Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2016
Had a problem on my site of the sewer connection being higher than my drain outlet (drains up hill???) Otherwise are stay was enjoyable and campground beautiful.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice park and people were very friendly and helpful
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice property. Convenient to I90, clean, we'll maintained, fair price. Will stay again.
Jun 04, 2016
GR 8 as always !!!!!
Jun 03, 2016
My kids loved the activities (All you can eat ice cream social, movie night, candy hunt)and the clean pool.
Jun 03, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean
Jun 03, 2016
real nice
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was OK.
Jun 02, 2016
What a great weekend. Thanks to Brad and Pat and all the other workcampers that make this campground a fun place to getaway.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground has been remodeled and is great, specially the bathroom
Jun 01, 2016
We reserved two sites for the Memorial Day Weekend. For a busy weekend, it was still very quiet. The campground staff was very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The campground is very clean and well managed. We will most definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2016
PROS: Staff was really trying to be friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms are clean and recently updated, plenty of hot water. Laundry is available . CONS: They have to take care of rusty water problem. Water has bad smell and taste of old rusty pipes, has yellowins/brownish look. Four tent sites share ONE locacion with water and electric. You can not plug more than 1 extension cord at the same ti
Jun 01, 2016
Lovely campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place and close to Cruise America rental station
May 31, 2016
Great Campground and nice people. So many things to do in the area with the Wild West park next door and the train museum just down the road.
May 31, 2016
Great campground. Very clean, well kept. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Highest recommendation to all our friends who travel and camp.
May 31, 2016
This KOA has so much to do! Hayrides, games, movies, candy hunts, minature golf, and more! Most things didn't cost extra, and those that did were nominal ($2 all-you-can-eat ice cream, $.50 popcorn, etc). We brought all of the kids' bikes, and 3 of the 4 were never taken off the rack because there was so much else to do. The pool, grounds, and bathrooms were immaculate. Will DEFINITELY stay again!
May 31, 2016
We were welcomed in a very friendly manner. Loved that it was peaceful and family oriented with plenty of activities to participate in. Also not too far of a drive to Chicago city. Definitely would return whenever I would be in the area.
May 31, 2016
We used to come here 3-4 times a year when the kids were young,but as they got into the late teens we stoppeed ckmng. After this weekend we will all be back for another ztay togther, we had a vrea time!!
May 31, 2016
This was our first stay at Chicago KOA campground and it was a great experience. Close to the city, quiet, clean, a kids pool on site, a lot of activities for kids and great overall service. We will visit again and recommend to other friends.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very Courteous & helpful KOA team members. Fun & clean kampground Great experience
May 31, 2016
Very clean, excellent bathrooms and showers. Staff were very helpful and present at any time if needed. It was very nice to setup and then be able to come to the office to check in. Great idea having someone at the front gate with our reservations to help eliminate wait time on a holiday weekend.
May 31, 2016
Memorial Day camping was terrific.
May 31, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying at Chicago Northwest, IL. The bathrooms are really clean, Showers are great and clean. The staff is very helpful. They have activities for the children and the kids love it. The Pool... the pool is very cold. Other than that, this KOA is a great family environment.
May 31, 2016
Very clean facilities and nice shaded campsite. Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 30, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very curious and helpful.
May 30, 2016
Very kind staff. Very thoughtful. Site was clean. Bathrooms clean. Wireless could have been stronger, never was able to connect. Would have been nice to have cable. They don't offer cable even if we had to pay for the opportunity to use it. All in all a great experience. If given the opportunity, we will go back.
May 28, 2016
Enjoyable
May 28, 2016
Excellent staff, great facilities. Cost of a bundle of firewood a bit high.
May 28, 2016
Beautiful grounds! Site 102 was fantastic!😃
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. I had a reservation but arrived late. A quick call ahead and my campsite info and gate pass was waiting for me at the late arrival check-in. Great areas to walk my dog. Clean campground, well maintained. Easy access to and from the expressway.
May 27, 2016
The Kampground is clean and quiet. It's a lovely place. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2016
For us the location was great. We drove to Woodstock and then took a train to Chicago. This location also allowed us to take a day trip into Wisconsin. The bathrooms where very clear. The site for your camper and all the roads are gravel. We would come back.
May 26, 2016
Very clean, beautiful flowers, friendly staff.
May 26, 2016
Nice site.
May 25, 2016
People were pleasant and helpful. Park was clean and well maintained. The only need, as I see it is the entrance driveway needs to be enlarged. Met a trash truck coming in. I couldn't back up because I would be backing into oncoming traffic. Had to track off the drive way pavement to get around.
May 24, 2016
We we're In between moving to a new house so camping was a perfect solution. The owners were very accommodating and great to work with. The park is immaculate and all staff very friendly.
May 24, 2016
Stayed in a 40 ft 5th wheel pull thru site. Easy in/out. Nice clean campground, very quite. Had a great time and will be back
May 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, liked being able to do our laundry on site. The grounds were very nice rolling hills and all. Will be back. The staff was very friendly.
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Great KOA, Nice sites, beautiful area, Loved the showers, very strong! Only downside, they gave me the wrong site, I ordered one with Electric/Water got one with only water? should get a refund of a couple of dollars?
May 20, 2016
This place is cute and the staff is very friendly, but I won't be returning. Was overcharged and was woken up to the sound of lawn mowers when they were already mowing for several hours the afternoon before.
May 20, 2016
This was a very nice and clean well kept facility. We appreciated the many cut paths to walk the dog. My only criticism is that the sites are too tight as I had a bit of difficulty getting out of my pull through. A new tree at the corner of the site is not a good idea.
May 19, 2016
Very close to the city. Nice amenities nearby.
May 18, 2016
We were treated very well, even tho we were not there much because of a wedding.
May 18, 2016
This is our first KOA we have stayed in. Based on our stay we are reserving KOAs to/from Yellowstone this summer!
May 17, 2016
The campground is well maintained. There are nice open fields to walk dogs, as well as a fenced dog area. However, there is no cable TV. Also, their price for a propane refill is about twice what we have paid anywhere else in the country.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals