Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Landry:'lors de pluie il sont hors service. Internet est mediocre
Jul 15, 2015
See you again in about four weeks. That says it all.
Jul 15, 2015
pool needs to stay open later for Adults only
Jul 15, 2015
We had a great time. It was very kid friendly.It rained on Sat so the hayride was cancelled but to compensate they showed a movie in the theater. Which was great because the grandkids would have been cooped up in the tent until the rain stopped. We will definitely come back.The staff was friendly and the store had supplies that we forgot to bring.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean, lots of activities.
Jul 14, 2015
My family goes camping annually and the just important features of a campground to us are clean restrooms and friendly staff. Both of these tiny true of KOA. I like that the grounds are small because too many extra activities separate the group and take away from the togetherness we strive to gain from camping. My only complaint is the insects. The grounds need to be fumigated better.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff (Tx to Jennifer) and service oriented. Improvement area : Internet service.
Jul 14, 2015
Had a very nice stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed the pool (wish it was a little warmer), the playground & mini-golf. Things are nicely maintained & a variety of activities. One child had issues with mosquito bites, do you spray the grounds?
Jul 14, 2015
I feel that the campsite's are way to small. The restrooms smelled like outhouses. And, really? $5.00 for 3 large pieces of firewood. I cut tree's for a living. It doesn't cost you that much money to make firewood!! However the people working there were friendly, so that was a plus I guess.
Jul 14, 2015
Tent site near to road is not ideal for camping. "Free" wifi didn't work. Rest is OK.
Jul 13, 2015
Very well maintained property with nice trees. Staff very helpful and nice. Its 1 1/2 to 2 hours to downtown. Good location.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean and a lot of activities
Jul 13, 2015
LOVE the family activities.
Jul 13, 2015
Grandsons enjoyed the candy flashlight hunt. Facility was clean and well kept. Had full hookup site but found the sewer drain connection was up hill making draining tanks a bit of a pain.
Jul 13, 2015
Great stay. Only comment I have is there seemed to be an excessive amount of flies in the kids playground area. Not complaining about it, just wanted to share the observation.
Jul 13, 2015
Outstanding. Friendly, courteous staff We will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Kabin and restrooms were clean. Kampground was well maintained. Unfortunately we were not there long enough to take advantage of the many fun opportunities.
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly!!
Jul 12, 2015
Clean campground with nice ammenitie... pool, playground, pedal cars, etc.... VERY happy that there was no arcade game room! Quiet at night. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 11, 2015
Great KOA! I really liked the gated aspect of the community! Thanks for an amazing stay!
Jul 11, 2015
good area for attractions clean friendly staff nice sites quiet
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was lovely. When we checked in we should have asked to be moved to another site as I suspected ours would be untenable. We could hear the overhead power transformer crackling all night, the traffic noise kept us awake and the mosquitoes kept us confined to our tent. The restrooms were clean but our picnic table was just covered in bird droppings.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of. Lovely property staff came out after hours to let us stay and wr are so grateful for their kindness.
Jul 11, 2015
the kids loved our stay there
Jul 10, 2015
It was a wonderful campground with lots to do!
Jul 09, 2015
This is a great place to stay! Sylvia and Thomas are friendly and do all they can to make our stay a nice one.
Jul 09, 2015
Just wish you had better WiFi and maybe Cable TV for a long stay. You guys really were great supporting my Family Re-Union. Thanks.
Jul 09, 2015
I was told at check-in that I should have arrived the previous day, but my confirmation email showed I was arriving on the correct day. Nice amusement park next door for the grand kids. Some of the staff members need better customer relation skills.
Jul 09, 2015
They had us setup next to a tetherball that kids play on starting at 6 am... extremely annoying, rude staff...
Jul 08, 2015
The campground definitely was family friendly. The cabin was clean, but the dirt was tracked in from the dirt driveway very easily. I would have loved having laundry room hours that were later.
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice sites. We stayed here for 9 days while waiting to close on our new house.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, very well-kept campground. Friendly folks.
Jul 07, 2015
Perfect, amazing, courteous, kind, helpful staff. Pristine grounds. Spotless facilities, more hot water than I could use in a year. They delivered!!!! Purchase wood/ice from store and they offer to deliver to your site! Excellent service.
Jul 07, 2015
very helpful and accomading, clean and well taken care of.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, kid friendly, our favorite place to camp when we want to getaway for the weekend.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This campground is an oasis, located just outside the city. Clean and quiet.
Jul 06, 2015
We love staying at this KOA. The planned activities are fun for our family. The grounds and facilities are cleaned and well maintained.
Jul 06, 2015
Second time i stay at a koa, just like the first one, everything went well. Smoth check in, smoth stay and smoth check out. The only suggestion would be to make the water in the showers cooler, it was too hot for thi time of yhe the year.
Jul 06, 2015
We had an amazing weekend at KOA. We will definitely be bac . We have found our perfect get away campground. Its very clean. Staff is very friendly, great activities for the kids. We all had a blast!
Jul 06, 2015
From reservations to check out, our entire stay was flawless. The grounds and bathrooms were really clean and the staff was wonderful! Will definitely be returning!
Jul 05, 2015
There were lots of mosquitos but that is nature. Great stay, super nice hosts and staff. I attended the Grateful Dead show in Chicago and this KOA had all the public transportation info ready so I did not have to worry. It was a wonderful experience.
Jul 05, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly as always.
Jul 05, 2015
Had a great time. Friendly, courteous staff.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice campground but this the only KOA that didn't have garbage pickup that I have stayed at. The older gentleman that drove around in the golf cart had a scowl each time he drove around complaining about garbage. Just pick up. Also WIFI was so faint that it never worked. You can't advertise you have something that barely works
Jul 04, 2015
We had a great stay. Look forward to returning again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals