Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I enjoyed the entire visit. Liked the activities during the day. Only suggestion I have is the showers were a bit hot for my children.
Jun 30, 2014
sites nice; showers nice; great location next to a nice restaurant
Jun 30, 2014
The campground is clean and well kept. Beautiful flowers. Campsites are way too close and difficult to have a campfire safely.
Jun 30, 2014
VERY clean campground. The showers and restrooms were free of bugs. There are some rules, but they make the campground better.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice pool and playground. Campsites were a little small and there was little shade. Free wifi was terrible.
Jun 30, 2014
We stayed 1 night. Only contact we had was check-in, escort to our camp site, and an offer for a bundle of wood. Otherwise all smiles and hellos and our own business to enjoy every moment of the experience. We even slept through a few thunder storms, but all was well and the best $36 ever spent! Thank you!
Jun 30, 2014
Loved it!!
Jun 29, 2014
liked the site we had, clean campground, like the pool though wish it was heated.
Jun 29, 2014
Inadequate shower. Employees on golf carts race through campground kicking up dust
Jun 28, 2014
Campground was clean, but noisy with the nearby road. Staff (multiple employees) were not friendly and were rude on several occasions. Staff was not accommodating (refused to inflate a campground ball, chastised a child for borrowing a "free" game, refused use of our grass-safe camping mat). I never thought I'd have to give a negative KOA review - very disappointing.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very very very nice place. Clean . Friendly and very Cortez workers always with a smile. My family an I had fun and most of all quality family time. We love the place
Jun 26, 2014
Had many questions about Chicago and the ladies in the office couldn't answer them.
Jun 25, 2014
Stayed at KOA for 4 days site was okay a little small. I don't like how close neighbors sewage is to your site. It was less than a foot away from patio covering you're always avoiding neighbors hose. Restrooms clean but showers aren't kid friendly. The push buttons which runs 2-3 minutes were too difficult for 7yr olds so I used my RV shower. Wild West Town next door was an awsome attraction $$.
Jun 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. I was shocked when I went in the bathroom. It was actually clean and smelled pleasant! The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the nearby attractions.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
This KOA is constantly improving and striving to make the park a destination in and of itself! The owners are welcoming, as is the staff.
Jun 24, 2014
The hours for laundry were limited and two washers were not working. We were unable to get our laundry done. Wish tricycle rental had been more affordable as our little one wanted to ride longer ($5/30 min) Be aware that drive into Chicago lakeside is apx 1.5 hours. Otherwise, the stay was great.
Jun 23, 2014
Awesomeness
Jun 23, 2014
Was very disappointed that the site I reserved back in May for this weekend was given to someone else. I was told it was a mistake but I reserved this spot because I was coming with a group of families and we wanted to be close. I became a member to stay at K O A's all across North America but if this is any idecation of what a reservation means I don't think I will book another stay! Upset mem
Jun 23, 2014
My family had a great time. Everyone was very friendly, and the campgrounds were very clean. Looking forward to coming back,and there were plenty of kids activities.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay here a very nice camp site
Jun 23, 2014
The best stay I have had so far this year.
Jun 23, 2014
Great experience! Thanks for having us!
Jun 23, 2014
Sixth year in a row doing our annual Dad's Weekend! Both kids and dads REALLY enjoyed their time. Thank you, and we can't wait to bring the moms back in a few weeks!
Jun 23, 2014
If not for the weather (Rain)The camping experience was excellent.The owners and staff treated my young grandsons like there own.I been coming the year and will continue every chance we can The activities are great And young Brody wants to stay the whole summer Keep up the good works Thank You
Jun 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Have been to this Kampground many times, is always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2014
Enjoyed listening to the Canadian geese on the pond next door. Slept well.
Jun 20, 2014
Our grandkids enjoyed the safe atmosphere, the pool and basketball court. Less enjoyable to us was the fact that we were parked at the bottom of the hill in the very last spot and due to recent rains it was a quagmire of mud and puddles during the first two days we were there, until it dried out. There were other empty spots further up the hill (and dryer) that would have been better.
Jun 20, 2014
Need to level sites
Jun 20, 2014
We wanted a full service lot, such as lot 88, which we have had in the past. You were filled up in this area, so you had us stay in a back-in lot at site 68. We really enjoyed this spot, it was well shaded, level, and we will request it again in the future. This is the second time we have been to this KOA and will come again. It is only 15minutes from home and is a nice place to stay.
Jun 19, 2014
Well maintained with friendly staff. Very convenient location for going to visit family and friends
Jun 19, 2014
perfect, we will come again, thank you
Jun 19, 2014
Very nice place to stay and close to the rail station to get to Chicago. great hosts and clean bathrooms
Jun 18, 2014
Waiting for a call back call ignored and as bad of service as the camp ground very unhappy vacation ruined
Jun 18, 2014
Grounds were very well kept up. Staff was friendly. They helped me back my camper in and delivered our firewood to our site. See you soon!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Very clean and well groomed. The hosts were very nice. Movie night was quite a treat.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Every time we visit this campground , we leave feeling like our stay was at a 5 star resort. Place is clean, the folks are ultra friendly and , in the evenings campers are respectful of the quiet hours. We even got to try out home made pizza prepared by the owners wife. DELiCIOUS!!!
Jun 16, 2014
Good location - very quiet. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2014
It got a little noisy so close to the park in the morning, and the pool was cold, but other than that, we had a really nice time!
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice people, excellent facilities and activities
Jun 16, 2014
We had such a great time at Chicago Northwest KOA. The staf was friendly and helpful. They had some fun activities for the kids. The only are that could improve would be warmer water in the pool - was super cold so could not be enjoyed. Otherwise it was extremely well kept, clean and a great time!!!!!
Jun 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.