Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
very clean. friendly staff. we liked the free games available we loved the swing.
Aug 19, 2017
Awesome place in the woods, great folks, great condition and opportunities for fun! Thanks!
Aug 18, 2017
The wife and I and 2 of our grandchildren stayed for 3 nights and it was a wonderful time. The staff was nice and helpful. The tent site was clean and level. Lots to do for the kids. The bathrooms were the cleanest I have seen at any park. We will be sure to camp here again. I have have told my friends what a wonderful place this is.
Aug 17, 2017
There was a billing issue which was resolved completely and quickly. Campground is clean and well tended. Some tent sites are very close together. Typical KOA. Friendly staff. Need a hot tub with pool. Convenient to Chicago by train or car. Would stay again.
Aug 17, 2017
It had been about 4 years since our last stay and as usual the staff and grounds were awesome!!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great. Beautiful grounds, clean, friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
Everyone was so helpful and so nice. That is why booked a a second visit while we were there
Aug 16, 2017
Family friendly, very clean, had a great time.
Aug 16, 2017
The kids loved all the playground equipment at your KOA. The stayed very busy and commented on coming back some time again.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
I loved the swing st our site. Beatituful and well maintained. Great hosts.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everyone was always super nice and accommodating, felt very welcome! Will definitely be staying there again.
Aug 14, 2017
I had made the resv. for 4 days, Aug 9-13..On Sat. at 2:00 pm we were told we have to leave due to another rig coming in that day. Only to find out in the confusion, the lady at the campground, Jennifer, who took the rerv. put down the wrong days, and had us checking out Aug. 12. Very upsetting as we had friends coming for a big cookout, and it was completely ruined by an employee mistake
Aug 14, 2017
This is a great place to camp. The tent/pop up area could be fewer sites making it less cramped. But overall we had a great experience and we'll come back.
Aug 14, 2017
postage stamp park, decent amenities for kids, less than ideal bath/shower house
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and well laid out. We were staying for the weekend for a family function so didn't get to spend a lot of time on site. The short time we were there was pleasant.
Aug 14, 2017
Great people work and own this park very nice
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first KOA. We love that it's a small campground, It's so well maintained & clean!! Bathrooms were nice and clean.The picnic table was in the best shape I have ever seen at a campground. Loved that our wood was delivered to our campsite. Very nice pool area. The only negative thing about the stay was the mosquitoes. They were pretty bad & we even sprayed fogger. We will be back!!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was very nice at koa, the kids loved the park's the candy hunt, mini golf and the jumpy pillow. I love that it is family orinted. The only thing I would say is the pool was too cold to swim in, but other then that we had a great time. Thanks and keep up the good work!
Aug 14, 2017
Great KOA. Drove to train and spent day in Chicago. Would definitely stay here again
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Booked the rustic tent campground, clean, accommodating with a table and chairs + a fire pit. playground was full of kids and was nice to see them running around other than being stuck on the phone/tablet, other amenities such as bathrooms, showers and sinks were clean and welcoming. Firewood is also available although would recommend to get some before hand. Staff and other campers are welcoming
Aug 13, 2017
Liked it being closest to Chicago
Aug 13, 2017
Very disappointed with our deluxe site compared to other KOA's that we've stayed on. The site wasn't level and was just like an ordinary pull through - gravel, dirt and spotty grass but we with a swing. No cable and the WIFI was virtually non-existent.
Aug 13, 2017
Not a good, this Campground had dusty roads, not able to eat outside. No outdoor lights for those who came in late at night. The pool never looked like it was cleaned or skimmed. The second day we went swimming in the pool, I found a dead mouse in the pool, the person working in the office was more worried that I was using the office door that he kept telling me that I couldn't use that door.
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed ourselves very much. Friendly person. The dog bark was very little. The area was perfect. The shower area was good plenty of hot water . We have two complains : firewood was a little expensive and more kids actives during the week days - not just on weekend. Yes, we would visit again
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Our second time here and again very pleasurable. Staff goes out of their way to be nice and helpful in every way. Being from Florida the only thing we were not happy about was the 76 degree pool water. Of course, that was beyond your control. We enjoyed our stay and most definitely would visit again nd tell our friends that this is the place to stay when visiting Chicago
Aug 13, 2017
Extremely friendly staff! Access to Lake Erie Park right across the street. Generous sized spots; VERY clean all around! Thanks
Aug 12, 2017
It was a relaxing time. Nice site with swing and flowers.
Aug 12, 2017
Bottleneck at registration & departure. No room and a hassle / made worse by having to return gate pass for refund of deposit.
Aug 12, 2017
Perfect, neat sites and amenities too, excelent staff
Aug 11, 2017
As always KOA is high priced spots...then a single box of laundry detergent $3.20...and the mosquitos were awful
Aug 11, 2017
Nice clean park. Would stay again. Helpful staff and owner. Thanks
Aug 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The little cabin was perfect, bathrooms were very clean, all staff were super friendly! We had a lot of fun playing the numerous outdoor games available! Highly recommend this campground!!
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean friendly campground. I love that the gate is secured . I was mostly gone working the whole-time I stayed and I came back every day-and my stuff was never messed with. The owners of this campground are very cordial and go out of their way for all their guest.
Aug 11, 2017
This was the test run for a brand new class A. The Northwest KOA was close to home and close to the dealer that we bought it from. Everything at the campground seemed to work pretty good enjoyed our stay lots of nice people
Aug 10, 2017
Lots of great activities for kids
Aug 09, 2017
It's a great KOA place! The people are very helpful, and it's a place to start the visit to Chicago! I'll tell all my friends about it :)
Aug 09, 2017
We were only there one night as passing through. This is a nice KOA and conveniently located. The staff was friendly. The only caution I would give to big rigs (we are 45 footer pulling a car) is the lane to turn into the camp is tight and one way, so take it very wide and you won't have any issues.
Aug 09, 2017
Such a beautiful and clean campground with friendly people working for KOA. Love it and can't wait to return.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly, helpful staff. Only issue is one way road into the park. We really appreciated going the extra mile to get us in. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was clean and nice. Wish they would heat the pool. The pool was very cold. And need to have more activities to do for adults and kids. But over allcitcwas a nice place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals