Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Our stay was great!
Oct 16, 2016
This was my first time here, and I will absolutely be back! The stay was very relaxing, and Bill was beyond helpful in helping us out as first time campers!
Oct 11, 2016
I love the cabins and the facilities but the playground and mini golf could use an upgrade. The check out time at 11 was too early. Trick or treat and hayride was fun.
Sep 27, 2016
Once again we had a wonderful stay at the Union KOA! The entire staff is friendly and goes out of their way to make your stay perfect.
Sep 26, 2016
Great!
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in cabin 41. It was nice and clean, but was not happy that the campground did not enforce the 11p.m. quiet hours. The tenters across the way were very loud past 11 and then they kept their dog outside the tent til close til 3am and he was whining and crying the whole time.
Sep 19, 2016
We have been coming to the KOA for a girls trip for years. We always enjoy our time there. We enjoy the improvements that are constantly being made. The only negative for us is the many rules that are in place. That being said, we realize those same rules help keep us safe. However, some of the rules could be loosened a little. They seem to get stricter and stricter every year.
Sep 19, 2016
The friendliest staff. Very quiet and super clean. Just lovely!
Sep 18, 2016
Good Value for visiting Chicago. Staff matter of fact, Business like, no warmth. Strange: for our coffee, you have to go round the back of the building to the laundry. Don't want too much of Campers'company in their Office it appears
Sep 14, 2016
A very nice experience very helpful people..
Sep 13, 2016
Everyone working at the KOA bends over backwards to make your stay a good one!
Sep 11, 2016
Good people great service clean cabin
Sep 08, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Small family kao! Petfect for my family of 5. We absolutely love the staff.feels like family.
Aug 23, 2016
Love the access to the train to the city. Liked the rural setting.
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and the campground was very family friendly. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2016
It was beautiful. We stayed in one of the cabins. Just big enough for the three of us. The camp ground was just overall relaxing and scenery was excellent. We will defiantly be back if we are ever in the area again! Staff was friendly and brought wood/ice to our campsites for us. Never had quite an experience like this before at a KOA.
Aug 10, 2016
I love the Kabins
Aug 08, 2016
We brought our 4 grandchildren for a 2 night stay in your cabins. They loved it and want to go back. Best rating you could get!
Aug 02, 2016
Lovely campsite, well maintained. The staff worked really hard to keep things looking good and working well. Great pool.
Aug 02, 2016
We felt so wevoked here, it was wonderful! We stayed in one of the kabins and it was so clean and inviting! We can't wait to come back!
Aug 01, 2016
A little crowded for my taste but the staff was friendly and plenty of things to keep the kids busy
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice
Jul 28, 2016
I was so pleased with the customer service level from the first person I talked with inquiring about a reservation to everyone in a yellow shirt that we passed at the campground. We had a quick getaway that was peaceful and perfect. Thank you, we will be back for sure.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was very accommodating as we were arriving late. I was very impressed with the bath house that we used. We didn't get to do much on the campground but sleep, but everything that we used it for was great.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, nice and clean, great value. Bathroom was clean, free showers. Pool is nice and refreshing, a little rough around the edges, but im sure its next on the list to be upgraded.
Jul 24, 2016
I had a wonderful time. Camp clean, quiet, and staff was helpful and friendly. Cabin was perfect for my needs. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2016
Stayed in a rustic cabin. Front desk staff was very nice. Cabin was nice with AC. Showers were a bit dirty. Not a bad place.
Jul 19, 2016
Always a great time thank you. See you next year
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, friendly and several activities for children. Playground area dangerous and pool needs to be heated. Needs some improvements but we had a great time and will return.
Jul 13, 2016
Weekend of July 8th - it was a rowdy weekend and very crowded/packed. Quiet time was mostly ignored and people were up talking loudly until 12:30. Owners/Managers did their best to quiet everyone but screaming kids and loud partiers at 11:30PM didn't make our Saturday night evening peaceful at all. Fortunately everyone left on Sunday so our Sunday night was quiet and wonderful.
Jul 13, 2016
It was really good, i enjoyed my stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful area. Nice clean restrooms.Very satisfied.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great time! Great cabins! Great staff! Grandparents, Children and Grandchildren ALLhad a great time. Something for everyone there. Very clean, all improvements noticed and appreciated ! We will be back ! 👫👫👫👫👫👫👫👫👫👫😃❤️
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
My kids loved the activities (All you can eat ice cream social, movie night, candy hunt)and the clean pool.
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was OK.
May 31, 2016
We were welcomed in a very friendly manner. Loved that it was peaceful and family oriented with plenty of activities to participate in. Also not too far of a drive to Chicago city. Definitely would return whenever I would be in the area.
May 31, 2016
This was our first stay at Chicago KOA campground and it was a great experience. Close to the city, quiet, clean, a kids pool on site, a lot of activities for kids and great overall service. We will visit again and recommend to other friends.
May 31, 2016
May 28, 2016
Enjoyable
Oct 11, 2015
Only complaint was that we were trying to relax and enjoy our fire and kept getting blinded with all the cars driving in at night. Would've preferred a fire pit off to the side. Cabin was cute and comfy and staff was mostly friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
Enjoyed time with my family. Bathrooms clean and comfy-showers roomy! Playground perfect for grandchildren!
Oct 05, 2015
You would have gotten 5 stars if a jackhammer didn't wake us up on Saturday and continue going off all throughout the morning.
Sep 30, 2015
Wonderful experience. Clean and quiet. Thanks.
Sep 28, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was small but cozy and we loved the wooden swing on our deck. Would of loved it even more if it had more privacy and added some more trees!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean! The hosts are so welcoming and very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals