Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
Park is always friendly and clean. Lot of updates.
Jun 08, 2017
It was a nice park to stop for the night. We would stay overnight if passing thru that area again
Jun 07, 2017
No cable, water taste like metal, spots are too small. We had to back are 35ft rig out of our pull thru spot. If there had been campers behind us we would not have been able to get out.
Jun 07, 2017
Great place for a weekend getaway with the family and a short drive from Chicago. A lot of activities for kids.
Jun 07, 2017
great place to relax area was clean and site was respectable tv reception was better in evening than during daytime and the internet was adequate but not fast. all in all great place to have relaxing time. staff was courteous and polite. It was a little pricey but well worth it.
Jun 06, 2017
Our stay was very nice
Jun 06, 2017
Immaculate, fun, awesome staff and grounds
Jun 06, 2017
I thought all the activities for the children were excellent. Kept my grandchildren occupied.. They looked forward to what was going to be next...our stay was GREAT THANK YOU!
Jun 05, 2017
Nice play area for kids. Clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Have always loved this location. Was presently surprised that they added new kids playgrounds over the winter.
Jun 05, 2017
I was impressed with how clean the campground was and with the many beautiful flowers. I also noticed the helpful and pleasant employees, with many smiles. My only complaint is the lack of shade by the cabins , and it was hot inside the cabin. The a.c. was not big enough to keep up.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
real nice
Jun 04, 2017
Was exhausted and gentleman at the office was slow and got information incorrect! The golf car guy plugged in into an outlet that did not work and had to come back and change things around.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Great location, grounds and facilities well maintained.
Jun 02, 2017
Travel trailer sites were WAY to close to each other.
Jun 02, 2017
A breath of fresh air, extremely well kept property. Employees are great and willing to go the extra mile.
Jun 01, 2017
Memorial Day weekend - every space was filled but, everything went smoothly and comfortably. Even the weather cooperated!
May 31, 2017
Great park. Good sites, lots of open areas and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Only improvement would be to add cable.
May 31, 2017
Store area and selections very limited. Sites for rigs (over 30') and roads are tight and need addressing. Over all, our stay was great. Staff was fantastic and bathrooms were phenomenal. Would definitely stay again.
May 31, 2017
Best campground we ever stayed at. Clean, friendly, lots to do.
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much but need activities for teenagers.Very CLEAN & really friendly people to help you. We will be back real soon!!!!
May 30, 2017
Everything great!
May 30, 2017
Great, lots of fun activities for the kids. Wish the sites were a little bigger.
May 30, 2017
Our sites were very spacious and super clean. There was so much for the kids to do. And the staff was so friendly and helpful!
May 30, 2017
Very family oriented, which is a good thing. Water too cold to swim! Ice cream social was nice. I'm used to having more separated things to do. Adult Bingo, swim, art classes, etc. Only one negative comment. When i went to use the women's restroom by the office the smell was so overpowering that I walked out! we will be back, the grounds were nice too!
May 30, 2017
Great as always! Great staff and wonderful facilities. Friendly guests, huge playground. Fun activities.
May 30, 2017
I liked all the different things for the kids to do. Next time I would get a site that is not so close to another camper
May 30, 2017
We were squeezed in at the last minute and had a very good stay. The best part was they only had a back in left and I had to learn how to back it in. Thank you for making me swim and not sink!
May 27, 2017
great stay. Owners were friendly and informative. The package for transit to and from Chicago was excellent and really aided in making the trip complete
May 27, 2017
Happy with facilities with exception of laundry which is not open at night when you could use after day in Chicago. Few machines for such a large place.
May 26, 2017
Nice but alittle bit of micomange the person who runs the campground nice people need to mind there own selfs
May 24, 2017
The bathroom and shower facilities were clean. As it had been raining this meant we walked through wet, muddy roadways distance. Likewise our campsite was muddy and had puddling issues. The park could use a fresh load of gravel for the roads and campsites. A word of warning, the water has a lot of red water iron in it so be careful about filling water tanks.
May 24, 2017
We called late in the evening after office was closed. Called us back within five minutes and set us up with a spot to camp. Everything was explained. Clean and quiet campground.
May 23, 2017
...
May 23, 2017
Clean and quiet
May 22, 2017
Very clean cabins and bathrooms. Smooth and quick check in. Grounds were spotless. Excellent KOA
May 22, 2017
Staff was so nice. Our site as at an end, with a swing and extra space, otherwise the other sites are tight. I would definately stay there again.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Clean camp with friendly staff. The sites are a bit close together.
May 22, 2017
Lovely spot perfect for our RV length. Right next to restrooms which were clean. Friendly store employee. Firewood bundles $6 ea., delivered to your site on an as needed basis. Flashlight candy hunt for kids at night. Wholesome spot. Would go back. About 1.75 hrs from downtown Chicago.👌🏿
May 22, 2017
They put us on a site that had standinding water. We asked for the site next to us and he said you will have to go back to the office.We didn't have time so we were on a site that you had to walk over the mud.
May 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, and would return again.
May 20, 2017
Noisy at 1:00am bathroom were clean. no hot showers nice activity's for kids
May 16, 2017
Excellent as always !!!!!!
May 16, 2017
Un endroit très propre. Des sites même si un serré, très bien aménagés. Des gens cordiales. J'ai vraiment aimé.
May 15, 2017
Very nice, clean. Nice and friendly staff. My son loved the jump pad and flashlight candy hunt.
May 15, 2017
Love this KOA campground & it got even better with the playground upgrade & jumping pad. Happy toddler means happy camping for me! Thanks to the great staff there for making my family feel welcome yet again.
May 15, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA. We had a fantastic time. We rented the self contained trailer. It was supplied with everything. We only had to bring bedding and food. Trailer was in great shape. The bathroom/shower house was near by, it was freshly painted and very clean. Lots of things for the kids to do. We will definitely stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals