Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Clean nice park
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Nice KOA: clean and friendly KOA staff. We'll be back! I
Jul 22, 2017
Jennifer was most accommodating. I had attempted to reserve a site on line. Upon arriving the reservation could not be found. Jennifer immediately found us a site even though the park was full, then offered her personal cell phone for me to contact my credit card company and KOA head office to ensure that no other problems would occur. Great customer service!
Jul 21, 2017
Good campground. Friendly staff, clean laundry facility and quick in and out. (Note laundry facility floods with heavy rains and internet is very slow when park is full.). Another fine KOA!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
One lane road in and out. Traffic jams scary
Jul 20, 2017
Great facilities and activities.
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean & all the staff was accomodating & friendly! A lovely experience. Jackie McKenna
Jul 19, 2017
I found this campground to be ok. The sites are too small for my liking. Nothing worse than having your picnic table right next to your neighbors sewer hose. But the people were nice and the playground was recently updated. It is a place to stay if your doing something in the area, but not a great place for just camping with the family.
Jul 19, 2017
I enjoyed the stay very much
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Muy buen lugar para acampar con la Familia,muy buenas actividades para chicos y grandes...se Los recomiendo
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA is VERY clean. The bathrooms were so nice. The dishwashing area was great to have. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Next door is the Wild West Town which was fun and just walked over. The tent sites are very small and your neighbors tent was right next to yours. That was the only negative. Great location NW of Chicago.
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean, attractive site near a lake. Nice view! Also, an adult lounge w/ bar and pizza!
Jul 18, 2017
Site was long and level with FHU. A bit tight maneuvering on roads for big rigs. Excellent tent/pop up area with lots to do for kids.
Jul 18, 2017
The bad water was enough for me to never return nor recommend this place to anyone. I had to drain my tank and water tank when arriving at a new CG just to get rid of the smell. You get the impression that customer service is very low on the totem pole when watching the interaction between the employees and customers. Way over priced.
Jul 18, 2017
All good except noise....
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff and lots to do!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Had a fun 2-night stay with my daughters. We will be coming back. Hope the severe thunderstorms stay at bay the next time!
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, close to train station for Chicago. Mosquitoes were terrible.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent campground! Super clean and the staff was really friendly. If you're headed to the Railway Museum or Wild West Town, I highly recommend. My family and I plan to make it a yearly trip!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Our family had a great time! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Nicely kept sites, lots of things to do. Only negative is access into and out of the park. They share same narrow road. Next to impossible for Motorhomes to pass by each other and nowhere to back up.
Jul 17, 2017
Family friendly with lots of activities for the children!
Jul 17, 2017
GREAT AS ALWAYS!
Jul 17, 2017
Love all the kid activities!
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean bathroom and shower.
Jul 16, 2017
It was wonderful!! Great place! Well taken care of.
Jul 15, 2017
Overall a nice facility, but thru no fault of management the rain caused flooding and bugs galore. People need to learn camping 101. Our site was I-90 with foot traffic and it wasn't us!! A shoutout to the Workkampers that helped us get our broken slide out in, Booyah!!!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Our site was't level and made it a bit tough to access our trailer. All in all I would recommend. People were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean well maintained property off US 20. Traffic noise is negligible. Location is good with close access to I 90, Metra Big Timber Station and nearby Illinois Railway Museum.
Jul 14, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay. the RV park is very clean with good security.
Jul 14, 2017
Stay was generally Ok. Water pressure in shower was horrible.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very very nice!
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice place... staffs are friendly!!
Jul 13, 2017
it was ok nice for the kids they were friendly however we werent aware there was no TV's all the ones we ever stayed in had Tv's also we rented a cabin and it was a trailer. that should probably be listed so people are aware. this location has well water and it probably needs to be conditioned it smells really bad
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. Have stayed here several times in different years and appreciate the upgrades they continue to make. Mosquito abatement would have a positive impact.
Jul 12, 2017
Although it was very clean and the staff was friendly the sites were quite small and even though they claim they have wifi we could not run any programs with it. We weren't looking to stream videos but just look up directions and check our mail. That was very disappointing.
Jul 12, 2017
The extras and conditions at this koa we're outstanding. Great activities for the kids. The best family KOA camp I've stayed at.
Jul 12, 2017
Sites very close to each other. Pet park in an area with an extreme mosquito problem. Pet park very small.
Jul 12, 2017
The staff was very professional. The park was clean with plenty of activities: however,they were no trash can containers in the tent sites.
Jul 11, 2017
Always have a wonderful time there and everyone was very helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great stay. The camp ground was clean and well maintained. Every employee we met was kind and professional. We went for my sons 2ns birthday and had family coming in to visit. They were very accommodating. Will definitely be going back.
Jul 11, 2017
This KOA campground is VERY kid/family friendly. We were very please with our stay. Although the mens bathroom/shower smelled. But overall we had a nice stay.
Jul 11, 2017
clean camp grounds just ok washrooms poor quality water and very poor wi fi if at all, friendly staff, sites are really close together
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals