Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Clean, friendly and several activities for children. Playground area dangerous and pool needs to be heated. Needs some improvements but we had a great time and will return.
Jul 18, 2016
Good people in check in, good information on local transportation directions, had to move because we had a small tent for our grandkids and management helped us with the move
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at your campground. It was very clean & there were lots of fun activities to keep the kids busy!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The people that worked there were very nice and helpful. It was a very clean and quiet campground. I would definitely recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean bathrooms, fun family activities and well maintained sites.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This place is great. Very clean and kids friendly. We loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
Campground is pretty basic, small pool, small playground, very clean Nice staff. The only thing that will keep us from returning is the addt'l charge for kids when you have more than 2. I don't mind when campgrounds charge that and they have a jumping pillow, go karts, water park, etc. this koa has nothing beyond a small pool and a playground that has caution tape around it. Not worth the charge.
Jul 16, 2016
This is our third year staying at the Chicago Northwest KOA. We stayed in a travel trailer rental unit, and everything was perfect (as usual). The public restrooms and shower stalls were very clean and convenient. The grounds are always very well kept. I've been in many campgrounds in my 37 years, and this one always impresses me. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, & staff is very friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
Great and helpful staff. Clean and well kept camping sites.
Jul 16, 2016
Staff was friendly & personable. One staff member overheard that we had forgotten a key part of our camp stove and lent us his personal one. Another family staying here also offered their stove as well.
Jul 15, 2016
Great park with very helpful staff. During our stay, we had an issue with our 5th wheel and the staff did everything they could to help us out! Only negative is the lack of cable TV. Fortunately the antenna coverage is OK.
Jul 15, 2016
I looked at the description wrong. I needed full hookup and had only booked power and water. As soon as available, I was able to relocate for majority of my stay.
Jul 15, 2016
The quality hosting was a very pleasant surprise (escort to the campsite - fantastiic). The cleanliness and appearance of the campground and facilities was excellent. (the water supply was less than quality- somewhat milky in appearance- we didn't drink it.
Jul 14, 2016
Great place Friendly people
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice.
Jul 14, 2016
All was what I expected to be. Have stayed here several times and standards are high. Like the secured entry.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
The pool closes too early in the summer time. The water is not good but we bring our own bottled water for coffee and drinks anyway.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice campground! We got in late and had called and asked about getting some firewood and there were 2 bundles by the firepit when we got to our site. Campground is clean and tidy. Thanks for a nice stay!
Jul 13, 2016
Very tight with neighbouring sites. Neighbor's sewage connection WAY to close to my rig and outside sitting area....within 4 feet approx
Jul 13, 2016
Weekend of July 8th - it was a rowdy weekend and very crowded/packed. Quiet time was mostly ignored and people were up talking loudly until 12:30. Owners/Managers did their best to quiet everyone but screaming kids and loud partiers at 11:30PM didn't make our Saturday night evening peaceful at all. Fortunately everyone left on Sunday so our Sunday night was quiet and wonderful.
Jul 13, 2016
It was really good, i enjoyed my stay.
Jul 13, 2016
A pleasant atmosphere with plenty of things to do, friendly staff, well maintained grounds, extremely clean bathrooms. No complaints, we will be back!
Jul 13, 2016
It is a clean campsite and would stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
It was great. Smaller, but plenty to do. One person with permanent site there...didn't like us walking thru his yard...maybe could use some markers, cuz it certainly looked like open space to the prairie field. Other then that...very nice stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Easy check in and showed to site - all facilities cleaned frequently and loved the dog run/paths through the prairie area. Nice family orientated campsite.
Jul 11, 2016
We rented the RV and it was very nice and had everything. The only thing that I have a complaint about is there was no hot water to the camper. Hard to wash dishes or ourselves with no hot water. Otherwise had a great weekend!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Beautiful campground and fantastic staff. Rick and Michele Calgary Alberta
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay !! Nice spaces to park nice people will be back !!
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean & staff was very friendly. Campsites are very close together & Wi-Fi was terrible. Good selection of items in the store & lots of fun things to do. Check-in/out procedure could be better. Not very logistical as people are blocking entrance & exit frequently.
Jul 11, 2016
We only stayed one night as we were passing through the area. The facilities were well kept and the staff polite.
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first camping trip. I was pleasantly surprised by how kind and helpful your staff was. We are already planning to come back. Only thing I'd like to see changed is adding more chaise lounge chairs by the pool. Other than that, it was great!
Jul 11, 2016
This was a 2nd stay and liked it a lot more than the first time. We were in with the RV's and things were a lot quieter. In tent city it gets to be a lot of people.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Always a pleasant experience The park looks great and its nice to see the grass trimmed and mowed often always improvng Wished water pressure was better but we could have been at the end of a run Thanks for all you do and for your friendly staff Cindy kraft See u next year!
Jul 09, 2016
Kids had a great time. Mosquitoes were practically non existent.
Jul 09, 2016
I was looking for a space with full hookups. Thought I had sewer but did not. Do not care about mini golf or pool. Do care about paying extra for daughter to visit. Do care about having gates to get in or out. And you cost way too much.
Jul 09, 2016
The main problem with this campgroun is how close it is to a main road.It was impossible to sleep while listening to cars and motorcycles go flying down the road at all hours of the night.The second problem is how close the campsites are to each other.You really have no personal space; the sites are so small and right on top of each other.I could hear all of our neighbors snoring we were so close!
Jul 09, 2016
All the employees were friendly and very helpful. We loved everything about this KOA. A lot of personal attention was given to the campers.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Nice park, some traffic noise but well maintained.
Jul 09, 2016
One of the best KOAs.......very clean and the staff friendly...thank you!
Jul 08, 2016
A little far from Chicago & any metro connections, but staff was friendly and campground was very nice. Showers were great, not a dribble like most showers
Jul 08, 2016
When checked in one site over was a car with a tent, camp rules show Tents the other side of the Park. Then day before we left a rental C class pulled into same spot put a rope between the tree and the Coach and hung out the wet Towle. Not my idea of how to run a park. Staff was nice.
Jul 07, 2016
RV sites were far from anything. Campground was clean, just not spectacular.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals