Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed there many times - Great place!!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Great park. Lots to do and lots of green open areas. The Only issues were Flies and Mosiquitos. bring plent of OFF and a fly swatter. Other than that you will love it here!
Aug 27, 2016
Nice place outta the city but close enough to drive in. Clean showers.
Aug 26, 2016
one of the best KOA's we have stayed at
Aug 26, 2016
the water seemed to have a lot of iron in it..showers/bath house very clean..pool kind of dirty probably from the storm
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Very pretty campground. Very well maintained with lots of flowers and shade. Would stay here again.
Aug 25, 2016
good place to stay either before or after traveling through Chicago
Aug 24, 2016
Older gentleman on phone and at desk was rude and unfriendly. Pool hours were too restrictive.
Aug 24, 2016
Love the location. Very quiet and green. Lots of activities and amenities. Only side note would be wider entrance road.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Took our niece's family with 3 year old triplets. Plenty to do, but pool was a bit too cold. Overall nice stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Pat did a great job and always greeted us warmly. The showers were awesome! The camp store was very, very overpriced, and Bingo could be made more fun with small prizes from the store. It was silly that we paid 25 cents for each card and all $$ went to whomever won one game. Weak effort. Overall, the experience was okay.
Aug 23, 2016
We came to see Chicago. Our bad. Just too far by train to be very do able. KOA fine other than stinky water.
Aug 23, 2016
Small family kao! Petfect for my family of 5. We absolutely love the staff.feels like family.
Aug 23, 2016
Love the access to the train to the city. Liked the rural setting.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice place. While the spaces are a bit narrow for most rigs, the general park is very attractive.
Aug 23, 2016
Stay was great and very friendly staff. Only thing is need to spray more for bees and flys
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great KOA. Friendly staff and clean campgrounds .
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and well organized campground. Sites were very small and tight but included everything you would expect.
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and the campground was very family friendly. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Facilities were always clean. Campground was peaceful and the staff were always friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly service and really enjoyed our camp.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location for trips into Chicago. The sewer connection on our site did not have a threaded connection and the water quality even with an inline filter was not ideal. Staff was wonderful and grounds were very well maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
Campground was beautiful and the staff was awesome. We'd been on the road three weeks via motorcycle and this spot rated near the top
Aug 20, 2016
Were there for a few days and had to move from one lot to another to accommodate incoming guests that wanted our original site. Not a huge problem but somewhat inconvenient. Other than that, nice place.
Aug 19, 2016
Stayed there one night. Check-in was quick and painless, and the full hookup pull through site was just what we expected. Our 11-year old enjoyed the pool, which looked clean and well-maintained. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 19, 2016
Clean restrooms, quiet campground, nice pool - pleasant stay.
Aug 19, 2016
This was our first time camping at a KOA.Everyone was so accommodating to us it was really enjoyable. I loved how we were greeted at the gate and driven to our site when we arrived especially considering it was late and dark out. I will definately stay again.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean and nice but the sites are close together.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Lots of activities for kids. Clean tent sites. Reasonable prices on merchandise at the store.
Aug 18, 2016
It was convenient for my stay in the Chicagoland area. It was clean, quiet and the showers had sufficient hooks!
Aug 18, 2016
Most uncooperative KOA people I've dealt with, will do my best never to have to come back to this one.
Aug 17, 2016
Awesome KOA!!!!! Will be there next year. This is one of the three KOA's that made a great impression on this trip.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
their are lots of activities for children and the staf are very friendly and always very helpful
Aug 16, 2016
Staff friendly and very helpful. Clean everywhere. Great for kids..
Aug 16, 2016
The kids liked the flashlight candy hunt and the pool. It's close to some other places t take the kids. Very family friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
We live close to the Chicagoland KOA. Our 5year old twin granddaughters wanted to go camping so we reserved a camping spot for a weekend. We had so much fun playing mini golf,playing games,riding on the hay ride,swimming. and roasting marshmallows that the twins thought we had been camping for a few days.next year we will take them camping again at Chicagoland KOA.Nice place to go for a "get away"
Aug 16, 2016
Well laid out (sites are close), very nice bathhouse, convenient to Chicago while still being easy for RV travel.
Aug 16, 2016
It was beautiful. We stayed in one of the cabins. Just big enough for the three of us. The camp ground was just overall relaxing and scenery was excellent. We will defiantly be back if we are ever in the area again! Staff was friendly and brought wood/ice to our campsites for us. Never had quite an experience like this before at a KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything in store and laundry too expensive plus if our niece and two little ones came for a couple of hours they wanted $5 per person to visit. Sure they donate to children cancer but it was a requirement not a choice. Excuse me where is my tax receipt and I will donate in my state. Laundromat had no air conditioning
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome Place😀Very clean and welcomeing👍🏻 easy access to road and the owners went out of there way to say Hi !!! All staff very friendly, Love the fact the gates are locked and you need a key to open gate. The only thing we wished they had was a hot tub😩 We would definitely recommend this KOA to stay.
Aug 15, 2016
This being our 3rd visit here in he past 18 months, And considering the mid August heat and humidity I have to say that the fly and mosquito population is excessive. We have been to other campgrounds close to water, in the middle of "nowhere" that had less biting insect issues.
Aug 15, 2016
Very quiet and clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Great time. Friendly environment :).
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful way to spend our first camping experience!
Aug 15, 2016
It was just fine :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals