Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
We rented a travel trailer and it was a pleasant stay for the 2 nights. We had two issues though. One was no shade in the bunk bed window in the back. We used a small blanket on that problem. And, the toilet stool was much too low to the floor. My wife had both hip joints replaced and it was difficult for her to get up. We still like your KOA campground and will rent again.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice place, the pool was too cold for a July stay needs a solar cover or a heater
Jul 23, 2014
Everything was nice & clean. I liked the setup of the showers with the doors & bench. I just wished the water stayed on longer!
Jul 23, 2014
We arrived late (11:00 PM) and the late arrivals procedure worked well for us. The pool water was a bit on the cool side and the choices in the camp store for breakfast food items was limited. Staff were great and we got a good nights rest!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We like to camp at KOA in Union. We had great place, shaded, as requested. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean. Children are offered many activities. The only thing we were disappointed was the very cold water in swimming pool.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground. People were very friendly, helpful, and professional. This was our first KOA stay and we were impressed.
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome. Bathroom stalls could be a little larger, but otherwise....Awesome.
Jul 21, 2014
Love this KOA! Our grandchildren have a great time with so much to do! Very clean, quiet, peaceful, relaxing, happy grandkids, very friendly staff, what more can anyone ask for!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great weekend stay at this KOA. Very clean & well maintained & the owners & staff are all friendly. Already made reservations for future visits & bringing more camping friends with me.
Jul 21, 2014
we had a very nice stay we met people from alot of places our granddaughter says we definitely have to go back she made several friends
Jul 21, 2014
It was our first time at a KOA and we loved it! Great facilities, great staff, great neighbors! We'll be back soon.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time, was a little close to the road so sleeping was a bit noisy. Good bathrooms, good staff, had fun
Jul 20, 2014
We thought the bathrooms were great. So many times, there is not anywhere to put your stuff. The table that came down from the wall was great! Everything at this KOA was very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2014
We spent three nights and it was a great place to stay and convenient to the activities we wanted to do. It was close to a busy road and the ice at $2.50 a bag seemed a little expensive. They were able to accommodate are wishes for a tent site.
Jul 20, 2014
Clean, well-maintained. Even the other campers were courteous - things went quiet at 11:00 except for a couple of unruly kids, but even they quieted down by 11:30!
Jul 19, 2014
Very quiet park with a spacious layout.The staff was very gracious and hard working.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Men's bathroom was a bit dirty, and I didn't like having to push the shower button every 30 seconds or so in order to keep the water running. Also, I had to leave early and there was no way to leave my car pass. Would be good to have a night drop box or something. Other than that, had a great time.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Our stay at this KOA was perfect. When we arrived, everything was ready as promised. The campground was very neat, clean and had planned activities. Even though I felt very safe, I liked the security gate. All in all, a very good experience. I will definitely be coming back for another stay.
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice and clean! Friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
very nice park the people are friendly will stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
Nice sites. Owners very accommodating. Bathrooms super clean. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2014
Great family fun !
Jul 14, 2014
Overall everything was nice. Wish there were activities for kids during the week.
Jul 14, 2014
Warning for dog owners: the Wild West amusement park next to the KOA has gunfights and explosions that ring throughout the KOA park and may scare the crap out of your dog.
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was a little rude. You should have a sign indicating what has a fee and the amount.
Jul 13, 2014
We could only stay shortly as we had a long drive the next day. The pull through site was great for this. The kids appreciated the pool with the congested driving we had just done.
Jul 12, 2014
Only downside is there was no recycling only a trash bin. Not very eco friendly otherwise everything was excellent.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We stayed there due to the proximity to Chicago. We drove into town and found out the double decker buses were the way to see the town. The campground was very nice, the spots were level, very clean and well landscaped. The staff was friendly. The only complaints were no cable and no place besides grass to sit. Overall a nice, quiet place!
Jul 12, 2014
The grounds we well maintained the staff were friendly and attentive. We had a great visit.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Excellent! Cordial, welcoming staff, great site, good location for visiting family in Chicago.
Jul 11, 2014
Best camp ground I've been at in the last few years. Very clean great people working there. My wife and kids and me will be back soon.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
It would be nice if they picked up garbage bags like most other KOAs because it's so far to the trash cans!
Jul 10, 2014
We stayed three weeks here while we visited family in the area. The facility is a nice one: Lots of trees provides a pretty settilng for the sites. Sylvia and Thomas always try to make the camper's stay a good one. They helped us ouit a couiple of times with some issues we had with our RV. We will definitely be back next summer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.