Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Nice folks. Nice campground. Showers could use new heads on the E building and a longer timer but otherwise good. Thanks!
Sep 02, 2013
Wonderful staff!! Great flashlight candy hunt! We had a great time. I wish there were paper towels in the bathrooms to wipe up water dribbled on the counter - but I understand paper towels bring other messy issues too.
Sep 01, 2013
Great location, for access to my friends and family in the area.
Sep 01, 2013
One night in a a motor home. Dusty. Wanted to stay a second night but due to holiday weekend nothing available. To be added to a waiting list we were required to stay/pay for 2 days. I guess that is standard procedure? Otherwise a fine place to stay.
Aug 31, 2013
The construction on I90 was a nuisance and tends to overshadow the amenities of the park. It was hard getting in and out of Chicago due to the construction.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
It was great. The people were friendly. The grounds were well maintained. I think the bathhouse was the best. It was clean and looked fresh. The air circulation was good. I felt clean and refreshed after a shower. Keep up the good work.
Aug 30, 2013
Office staff is friendly. You are escorted to your site upon check in. Nice and quiet campground. Satellite and wifi signal worked well.
Aug 30, 2013
sites were good but a bit tight. friendly atmosphere and staff
Aug 30, 2013
4 stars because nothing is perfect. If you had music in the bathrooms like South bend, then 4 1/2 stars. All serious, awesome stay, great people, especially Sylvia. Good Park.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Happy with the facility. We try to come back once per year. Just need new shower heads in the east building.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very clean campground with friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2013
Great campground! Family friendly. Excellent staff. Plenty of wooded sites. Reasonably priced.
Aug 27, 2013
Need some larger cabins. Noisy near Wild West World. The gun shooting show noise scared my little dog. Small campground. Water is not fresh into RV.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice, clean well run campground.
Aug 27, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's! We will stay here again! Very clean very nice. Like that the rules are enforced.
Aug 27, 2013
Nicely manicured, clean and quiet. Friendly people, escort to your site. Just wish they had a fenced dog area, but plenty of grass for a dog walk.
Aug 26, 2013
The Host's and their staff make you feel like part of a family.
Aug 26, 2013
Campground is nice. Well maintained but bathrooms need updating. The width of the spot they gave us was smaller than others & next to a seasonal trailer & our awning almost touched the slide next to us. There were emply spots all weekend that were bigger so I don't get why they gave us that spot because we had made a reservation a month in advance.
Aug 26, 2013
The price was reasonable. The campground was very clean, and there was plenty there to do for the kids. I will definitely come back again.
Aug 26, 2013
We were warmly greeted with hash browns to cook for breakfast upon entry into the campgrounds. All the staff were so friendly and inviting. They were genuinely cared how our stay was and if they could assist us in any way. Our campsite was perfect and the ground so comfortable for sleeping. Better than any 5 star hotel.
Aug 26, 2013
I felt the Campground was clean and the staff was extremely helpful. I liked moving to my site first and setting up, then going back to register; it was easier on my family. I did feel the sites were pretty close together and there wasn't a lot of room for my kids to plan without feeling I was intruding on someone else's space.
Aug 26, 2013
Only thing bad was not enough yard space. Bath and showers great and clean. Very relaxing. The plug did not work for extension cord to plug in, Comment was most do not work or were disconnected.
Aug 26, 2013
The accommodations were extremely clean, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, and they were always around asking if we needed anything! I loved it!
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was pretty nice, however one of the owners was a little rude with us. Additionally the Wild Wet Town next door had a concert going until around midnight which made sleep a little difficult.
Aug 26, 2013
good site. People opened office as we were late arriving. Thank you we really appreciated it.
Aug 26, 2013
The team there welcomes all campers like one of their own family. Making all feel welcome when they camp their.
Aug 25, 2013
I expected the camp to be significantly closer to Chicago. The KOA was fine with good amenities; just not where I anticipated it.
Aug 25, 2013
It's a convenient location to all things Chicago and suburbs, yet takes you away from the hectic pace for a relaxing easy pace. This KOA has improved greatly with new ownership.
Aug 25, 2013
Everything was just great. The swimming pool water was a bit too cold and the mattresses were too hard making it had to sleep and waking up with a sore back in the morning. Otherwise we had a wonderful time. Thanks a lot.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
seul défaut pull trhu pas toujours au niveau bcp de difficultés à ajuster le niveau
Aug 24, 2013
Another great stay in Union. Thanks for another great weekend. See ya again soon
Aug 24, 2013
Sorry to say I give the cg only 2 stars. The staff was very friendly and helpful. But The park's water had a bad smell and it was cloudy and had a faint yellow color which my water filter did not help to remove. Lastly I could only use cold water in their washing machines and their dryers only blew cold air during the delicate and regular cycles.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
WONDERFUL....THANK YOU
Aug 22, 2013
Nice folks, extremely clean grounds and facilities. New owner's upgrades are well thought out and are helping to restore this great location.
Aug 21, 2013
helpful kindly person some of them speak german:) clean restrooms and showers, bookexchange DVD for rent. And we enjoyed to go with the train to chicago its a long way 90 min, but great to do that
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This is a nice park. Well maintained and clean. Nice staff. A country setting in the Chicago area. Wi-fi being a little sketchy is the only drawback.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The grounds are extremely well maintained, lots of activities for the kids.and the hosts and staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great time, great staff, very clean and organized.
Aug 19, 2013
Great fun with 2 grandsons.Loved the cabin! Very family and kid orientated! Unfortunatley ice cream social was scheduled before we had dinner so we missed it. Loved our stay...will be back!
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.