Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
Nice Folks,
Sep 03, 2016
was pretty good. was relaxing 2 nights we stayed there.
Sep 02, 2016
Great KOA, Great Location, BUT MOSTLY, GREAT STAFF!
Sep 01, 2016
Very well hidden, and out of the way, location was very misleading. I thought I was going to Elgin, Il but drove back to Union, Il over 20 miles away. Very nice camp sites. Great showers. We will certainly return next year.
Sep 01, 2016
Everything was great. :)
Sep 01, 2016
Great overnight stay and no trains!!
Aug 31, 2016
This KOA is not really big rig friendly. The sites are long enough but interior roads are narrow with tight turns.
Aug 31, 2016
The owner and staff is very helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice place. No real complaints. Keep planting new trees for more shade! Very much liked the individual showers. I know it's not a great priority but if you ever get some extra money, you could expand the tiny dog park.
Aug 31, 2016
Such a relaxing stay. The campground was so clean and quiet. The trailer we rented was very nice.
Aug 30, 2016
This is only the second time we stayed. We liked having a full hookup, clean, pretty with grass and flowers, great showers, and quiet and friendly people ready to help.
Aug 30, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at KOA Union. It seems to attract some great campers and we love to connect with them. The park is always clean and has an overall good feeling. It is well taken care of and always very professional. We travel to many other KOA and this campground is genuinely devoted to make their camper's stay enjoyable and memorable.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Stay was wonderful, thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean and quiet.
Aug 29, 2016
The stuff at this KOA are always friendly. We love going there to relax on the weekends.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time with two little kids and the KOA staff was very friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
Very helpful and friendly. Nice clean campground,
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Lots for kids to do. Friendly, hardworking staff. Clean!!
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed there many times - Great place!!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Great park. Lots to do and lots of green open areas. The Only issues were Flies and Mosiquitos. bring plent of OFF and a fly swatter. Other than that you will love it here!
Aug 27, 2016
Nice place outta the city but close enough to drive in. Clean showers.
Aug 26, 2016
one of the best KOA's we have stayed at
Aug 26, 2016
the water seemed to have a lot of iron in it..showers/bath house very clean..pool kind of dirty probably from the storm
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Very pretty campground. Very well maintained with lots of flowers and shade. Would stay here again.
Aug 25, 2016
good place to stay either before or after traveling through Chicago
Aug 24, 2016
Older gentleman on phone and at desk was rude and unfriendly. Pool hours were too restrictive.
Aug 24, 2016
Love the location. Very quiet and green. Lots of activities and amenities. Only side note would be wider entrance road.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Took our niece's family with 3 year old triplets. Plenty to do, but pool was a bit too cold. Overall nice stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Pat did a great job and always greeted us warmly. The showers were awesome! The camp store was very, very overpriced, and Bingo could be made more fun with small prizes from the store. It was silly that we paid 25 cents for each card and all $$ went to whomever won one game. Weak effort. Overall, the experience was okay.
Aug 23, 2016
We came to see Chicago. Our bad. Just too far by train to be very do able. KOA fine other than stinky water.
Aug 23, 2016
Small family kao! Petfect for my family of 5. We absolutely love the staff.feels like family.
Aug 23, 2016
Love the access to the train to the city. Liked the rural setting.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice place. While the spaces are a bit narrow for most rigs, the general park is very attractive.
Aug 23, 2016
Stay was great and very friendly staff. Only thing is need to spray more for bees and flys
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great KOA. Friendly staff and clean campgrounds .
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and well organized campground. Sites were very small and tight but included everything you would expect.
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and the campground was very family friendly. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Facilities were always clean. Campground was peaceful and the staff were always friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly service and really enjoyed our camp.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location for trips into Chicago. The sewer connection on our site did not have a threaded connection and the water quality even with an inline filter was not ideal. Staff was wonderful and grounds were very well maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
Campground was beautiful and the staff was awesome. We'd been on the road three weeks via motorcycle and this spot rated near the top
Aug 20, 2016
Were there for a few days and had to move from one lot to another to accommodate incoming guests that wanted our original site. Not a huge problem but somewhat inconvenient. Other than that, nice place.
Aug 19, 2016
Stayed there one night. Check-in was quick and painless, and the full hookup pull through site was just what we expected. Our 11-year old enjoyed the pool, which looked clean and well-maintained. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 19, 2016
Clean restrooms, quiet campground, nice pool - pleasant stay.
Aug 19, 2016
This was our first time camping at a KOA.Everyone was so accommodating to us it was really enjoyable. I loved how we were greeted at the gate and driven to our site when we arrived especially considering it was late and dark out. I will definately stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals