Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
nice place, great program for kids
Jun 10, 2015
AC in our cabin sluggish and bathrooms a bit outdated. These are just two minor things - overall we are happy with our one-night stay. Bathrooms close to our cabin and were clean. Friendly staff and well-Maintained facility. Our family would stay here again.
Jun 09, 2015
Well run campground, would stay again if in the area
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We stayed overnight with a late arrival. Check-in was a breeze, bathhouse was very clean. And park was well maintained.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place easy access nice staff
Jun 08, 2015
The Captiva rental trailer was super clean! Staff friendly, campground quiet. Spaces bigger than most KOA's. We'll be back!
Jun 08, 2015
Our family had a great time! Fun planned activities and amenities were very nice. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jun 08, 2015
***** Great stay- bathrooms always clean! Friendly staff. Clean campground!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a blast. The kids loved all of the activities and we're always busy. The fellow campers and employees were great. We will definitely come back again! Thanks for a fun filled weekend.
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice !
Jun 06, 2015
They were so helpful and the new firepits are awesome!
Jun 06, 2015
Over priced. No sewer for long term stays. They do not consistently pump tanks. Shower house leaves a lot to be desired. Electric is a scam
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Very accommodating office person and very clean campground and restrooms. I liked the information available regarding the train connections
Jun 02, 2015
Facilities are very nice. My only complaint is the noise. Either someone is out mowing, or the train is whistling next door, or there are RV's driving past all day long. Otherwise, the camp slots are fine!
Jun 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The restroom/shower area was very clean along with the grounds.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Level site.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2015
One of our family favorites!
Jun 01, 2015
Clean, helpful , beside the weather it was great
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Overly expensive. Showers were bad. Snudy workers
May 30, 2015
Can't say enough good things about it.m would definitely stay thre again
May 30, 2015
A lovely, quiet place to relax. The screen door needs some oil. My husband was frustrated that there was no place to hang a towel in the bathroom, except in the shower stalls. We enjoyed our short stay very much. Bonnie
May 30, 2015
From what I read and what I was told by you,I expected the staff to be more helpful about assisting us in getting around Chicago. We left our hose and electric cord here when we left for Chicago, they were in the middle of the site when we returned. The mowers should have replaced them. We did enjoy the park, beautiful.
May 29, 2015
The campground was very nice. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend the campsites 101 through 105
May 29, 2015
great
May 28, 2015
very friendy n helpful quite lots of fun
May 28, 2015
Incessant rain dampened our stay but helpful staff and clean safe facilities. A bit pricey in the numerous added fees - but worth the cost
May 27, 2015
I only have one suggestion and that would to provide separate bins for garbage and recycling. I was disappointed that I needed to bring my recycling home as not to add to the overflowing bins of garbage loaded with recyclable material.
May 27, 2015
This was our 4th visit. We tend to keep coming back. Lots of activities for kids. We only wish the pool was heated.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We have camped at this KOA a few times. Nice campground, but was upset that we were told we had to stay 3 nts when there were many who stayed only Friday night and left the next day. Even more people who left the second day. Why were we told we had to stay 3 nights? Very upset with how many were so rude as to cut thru our campsite to go to the store, etc. Breakers tripped a lot on electric box!!
May 26, 2015
nice friendly clean
May 26, 2015
none
May 26, 2015
The layout of the campground allows you to visit with your neighbors. Very friendly and peaceful campers.
May 26, 2015
Everyone was super friendly and my family and I had a blast.
May 26, 2015
The ladies at the front desk were not friendly. Very rude. The gentlemen that drive around were very nice. The grounds were very clean. We were told we had a large site and it was very small - misinformed at the time of booking - would not change once we arrived.
May 26, 2015
I gave an 7 for the fact of Wild West Town being directly nextdoor to the campground. I would highly recommend Wild West to any family with young children. As far as our stay at the KOA - the staff was crabby and not very friendly, especially when it came to the rentals of the onsite bikes. The owners walked past our site- did not say hello or ask us how our stay was going. Need work in this area!
May 26, 2015
Super friendly and dedicated staff who go the extra mile constantly to make families and campers happy. They rally do care and it shows!
May 26, 2015
Clean, fun activities for the kids, great staff. Already booked our next stay!
May 26, 2015
This was probably the cleanest, well kept campground we have been to. The private shower rooms were awesome and very clean. The restrooms were very clean and well kept. Campsites, although very narrow, were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and always greeted us as they made their rounds. The escort to the site and assistance spotting as I was backing in was also very helpful!
May 26, 2015
Great place for kids. Very clean and staff very friendly.
May 26, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground. The annual flowers and plants add a welcoming, homey feel. The activities were enough to entertain my kids without monopolizing their camping experience. The pool area is clean and a nice atmosphere to spend with family. We had a great weekend... Thank you. We will be back!
May 26, 2015
Really a nice and clean camp site. Was very active. It was very family oriented, had lot's of activities for children. Hope to see better firepits, didn't seem like the fire could breath very well. Had issues with the fire's burning. Many other's had the same issue. over all, it was a great experience.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly hosts, pleasant stay. We really enjoy the days we were there. We will definitively come back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.