Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
This was probably the cleanest, well kept campground we have been to. The private shower rooms were awesome and very clean. The restrooms were very clean and well kept. Campsites, although very narrow, were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and always greeted us as they made their rounds. The escort to the site and assistance spotting as I was backing in was also very helpful!
May 26, 2015
Great place for kids. Very clean and staff very friendly.
May 26, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground. The annual flowers and plants add a welcoming, homey feel. The activities were enough to entertain my kids without monopolizing their camping experience. The pool area is clean and a nice atmosphere to spend with family. We had a great weekend... Thank you. We will be back!
May 26, 2015
Really a nice and clean camp site. Was very active. It was very family oriented, had lot's of activities for children. Hope to see better firepits, didn't seem like the fire could breath very well. Had issues with the fire's burning. Many other's had the same issue. over all, it was a great experience.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly hosts, pleasant stay. We really enjoy the days we were there. We will definitively come back.
May 26, 2015
Our fire pit was too close to the adjacent RV and as a result we could not enjoy the 8 logs that we purchased from the KOA store for $14.
May 24, 2015
Very clean and quiet campground and bathrooms. 24 hour gate entry is great for us as we can get back late when visiting family. Would be nice to have basic local channel cable for weather and news. WIFI is the worst I've had in a campground which is reason for 4 stars. If you need reliable internet bring your own hotspot. Will visit again.
May 23, 2015
Continuing upgrades to the park make this a great place to stay. The hosts are wonderful.
May 23, 2015
Great to know that after 9000 miles of flying from abroad and 34 hours without sleep KOA Union would welcome and look after us. The only thing out of their control was the cold weather, G and D Australia.
May 23, 2015
Tres propre et le personnel est tres accueuillant.
May 18, 2015
Great time !
May 18, 2015
TO CHARGE $8 TO MAKE THE RESERVATION IS A RIP-OFF I FILLED OUT EVERYTHING AND THE SO CALLED SERVICE DID NOTHING BUT TAKE MY MONEY - JUST ANOTHER CON TO GET PAID FOR NOTHING - I'LL THINK TWICE IN THE FUTURE BEFORE MAKING A RESERVATION AT KOA THRU THE SERVICE. IT WASN'T LIKE IT WAS IN SEASON AND THEY DID SOMETHING TO FIT ME IN -- THE CAMPGROUND WAS EMPTY ONLY A HANDFULL OF CAMPERS!!!!!!!!!!!
May 17, 2015
Think it was a little early in the year (and a bit too rainy) for a good feel of the campground. But the customer service was very good. And the campground was very well kept.
May 15, 2015
Beautiful, quiet, natural setting. So restful after a long day on the road. Very clean restrooms and showers. Enjoyed a walk around the property.
May 14, 2015
Camping grounds and facilities are well maintained. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Stay was very pleasant.
May 12, 2015
Real nice camp ground weather too cold
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Thanks for the hospitality & the great accommodations. I was highly impressed with the bathrooms & showers & we loved the new Prairie View sites. Can't wait to come back.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time as usual. Very friendly workers and campers. Nice renewal of bathrooms. Can't wait to get back there.
May 11, 2015
Everything was great! Im a single mom and my kids and I camped on a rainy weekend. The people at Koa did everything they could to be sure there was something for the kids to do. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because my reservation was mixed up. I specifically reserved cabin 1 but when we got there they put us in cabin 3. When I show my confirmation emaiI I was told it doesnt matter.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This is a wonderful campground! We really enjoyed are stay and are planning our next visit!
May 10, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA as a family, and the overall experience was great. The weather didn't cooperate, but the kids had fun anyway.
May 10, 2015
Very accommodating on a late check-in. Our family loves the Kamping Kabins!
May 09, 2015
fantastic. Sylvia and Thomas are the best hosts you could wish to meet.
May 09, 2015
Clean, quiet, would stay again
May 09, 2015
We wanted a quick weekend getaway close by, so we stayed here. The owners and most of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The reason for only 4 stars would be the mini golf: needs some TLC, however it was early in the season so that may be on the way.
May 07, 2015
The only issue was that the WIFI connection was not reliable, and it was always a 50/50 chance that you would have a good connection. Otherwise nice, clean, Pet friendly and definatly will be back again.
May 04, 2015
People who work there is very nice. Clean bathroom. everything is organized. My kids were so happy to stay. Thank you.
Apr 30, 2015
Super friendly and helpful
Apr 30, 2015
Hosts were very accommodating. Missed having cable.
Apr 29, 2015
nice campground just too cold to really enjoy.
Apr 27, 2015
Very clean campground. All were very friendly.
Apr 26, 2015
We appreciate how accommodating you were when we were a little late for check out time - you made us feel at ease with excellent customer service Thank You!
Apr 25, 2015
Greasy stay and appreciate the easy late arrival process.
Apr 23, 2015
Very nice and clean. Conveniently located.
Apr 20, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff went out of their way make our stay a pleasant experience. They let us check in a day before their season opening to accommodate our schedule. Facilities and layout outstanding.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
A GREAT campground - but it's tough being there on closing weekend...
Oct 16, 2014
We were pleased and impressed with the campground facilities and personnel. It was our first stay and we look forward to booking there again next fall.
Oct 15, 2014
So comfortable at this KOA. The hosts are wonderful and focused on the comfort of their guests. More improvements each time we go!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Great end of season stay !!!
Oct 14, 2014
I realize this was the last weekend they were open, but was a bit disappointing not to have anything going on for the kids this past weekend since that is one of the biggest perks of KOA.
Oct 14, 2014
It's clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, the area was extremely quiet considering it's close proximity to the Interstate and highway 20. No children with us but next door there was some type of western town that appeared to be children friendly.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This is our third time at this KOA. Great staff overseeing a well maintained campground.
Oct 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.