Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
KOA was nice, but quality of the water was not good....could not brush our teeth because of the odor - not so bad in the shower units
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Only thing Is that you have to buy their firewood and we had a hard time getting it to burn. It's stored outside and I have a feeling it was wet.
Jun 23, 2015
as expected a very nice stay. staff was flexible in scheduling due to circumstances associated with my daughters stay in hospital. Thats why we stay at KOA's due to there focus on visitor satisfaction. We would stay again if in area.
Jun 23, 2015
Noise from wild west next door disturbing. Flowers, beautiful, showers awesome. Staff helpful. Would be perfect without gun noise .
Jun 23, 2015
Everything was excellent just wish the weather cooperated a little better we will be back
Jun 23, 2015
It was great to stay so close to Chicago, yet be in a rustic location.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice play ground
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was friendly, kids had fun, and tent site and amenities were as expected. Perfect.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was great! Very friendly and accommodating!
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful stay with lots of activities. Very helpful and nice hosts. Sites are part shady, grassy and good size. No issues with flooding during a night of rain.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice campground. Showers in main restrooms needs work. I did not like having to keep pushing them on. Also bench in shower stalls are in the way. Can't get out without having to lift everything.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Loved the park! Very well cared for! Beautifully landscaped. Very friendly staff. However, the handicapped shower is not handicapped friendly at all.
Jun 20, 2015
This has been the nicest koa yet! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were spacious and we'll kept. We loved it here!
Jun 20, 2015
This is the cleanest and best kept campground I've ever been to. Everyone was so helpful and friendly which made our stay that much nicer.
Jun 17, 2015
Each time we stay here is a treat. This year they have renovated the showers.....
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
RV sites to close together. Nice layout for tent campers. On our site the sewer drain was higher than my tanks making it difficult to dump.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Way too expensive
Jun 15, 2015
We were booked in for 2 separate stays,6 nights and 9 nights. Due to family issues we had to change the dates of our intended stay. NOT cancel, just shift dates. We were told by Sylvia that we would have to forfeit our full payment for the original dates and would have to pay again for the new dates !!! Disgusting attitude ! Eventually Jennifer saved the day and accommodated us. Would NOT return.
Jun 15, 2015
Jennifer greeted us and she was simply FANTASTIC! Plenty of options for tent space. I did not realize we were in the high rent district. $36 for camp site (without discount) was, in my opinion, quite high. No water or electric to tent space. Last 3 KOA's had both and significantly less per night. The "Rec" room is shared with the golf cart charging area.
Jun 15, 2015
We have stayed a KOA many times in the past. When my Master's graduation was to be in Chicago, KOA seemed like the natural place to stay - affordable compared to the hotels, allowing us the money to have fun too! The atmosphere at Northwest Chicago KOA is friendly and family oriented and the grounds are clean and well kept - a relaxing stay!
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly, clean and fun place to stay
Jun 15, 2015
I have to admit, we are not fond of staying at KOA's. We prefer state parks with nice wooded sites but this KOA is the best one we have stayed at in the last 2 years. We chose this campground due to being next to Wild West. Our son and his family needed a cabin. It was quiet,clean bathrooms, nice showers and planned activities - We had a blast and would return!! Thank you for an enjoyable weekend
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and very friendly knowledgeable staff. Our son had a lot of fun.
Jun 15, 2015
The helpers were very friendly and helpful. They made my stay enjoyable
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was very friendly - and when I had a problem with the water hookup on my brand new coach - the manager went WAY above and beyond to try and find a part to help me fix it. thanks!
Jun 15, 2015
Great friendly site for whole family. Nice staff and good location. Shuttle to CTA would be a good improvement. Bathrooms, eh.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Everyone that worked here was very nice and made the stay pleasant.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice and very clean had a great time
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! Friendly staff, clean park, and plenty to keep the kids busy!
Jun 13, 2015
People were very helpful.
Jun 12, 2015
We were quick in and out, but all went well. Cordial front desk. Surrounded by families having a great time.
Jun 12, 2015
The campground hosts were great! Our reservation did not complete for some reason on koa.com. We showed up late & were able to get a site. The hosts were very accomodating. We arrived just as darkness was approaching and pulled out at 1pm next day. We're rating where we did because our site was quite a bit out of level. To get our 32' Class A motorhome level, our front wheels were off the ground.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
nice place, great program for kids
Jun 10, 2015
AC in our cabin sluggish and bathrooms a bit outdated. These are just two minor things - overall we are happy with our one-night stay. Bathrooms close to our cabin and were clean. Friendly staff and well-Maintained facility. Our family would stay here again.
Jun 09, 2015
Well run campground, would stay again if in the area
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We stayed overnight with a late arrival. Check-in was a breeze, bathhouse was very clean. And park was well maintained.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place easy access nice staff
Jun 08, 2015
The Captiva rental trailer was super clean! Staff friendly, campground quiet. Spaces bigger than most KOA's. We'll be back!
Jun 08, 2015
Our family had a great time! Fun planned activities and amenities were very nice. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jun 08, 2015
***** Great stay- bathrooms always clean! Friendly staff. Clean campground!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a blast. The kids loved all of the activities and we're always busy. The fellow campers and employees were great. We will definitely come back again! Thanks for a fun filled weekend.
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.