Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Everyone is on top of each other. People were NOT friendly our first night. Didn't enjoy listening to the gun fights, roller coaster or train whistle constantly.
Jun 26, 2017
nice place to stay the staff is always helpful,and the camp is clean
Jun 26, 2017
It was the epitome of a fun camping experience.
Jun 25, 2017
This campground is absolutely wunderful. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. If we come back in this area and if we need a campground to stay, this campground will be place to be.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice, quiet and clean KOA. Great place to stay when visiting Chicago. About an hour outside of Chicago. Metra Train is available not too far from KOA. Metra train to Chicago is a little expensive but beats fighting the heavy traffic. Recommend bottled water for drinking and cooking.
Jun 25, 2017
Great camping experience, but we did find trash in our fire ring.
Jun 25, 2017
NW KOA is our preferred campground. Our 5 yr old grandson enjoys it and RR museum the most. They work hard to provide a fun time.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was very helpful with all of our special needs trying to get our tour kicked off.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
It was ok , no grills, charge you to use a grate over your fire pit. Sites to close together when your sitting out in site your sitting next to your neighbors sewer hose. Ok for night or two.
Jun 23, 2017
great place to stay and go to chicago, but get a I-pass
Jun 23, 2017
Everything was Perfect. Best Showers We ever had on a campground
Jun 22, 2017
Always a great place to stay! Grandchildren love this place.
Jun 22, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 21, 2017
Is the whole security gate thing an eastern thing? I've camped in lots in the West and never questioned about visitors or gate codes before. Great folks though.
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful ,safe , convenient,clean
Jun 21, 2017
The campground was clean especially the bathrooms. There are many activities for the children to play - bounce pad, playground equipment, 4-way ping pong, tether ball, putt-putt golf and the pool
Jun 21, 2017
Nice park setting
Jun 21, 2017
Overall a very pleasant stay. It would really help if the entrance road was widened enough for two lane travel. A special thanks for supporting recycling!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice stay.
Jun 20, 2017
A very nice campground, trees and plenty of grass for the kids and dog. Maybe a bit more help in the office. I will be visiting the place again.
Jun 20, 2017
Love how you have activities for the kids. Great atmosphere. Very clean and extremely friendly. Can't wait until we go back
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great weekend at the Chicago NW KOA. Nice people, fun activities. Best vacay yet this summer.
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great stay. The staff was nice and my family had a wonderful time. They have a new playground and jumpy thing for kids. Negative: cabin door wouldn't close all the way or lock which was frustrating since I had to move valuables back and forth from car when needed. Staff said it was due to wood warping "which happens" they said.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice clean and neat great relaxing weekend
Jun 18, 2017
Staff friendly. Campsites quite close together. Entry into campground needs to be widened.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots of staff and all were friendly and helpful. Plenty of things for kids to do.
Jun 18, 2017
Great staff! Very hard working and extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was well maintained and very clean. Most enjoyable!
Jun 18, 2017
Nice park low water pressure in showers . Anytime KOA or any other over night camp area charges 50 dollars or more I consider it a rip , pricing themselves. Out of the market I think
Jun 17, 2017
Weird setup with having to go to your site and then walk back to the office to check in. Also, many sites with only water and electric.... don't understand why that was done. Otherwise, very large, very clean place, lots for kids and families to do, huge tent area. All well organized.
Jun 17, 2017
Very warm and secure accommodation. Great hosts.
Jun 17, 2017
Great park with great employees
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Very pleased with the cleanliness of grounds and bathhouses. The pool could use some umbrellas for shade. The pool temp. Was cold. Lots for kids to do. Our only critic was our credit card was charged twice, it did get taken care of. The staff was friendly. A game room for older kids would be nice.
Jun 16, 2017
CORDIAL WELCOME AND QUIET SURROUNDINGS....
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice staff and friendly as well. Nice and very friendly campers. Well kept grounds!! This campground is definitely a big yes stay at again if we are ever in the neighborhood.
Jun 15, 2017
Upsides: Lots of fun free activities for the kids, including swimming. Pet friendly. Quite tidy. Very very nice bathrooms and showers. Downsides: there's road noise, gunshots and whistles from wild west town next door, and huge power lines with an unnerving persistant buzz. No remote or primitive sites. If you're looking to "rough it" this is not the place for you. But pretty perfect for tiny tots
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
I love this campground. It is clean, has nice amenities and a friendly staff. The fact it has full hookups is an added bonus.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean and friendly
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Loved it!
Jun 12, 2017
Our weekend at the KOA was very nice. Staff was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. Jennifer even took out time to help us book our next stay. Which took some time due to availably with our schedule and the site we were looking for. I loved the swing on our campsite 111. Also bought raffle tickets and won!! That was a bonus. The only down was the dog play area, was rough looking.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay with kids
Jun 12, 2017
This was my 1st ever camping trip and my 9 year old sons 1st experience also. What a blast!! Campground was clean and well kept, the pool was the perfect size for family fun and a variety of planned activities made it easy to stay entertained and meet other campers. He made lots of friends and said it was the most fun he has ever had. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Jun 12, 2017
Great kids area, amazingly helpful and friendly staff!!!! Beautiful area. Overall a good weekend.
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful location. Staff courteous, friendly, professional. Site exceptionally cared for. Pro, extremely poor WiFi.
Jun 11, 2017
It was a very nice setting . Everyone in the office were exceptionally nice and friendly . It had lots of fun things for kids to do . It was very family oriented . We would definitely recommend it to our friends .
Jun 11, 2017
Great service. This was our first time a a KOA. With three little ones under 5 years old camping can be interesting. The grounds and amenities were what we expected and well maintained.
Jun 11, 2017
Had a great time, impressed with how this was run.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals