Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Always very friendly staff and nice pull thru sites . Short drive to Illinois Railway Museum
Aug 18, 2015
Great peoples and very nice location.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
I do not thin k it was rikght to charge extra for 50amp service when there is 30/50amp at each site
Aug 17, 2015
My family had a great time. Very nice cabin (I love the swaying chair in the porch), wonderful pool (just right for the kids), and yummy ice cream. Thank you, KOA, for making our weekend awesome!
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay! Spots a little close! Driveway to narrow for big rigs!
Aug 17, 2015
the site was a little narrow and the pool was a little small (with a lot of kids, not very adult friendly). But pretty quiet and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed it. Unfortunately we were out during the day so didnt get to participate in Saturday activities. My husband did not like the bedding and complained he didnt sleep well.the bathrooms were wonderfully vlean and the entire campground was well-kept. Staff very friendly!
Aug 17, 2015
Super clean pool. Very nice people and the campground is meticulously kept up! See you again very soon😀
Aug 17, 2015
Great time had by all.Facilities very good, Staff was excellent.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We had a nice time here. Our lot size was quite small to fit our Pop up and have room for our chairs outside. The stand alone bathroom was nice but kept breaking. We had to use the one further away from our campsite. With children that was a hassle. Overall it was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, great staff, they are always willing to help you !
Aug 17, 2015
Easy to get around and convenient amenities. Friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
Nicely kept campground and clean bathrooms. Friendly helpful staff. Missed the cable.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice stay....kids had a great time...everything we needed was there for us....will be back soon and bring more family members.
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. My son and I wanted to do some activities around the Chicago area. Once at the campground he did not want to leave because he was having so much fun, other than walking next door to the Wild West park which he also loved. The site was nice and the facilities were clean.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a good time.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice friendly employees. Good power and parking.
Aug 15, 2015
The grounds are beautiful, the restrooms and showers are modern and clean, and the employees are friendly and extremely helpful! I plan to return asap!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was friendly and the park was clean but our site was NARROW. Our fire pit was really close to the road and our neighbors septic hookup. The pool hours are not good (9:30ish-8) and the pool is frigid even on a hot day. The wild west attraction next door gives off an awful horse smell. We tried to stay away as much as possible.
Aug 13, 2015
The facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly. They were very tentative to everyone's needs and constantly roamed the grounds. They have everything that you need to enjoy the weekend. I'm looking forward to more stays with them.
Aug 13, 2015
Great location by the Wild West Museum. Cute cabin with the basic necessities and a short walk to the restrooms. My granddaughter's first camping trip was a success!
Aug 13, 2015
It is a simple straight forward layout. Even though the camp was two-thirds full, it was very quiet.
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean, showers were nice.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay, clean cabin, friendly staff. I would certainly go back!
Aug 12, 2015
I'd like to come back and spend more time there.
Aug 12, 2015
Convenient to local attractions.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed at a bunch of KOA's from New York to South Dakota and my kids enjoyed this one the most. There were activities throughout the day for the kids and there was plenty of room for riding bikes. The bathrooms and pool area were well maintained and clean. I would recommend this campground for travel around the Chicago area.
Aug 11, 2015
I was a R and R weekend. Stayed at campsite. Very attentive workers and took care of things right away as they came up. Lots of activities if you wanted to socialize during the weekend.
Aug 11, 2015
Love this koa,,the staff and owners are awsome! I will always recommend this koa to anyone & everyone!!thank you to sylvia for the great service
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We used this campground as a home base for our vacation. The staff was helpful and the whole experience was easy and fun. The bathrooms were clean, too.
Aug 10, 2015
Myself and my kids had a great time. The scheduled activities were amazing.
Aug 10, 2015
We are traveling a lot if we come this way again we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 10, 2015
Really great time in a wonderful site. Met some friendly people. Great firewood. Only issue was the mosquitos, but they are everywhere this year.
Aug 10, 2015
Fun activities for kids, poor Wifi, loud people until 2 am, nice playground, lots of Mosquitos
Aug 10, 2015
Great sites. Staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground with all the amenities and then some! Friendly staff and great customer service!
Aug 09, 2015
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! I wish we had more time there. the cabins were extremely clean and the staff was always smiling:) definitely a wonderful place to spend with your family for vacation!!
Aug 09, 2015
The owners were very nice and had a lot of activities for kids. Unfortunately, the campground is off of a busy road so it's noisy. Also, there's a significant issue with water drainage from one of the showers that has rendered the toilet stall precarious and results in a lot of water accumulating on the floor of the bathroom.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean facilities, helpful, friendly staff!
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Nice pool with complimentary mini golf and lawn games. Easy to access Chicago by train.
Aug 08, 2015
Great activities for kids!
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice, clean campground! The only issue is the gravel road dust.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals