Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Very friendly and always helpful. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 02, 2016
The Staff there made the high rating a must. Like all campground there are plus and minus, but whatever minus there were the people there made them unnoticeable.
Jul 01, 2016
We called about 100 miles out to make a reservation and they were very accommodating. We only stayed 1 night but it was a pleasant campground. We enjoyed our site and my kids liked the playground.
Jul 01, 2016
Ran into auto trouble and had to stay an extra couple of days. Was not there for fun, but had come back to bury my husband. Staff was fantastic at helping us out - so caring and helpful. Good location to Chicago attractions, lots of things for the kids to do, would definitely come back.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, organized and friendly. Met our needs. It was clear that the owners and staff work hard to keep the property looking nice. Beautiful green grass everywhere was a welcome chance of pace from other campgrounds. A bit of a hike into the city, but the surrounding location was friendly and pretty.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the pool.
Jun 28, 2016
Had a great time,good campground
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for 20+ years and the improvements and updates that since the newest owners took over have been huge. Very well maintained. Very nice bathrooms and friendly people!
Jun 27, 2016
It's a convenient location to the Chicagoland area. Nice layout, some sites are a bit smaller. Owners took care of us to make sure we were located where we wanted to be.
Jun 27, 2016
Close to home so perfect for a few days for a shake down when getting the RV out of winter storage. Sites are a little close but still work well for a 35ft motorhome. Staff is very friendly and campground is right next door to Donnelys Wild West town. Also a short drive to the Illinois railway museum. Wills stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Our stay was amazing. Everything is so cozy and the staff is amazing. The only downside is bathrooms are not too clean.changing table is in a very bad spot. Needs to be a bit more clean . Other than that it was great! Will definitely stay again!
Jun 27, 2016
First time at this location and it was great. I love KOA because it really does a great job to give you a wonderfuly experience whether for a night or a week. Everything fairly priced and great customer service
Jun 27, 2016
We loved it. Very clean grounds, beautiful sites. We will be returning. The only issue we had was with the ice cream social. There was a start time, but no end time and when we arrived 35 min after it started, they were closing up and we didn't know we had to get tickets first. So some clarification and instruction would have been appreciated. We had a couple of disappointed kids on our hand
Jun 27, 2016
Good!
Jun 26, 2016
You need a speed limit. Also garbage pick up but not necessary
Jun 26, 2016
Lovely campground! Quite far from Chicago however and that was our reason for being there
Jun 26, 2016
As always a great experience! The upgrades including to the bathroom and showers are 100% better.. The staff as always very nice and the owners are always great and pleasant and everyone makes the stay pleasant. This k.o.a is the best without a doubt
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful area. Nice clean restrooms.Very satisfied.
Jun 26, 2016
Super Friendly and very clean campground - Thank you!!
Jun 25, 2016
Beaucoup trop loin de Chicago, il faut au moins deux heures pour s'y rendre et en revenir ce qui ne laisse que très peu de temps de visite. J'ai demandé un site avec trois services, les trois étaient présents, j'ai pu utiliser l'eau et l'électricité mais l'égoût était trop éloigné de mon véhicule, J'aurais dû acheter un tuyau plus long pour m'y relier.
Jun 24, 2016
very enjoyable, friendly staff,
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Hi. This is a beautiful KOA nestled in a very nice, quiet rural setting. The hosts were very nice and helpful. Washrooms were clean and modern. My stay was a pleasant one.
Jun 22, 2016
I love everything about this place! Super Clean, shaded, nice playground, really nice people! The icing on the cake would be for the pool to be heated, but the kids didn't mind!
Jun 21, 2016
Had a very pleasant 7 day stay. The staff was polite and courteous. The campground was clean and well maintained. The limited number of food items in the store is my only negative on an otherwise wonderful stay.
Jun 21, 2016
We camp there every summer!!
Jun 21, 2016
Stay was great kids had a blast with the activities.
Jun 21, 2016
Clean reatroom and campground..
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very Clean, Friendly staff,Had a Great Stay
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed the rental unit and the staff was very nice. Perfect Girls weekend with my teen daughter and her friend
Jun 20, 2016
We had fun. The sites are small, but there is lots of open space to play. The camper was perfectly level on the gravel.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff and a beautiful, clean campground! We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice! Sites weren't jammed together. Long gravel sites. We stayed here to visit friends in McHenry. People working the desk at check in were very nice!
Jun 20, 2016
Great time! Great cabins! Great staff! Grandparents, Children and Grandchildren ALLhad a great time. Something for everyone there. Very clean, all improvements noticed and appreciated ! We will be back ! 👫👫👫👫👫👫👫👫👫👫😃❤️
Jun 20, 2016
Pleasurable experience, would stay again
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful, quiet location! Very nice hostess!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice crew and nice bathroom. Very enjoyable
Jun 19, 2016
Had a great time. Sylvia is more a friend than a host. Only issue we seen were campers who don't know koa policies. Learn them it makes your stay and everyone else's much better.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, nice grassy site, that was close to the park, pool and store.
Jun 18, 2016
Outside games were very fun, playground was really muddy even though it hadn't rained. Was a fun night.
Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Great place to stay. Everyone was very friendly, lots to do. Cons: the electric tent sites are a bit on the small side. Iffy: This KOA is close to a major highway, so if you don't mind lots of road noise this place will be great.
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful folks , great price , bathroom was always clean . Best koa I've seen since I was in California.
Jun 17, 2016
Always the best !!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals