Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Very tight with neighbouring sites. Neighbor's sewage connection WAY to close to my rig and outside sitting area....within 4 feet approx
Jul 13, 2016
Weekend of July 8th - it was a rowdy weekend and very crowded/packed. Quiet time was mostly ignored and people were up talking loudly until 12:30. Owners/Managers did their best to quiet everyone but screaming kids and loud partiers at 11:30PM didn't make our Saturday night evening peaceful at all. Fortunately everyone left on Sunday so our Sunday night was quiet and wonderful.
Jul 13, 2016
It was really good, i enjoyed my stay.
Jul 13, 2016
A pleasant atmosphere with plenty of things to do, friendly staff, well maintained grounds, extremely clean bathrooms. No complaints, we will be back!
Jul 13, 2016
It is a clean campsite and would stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
It was great. Smaller, but plenty to do. One person with permanent site there...didn't like us walking thru his yard...maybe could use some markers, cuz it certainly looked like open space to the prairie field. Other then that...very nice stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Easy check in and showed to site - all facilities cleaned frequently and loved the dog run/paths through the prairie area. Nice family orientated campsite.
Jul 11, 2016
We rented the RV and it was very nice and had everything. The only thing that I have a complaint about is there was no hot water to the camper. Hard to wash dishes or ourselves with no hot water. Otherwise had a great weekend!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Beautiful campground and fantastic staff. Rick and Michele Calgary Alberta
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay !! Nice spaces to park nice people will be back !!
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean & staff was very friendly. Campsites are very close together & Wi-Fi was terrible. Good selection of items in the store & lots of fun things to do. Check-in/out procedure could be better. Not very logistical as people are blocking entrance & exit frequently.
Jul 11, 2016
We only stayed one night as we were passing through the area. The facilities were well kept and the staff polite.
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first camping trip. I was pleasantly surprised by how kind and helpful your staff was. We are already planning to come back. Only thing I'd like to see changed is adding more chaise lounge chairs by the pool. Other than that, it was great!
Jul 11, 2016
This was a 2nd stay and liked it a lot more than the first time. We were in with the RV's and things were a lot quieter. In tent city it gets to be a lot of people.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Always a pleasant experience The park looks great and its nice to see the grass trimmed and mowed often always improvng Wished water pressure was better but we could have been at the end of a run Thanks for all you do and for your friendly staff Cindy kraft See u next year!
Jul 09, 2016
Kids had a great time. Mosquitoes were practically non existent.
Jul 09, 2016
I was looking for a space with full hookups. Thought I had sewer but did not. Do not care about mini golf or pool. Do care about paying extra for daughter to visit. Do care about having gates to get in or out. And you cost way too much.
Jul 09, 2016
The main problem with this campgroun is how close it is to a main road.It was impossible to sleep while listening to cars and motorcycles go flying down the road at all hours of the night.The second problem is how close the campsites are to each other.You really have no personal space; the sites are so small and right on top of each other.I could hear all of our neighbors snoring we were so close!
Jul 09, 2016
All the employees were friendly and very helpful. We loved everything about this KOA. A lot of personal attention was given to the campers.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Nice park, some traffic noise but well maintained.
Jul 09, 2016
One of the best KOAs.......very clean and the staff friendly...thank you!
Jul 08, 2016
A little far from Chicago & any metro connections, but staff was friendly and campground was very nice. Showers were great, not a dribble like most showers
Jul 08, 2016
When checked in one site over was a car with a tent, camp rules show Tents the other side of the Park. Then day before we left a rental C class pulled into same spot put a rope between the tree and the Coach and hung out the wet Towle. Not my idea of how to run a park. Staff was nice.
Jul 07, 2016
RV sites were far from anything. Campground was clean, just not spectacular.
Jul 07, 2016
Good for a stop on our travels. Showers could use some help. Staff really friendly.
Jul 07, 2016
"Mandatory 3 night stay" meant we had to pay for the 5th as well as the 3rd & 4th; very poor water pressure both at campsite and in restroom/showers; electricity browned out several times; wifi cut in and out constantly; and the incessant whistle from the "western town" next door meant we will definitely look elsewhere next time.
Jul 07, 2016
Clean, well maintained campground with a friendly staff. Plenty of activities for our young grandchildren.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place and wonderful staff!
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was amazing. Lots of activities for my 3 grandchildren. They were always busy. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Looking forward to staying here again in the future. This was my daughter in laws first actual camping experience and it was great. She is hooked now.
Jul 06, 2016
We love Chicago Northwest KOA. However, we stayed for the 4th of July weekend. I was not able to sleep due to the noise from other campers. When the issue was addressed to the owner, she acted like it was not an issue. She treated the employees like they were not doing their job. The employees did a great job. I feel the owners did not care about our concerns. Other than that, our stay was great!
Jul 05, 2016
The location is convenient to the Chicago area. The grounds are relatively clean and the restrooms/showers are clean most of the time. The tent area is placed close to a busy road - and you can hear the cars all night long. The RV area is in the back away from the highway. Since those are enclosed vehicles and more noise resistant, they should have been placed closer to the road. Overall, its ok
Jul 05, 2016
The site that they put me in is too narrow for a 42 ft with 3 slides. The hook ups are in the middle of the sites so our picnic table was right on top of Electric, Water and sewer clean out from the next site.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean facilities that are upgraded every year. New bathroom and shower upgrades this year really are appreciated. Newly installed dog play area a nice touch. Staff is friendly and helpful as usual.
Jul 05, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay here. There's a nice little dog park and a great set of mowed walking paths. All sites seemed to have fire rings. Got great Verizon 4G service here also. I hope to be back!
Jul 05, 2016
It was very nice service and the washrooms were kept very nice and clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent shady site near the park, and friendly neighbors made our camping trip wonderful!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Very friendly and always helpful. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 02, 2016
The Staff there made the high rating a must. Like all campground there are plus and minus, but whatever minus there were the people there made them unnoticeable.
Jul 01, 2016
We called about 100 miles out to make a reservation and they were very accommodating. We only stayed 1 night but it was a pleasant campground. We enjoyed our site and my kids liked the playground.
Jul 01, 2016
Ran into auto trouble and had to stay an extra couple of days. Was not there for fun, but had come back to bury my husband. Staff was fantastic at helping us out - so caring and helpful. Good location to Chicago attractions, lots of things for the kids to do, would definitely come back.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, organized and friendly. Met our needs. It was clear that the owners and staff work hard to keep the property looking nice. Beautiful green grass everywhere was a welcome chance of pace from other campgrounds. A bit of a hike into the city, but the surrounding location was friendly and pretty.
Jun 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals