Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Jennifer greeted us and she was simply FANTASTIC! Plenty of options for tent space. I did not realize we were in the high rent district. $36 for camp site (without discount) was, in my opinion, quite high. No water or electric to tent space. Last 3 KOA's had both and significantly less per night. The "Rec" room is shared with the golf cart charging area.
Jun 15, 2015
We have stayed a KOA many times in the past. When my Master's graduation was to be in Chicago, KOA seemed like the natural place to stay - affordable compared to the hotels, allowing us the money to have fun too! The atmosphere at Northwest Chicago KOA is friendly and family oriented and the grounds are clean and well kept - a relaxing stay!
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly, clean and fun place to stay
Jun 15, 2015
I have to admit, we are not fond of staying at KOA's. We prefer state parks with nice wooded sites but this KOA is the best one we have stayed at in the last 2 years. We chose this campground due to being next to Wild West. Our son and his family needed a cabin. It was quiet,clean bathrooms, nice showers and planned activities - We had a blast and would return!! Thank you for an enjoyable weekend
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and very friendly knowledgeable staff. Our son had a lot of fun.
Jun 15, 2015
The helpers were very friendly and helpful. They made my stay enjoyable
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was very friendly - and when I had a problem with the water hookup on my brand new coach - the manager went WAY above and beyond to try and find a part to help me fix it. thanks!
Jun 15, 2015
Great friendly site for whole family. Nice staff and good location. Shuttle to CTA would be a good improvement. Bathrooms, eh.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Everyone that worked here was very nice and made the stay pleasant.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice and very clean had a great time
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! Friendly staff, clean park, and plenty to keep the kids busy!
Jun 13, 2015
People were very helpful.
Jun 12, 2015
We were quick in and out, but all went well. Cordial front desk. Surrounded by families having a great time.
Jun 12, 2015
The campground hosts were great! Our reservation did not complete for some reason on koa.com. We showed up late & were able to get a site. The hosts were very accomodating. We arrived just as darkness was approaching and pulled out at 1pm next day. We're rating where we did because our site was quite a bit out of level. To get our 32' Class A motorhome level, our front wheels were off the ground.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
nice place, great program for kids
Jun 10, 2015
AC in our cabin sluggish and bathrooms a bit outdated. These are just two minor things - overall we are happy with our one-night stay. Bathrooms close to our cabin and were clean. Friendly staff and well-Maintained facility. Our family would stay here again.
Jun 09, 2015
Well run campground, would stay again if in the area
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We stayed overnight with a late arrival. Check-in was a breeze, bathhouse was very clean. And park was well maintained.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place easy access nice staff
Jun 08, 2015
The Captiva rental trailer was super clean! Staff friendly, campground quiet. Spaces bigger than most KOA's. We'll be back!
Jun 08, 2015
Our family had a great time! Fun planned activities and amenities were very nice. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jun 08, 2015
***** Great stay- bathrooms always clean! Friendly staff. Clean campground!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a blast. The kids loved all of the activities and we're always busy. The fellow campers and employees were great. We will definitely come back again! Thanks for a fun filled weekend.
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice !
Jun 06, 2015
They were so helpful and the new firepits are awesome!
Jun 06, 2015
Over priced. No sewer for long term stays. They do not consistently pump tanks. Shower house leaves a lot to be desired. Electric is a scam
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Very accommodating office person and very clean campground and restrooms. I liked the information available regarding the train connections
Jun 02, 2015
Facilities are very nice. My only complaint is the noise. Either someone is out mowing, or the train is whistling next door, or there are RV's driving past all day long. Otherwise, the camp slots are fine!
Jun 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The restroom/shower area was very clean along with the grounds.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Level site.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2015
One of our family favorites!
Jun 01, 2015
Clean, helpful , beside the weather it was great
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Overly expensive. Showers were bad. Snudy workers
May 30, 2015
Can't say enough good things about it.m would definitely stay thre again
May 30, 2015
A lovely, quiet place to relax. The screen door needs some oil. My husband was frustrated that there was no place to hang a towel in the bathroom, except in the shower stalls. We enjoyed our short stay very much. Bonnie
May 30, 2015
From what I read and what I was told by you,I expected the staff to be more helpful about assisting us in getting around Chicago. We left our hose and electric cord here when we left for Chicago, they were in the middle of the site when we returned. The mowers should have replaced them. We did enjoy the park, beautiful.
May 29, 2015
The campground was very nice. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend the campsites 101 through 105
May 29, 2015
great
May 28, 2015
very friendy n helpful quite lots of fun
May 28, 2015
Incessant rain dampened our stay but helpful staff and clean safe facilities. A bit pricey in the numerous added fees - but worth the cost
May 27, 2015
I only have one suggestion and that would to provide separate bins for garbage and recycling. I was disappointed that I needed to bring my recycling home as not to add to the overflowing bins of garbage loaded with recyclable material.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.