Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2014
Campground was clean and bathrooms were also very clean. It was our first time camping and owners had a gentleman named Bob show us how to hook everything up. Could not thank Bob enough, as he was a lifesaver. It's good to know that for newbies, you can count on KOA to show you the way. Will definetely be staying at more KOA's.
Jun 05, 2014
The facilities especially the restrooms could be updated and repaired so all the showers worked properly. Otherwise all other amenities used were quite satisfactory.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Nice place. Somewhat isolated. The grounds are lovely. Some sites are not very level.
Jun 03, 2014
the perfect place for us to stay too visit family and friends in the area,
Jun 02, 2014
Very organized and well run. Great hosts. Location is not my preference, I prefer a more forested area, but it was very close to the Udder Century, so that worked out perfectly! Thanks!!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Great people, friendly, helpful.
Jun 02, 2014
Very clean and everyone is friendly. Pool water was really cold but not a big issue, kids don't care.
Jun 02, 2014
1)Professional & courteous check in staff, 2)very clean site and restrooms
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The place was awesome!
Jun 01, 2014
This was the nicest KOA we have been to. The pool was clean and nice, the staff was visible and friendly. They maintain the grounds well and we had a pleasant weekend.
May 31, 2014
May 29, 2014
Office staff was very courteous. Nice pet walking area. Clean park...
May 29, 2014
It was Memorial Day Weekend, but Saturday afternoon I had a lukewarm shower. Monday morning no soap in the bathhouse sink. If you asked two separate staff members the same question, you most likely get two answers. However, two staff members a young man and an older gentleman were great. We realize that there were hundreds of people at the park, but then you adapt to the needs not the schedule
May 28, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before, but I have to say the bathrooms and showers were the cleanist I have ever been in in any campsite. It was wonderful. We were there for three nights and it was great. Wish the quite hours were from 11 to 7. 10pm is a little early.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The log Kabins were fun and even have a fan and A/C if it gets hot. The facilities were clean and there was lots of hot water. The WiFi has a weak signal. The pool was nice but not heated. The wild west adventure town next door was a fun day excursion for the kids.
May 28, 2014
The campground was really nice. Only two complaints I have are quiet time was not enforced and the pool needs a heater so pool water isn't ice cold. Other than that great!
May 27, 2014
WONDERFUL! There were enough activities to keep a 6 year old busy for 3 days. Great time for the grandparents too.
May 27, 2014
Friendly people, the place was nice and clean. Lots of fun for the whole family.
May 27, 2014
Campground staff was wonderful, pleasant, organized. Our site was clean. Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay here again.
May 27, 2014
Came with our rv. It was quiet, clean, lots to do with our grandson! Definitely coming back!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Perfect weekend for camping and plenty of activities to enjoy. It was nice being close enough to Chicago to be able to go in and out of the city as well.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The campground itself was very nice and quiet. Very clean and well maintained. The only issue we had was that the sites are very close together. My neighbors electric, water, and sewer hookup was right in the middle of our site which was only about 10 feet wide.
May 27, 2014
Not what we were used to. I know it was Memorial Day weekend and the place was packed. Garbage containers were overflowing on Saturday. Water was running brown off and on. Couldn't get tv reception. Wifi was very slow if you could get online at all. Had a nice cat come and visit us over the weekend. Cable TV would be a nice addition. We still still go there again.
May 27, 2014
Showers not enough water. No hot water
May 27, 2014
We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and it was a well maintained campground, especially with the abundance of campers for the holiday. The kid programing was a bonus along with walkability to local attractions (i.e. train museum and Wild West town) and the local steak house.
May 27, 2014
Campgrounds, restrooms, and pool were in great shape. Plenty of activities for families. We did lots of back country sightseeing. All in all we truly enjoyed our stay and would come back!!
May 27, 2014
Sites too close together. Fire ring from neighbor only a few feet away. Pool should be heated--this is the north. Cudos to friendly staff, cleanliness of all facilities, nice lawns.
May 27, 2014
Te staff was friendly and the cabin was clean. It would have been nice to have a heater, though. The nights were a bit chilly.
May 27, 2014
good place to stay with kids . May 23-26 2014
May 27, 2014
I really enjoyed the hospitality I was given. Sylvia went out of her way to accomodate out family and guest. I also like the improvments that were made throughout the park. Family friendly camp grounds I loved it!!! Will definitley go there again..
May 26, 2014
Our stay was fantastic. The staff are friendly and helpful
May 26, 2014
We have stayed here three times and have always been impressed with the great care taken to make sure that we are comfortable and that the facilities are clean and in good shape. We are grateful to have this stop on our trips westward from Ohio!
May 26, 2014
Fantastic
May 24, 2014
unpleasant odors at times from nearby property.
May 24, 2014
when we went to use the showers, we found the doors locked. They were unable to use them as check out time is noon and the doors were unlocked at 11am. If they need to be locked over night unlock them early
May 24, 2014
Friendly greeting by staff and remembered we had called shortly before arrival to make reservations. Escorted to our site which is always appreciated when driving with a tow dolly. Excellent electrical connection and clean park!
May 23, 2014
Lovely area lovely people :)
May 22, 2014
We had a great time this weekend. The campground is well kept and the owner's and staff are great. No problems what so ever! Will always include this campground in our plans for the year.
May 22, 2014
The location was in a beautiful area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms was clean.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Extremely friendly staff. Love this KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.