Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Excellent service, nice attendents and very well kept campground. Reasonable price compared to others
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
We stay frequently and have never been disappointed. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
The pool was closed because it was being painted. It should have been painted before the season.
Jun 08, 2016
Had a one night stay. All was well. Easy in and out, friendly staff!! Would stay again!
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was very clean.
Jun 08, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2016
The staff is great. Facilities are good. Late & early reserved check in/out is a really good thing. Thanks!
Jun 08, 2016
This campground is top shelf! From the time I called to make reservations throughout our stay, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.Great camp store and amenities.
Jun 07, 2016
please move planter boxes back from turning areas
Jun 07, 2016
Nice place with helpfull and kind staff
Jun 07, 2016
Good
Jun 06, 2016
Clean grounds and friendly staff. Sylvia Weber goes out of her way to provide the best camping experience. Thanks again for another wonderful stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice campground!! Staff was extremely helpful!!! Facility was very clean!! We had a very pleasant stay!!
Jun 05, 2016
Had a problem on my site of the sewer connection being higher than my drain outlet (drains up hill???) Otherwise are stay was enjoyable and campground beautiful.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice park and people were very friendly and helpful
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice property. Convenient to I90, clean, we'll maintained, fair price. Will stay again.
Jun 04, 2016
GR 8 as always !!!!!
Jun 03, 2016
My kids loved the activities (All you can eat ice cream social, movie night, candy hunt)and the clean pool.
Jun 03, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean
Jun 03, 2016
real nice
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was OK.
Jun 02, 2016
What a great weekend. Thanks to Brad and Pat and all the other workcampers that make this campground a fun place to getaway.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground has been remodeled and is great, specially the bathroom
Jun 01, 2016
We reserved two sites for the Memorial Day Weekend. For a busy weekend, it was still very quiet. The campground staff was very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The campground is very clean and well managed. We will most definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2016
PROS: Staff was really trying to be friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms are clean and recently updated, plenty of hot water. Laundry is available . CONS: They have to take care of rusty water problem. Water has bad smell and taste of old rusty pipes, has yellowins/brownish look. Four tent sites share ONE locacion with water and electric. You can not plug more than 1 extension cord at the same ti
Jun 01, 2016
Lovely campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place and close to Cruise America rental station
May 31, 2016
Great Campground and nice people. So many things to do in the area with the Wild West park next door and the train museum just down the road.
May 31, 2016
Great campground. Very clean, well kept. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Highest recommendation to all our friends who travel and camp.
May 31, 2016
This KOA has so much to do! Hayrides, games, movies, candy hunts, minature golf, and more! Most things didn't cost extra, and those that did were nominal ($2 all-you-can-eat ice cream, $.50 popcorn, etc). We brought all of the kids' bikes, and 3 of the 4 were never taken off the rack because there was so much else to do. The pool, grounds, and bathrooms were immaculate. Will DEFINITELY stay again!
May 31, 2016
We were welcomed in a very friendly manner. Loved that it was peaceful and family oriented with plenty of activities to participate in. Also not too far of a drive to Chicago city. Definitely would return whenever I would be in the area.
May 31, 2016
We used to come here 3-4 times a year when the kids were young,but as they got into the late teens we stoppeed ckmng. After this weekend we will all be back for another ztay togther, we had a vrea time!!
May 31, 2016
This was our first stay at Chicago KOA campground and it was a great experience. Close to the city, quiet, clean, a kids pool on site, a lot of activities for kids and great overall service. We will visit again and recommend to other friends.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very Courteous & helpful KOA team members. Fun & clean kampground Great experience
May 31, 2016
Very clean, excellent bathrooms and showers. Staff were very helpful and present at any time if needed. It was very nice to setup and then be able to come to the office to check in. Great idea having someone at the front gate with our reservations to help eliminate wait time on a holiday weekend.
May 31, 2016
Memorial Day camping was terrific.
May 31, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying at Chicago Northwest, IL. The bathrooms are really clean, Showers are great and clean. The staff is very helpful. They have activities for the children and the kids love it. The Pool... the pool is very cold. Other than that, this KOA is a great family environment.
May 31, 2016
Very clean facilities and nice shaded campsite. Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 30, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very curious and helpful.
May 30, 2016
Very kind staff. Very thoughtful. Site was clean. Bathrooms clean. Wireless could have been stronger, never was able to connect. Would have been nice to have cable. They don't offer cable even if we had to pay for the opportunity to use it. All in all a great experience. If given the opportunity, we will go back.
May 28, 2016
Enjoyable
May 28, 2016
Excellent staff, great facilities. Cost of a bundle of firewood a bit high.
May 28, 2016
Beautiful grounds! Site 102 was fantastic!😃
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. I had a reservation but arrived late. A quick call ahead and my campsite info and gate pass was waiting for me at the late arrival check-in. Great areas to walk my dog. Clean campground, well maintained. Easy access to and from the expressway.
May 27, 2016
The Kampground is clean and quiet. It's a lovely place. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2016
For us the location was great. We drove to Woodstock and then took a train to Chicago. This location also allowed us to take a day trip into Wisconsin. The bathrooms where very clear. The site for your camper and all the roads are gravel. We would come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals