Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2014
It was Memorial Day Weekend, but Saturday afternoon I had a lukewarm shower. Monday morning no soap in the bathhouse sink. If you asked two separate staff members the same question, you most likely get two answers. However, two staff members a young man and an older gentleman were great. We realize that there were hundreds of people at the park, but then you adapt to the needs not the schedule
May 28, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before, but I have to say the bathrooms and showers were the cleanist I have ever been in in any campsite. It was wonderful. We were there for three nights and it was great. Wish the quite hours were from 11 to 7. 10pm is a little early.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The log Kabins were fun and even have a fan and A/C if it gets hot. The facilities were clean and there was lots of hot water. The WiFi has a weak signal. The pool was nice but not heated. The wild west adventure town next door was a fun day excursion for the kids.
May 28, 2014
The campground was really nice. Only two complaints I have are quiet time was not enforced and the pool needs a heater so pool water isn't ice cold. Other than that great!
May 27, 2014
WONDERFUL! There were enough activities to keep a 6 year old busy for 3 days. Great time for the grandparents too.
May 27, 2014
Friendly people, the place was nice and clean. Lots of fun for the whole family.
May 27, 2014
Campground staff was wonderful, pleasant, organized. Our site was clean. Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay here again.
May 27, 2014
Came with our rv. It was quiet, clean, lots to do with our grandson! Definitely coming back!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Perfect weekend for camping and plenty of activities to enjoy. It was nice being close enough to Chicago to be able to go in and out of the city as well.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The campground itself was very nice and quiet. Very clean and well maintained. The only issue we had was that the sites are very close together. My neighbors electric, water, and sewer hookup was right in the middle of our site which was only about 10 feet wide.
May 27, 2014
Not what we were used to. I know it was Memorial Day weekend and the place was packed. Garbage containers were overflowing on Saturday. Water was running brown off and on. Couldn't get tv reception. Wifi was very slow if you could get online at all. Had a nice cat come and visit us over the weekend. Cable TV would be a nice addition. We still still go there again.
May 27, 2014
Showers not enough water. No hot water
May 27, 2014
We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and it was a well maintained campground, especially with the abundance of campers for the holiday. The kid programing was a bonus along with walkability to local attractions (i.e. train museum and Wild West town) and the local steak house.
May 27, 2014
Campgrounds, restrooms, and pool were in great shape. Plenty of activities for families. We did lots of back country sightseeing. All in all we truly enjoyed our stay and would come back!!
May 27, 2014
Sites too close together. Fire ring from neighbor only a few feet away. Pool should be heated--this is the north. Cudos to friendly staff, cleanliness of all facilities, nice lawns.
May 27, 2014
Te staff was friendly and the cabin was clean. It would have been nice to have a heater, though. The nights were a bit chilly.
May 27, 2014
good place to stay with kids . May 23-26 2014
May 27, 2014
I really enjoyed the hospitality I was given. Sylvia went out of her way to accomodate out family and guest. I also like the improvments that were made throughout the park. Family friendly camp grounds I loved it!!! Will definitley go there again..
May 26, 2014
Our stay was fantastic. The staff are friendly and helpful
May 26, 2014
We have stayed here three times and have always been impressed with the great care taken to make sure that we are comfortable and that the facilities are clean and in good shape. We are grateful to have this stop on our trips westward from Ohio!
May 26, 2014
Fantastic
May 24, 2014
unpleasant odors at times from nearby property.
May 24, 2014
when we went to use the showers, we found the doors locked. They were unable to use them as check out time is noon and the doors were unlocked at 11am. If they need to be locked over night unlock them early
May 24, 2014
Friendly greeting by staff and remembered we had called shortly before arrival to make reservations. Escorted to our site which is always appreciated when driving with a tow dolly. Excellent electrical connection and clean park!
May 23, 2014
Lovely area lovely people :)
May 22, 2014
We had a great time this weekend. The campground is well kept and the owner's and staff are great. No problems what so ever! Will always include this campground in our plans for the year.
May 22, 2014
The location was in a beautiful area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms was clean.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Extremely friendly staff. Love this KOA!
May 19, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice promos for cam[p care.
May 19, 2014
This was my family's first time camping and everything went great. Staff was very helpful and campground was very clean and well kept.
May 19, 2014
Chicago Northwest was clean and well kept, and the arrival host directed us to our site right away.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Clean, friendly and a great place to camp! Will go again A++++
May 18, 2014
Bob and Rosie were two if the most helpful And nicest people we have ever met The campgrounds were clean and very enjoyable
May 18, 2014
Thank You for the nice stay. Staff was very nice and helpful, all sanitary facilities were very clean. The camp ground was very tidy and well kept. We will come back.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Our kids and us had a good time. The staff was so helpful.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Arrived late with prior notice and The Webers (owners} were still open at the office @ 9pm. Still given an escort to site in the Dark. That has rarely happened to me and I really liked that..This KOA has Me sold forever. Thanks Sylvia and Thomas. James V.5/9/14
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
A quite and well maintained camp with easy access to interstate 90. There really are very RV parks that service the Chicago Area and if you are going to be using the Northern and Western part of the city this is a great choice.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
We had a great time! Everyone was so friendly and the campground/bathrooms were incredibly clean. Thank you! We will be back later this summer!
May 12, 2014
So nice to stay at a campground that is well maintained and constantly being updated.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.