Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Very nice staff and very clean.
Aug 15, 2016
We were kicked out of the campground due to minor issue which could have been handled in a nicer and customer friendly manner. Plus the staff was rude while talking and not at all approachable. Very bad experience
Aug 15, 2016
Very kid friendly,,,great staff,,,,,and clean,what more could u want
Aug 15, 2016
Really nice, clean and safe campground. The amenities (pool, mini golf, playground, etc.) were so great for our 2 young kids. Perfect place for family camping. The kids absolutely loved it!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Clean. Comfortable. Close to family for us. We will be back.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice folks, great property! i would recommend, for the traveler, or for a nice get away weekend!
Aug 14, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Needed cable tv hook up.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff... hours of availability were limiting (pool closing at 8:00) and I was a little disturbed with at check in - repeated email verifications (5x) confirming my charges - I thought I had been charged 5x's. Still haven't checked my credit card.Sign in the toilets (cost of repairs) really turned me off, might be a more user friendly way to get that message across.
Aug 13, 2016
Excellent campground clean would stay there again
Aug 13, 2016
Bathrooms were always spotless. Staff was very nice and patient! Grounds were kept impeccable! Pool was nice and cool for our hot summer visit.
Aug 13, 2016
Not the best but it's OK
Aug 13, 2016
Just passing through so we stayed here for the night. It's one of the CLEANEST campgrounds I've ever been to, and I appreciate that so much! All the sites had well kept lawns and there were no cigarette butts left lying around like I've seen at so many other campgrounds. Also, the staff was ultra helpful and friendly.
Aug 13, 2016
I would recommend staying here only if you had no other place to stay. I really do not like giving a one star unless we were abused by the staff. But it was actually the owner herself who seemed bitter. Gate,and cramped, mostly clean. I just wish she and her husband? Would treat their staff better. More to life than just money. :) Namaste
Aug 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 12, 2016
Great!!!!
Aug 11, 2016
What a wonderful staff and facility. Clean and well maintained,a gem in the KOA family. We will certainly return soon. The Pilny Family
Aug 10, 2016
I love the Kabins
Aug 10, 2016
Sites well arranged for avoiding looking in each other's windows. Restrooms and showers kept clean, quiet hours observed. Liked the tenting area well away fom the rvs! Laundry well equippedal and clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Offers many fun family activities and the staff is friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2016
Awesomely clean and most employees are friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Campground is kept up very nice and the restrooms were clean. We all enjoyed the pool and the activities for the young ones.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice park. All gravel pads that are close together. However, it was very clean and extremely quiet. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2016
My grandkids loved the flashlight candy hunt.
Aug 09, 2016
Very well kept grounds, we had a nice 2-night stay. Most sites are pull-throughs & great for trailer camping. Evenings were quiet and restful.
Aug 09, 2016
Esta bien el lugar muy limpio los que trabajan ai son muy amables solo una cosa que no me gusto los qué estaban acampando a un lado de nosotros estaban asiendo un poco de ruido como alas 12:30 de la mañana y no dejaban dormir creo que estaban borrachos pero todo lo demás estuvo muy bien y por ay nos vemos pronto .
Aug 09, 2016
An amazingly well maintained campground. We cannot wait to visit again.
Aug 08, 2016
We brought our 4 grandchildren for a 2 night stay in your cabins. They loved it and want to go back. Best rating you could get!
Aug 08, 2016
Great time. Clean park. Had site 104. Pedestal plugs are upside down. Had to use zipties to keep plugged in. Notified ground crew but nothing was done.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything is tops!
Aug 08, 2016
This was our second time here and the stay was as pleasurable as the first. The staff are extremely pleasant and the campgrounds are very very clean.
Aug 07, 2016
We were only there one night, but it was very quiet and peaceful, as it's not geared just toward children.
Aug 07, 2016
We liked everything about the campground, its good condition, cleanliness of bathhouses, amenities, staff, etc. The only (minor)concern is the 1-lane entrance road, which gets a bit crowded around checkout time. Otherwise, a perfect campground.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Our second stay at this Kampground, and we were well pleased. Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
A little expensive but very. Lots of free or inexpensive activities on weekends. I think cable should be included for price.
Aug 04, 2016
This one of the most beautiful parks we've been too. Very friendly office staff. A peaceful retreat from the awful traffic around Chicago!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
I come to this KOA campground with my husband for almost 10 years. We always have a vreat time. This year they updated bathrooms, it is much better now. I do recommend this camp to everyone.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly staff, all prepared for our arrival. Flawless!
Aug 02, 2016
Lovely campsite, well maintained. The staff worked really hard to keep things looking good and working well. Great pool.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant, the staff was excellent. We have never had service at a campground as we received here. The campgrounds were very well kept, clean quiet and family friendly. A very pleasant place to stay to visit in the Chicago area. Train station only 25 minutes away at Crystal Lake, no need to drive into Chicago, mass transit was easy to learn.
Aug 02, 2016
It is a very nice campground with a great dog walk area. Although it is the closest rv park to Chicago, the commute is still about 1-1/2 hours to the city with lots of toll stations. If you want to see the city, do yourself a favor and stay at a hotel. Otherwise this is a very nice park.
Aug 02, 2016
We felt so wevoked here, it was wonderful! We stayed in one of the kabins and it was so clean and inviting! We can't wait to come back!
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean showers and washrooms.Campsitesare all under the shades of big trees. We enjoyed our stay specially our grandchildren.
Aug 02, 2016
Water System neeeds cleaning..... / Flushing....
Aug 01, 2016
my stay was very relaxing and fun. we enjoyed the pool, the park, and the theater. the activities such as face painting and the flashlight hunt were a bonus. I would stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals