Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Very clean, excellent bathrooms and showers. Staff were very helpful and present at any time if needed. It was very nice to setup and then be able to come to the office to check in. Great idea having someone at the front gate with our reservations to help eliminate wait time on a holiday weekend.
May 31, 2016
Memorial Day camping was terrific.
May 31, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying at Chicago Northwest, IL. The bathrooms are really clean, Showers are great and clean. The staff is very helpful. They have activities for the children and the kids love it. The Pool... the pool is very cold. Other than that, this KOA is a great family environment.
May 31, 2016
Very clean facilities and nice shaded campsite. Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 30, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very curious and helpful.
May 30, 2016
Very kind staff. Very thoughtful. Site was clean. Bathrooms clean. Wireless could have been stronger, never was able to connect. Would have been nice to have cable. They don't offer cable even if we had to pay for the opportunity to use it. All in all a great experience. If given the opportunity, we will go back.
May 28, 2016
Enjoyable
May 28, 2016
Excellent staff, great facilities. Cost of a bundle of firewood a bit high.
May 28, 2016
Beautiful grounds! Site 102 was fantastic!😃
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. I had a reservation but arrived late. A quick call ahead and my campsite info and gate pass was waiting for me at the late arrival check-in. Great areas to walk my dog. Clean campground, well maintained. Easy access to and from the expressway.
May 27, 2016
The Kampground is clean and quiet. It's a lovely place. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2016
For us the location was great. We drove to Woodstock and then took a train to Chicago. This location also allowed us to take a day trip into Wisconsin. The bathrooms where very clear. The site for your camper and all the roads are gravel. We would come back.
May 26, 2016
Very clean, beautiful flowers, friendly staff.
May 26, 2016
Nice site.
May 25, 2016
People were pleasant and helpful. Park was clean and well maintained. The only need, as I see it is the entrance driveway needs to be enlarged. Met a trash truck coming in. I couldn't back up because I would be backing into oncoming traffic. Had to track off the drive way pavement to get around.
May 24, 2016
We we're In between moving to a new house so camping was a perfect solution. The owners were very accommodating and great to work with. The park is immaculate and all staff very friendly.
May 24, 2016
Stayed in a 40 ft 5th wheel pull thru site. Easy in/out. Nice clean campground, very quite. Had a great time and will be back
May 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, liked being able to do our laundry on site. The grounds were very nice rolling hills and all. Will be back. The staff was very friendly.
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Great KOA, Nice sites, beautiful area, Loved the showers, very strong! Only downside, they gave me the wrong site, I ordered one with Electric/Water got one with only water? should get a refund of a couple of dollars?
May 20, 2016
This place is cute and the staff is very friendly, but I won't be returning. Was overcharged and was woken up to the sound of lawn mowers when they were already mowing for several hours the afternoon before.
May 20, 2016
This was a very nice and clean well kept facility. We appreciated the many cut paths to walk the dog. My only criticism is that the sites are too tight as I had a bit of difficulty getting out of my pull through. A new tree at the corner of the site is not a good idea.
May 19, 2016
Very close to the city. Nice amenities nearby.
May 18, 2016
We were treated very well, even tho we were not there much because of a wedding.
May 18, 2016
This is our first KOA we have stayed in. Based on our stay we are reserving KOAs to/from Yellowstone this summer!
May 17, 2016
The campground is well maintained. There are nice open fields to walk dogs, as well as a fenced dog area. However, there is no cable TV. Also, their price for a propane refill is about twice what we have paid anywhere else in the country.
May 17, 2016
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Brad made check in easy and answered all my questions, Thanks Brad.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed a weekend away from home even though it was rainy and cool. Got us excited for the upcoming camping season.
May 16, 2016
We always liked to walk to the restaurant next door. Sorry to see it was closed. We would like to have had a cable TV hook up.
May 10, 2016
Great campground and special hosts
May 09, 2016
Campground is really nice, my only complaint is they need to mow closer to the weekend because our grass was really long. Would definately come back!!
May 09, 2016
We had a very nice time and the staff was very friendly
May 09, 2016
A really nice spot. Friendly and accommodating staff.
May 08, 2016
very nice campground
May 07, 2016
Awesome staff and owners. Extremely personable and helpful. The park is a quiet getaway in the country. Flowers, rustic log swings and a great dog park and trails. We will be back.
May 04, 2016
Staff friendly, but this is the first campground I've ever had to pay an extra $5 just for visitors to pick us up for lunch (they were on site for less than 30 minutes!). NARROW roads made it difficult to navigate our coach+trailer. Rain flooded outside our entry door and made our exit MUDDY. Rest rooms all locked, ostensibly too early in the season (water at site, but not in restrooms? Hmmmm..
May 03, 2016
Nice little campground. Has a pool, play ground, and a dog park. Staff was very nice and helpfull
Apr 27, 2016
We enjoy coming here every year. It is nice to see all the improvements that the owners make every year.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Extremely nice and clean bathrooms/showers.
Apr 26, 2016
Local campground for us but a perfect get away spot. Staff is very friendly. Walk to Wild West town and a short drive to A Train Museum. Still early in season so not everything was open yet.
Apr 26, 2016
We stayed the second weekend of the season. Staff was very friendly and nice. Some great pull thru premium sites. Other pull thrus are a little close together. Love the wooden swing on the premium site we had. Water pressure not so good and wi-fi was spotty. Great campground for a weekend visit!
Apr 25, 2016
We have stayed at the Chicago Northwest, IL KOA many times. It seems as if each time we go there are constant improvements to the grounds and amenities. Thomas and Sylvia are doing a fantastic job.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice campground clean facilities and the owners and all the staff are excellent!!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Everything good nice place
Apr 25, 2016
Great time !
Apr 25, 2016
Nice... Clean... Friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals