Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Everything was great!! My only inconvenience was that the camping sites are a kind of small, fortunately the sites on our sides where not occupied and we where not crammed in like I saw in other sites.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sanitaires propres, excellent accueil, bien situé pour prendre le train de banlieu (Metra) pour Chicago-1h20. Bon rapport qualité-prix.
Sep 11, 2016
Good people great service clean cabin
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
very nice place to stay, there three weeks. very dog friendly, we have a dog too. courteous and friendly workers there.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff easy access to places on North Side of Chicago. Lots of things to do within 30 min of Kampground. 2nd visit and will probably visit again in the future.
Sep 09, 2016
Comfortable and quiet
Sep 09, 2016
Everything about this campground is near the best in the country. The men's room could use a little better ventilation. The layout, with its rolling terrain was roomy and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again as so as we find new route to getting there.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground and great staff
Sep 07, 2016
Chicago Northwest KOA never fails to deliver. Great job Silvia! Thank you! The Mundy's
Sep 07, 2016
Most beautiful and clean campground we ever stayed at. All the staff is super friendly and their kids activities are wonderful. Would recommend to everyone who will listen.
Sep 07, 2016
We were very pleased with our spot. The staff was very friendly
Sep 07, 2016
I have been camping at this KOA for 20 years. The grounds, bathrooms and other facilities have never looked better. My family appreciates the care and cleanliness exhibited throughout. Kudos to the owners.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great time with the family and friends, was very happy on how clean the bathrooms we're.
Sep 06, 2016
Perhaps it was the effects of a holiday weekend but the vibe at this KOA was great. Everyone seemed happy and eager to spend time with their new "neighbors". The staff were pleasant and helpful. Nice amenities and well maintained campground.
Sep 06, 2016
great place
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly Staff,Clean washrooms and Showers,Campground in clean overall a great stay
Sep 06, 2016
Nice facility
Sep 06, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly staff!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Every encounter that we had with an employee of KOA was great! The employees went out of their way to accommodate us. It was a great experience.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
had a great time thanks you!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
I would have given it 5 stars except that on our last morning(Sun)we were awakened (6AM) by loud explosions from the next door wild west park. It was no fault of the park but seemed strange that we heard nothing on Fri. or Sat.Aside from that we had a very enjoyable experience and will stay there again if the occasion arises.Thank You.
Sep 05, 2016
Great waaaaay out of the way KOA. Long way off the interstate. Peaceful country setting. Gated park. Water very rusty, wrecked my filter and water hose. Use an external water filter if hooking up to water. That is the only negative.
Sep 05, 2016
Very Clean bathroom facilities and the rest of the campground Very well kept up. Only negative was the price per night compared to other campgrounds a bit high.
Sep 04, 2016
Other than one of two stalls in the men's bathroom was out of order during our stay the campground was in exceptional condition.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice Folks,
Sep 03, 2016
was pretty good. was relaxing 2 nights we stayed there.
Sep 02, 2016
Great KOA, Great Location, BUT MOSTLY, GREAT STAFF!
Sep 01, 2016
Very well hidden, and out of the way, location was very misleading. I thought I was going to Elgin, Il but drove back to Union, Il over 20 miles away. Very nice camp sites. Great showers. We will certainly return next year.
Sep 01, 2016
Everything was great. :)
Sep 01, 2016
Great overnight stay and no trains!!
Aug 31, 2016
This KOA is not really big rig friendly. The sites are long enough but interior roads are narrow with tight turns.
Aug 31, 2016
The owner and staff is very helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice place. No real complaints. Keep planting new trees for more shade! Very much liked the individual showers. I know it's not a great priority but if you ever get some extra money, you could expand the tiny dog park.
Aug 31, 2016
Such a relaxing stay. The campground was so clean and quiet. The trailer we rented was very nice.
Aug 30, 2016
This is only the second time we stayed. We liked having a full hookup, clean, pretty with grass and flowers, great showers, and quiet and friendly people ready to help.
Aug 30, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at KOA Union. It seems to attract some great campers and we love to connect with them. The park is always clean and has an overall good feeling. It is well taken care of and always very professional. We travel to many other KOA and this campground is genuinely devoted to make their camper's stay enjoyable and memorable.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Stay was wonderful, thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean and quiet.
Aug 29, 2016
The stuff at this KOA are always friendly. We love going there to relax on the weekends.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time with two little kids and the KOA staff was very friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
Very helpful and friendly. Nice clean campground,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals