service level from the first person I talked with inquiring about a reservation to everyone in a yellow shirt that we passed at the campground. We had a quick getaway that was peaceful and perfect. Thank you, we will be back for sure.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was very accommodating as we were arriving late. I was very impressed with the bath house that we used. We didn't get to do much on the campground but sleep, but everything that we used it for was great.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, nice and clean, great value. Bathroom was clean, free showers. Pool is nice and refreshing, a little rough around the edges, but im sure its next on the list to be upgraded.
Jul 24, 2016
I had a wonderful time. Camp clean, quiet, and staff was helpful and friendly. Cabin was perfect for my needs. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2016
Stayed in a rustic cabin. Front desk staff was very nice. Cabin was nice with AC. Showers were a bit dirty. Not a bad place.
Jul 19, 2016
Always a great time thank you. See you next year
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, friendly and several activities for children. Playground area dangerous and pool needs to be heated. Needs some improvements but we had a great time and will return.
Jul 13, 2016
Weekend of July 8th - it was a rowdy weekend and very crowded/packed. Quiet time was mostly ignored and people were up talking loudly until 12:30. Owners/Managers did their best to quiet everyone but screaming kids and loud partiers at 11:30PM didn't make our Saturday night evening peaceful at all. Fortunately everyone left on Sunday so our Sunday night was quiet and wonderful.
Jul 13, 2016
It was really good, i enjoyed my stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful area. Nice clean restrooms.Very satisfied.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great time! Great cabins! Great staff! Grandparents, Children and Grandchildren ALLhad a great time. Something for everyone there. Very clean, all improvements noticed and appreciated ! We will be back ! 👫👫👫👫👫👫👫👫👫👫😃❤️
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
My kids loved the activities (All you can eat ice cream social, movie night, candy hunt)and the clean pool.
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was OK.
May 31, 2016
We were welcomed in a very friendly manner. Loved that it was peaceful and family oriented with plenty of activities to participate in. Also not too far of a drive to Chicago city. Definitely would return whenever I would be in the area.
May 31, 2016
This was our first stay at Chicago KOA campground and it was a great experience. Close to the city, quiet, clean, a kids pool on site, a lot of activities for kids and great overall service. We will visit again and recommend to other friends.
May 31, 2016
May 28, 2016
Enjoyable
Oct 11, 2015
Only complaint was that we were trying to relax and enjoy our fire and kept getting blinded with all the cars driving in at night. Would've preferred a fire pit off to the side. Cabin was cute and comfy and staff was mostly friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
Enjoyed time with my family. Bathrooms clean and comfy-showers roomy! Playground perfect for grandchildren!
Oct 05, 2015
You would have gotten 5 stars if a jackhammer didn't wake us up on Saturday and continue going off all throughout the morning.
Sep 30, 2015
Wonderful experience. Clean and quiet. Thanks.
Sep 28, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was small but cozy and we loved the wooden swing on our deck. Would of loved it even more if it had more privacy and added some more trees!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean! The hosts are so welcoming and very friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was really nice. We had a terrific time.
Sep 14, 2015
Great little campground. Very friendly staff, well taken care of. My grandkids loved it!
Sep 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the cabin was absolutely beautiful & the staff was more than helpful. We look forward to staying with KOA in the near future!
Sep 08, 2015
Its was very nice
Aug 27, 2015
The recommendation to eat at Joe 's was really helpful. Very secure feeling at this campground.
Aug 25, 2015
wonderful people....the grounds look great..nice lawn care and flowers and plants..clean restrooms and Kabin :) Thank You we will be back
Aug 19, 2015
My rating does not reflect the campground itself. I was locked out of my RV about 1 hour upon arrival. the campground had an empty cabin and offered it to us. Thought it was a nice gesture until they charged us $91.00. No break whatsoever ever . A cabin with a light and a bed. Rip off. Took advantage of our misfortune.
Aug 17, 2015
My family had a great time. Very nice cabin (I love the swaying chair in the porch), wonderful pool (just right for the kids), and yummy ice cream. Thank you, KOA, for making our weekend awesome!
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice stay....kids had a great time...everything we needed was there for us....will be back soon and bring more family members.
Aug 13, 2015
Great location by the Wild West Museum. Cute cabin with the basic necessities and a short walk to the restrooms. My granddaughter's first camping trip was a success!
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay, clean cabin, friendly staff. I would certainly go back!
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed at a bunch of KOA's from New York to South Dakota and my kids enjoyed this one the most. There were activities throughout the day for the kids and there was plenty of room for riding bikes. The bathrooms and pool area were well maintained and clean. I would recommend this campground for travel around the Chicago area.
Aug 10, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals