Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Once again we had a wonderful stay at the Union KOA! The entire staff is friendly and goes out of their way to make your stay perfect.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice campground; good amenities and friendly staff. Glad to have recycling available! Getting in and out in a 45' motorhome was a little tight.
Sep 26, 2016
it was great, the place was very clean and nice people. i have a 37 foot camper and they would not let me park with the 34 foot campers where all my friends were because i was too big but when i got the the site was more then big enough and there was no one next to them the whole weekend. if they just wanted to get another 10 dollars out of me i would of gave it to them.
Sep 26, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and we'll definitely be back again. The staff is very friendly and the grounds and bathrooms are very clean!
Sep 26, 2016
Great!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice stay
Sep 26, 2016
Sylvia and the staff are super wonderful. We love coming back here and feel like part of a family.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in cabin 41. It was nice and clean, but was not happy that the campground did not enforce the 11p.m. quiet hours. The tenters across the way were very loud past 11 and then they kept their dog outside the tent til close til 3am and he was whining and crying the whole time.
Sep 26, 2016
Well staffed, lots of activites.
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. great walking area for my dog and the campground does have lots of trees.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Greate Place to stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved it! Very clean with friendly/helpful people.
Sep 21, 2016
Most of the staff was friendly. Clean showers/bathrooms&grounds.Camp sites are small. Pool temp was ice cold.There WiFi has issues.To the point banks would not work!Was scolded for taking an unopened can of soda in pool area, but there were 3 others w/ open beer can. Plus there was food and a glass bottle in the area at the time.
Sep 21, 2016
The campground was very nice clean and well organized. And the workers at the campground were great especially Brad and his friend who worked outside bI can't remember his name. They were all very pleasant and hard workers .
Sep 21, 2016
Very helpful staff. Escort made sure electric was connected before leaving. Next morning older gentleman (owner?) recommended nearby service garage rather than going into town with no trailer lights. That took time to fix but garage guys were great too.
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was very clean and easy for a quick one night stay
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful site. Wonderful people.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice clean and inviting campground with good activities for the kids.
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for a great stay
Sep 19, 2016
We loved this campground. Super clean, friendly staff. Would have liked to use the pool past 9/5 since Summer is hanging on. May want to decide whether or not to extend the open dates depending on camping weather? Would have been a perfect swimming weekend if we could have. Aside from that, very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The staff is extremely kind and a pleasure to deal with. The campground is clean!
Sep 19, 2016
We have been coming to the KOA for a girls trip for years. We always enjoy our time there. We enjoy the improvements that are constantly being made. The only negative for us is the many rules that are in place. That being said, we realize those same rules help keep us safe. However, some of the rules could be loosened a little. They seem to get stricter and stricter every year.
Sep 19, 2016
As good as it always is. Nice place to getaway, friendly staff. Nice and clean amenities.
Sep 19, 2016
Solid.
Sep 19, 2016
The only unpleasant moment of the trip occurred as we were packing to leave. Owner is a bit overprotective. It makes for a nice clean campground, but my last impression of the campground is him Impolitely and publicly shouting orders at a camper from the roadside while sitting on his golf cart. There's better ways to handle things like that!
Sep 19, 2016
The friendliest staff. Very quiet and super clean. Just lovely!
Sep 19, 2016
fue una experiensia muy dibertida y genial ,,
Sep 18, 2016
Good Value for visiting Chicago. Staff matter of fact, Business like, no warmth. Strange: for our coffee, you have to go round the back of the building to the laundry. Don't want too much of Campers'company in their Office it appears
Sep 18, 2016
Site was neat, restrooms cleaned good.
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent Campground, Very Clean, the staff was erythromycin attentive and prompt.
Sep 17, 2016
loved convenience of car rental from Enterprise for trips into chicago during stay. well maintained grounds and facility.friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
We had a great time. Thanks for keeping your camp grounds so neat and clean. Best wishes for another great season. Merv Olson
Sep 15, 2016
Bravo a toutes l Èquipe vous faites du bon travail
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean and well maintained camp! Friendly owners! Gave us a doggie bag and dog treat for our little dog as part of their welcome! Awesome!
Sep 15, 2016
Nice and clean. Need to make the office easer to get to and also need to make the road into and out wider so that a unit coming in and one going out can pass each other. Also, need to have camp site garbage pick up.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice KOA. The cleanest and nicest restrooms of any KOA I've ever stayed at. Only downside was the mosquitos were absolutely terrible.
Sep 15, 2016
The check in area is very inconvenient, no matter how you park you obstruct someone from leaving. Then you have to walk up stairs to the front of the building. Sites are small and with all the empty sites I would have liked the opportunity to upgrade...
Sep 14, 2016
Sites were well maintained and very clean. Staff was great. We would stay there again.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
A very nice experience very helpful people..
Sep 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay-- The Wi Fi really was just too slow to use. We had called a day ahead to make sure a spot would be available the next morning. It was- but then I was informed that they charge $3 per hr for early check in. Not a problem, but would like to have known ahead of time. We are new to camping and this was the most we have ever paid. The people were very nice and clean campgrounds
Sep 13, 2016
It was a fun weekend and everything was nicely taken care of.
Sep 13, 2016
Everyone working at the KOA bends over backwards to make your stay a good one!
Sep 12, 2016
Very accessible to the highway and the site was easy to pull through.
Sep 12, 2016
Very accomodating. Good attitude. Clean
Sep 12, 2016
Decent, clean campground. Far enough from the highway. Sites are reasonable, gravel. Could be more level. Well run campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals