Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
This was the nicest, cleanest, well kept KOA that we have ever stayed at. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites were grassy and treed and the campgrounds were beautifully landscaped with a variety of flowers and shrubs. Excellent shower facility as well.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
A little crowded for my taste but the staff was friendly and plenty of things to keep the kids busy
Aug 01, 2016
Great ambient,rest room very clean, all aspect very good.Congratulations to all staff
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Basic KOA. Sorry to say we got in late and left early so really can't give a good rating. No problems, though.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice
Jul 29, 2016
Super clean facilities. Friendly staff. Well-laid out sites.
Jul 29, 2016
Wonderfull
Jul 28, 2016
The staff are great and friendly, the camp is clean and will taking care off The water is the only thing that need attention , I am not sure if it's wil water it had a smell too many minerals . Please check the Laundry room From the cat odder, thank you for all your help kids love it
Jul 28, 2016
It's an hour and a half from Chicago. There is not much to do there. The staff was nice and the facilities can were very well kept
Jul 28, 2016
Good Koa. Wish they had a dedicated path with crushed rock to the pet corral. Dogs get dirty.
Jul 28, 2016
I was so pleased with the customer service level from the first person I talked with inquiring about a reservation to everyone in a yellow shirt that we passed at the campground. We had a quick getaway that was peaceful and perfect. Thank you, we will be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice campground but on the expensive side. Love the pull thru sites.
Jul 27, 2016
Great host Showers were nice and clean
Jul 26, 2016
Love this KOA! Owner took the time to come around and caution us to pull in our awnings because of two separate inpending thunderstorms. Really appreciated it.
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the quiet here. Our gravel pull through was fairly level and the park is well kept.
Jul 26, 2016
We would recommend this campground to family and friends. It was very clean and well monitored and maintained by staff. They have fun activities for the kids and adults alike and Donleys Wild West Town is right next door!! Fun for kids of all ages.
Jul 26, 2016
Good location. Rusty water. Nice folks
Jul 26, 2016
Needed a place to stay traveling with a new to us trailer clean and friendly camp ground
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was very accommodating as we were arriving late. I was very impressed with the bath house that we used. We didn't get to do much on the campground but sleep, but everything that we used it for was great.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, nice and clean, great value. Bathroom was clean, free showers. Pool is nice and refreshing, a little rough around the edges, but im sure its next on the list to be upgraded.
Jul 25, 2016
Very pleasant
Jul 25, 2016
Had a very good experience staying at this KOA. The campsites are a good size and clean. Washrooms and showers were always very clean. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time despite the weather(rain). The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm not one that would usually get excited about camping but after our stay here, i definitely look forward to next time.
Jul 25, 2016
Camp ground was very clean. Lots of additional activities at the camp ground. Staff was helpful and courteous. Only issue was the water quality. Water had a strong sulfur smell and metalic taste.
Jul 25, 2016
Just wish the bathrooms were air conditioned during the summer months😟
Jul 25, 2016
We were only there overnight and there was a ton of rain and more storms later in the evening. The campground was very clean, but our site #77 was way too close to the next lot. We should have asked for a larger lot if there was one. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
I had a wonderful time. Camp clean, quiet, and staff was helpful and friendly. Cabin was perfect for my needs. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2016
I arrived with another camper, both of us with small rigs, but despite my request, you would not put us side by side, even though there were plenty of spaces. Another arrival late at night made a lot of noise, I phoned, but you have no answer after hours, only a recording.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
A little tight for big rigs. Staff polite but not helpful .
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground, nice people.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice owners, and great neighbors for our single-night stay. GREAT water...it was softened! Thanks for everything!!
Jul 22, 2016
Stayed in a rustic cabin. Front desk staff was very nice. Cabin was nice with AC. Showers were a bit dirty. Not a bad place.
Jul 21, 2016
Kids loved it! :-)
Jul 21, 2016
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN WITH NICE SIZE LOTS, A SPARKLING POOL AND MANY PLANNED ACTIVITIES. SYLVIA WAS GENUINELY KIND AND ACCOMMODATING, RUNNING A VERY WELL KEPT PARK AND POLITE, HARD WORKING STAFF. WE WOULD HAPPILY GO BACK AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS KOA TO ALL.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Nice KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 20, 2016
Quiet and comfortable.
Jul 19, 2016
From the minute we arrived until the moment we left we encountered the greatest staff ever. Our site was lovely, the restrooms were like brand new and always clean. There were many activities that we enjoyed watching the kids participate in.
Jul 19, 2016
it is a great KOA
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean campground. Camp sites were very close together. Security fellas on golf carts were super bossy and aggressive.
Jul 19, 2016
Always a great time thank you. See you next year
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and the campground was very clean. Good activities for the kids.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoy camping at the KOA in Union IL.The staff is friendly, the campground is clean and well kept, and the activities are fun. One of the best things is that the showers and bathrooms are nice and clean. It's a pleasure to stay here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals