Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
We had a great time as usual. Very friendly workers and campers. Nice renewal of bathrooms. Can't wait to get back there.
May 11, 2015
Everything was great! Im a single mom and my kids and I camped on a rainy weekend. The people at Koa did everything they could to be sure there was something for the kids to do. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because my reservation was mixed up. I specifically reserved cabin 1 but when we got there they put us in cabin 3. When I show my confirmation emaiI I was told it doesnt matter.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This is a wonderful campground! We really enjoyed are stay and are planning our next visit!
May 10, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA as a family, and the overall experience was great. The weather didn't cooperate, but the kids had fun anyway.
May 10, 2015
Very accommodating on a late check-in. Our family loves the Kamping Kabins!
May 09, 2015
fantastic. Sylvia and Thomas are the best hosts you could wish to meet.
May 09, 2015
Clean, quiet, would stay again
May 09, 2015
We wanted a quick weekend getaway close by, so we stayed here. The owners and most of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The reason for only 4 stars would be the mini golf: needs some TLC, however it was early in the season so that may be on the way.
May 07, 2015
The only issue was that the WIFI connection was not reliable, and it was always a 50/50 chance that you would have a good connection. Otherwise nice, clean, Pet friendly and definatly will be back again.
May 04, 2015
People who work there is very nice. Clean bathroom. everything is organized. My kids were so happy to stay. Thank you.
Apr 30, 2015
Super friendly and helpful
Apr 30, 2015
Hosts were very accommodating. Missed having cable.
Apr 29, 2015
nice campground just too cold to really enjoy.
Apr 27, 2015
Very clean campground. All were very friendly.
Apr 26, 2015
We appreciate how accommodating you were when we were a little late for check out time - you made us feel at ease with excellent customer service Thank You!
Apr 25, 2015
Greasy stay and appreciate the easy late arrival process.
Apr 23, 2015
Very nice and clean. Conveniently located.
Apr 20, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff went out of their way make our stay a pleasant experience. They let us check in a day before their season opening to accommodate our schedule. Facilities and layout outstanding.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
A GREAT campground - but it's tough being there on closing weekend...
Oct 16, 2014
We were pleased and impressed with the campground facilities and personnel. It was our first stay and we look forward to booking there again next fall.
Oct 15, 2014
So comfortable at this KOA. The hosts are wonderful and focused on the comfort of their guests. More improvements each time we go!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Great end of season stay !!!
Oct 14, 2014
I realize this was the last weekend they were open, but was a bit disappointing not to have anything going on for the kids this past weekend since that is one of the biggest perks of KOA.
Oct 14, 2014
It's clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, the area was extremely quiet considering it's close proximity to the Interstate and highway 20. No children with us but next door there was some type of western town that appeared to be children friendly.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This is our third time at this KOA. Great staff overseeing a well maintained campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Stayed in a cabin with my wife and 2 year old son. Great fall weekend, lots of activities (Wild West Town, Railroad museum, Pumpkin patch/apple orchard). Would certainly come again.
Oct 13, 2014
Other than the tight lanes to maneuver a 56 foot truck-trailer rig, it was very nice.
Oct 13, 2014
We wrapped up our camping season here and it was wonderful! Although we did not use any of the amenities, the campground itself was clean, had beautiful sites and friendly fellow campers. We will definitely be back and plan to make this an annual trip since it is very close to the place where we get our trailer winterized!
Oct 13, 2014
friendly people a pleasurable stay
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
They are conveniently located between some attractions that our kids enjoy. I honestly hate the sites there though. Especially if you have small children. It's awful to step out of your trailer and have your neighbors sewer pipe in your face. I will only stay when able to rent an end site. On a positive note, they have a pool! :)
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The cabin was cozy and very clean. The bathrooms also were clean and perfect. Will stay again next season.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
We had a great time. We would def. think about staying there again. Only complaint, we did inquire about a permanent site & storage... The person we spoke to seemed disinterested... and really didn't offer anything... We would not have wanted high pressure.... but there wasn't any interest in her part.
Oct 08, 2014
Great stay. We really liked that they rented campers by the night.
Oct 08, 2014
Nice stay while they were empty. Somewhat big rig friendly. Priced high for the value.
Oct 07, 2014
Very clean grounds owner very attentive and accommodations very clean. Will visit again with grandkids!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Even though the temperature was in the 30s, the staff was friendly and accommodating.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice place didn't try any of the amenities, but would be very nice for a family or anyone just looking for a decent and safe place to spend the night. Loved how close it was to the railroad mueseum!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.