Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
This was our second time here and the stay was as pleasurable as the first. The staff are extremely pleasant and the campgrounds are very very clean.
Aug 07, 2016
We were only there one night, but it was very quiet and peaceful, as it's not geared just toward children.
Aug 07, 2016
We liked everything about the campground, its good condition, cleanliness of bathhouses, amenities, staff, etc. The only (minor)concern is the 1-lane entrance road, which gets a bit crowded around checkout time. Otherwise, a perfect campground.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Our second stay at this Kampground, and we were well pleased. Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
A little expensive but very. Lots of free or inexpensive activities on weekends. I think cable should be included for price.
Aug 04, 2016
This one of the most beautiful parks we've been too. Very friendly office staff. A peaceful retreat from the awful traffic around Chicago!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
I come to this KOA campground with my husband for almost 10 years. We always have a vreat time. This year they updated bathrooms, it is much better now. I do recommend this camp to everyone.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly staff, all prepared for our arrival. Flawless!
Aug 02, 2016
Lovely campsite, well maintained. The staff worked really hard to keep things looking good and working well. Great pool.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant, the staff was excellent. We have never had service at a campground as we received here. The campgrounds were very well kept, clean quiet and family friendly. A very pleasant place to stay to visit in the Chicago area. Train station only 25 minutes away at Crystal Lake, no need to drive into Chicago, mass transit was easy to learn.
Aug 02, 2016
It is a very nice campground with a great dog walk area. Although it is the closest rv park to Chicago, the commute is still about 1-1/2 hours to the city with lots of toll stations. If you want to see the city, do yourself a favor and stay at a hotel. Otherwise this is a very nice park.
Aug 02, 2016
We felt so wevoked here, it was wonderful! We stayed in one of the kabins and it was so clean and inviting! We can't wait to come back!
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean showers and washrooms.Campsitesare all under the shades of big trees. We enjoyed our stay specially our grandchildren.
Aug 02, 2016
Water System neeeds cleaning..... / Flushing....
Aug 01, 2016
my stay was very relaxing and fun. we enjoyed the pool, the park, and the theater. the activities such as face painting and the flashlight hunt were a bonus. I would stay again.
Aug 01, 2016
This was the nicest, cleanest, well kept KOA that we have ever stayed at. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites were grassy and treed and the campgrounds were beautifully landscaped with a variety of flowers and shrubs. Excellent shower facility as well.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
A little crowded for my taste but the staff was friendly and plenty of things to keep the kids busy
Aug 01, 2016
Great ambient,rest room very clean, all aspect very good.Congratulations to all staff
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Basic KOA. Sorry to say we got in late and left early so really can't give a good rating. No problems, though.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice
Jul 29, 2016
Super clean facilities. Friendly staff. Well-laid out sites.
Jul 29, 2016
Wonderfull
Jul 28, 2016
The staff are great and friendly, the camp is clean and will taking care off The water is the only thing that need attention , I am not sure if it's wil water it had a smell too many minerals . Please check the Laundry room From the cat odder, thank you for all your help kids love it
Jul 28, 2016
It's an hour and a half from Chicago. There is not much to do there. The staff was nice and the facilities can were very well kept
Jul 28, 2016
Good Koa. Wish they had a dedicated path with crushed rock to the pet corral. Dogs get dirty.
Jul 28, 2016
I was so pleased with the customer service level from the first person I talked with inquiring about a reservation to everyone in a yellow shirt that we passed at the campground. We had a quick getaway that was peaceful and perfect. Thank you, we will be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice campground but on the expensive side. Love the pull thru sites.
Jul 27, 2016
Great host Showers were nice and clean
Jul 26, 2016
Love this KOA! Owner took the time to come around and caution us to pull in our awnings because of two separate inpending thunderstorms. Really appreciated it.
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the quiet here. Our gravel pull through was fairly level and the park is well kept.
Jul 26, 2016
We would recommend this campground to family and friends. It was very clean and well monitored and maintained by staff. They have fun activities for the kids and adults alike and Donleys Wild West Town is right next door!! Fun for kids of all ages.
Jul 26, 2016
Good location. Rusty water. Nice folks
Jul 26, 2016
Needed a place to stay traveling with a new to us trailer clean and friendly camp ground
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was very accommodating as we were arriving late. I was very impressed with the bath house that we used. We didn't get to do much on the campground but sleep, but everything that we used it for was great.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, nice and clean, great value. Bathroom was clean, free showers. Pool is nice and refreshing, a little rough around the edges, but im sure its next on the list to be upgraded.
Jul 25, 2016
Very pleasant
Jul 25, 2016
Had a very good experience staying at this KOA. The campsites are a good size and clean. Washrooms and showers were always very clean. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time despite the weather(rain). The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm not one that would usually get excited about camping but after our stay here, i definitely look forward to next time.
Jul 25, 2016
Camp ground was very clean. Lots of additional activities at the camp ground. Staff was helpful and courteous. Only issue was the water quality. Water had a strong sulfur smell and metalic taste.
Jul 25, 2016
Just wish the bathrooms were air conditioned during the summer months😟
Jul 25, 2016
We were only there overnight and there was a ton of rain and more storms later in the evening. The campground was very clean, but our site #77 was way too close to the next lot. We should have asked for a larger lot if there was one. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
I had a wonderful time. Camp clean, quiet, and staff was helpful and friendly. Cabin was perfect for my needs. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals