Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
They made an extra effort - greatly appreciated. Great dog amenities,nicely tended park, courteous and friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2016
Had a great time on a Halloween theme weekend. Lots of activities, clean campground, friendly campers and quite. We will be back next season
Oct 11, 2016
Site 101 was excellent, and a very relaxing stay. As was the goal.
Oct 11, 2016
Had a great time this past weekend (10/7/16 - 10/10/16). What made it super was the Halloween decorating and trick or treating. The kids loved it. It really made the weekend. I would highly recommend continuing that next year if possible. Many trailers had decorations and the atmosphere was great!
Oct 11, 2016
we did like this campground
Oct 11, 2016
Nice clean campground. Nice staff bathrooms were great. Only compliant is that I rented a camper for our stay and the shower was out of order. If I would have know probably would have saved myself some money and went with camping cabin. Other then that we had a great time and enjoyed ourselfs. Thanks for having us!
Oct 11, 2016
Loved all the activities and everyone was very friendly. I wish campsites were a little further apart and had some privacy, but it was very clean and we will stay there again.
Oct 11, 2016
I love the cabins and the facilities but the playground and mini golf could use an upgrade. The check out time at 11 was too early. Trick or treat and hayride was fun.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We just stated overnight, but I did use your laundry facilities. The laundry was very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
Park was clean and people were friendly. Sites are a bit narrow. Wi-Fi never worked. Bathrooms were clean but could use some minor maintenance (toilet was loose and wobbly). Loved the trick or treating for kids. Would stay again.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a nice Pull thru spot except when we left the next morning had to back out our trailer because other sites had multiple cars parked in their spot which made it impossible to pull straight out . We walked our dogs in the open field on a leash and had a dog who was not leashed run across the field to attack our dogs.. The dogs owners were to busy drinking to pay attention to their dog.
Oct 10, 2016
I think you have a great campgrounds and a lot of things for children. We took our grandchildren for the first time and we had the best time ever!! Thank you for a great lst experience with our grandchildren....
Oct 10, 2016
Our family's recent stay was quite fun. We especially enjoyed the Halloween festivities.
Oct 10, 2016
The people who run the campground are the best!!! They take care of the people how stay, I was having a bad morning to say the least. They helped out and got is on our way, something they did not have to do. I can't say thank you enough.
Oct 08, 2016
Great place, great staff!!
Oct 08, 2016
A beautiful setting, with plenty of friendly employees keeping it clean, 2 bathhouses with great showers, a nicely stocked store, even fun Halloween decorations!
Oct 06, 2016
Nice location and level sites.
Oct 05, 2016
Had a problem with electrical but not sure who's problem it was. Staff was great and accommodating.
Oct 03, 2016
We loved our stay here very kid oriented definitely will stay here again.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice clean friendly place to stay.
Sep 28, 2016
clean, quiet, we were treated very well,staff was very helpful
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Likes: movie night, popcorn ice cream sale, night time candy hunt, good price for trailer rental, clean, next to Wild West Town. Dislikes: overpriced limited items in store, pool closed (off season) but is smaller, playground equipment could be improved/added, poor mini golf course but free, so appreciated, not enough showers for all.
Sep 28, 2016
We have been camping over 40 years. We like this KOA so much that we were there for four 3 day weekends this summer. We appreciate all of the flowers throughout the campground. Thanks for a wonderful time. All of your employees are pleasant and seem to work very hard to keep the campground clean.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
A very clean campground. The people were very nice. Only complaint was the closeness of the sites.
Sep 27, 2016
The staff here is amazing and so helpful and friendly. they are always making sure everything is clean.
Sep 27, 2016
Once again we had a wonderful stay at the Union KOA! The entire staff is friendly and goes out of their way to make your stay perfect.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice campground; good amenities and friendly staff. Glad to have recycling available! Getting in and out in a 45' motorhome was a little tight.
Sep 26, 2016
it was great, the place was very clean and nice people. i have a 37 foot camper and they would not let me park with the 34 foot campers where all my friends were because i was too big but when i got the the site was more then big enough and there was no one next to them the whole weekend. if they just wanted to get another 10 dollars out of me i would of gave it to them.
Sep 26, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and we'll definitely be back again. The staff is very friendly and the grounds and bathrooms are very clean!
Sep 26, 2016
Great!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice stay
Sep 26, 2016
Sylvia and the staff are super wonderful. We love coming back here and feel like part of a family.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in cabin 41. It was nice and clean, but was not happy that the campground did not enforce the 11p.m. quiet hours. The tenters across the way were very loud past 11 and then they kept their dog outside the tent til close til 3am and he was whining and crying the whole time.
Sep 26, 2016
Well staffed, lots of activites.
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. great walking area for my dog and the campground does have lots of trees.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Greate Place to stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved it! Very clean with friendly/helpful people.
Sep 21, 2016
Most of the staff was friendly. Clean showers/bathrooms&grounds.Camp sites are small. Pool temp was ice cold.There WiFi has issues.To the point banks would not work!Was scolded for taking an unopened can of soda in pool area, but there were 3 others w/ open beer can. Plus there was food and a glass bottle in the area at the time.
Sep 21, 2016
The campground was very nice clean and well organized. And the workers at the campground were great especially Brad and his friend who worked outside bI can't remember his name. They were all very pleasant and hard workers .
Sep 21, 2016
Very helpful staff. Escort made sure electric was connected before leaving. Next morning older gentleman (owner?) recommended nearby service garage rather than going into town with no trailer lights. That took time to fix but garage guys were great too.
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was very clean and easy for a quick one night stay
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful site. Wonderful people.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice clean and inviting campground with good activities for the kids.
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for a great stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals