Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2014
Great stay. We really liked that they rented campers by the night.
Oct 08, 2014
Nice stay while they were empty. Somewhat big rig friendly. Priced high for the value.
Oct 07, 2014
Very clean grounds owner very attentive and accommodations very clean. Will visit again with grandkids!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Even though the temperature was in the 30s, the staff was friendly and accommodating.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice place didn't try any of the amenities, but would be very nice for a family or anyone just looking for a decent and safe place to spend the night. Loved how close it was to the railroad mueseum!
Oct 05, 2014
We stayed due to proximity to Chicago. site well maintained and only complaints were: Grass beside our door was cut and left in clumps for us and our dogs to drag in. Sewer connection for neighbour was right beside our table Unit parked next to us was a derelict and not appropriate for this park
Oct 04, 2014
Very poor signage from highway. No sign at exit. Went wrong way and had to turn around. Then came to state signs with campgrounds in two different directions. Had to guess again.
Oct 04, 2014
The camper we rented was in great condition. The campground was quiet and clean. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great kampground, I will return next year.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Since we are coming back next week, they let us store the camper there.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time. Loved the cabins
Sep 28, 2014
I can't say enough positive things about our visit. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The bathrooms were always clean and stocked. The staff there always had a smile on their faces and kind words to say. I will recommend this site to everyone headed to the Chicago area.
Sep 27, 2014
Great park. But slow internet and very smelly water
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
In late, got my packet, proceeded to site,left early,all arranged perfectly!!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
"Queen Mom" was not very friendly or welcoming. She should not be working the front desk. More suited for cleaning the bathrooms.
Sep 25, 2014
très bien situé pour visiter Chicago en utilisant le train. propreté des toilettes inégales. Très bel accueil et très bien dirigé pour notre visite de la région.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
All was perfect. Pleasant staff Late arrive went smooth.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very nice KOA would stay here again sites would better if they were about 4 ft wider and a wider entrance and exit or maybe seperate ones
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Very impressed with the campground. Very clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2014
Very quite clean campground
Sep 22, 2014
camp ground was clean. plenty room for kids activity. however, Main road was closed to camping area and its traffic noise was so loud. And, there was high voltage line passing by - I wonder it is safe or not.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were clean but dated (soap not provided). Game room/theater room is a work in progress- not welcoming. Grounds were clean and landscaped. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Grounds have a small mini golf, swimming pool, small basketball area as well as volleyball area. Employees were helpful and friendly. Location is a remote area with limited local attractions.
Sep 19, 2014
Booked to stay over Customer Appreciation weekend. Checked in and my bill looked high, so I asked about the free night. Told I had to ask for it, so much for customer appreciation. Entry narrow without any parking for more than 1 rig.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Very clean bathrooms, well manicured grass areas, friendly staff. Will be going back to stay one last time for the year in a couple of weeks
Sep 17, 2014
Just OK for KOA standards. Although it was early September and the camp was full, the pool and one of the two bathhouses were "closed for the season". Gravel sites that aren't quite level. No cable.
Sep 17, 2014
Site 56 has only one 30 amp 20A cuplex outlet was dead. Two 50 amp but no way i could use em I used spare 30 amp from adjacent site. Other than that a great place to stay
Sep 16, 2014
Despite rain & unseasonably cold weather, we Had another great time here. We brought some camping friends with us which made it even more fun. Thanks Union KOA!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great place, nice and clean facilities, good staff as well.
Sep 15, 2014
was very clean the staff is helpful will return in early summer and bring grandkids for all the things to do
Sep 15, 2014
Great time good attraction around the area. Thanks
Sep 15, 2014
Reserved a tent site for September 12 and 13. Friday the 12th was cold and raining. Reception mentioned an upgrade to a cabin. Did that without any trouble. Staff is friendly and the grounds are well kept with a variety of games for the kids. Will be going back next season!
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly hosts, comfortable surroundings, we'll kept campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.