Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
The kids had a great time! We will be back next year!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Overall everything was nice. Wish there were activities for kids during the week.
Jul 12, 2014
The grounds we well maintained the staff were friendly and attentive. We had a great visit.
Jul 09, 2014
Sylvia and her staff were amazing. We had such a great a relaxing time. The campground was spotless from sites to pool to bathroom. What a joy!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. I was shocked when I went in the bathroom. It was actually clean and smelled pleasant! The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the nearby attractions.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
My husband and I just needed a few days of R&R, this was the place to be. We rented a cabin which was clean and comfortable, the facilities were very clean. The owners Sylvia and Thomas were nice and attentive. Our stay was during the week so not a lot of campers probably due also to kids still being in school. We will definitely return and will recommend to family and friends.
Jun 02, 2014
1)Professional & courteous check in staff, 2)very clean site and restrooms
Jun 02, 2014
May 28, 2014
The log Kabins were fun and even have a fan and A/C if it gets hot. The facilities were clean and there was lots of hot water. The WiFi has a weak signal. The pool was nice but not heated. The wild west adventure town next door was a fun day excursion for the kids.
May 27, 2014
Te staff was friendly and the cabin was clean. It would have been nice to have a heater, though. The nights were a bit chilly.
May 27, 2014
I really enjoyed the hospitality I was given. Sylvia went out of her way to accomodate out family and guest. I also like the improvments that were made throughout the park. Family friendly camp grounds I loved it!!! Will definitley go there again..
May 26, 2014
We have stayed here three times and have always been impressed with the great care taken to make sure that we are comfortable and that the facilities are clean and in good shape. We are grateful to have this stop on our trips westward from Ohio!
May 19, 2014
Clean, friendly and a great place to camp! Will go again A++++
May 12, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and it was great!!
May 12, 2014
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
What a wonderful experience again at the KOA.Though I had paid on my credit card 1/2 of the two night stay.My friend, was responsible for the second 1/2 of the payment was not there when I arrived.I was told I could not get the key until the bill was paid in full.I understand policies, but I think that what would of been the harm in giving me the key.You had my credit info. Thx for a great stay!
Oct 07, 2013
This is a very nice place to stay that is well maintained and has been updated recently. We stayed in the cabin, which was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful, and we would stay again.
Sep 28, 2013
We had a great time. We did find Fast Fred to be a bit grumpy. He needs to be more welcoming. It wouldn't hurt him to smile once in a while.
Sep 28, 2013
The people who operate the camp ground are friendly and helpful, the camp ground is close to major attractions, and in our case family. A great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2013
We have ALWAYS been a fantastic stay here. We've use the cabins and they are always wonderful fun. We have an 11& 12 year old and they love the bunk beds. The camp ground is always clean as well as the bathrooms. A HUGE plus! Anyway stay here if you want an enjoyable camping experience!
Sep 24, 2013
We enjoy our stay. Please say thank you to the gentleman who came in the morning with games for the family. Cabins were neat and clean. GRACIAS! Sincerely, JC Ortiz =)
Sep 19, 2013
The employees were so helpful and nice as can be. They made our stay so wonderful. We will be back next year. Thank You for asking.
Sep 18, 2013
Clean, relaxing environment. Owners and staff are fun, friendly and very helpful. Will stay there anytime. This was our 12th year staying there and we keep going back.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Great location, for access to my friends and family in the area.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
4 stars because nothing is perfect. If you had music in the bathrooms like South bend, then 4 1/2 stars. All serious, awesome stay, great people, especially Sylvia. Good Park.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Everything was just great. The swimming pool water was a bit too cold and the mattresses were too hard making it had to sleep and waking up with a sore back in the morning. Otherwise we had a wonderful time. Thanks a lot.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great fun with 2 grandsons.Loved the cabin! Very family and kid orientated! Unfortunatley ice cream social was scheduled before we had dinner so we missed it. Loved our stay...will be back!
Aug 18, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. I was a little surprised at how full the campground was when we arrived. The bathrooms reflected the high traffic. But it was peaceful never the less, and the staff had planned lots of exciting events for campers. Overall it was a very nice visit!
Aug 13, 2013
I loved all the activities for the kids! Will book again!
Aug 13, 2013
I realize that not many handicapped people go camping, but there could be simple modifications to make it a little easier. A second set of toilets closer to the campers near the highway would also be nice. I will say that I was pleasantly surprised, it is quite some time since I was last camping, the bathroom was clean and the cabin nicer than I expected. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2013
Our family went for the weekend in hopes to have a relaxing time. The place was clean but very small, so your neighbor was literally a few feet away. Our first night was horrible, we had a camper (right next to us) who decided that they were going to party all night! We didn't get any sleep and although the workers tried to shut them up they continued until 2am in the morning.not going there again
Aug 12, 2013
Had a great time with my 10 year old son and great niece. We only stayed for 2 nights but it was just a midweek get away from Chicago And a trip to wild west town. Great that you have discounted tickets and our cabin was at the walk way to the wild west town.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time at KOA, definitely going to plan a return trip.
Aug 06, 2013
The showers in the out building in the back could use more water pressure. Also, sinks with a faucet that stays running instead of shutting off. Cheaper firewood!
Aug 05, 2013
As always, A wonderful time. My son and I have been coming to Koa for seven years. The campground is always clean and my son loves to swim and participate in the activities. Thank you for upgrading the campground. We loved the new mattresses. We will be back!!!!!
Aug 05, 2013
My Girlfriend and I always come up for a couple of days and always love staying and have a great time. The only thing bad was LOTS of cobwebs in the cabin.
Jul 29, 2013
This was the very first camping trip our grandkids ever went on. They LOVED IT!!! The cabin was big and tent site provided was very nice and clean. The activities for the kids was good on the weekend and kept them busy. We plan on returning for another weekend getaway with the kids.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.