Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Overly expensive. Showers were bad. Snudy workers
May 30, 2015
Can't say enough good things about it.m would definitely stay thre again
May 30, 2015
A lovely, quiet place to relax. The screen door needs some oil. My husband was frustrated that there was no place to hang a towel in the bathroom, except in the shower stalls. We enjoyed our short stay very much. Bonnie
May 30, 2015
From what I read and what I was told by you,I expected the staff to be more helpful about assisting us in getting around Chicago. We left our hose and electric cord here when we left for Chicago, they were in the middle of the site when we returned. The mowers should have replaced them. We did enjoy the park, beautiful.
May 29, 2015
The campground was very nice. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend the campsites 101 through 105
May 29, 2015
great
May 28, 2015
very friendy n helpful quite lots of fun
May 28, 2015
Incessant rain dampened our stay but helpful staff and clean safe facilities. A bit pricey in the numerous added fees - but worth the cost
May 27, 2015
I only have one suggestion and that would to provide separate bins for garbage and recycling. I was disappointed that I needed to bring my recycling home as not to add to the overflowing bins of garbage loaded with recyclable material.
May 27, 2015
This was our 4th visit. We tend to keep coming back. Lots of activities for kids. We only wish the pool was heated.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We have camped at this KOA a few times. Nice campground, but was upset that we were told we had to stay 3 nts when there were many who stayed only Friday night and left the next day. Even more people who left the second day. Why were we told we had to stay 3 nights? Very upset with how many were so rude as to cut thru our campsite to go to the store, etc. Breakers tripped a lot on electric box!!
May 26, 2015
nice friendly clean
May 26, 2015
none
May 26, 2015
The layout of the campground allows you to visit with your neighbors. Very friendly and peaceful campers.
May 26, 2015
Everyone was super friendly and my family and I had a blast.
May 26, 2015
The ladies at the front desk were not friendly. Very rude. The gentlemen that drive around were very nice. The grounds were very clean. We were told we had a large site and it was very small - misinformed at the time of booking - would not change once we arrived.
May 26, 2015
I gave an 7 for the fact of Wild West Town being directly nextdoor to the campground. I would highly recommend Wild West to any family with young children. As far as our stay at the KOA - the staff was crabby and not very friendly, especially when it came to the rentals of the onsite bikes. The owners walked past our site- did not say hello or ask us how our stay was going. Need work in this area!
May 26, 2015
Super friendly and dedicated staff who go the extra mile constantly to make families and campers happy. They rally do care and it shows!
May 26, 2015
Clean, fun activities for the kids, great staff. Already booked our next stay!
May 26, 2015
This was probably the cleanest, well kept campground we have been to. The private shower rooms were awesome and very clean. The restrooms were very clean and well kept. Campsites, although very narrow, were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and always greeted us as they made their rounds. The escort to the site and assistance spotting as I was backing in was also very helpful!
May 26, 2015
Great place for kids. Very clean and staff very friendly.
May 26, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground. The annual flowers and plants add a welcoming, homey feel. The activities were enough to entertain my kids without monopolizing their camping experience. The pool area is clean and a nice atmosphere to spend with family. We had a great weekend... Thank you. We will be back!
May 26, 2015
Really a nice and clean camp site. Was very active. It was very family oriented, had lot's of activities for children. Hope to see better firepits, didn't seem like the fire could breath very well. Had issues with the fire's burning. Many other's had the same issue. over all, it was a great experience.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly hosts, pleasant stay. We really enjoy the days we were there. We will definitively come back.
May 26, 2015
Our fire pit was too close to the adjacent RV and as a result we could not enjoy the 8 logs that we purchased from the KOA store for $14.
May 24, 2015
Very clean and quiet campground and bathrooms. 24 hour gate entry is great for us as we can get back late when visiting family. Would be nice to have basic local channel cable for weather and news. WIFI is the worst I've had in a campground which is reason for 4 stars. If you need reliable internet bring your own hotspot. Will visit again.
May 23, 2015
Continuing upgrades to the park make this a great place to stay. The hosts are wonderful.
May 23, 2015
Great to know that after 9000 miles of flying from abroad and 34 hours without sleep KOA Union would welcome and look after us. The only thing out of their control was the cold weather, G and D Australia.
May 23, 2015
Tres propre et le personnel est tres accueuillant.
May 18, 2015
Great time !
May 18, 2015
TO CHARGE $8 TO MAKE THE RESERVATION IS A RIP-OFF I FILLED OUT EVERYTHING AND THE SO CALLED SERVICE DID NOTHING BUT TAKE MY MONEY - JUST ANOTHER CON TO GET PAID FOR NOTHING - I'LL THINK TWICE IN THE FUTURE BEFORE MAKING A RESERVATION AT KOA THRU THE SERVICE. IT WASN'T LIKE IT WAS IN SEASON AND THEY DID SOMETHING TO FIT ME IN -- THE CAMPGROUND WAS EMPTY ONLY A HANDFULL OF CAMPERS!!!!!!!!!!!
May 17, 2015
Think it was a little early in the year (and a bit too rainy) for a good feel of the campground. But the customer service was very good. And the campground was very well kept.
May 15, 2015
Beautiful, quiet, natural setting. So restful after a long day on the road. Very clean restrooms and showers. Enjoyed a walk around the property.
May 14, 2015
Camping grounds and facilities are well maintained. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Stay was very pleasant.
May 12, 2015
Real nice camp ground weather too cold
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Thanks for the hospitality & the great accommodations. I was highly impressed with the bathrooms & showers & we loved the new Prairie View sites. Can't wait to come back.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time as usual. Very friendly workers and campers. Nice renewal of bathrooms. Can't wait to get back there.
May 11, 2015
Everything was great! Im a single mom and my kids and I camped on a rainy weekend. The people at Koa did everything they could to be sure there was something for the kids to do. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because my reservation was mixed up. I specifically reserved cabin 1 but when we got there they put us in cabin 3. When I show my confirmation emaiI I was told it doesnt matter.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This is a wonderful campground! We really enjoyed are stay and are planning our next visit!
May 10, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA as a family, and the overall experience was great. The weather didn't cooperate, but the kids had fun anyway.
May 10, 2015
Very accommodating on a late check-in. Our family loves the Kamping Kabins!
May 09, 2015
fantastic. Sylvia and Thomas are the best hosts you could wish to meet.
May 09, 2015
Clean, quiet, would stay again
May 09, 2015
We wanted a quick weekend getaway close by, so we stayed here. The owners and most of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The reason for only 4 stars would be the mini golf: needs some TLC, however it was early in the season so that may be on the way.
May 07, 2015
The only issue was that the WIFI connection was not reliable, and it was always a 50/50 chance that you would have a good connection. Otherwise nice, clean, Pet friendly and definatly will be back again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.