Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Pleasurable experience, would stay again
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful, quiet location! Very nice hostess!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice crew and nice bathroom. Very enjoyable
Jun 19, 2016
Had a great time. Sylvia is more a friend than a host. Only issue we seen were campers who don't know koa policies. Learn them it makes your stay and everyone else's much better.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, nice grassy site, that was close to the park, pool and store.
Jun 18, 2016
Outside games were very fun, playground was really muddy even though it hadn't rained. Was a fun night.
Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Great place to stay. Everyone was very friendly, lots to do. Cons: the electric tent sites are a bit on the small side. Iffy: This KOA is close to a major highway, so if you don't mind lots of road noise this place will be great.
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful folks , great price , bathroom was always clean . Best koa I've seen since I was in California.
Jun 17, 2016
Always the best !!!!
Jun 17, 2016
Short stay it was very clean and they were very accommodating
Jun 16, 2016
Really liked the privacy of the individual showers! Nice campground, very friendly KOA team.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Friendly and a very nice koa
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff,very helpful and clean facilities!!! I highly recommend this KOA!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Putt putt course in need of repairs
Jun 14, 2016
Second time here, very nice campground. Very clean and well kept. check in was a bit hectic but it all worked out in the end. Highly recommended!!!
Jun 14, 2016
We love the koa! It is clean and the staff is friendly
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We were able to get a campsite close to the washroom which is a concern when someone has a physical disability. The hosts were very informative and kept a well maintained property with lots of activities for the family. We are already planning a return visit.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place. Clean, good activities for kids and families.
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent service, nice attendents and very well kept campground. Reasonable price compared to others
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
We stay frequently and have never been disappointed. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
The pool was closed because it was being painted. It should have been painted before the season.
Jun 08, 2016
Had a one night stay. All was well. Easy in and out, friendly staff!! Would stay again!
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was very clean.
Jun 08, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2016
The staff is great. Facilities are good. Late & early reserved check in/out is a really good thing. Thanks!
Jun 08, 2016
This campground is top shelf! From the time I called to make reservations throughout our stay, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.Great camp store and amenities.
Jun 07, 2016
please move planter boxes back from turning areas
Jun 07, 2016
Nice place with helpfull and kind staff
Jun 07, 2016
Good
Jun 06, 2016
Clean grounds and friendly staff. Sylvia Weber goes out of her way to provide the best camping experience. Thanks again for another wonderful stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice campground!! Staff was extremely helpful!!! Facility was very clean!! We had a very pleasant stay!!
Jun 05, 2016
Had a problem on my site of the sewer connection being higher than my drain outlet (drains up hill???) Otherwise are stay was enjoyable and campground beautiful.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice park and people were very friendly and helpful
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice property. Convenient to I90, clean, we'll maintained, fair price. Will stay again.
Jun 04, 2016
GR 8 as always !!!!!
Jun 03, 2016
My kids loved the activities (All you can eat ice cream social, movie night, candy hunt)and the clean pool.
Jun 03, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean
Jun 03, 2016
real nice
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was OK.
Jun 02, 2016
What a great weekend. Thanks to Brad and Pat and all the other workcampers that make this campground a fun place to getaway.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground has been remodeled and is great, specially the bathroom
Jun 01, 2016
We reserved two sites for the Memorial Day Weekend. For a busy weekend, it was still very quiet. The campground staff was very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The campground is very clean and well managed. We will most definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2016
PROS: Staff was really trying to be friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms are clean and recently updated, plenty of hot water. Laundry is available . CONS: They have to take care of rusty water problem. Water has bad smell and taste of old rusty pipes, has yellowins/brownish look. Four tent sites share ONE locacion with water and electric. You can not plug more than 1 extension cord at the same ti
Jun 01, 2016
Lovely campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals