Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
I liked the complete hookups, but it seemed a bit crowded to me. We are used to a little more space. There were a LOT of flies. There was a great dog walk. It was really nice. $40 was way more than we usually pay. All in all we did enjoy our stay.
Sep 17, 2015
staff are very nice we like are stay clean
Sep 16, 2015
Pleasant and quite nights wit with stars. Helpful staff with a great location!
Sep 16, 2015
Owners and work kampers were so friendly and helpful!!! Beautiful flowers and gardens, and commented to the owner about her tomatoe plants, and about a hour later we had tomatoes delivered to our site!!
Sep 15, 2015
Great campground ! ! Will stay again. Friendly and efficient staff ! Only complaint......the flies were bad !
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was really nice. We had a terrific time.
Sep 15, 2015
Great staff and perfect facilities. Only problem was that I couldn't eat or read outside due to the overwhelming number of flies.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time. It was rather cool but we had fun.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff and convenient location for our camping needs.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We liked the campground and the staff was very nice, but the flies were horrible. We've never seen that many flies
Sep 14, 2015
Nice quiet time. Nothing to do at all after labor day
Sep 14, 2015
Great little campground. Very friendly staff, well taken care of. My grandkids loved it!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a very nice experience there. we bought a new camper and brought our Grandsons The camppsites were very nice and the staff more than helpful. I will be going back there again and recommend them highly.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Family enjoyed time here
Sep 12, 2015
Great place
Sep 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the cabin was absolutely beautiful & the staff was more than helpful. We look forward to staying with KOA in the near future!
Sep 12, 2015
This is probably the nicest KOA in the entire system, at least that we have stayed at so far. It is so well kept and managed and the staff are really wonderful. The only thing we didn't like was the fly's.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice area, friendly staff. Wish the WiFi worked at the campsites.
Sep 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean and lots of activities for the kids. Something for them to do all day.
Sep 10, 2015
Awesome. Only stayed for couple of hours but We all liked this place.
Sep 10, 2015
We couldnt stay close to our other family just because the boss did not want to open the tent site next to us that was empty.. They said it was too crowded when we were practically alone on that corner.. Why have a tent space there when you dont want to open it? We left sooner than expected and wont come back. And why charge for family that just wants to visit for a cookout? $5 pp? Ridiculous!
Sep 10, 2015
Beautiful place, clean and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
The flies were so bad we could not sit outside and we got bit by chiggers so bad we are still applying products to ease the suffering
Sep 08, 2015
We were there for Labor Day weekend. There were many activities and the staff was nice. We camped with electric and water. The campsites were extremely close together and very little. We were just a few yards from the highway and there must be something that I don't know about but many people who pass the KOA honk including in the middle of the night,
Sep 08, 2015
Needed to do laundry and was disappointed to find that we could not wash in cold water, so we unloaded the washer and drove I to Woodstock as the items we were washing needed to be done in cold water. Wish we would have had a choice
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great Labor Day weekend people are nice and the campground and facilities are clean
Sep 08, 2015
We had for the most part, a great stay. Some issues with other campers, by the grounds and facilities were nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Restrooms were not cleaned often for the amount of people using them. It was quite disgusting at times.Otherwise it was a great place
Sep 08, 2015
Good location close to Chicago - small, unheated pool was very crowded due to long weekend. Many flies were annoying (our site was beside bathroom which might have made it worse?). The staff did have lots of activities planned for the kids - which was nice. Train museum was good, but not a lot else to do in the immediate area.
Sep 08, 2015
Its was very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Despite the very hot weather and abundance of flies, we had a great time. Met some good people and workers were great.
Sep 08, 2015
This was an amazing KOA with an AMAZING staff!! Everyone was so hospitable and welcoming! Will definitely return for our next camping trip! Loved seeing all of the warm smiles from staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
I really enjoyed it. My kids enjoy it there were things for them to do and have fun. The only thing we had problems with was the flys were very bad
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean camp sites and bathrooms. Pool was very welcoming during this past hot, hot weekend. Only complaint is the volume of flies. They were ridiculous. I know that's out of your control tho.
Sep 08, 2015
1st KOA experience. We had THE BEST time! Highlights: Warm greeting upon arrival, mature trees on tent site, next to the playground, awesome announcer that made ME feel like I was at a fun kid camp (I was), GREAT activities, clean bath house, the lovely craft lady, Nettie, a nice pool. Our only regret of our 4-day stay is that we did not discover KOA sooner! Can't wait to go back!
Sep 07, 2015
Nice place very quite and the bathrooms and showers were very clean. Sites were a little small and no cable.
Sep 06, 2015
It has been over 20 years since we have stayed here and I was immediately impressed with how attractive the grounds were. Fortunately, because it was the week before the Labor Day weekend, there were only about 30 other customers and we were able the get FHU site that was satellite friendly. Also, the WIFI worked well without a lot of completion from other customers.
Sep 05, 2015
Very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights to visit Chicago for a day on a cross country road trip. We arrived late, after hours for both nights and had no issues at all getting in and getting situated in our campsite.
Sep 04, 2015
pool was dirty, after a long days drive we wanted to relax in the pool but it was not enjoyable. its a beautiful campground that we would return to
Sep 04, 2015
This campground was one of our favourites on our 9 week RV trip. The campground is clean, updated and extremely efficiently run. We did not have a dingle complaint. And, the staff were incredible. We loved everything about our stay there.
Sep 03, 2015
This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA and they have always been so helpful with information about the trains to Chicago and they showed us a way to get to Detroit that avoided going near Chicago which was so helpful. Thank you so much!
Sep 03, 2015
great place nice staff. thank you
Sep 02, 2015
Campgrounds quiet staff was friendly
Sep 02, 2015
The whole area the campsite is on is very clean we as campers can help keep it clean maybe have more activites at all age groups
Sep 02, 2015
Dirty washroom. Quiet hours not adhered too staff was rude in the store.
Sep 01, 2015
Silvia was wonderful, we'll all the staff was very nice, I would recommend this KOA for anyone in the Chicago area.
Sep 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals