Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
The owners were very accommodating and we thought the CG was really nice. We hope to be back in the future!! My only suggestion would be to open up the driveway wider...we were already checked in and returning, but had to wait a pretty long time while campers ahead of us checked in. If it was wider, we could have driven past them. But all in all, it is a very well kept facility!!
Oct 12, 2015
Clean, organized, efficient
Oct 11, 2015
Only complaint was that we were trying to relax and enjoy our fire and kept getting blinded with all the cars driving in at night. Would've preferred a fire pit off to the side. Cabin was cute and comfy and staff was mostly friendly.
Oct 11, 2015
Nice park but a long way from anywhere...30 min to train station but it is the closest to Chicago. Would stay here again. For a very empty park could not understand why they crammed everyone together, side by side...could have spread them out some.
Oct 10, 2015
This is our preferred place to stay when visiting Chicago. Staff is very friendly and always make our stay a great memory.
Oct 10, 2015
It's out a bit from Chicago BUT it is an extremely quiet location. We don't have children traveling with us but we could see where children would love this place. I felt very secure with the security gate. We could see that the management was very busy getting the place ready for winter AND ready for next year. I hope to come back to this one!
Oct 08, 2015
The extra effort and consideration that allowed us to stay two nights; store for five nights and return for the final night of the season was incredible. The additional help with outside resources made our stay in Chicago wonderful. And all this at the end of the season when everyone could have just turned away.On top of this the service level was great. Security great and low noise in evening.
Oct 06, 2015
the staff gave me great directions on how to avoid Chicago on my way out. Made me feel special by having me put a pin on their map as the 1st person from Napa, CA.
Oct 05, 2015
The camping was great. Sad that we need to wait until April to camp again.
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly , clean, and very helpful finding your site. The office also helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
Enjoyed time with my family. Bathrooms clean and comfy-showers roomy! Playground perfect for grandchildren!
Oct 05, 2015
You would have gotten 5 stars if a jackhammer didn't wake us up on Saturday and continue going off all throughout the morning.
Oct 04, 2015
Bathroom showers were not cleaned daily , or thoroughly , septic tanks on motor home were not able to drain into , site standpipe , motor home was infested with flies ? Bathrooms were clean staff friendly, dump station worked well ! Quiet!!
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Convenient, clean and safe
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
It was quiet, pleasant and very restful. Your staff is constantly working to keep the site neat and clean and very welcoming. We will see you next year for sure!!!
Sep 30, 2015
It a nice park much nicer than last time we stayed in 2008
Sep 30, 2015
Wonderful experience. Clean and quiet. Thanks.
Sep 29, 2015
Liked everything about this campground. Loved the grounds & the location. Very clean & well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Our favorite location/campsite. Love the grounds.
Sep 29, 2015
The grounds are very very nice , the people working there were very friendly . I liked most everything about this camp ground. Except for the billions of flys. I have never ever seen so many flys and been bothered so bad by them. Just from door of rv opening and closing we had at least 50 plus inside that drove me crazy.
Sep 29, 2015
Staff was very friendly and in tune with our needs. Parking for trailer had plenty of room. Rest rooms very clean as well as shower stalls.A good centrally located park within many local points of interest.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean grounds, nice open spaces, good playground for my son.
Sep 29, 2015
I wish to notify you that the sewer for Site 96, is located higher than the trailer discharge. Had to pull to the front of the site on departure to get a correct discharge attitude. I am new at this travel trailer experience, otherwise I may have recognized the issue. Is there a way to know other guests activity likes. Horseshoes anyone,
Sep 28, 2015
WELL KEPT KOA, FRIENDLY STAFF
Sep 28, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was small but cozy and we loved the wooden swing on our deck. Would of loved it even more if it had more privacy and added some more trees!
Sep 28, 2015
Our site was a bit small for a pull thru. to keep the rig somewhat level we had to leave the car protruding out on the roadway.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time, me and my twin 8yr old boys. We had so much fun they are begging me to go again this weekend!....and I think they are going to get what they want.....
Sep 28, 2015
Nice small KOA .
Sep 28, 2015
We just stayed overnight as a stopover to another location. We did not get to use all the facilities so we cannot rate them. Staff was helpful with all my paperwork waiting for us as we were late arrivals.
Sep 27, 2015
We like this KOA We stay here all of the time when we come to the area. Lots of grass for the dogs and the staff is friendly
Sep 27, 2015
Love the showers.
Sep 25, 2015
Toller Platz, wir fanden es super.
Sep 24, 2015
Did not stay long enough to enjoy all the activities. Trees to provide shade in summer much needed I suspect many sites get very hot. Staff were very helpful. Couldn't be better for a quick stay
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
A very clean and well managed park!
Sep 22, 2015
We were very disappointed in the trailor we stayed in. We stayed for 3 nights and it literally smelled like poop each day. We were unable to enjoy the convenience of having a restroom because of the smell. No hot water in the bathrooms by the office. Each night we showered somewhere different to find hot water. We bought an air freshener for the trailor due to the smell. Hosts were nice though.
Sep 22, 2015
We have stayed here several times and always have a pleasant experience.
Sep 21, 2015
What was of poor quality
Sep 21, 2015
Great people and great times. Too many uninvited flies.
Sep 21, 2015
very nice
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground, everyone was very helpful and the site was ready when we got there.
Sep 21, 2015
good time, wish there were more weekend activities like at Lena KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean! The hosts are so welcoming and very friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
Almost everything was great, clean restrooms, hot showers, a real nice campground, except that the sites are extremely close together. With your awning out you're almost touching the slideout of the camper next to you. KOAs aren't known to have the most spacious sites but these were really small.
Sep 21, 2015
It was our first stay at a KOA and the entire family loved it and will most certainly return. Playground is great and there are lots of grassy areas for dogs and kids to play on. The Bath house was clean and loved the idea of individual shower stalls. Negatives were the flies, will remember to bring fly spray next time.
Sep 21, 2015
we were late arrivals yet treated very cordially. Everything was clean and in working order. we'll be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals