Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This camping trip was the first for my daughter in law her hubby and our grandkids! they had a blast, the kids really enjoyed the park and playing with other campers kids, sadly the weather was not as accommodating, as it rained quite a bit, but we still had a great time! we will surely return to your camp ground in the near future!
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean, sites kept up very nice. One of the quietest KOA I have stayed at.
Aug 01, 2013
The campground was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
Friendly, clean, relaxing campground!
Jul 31, 2013
Comfortable... Spotless grounds... Very nice campground... Lloyd was a big help and very friendly!
Jul 31, 2013
Very friendly people. Very clean. good playground. Close to attactions
Jul 31, 2013
Very friendly staff, good facilities.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The grounds were very clean and everyone was vert nice, especially Mike "Mack Daddy".
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I was a little surprised at how close together the sites were and how much you charge for guests. $20 for a family of 4 is a little steep, in my opinion.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It was a good stay. Just feel like the check out for a site needs to be later than noon. If check in is at 3:00 we should be able to stay until 2:00 there is no clean up involved. Also, if no one is coming into your site you should be able to get late check out like a hotel without penalty or payment required.
Jul 29, 2013
This was the very first camping trip our grandkids ever went on. They LOVED IT!!! The cabin was big and tent site provided was very nice and clean. The activities for the kids was good on the weekend and kept them busy. We plan on returning for another weekend getaway with the kids.
Jul 29, 2013
When I made the reservation I spoke to a lady who was NOT friendly. We really wanted to camp there because we were going next door to the Wild West Town. I almost cancelled because she was so unfriendly, but we were going with other people. When we checked in, someone else checked us in and all seemed ok. I hope I don't get her again as campground is close and we would like to go back.
Jul 29, 2013
Adjustments to our arrival were handled well, the escort to the site appreciated and the ice cream was a hit
Jul 28, 2013
Clean quiet campground. Our grandkids had a great time. I enjoyed the other campers as well. Jim
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the KAO campgrounds- except for the first day. a microburst had hit the area, sirens were going off and there was no emergency plans for the park. Everyone in the tents were like sitting ducks. It destroyed half the parks residents tents. There was no emergency plan for anyone...and then the laundry doors were locked for ppl to go to. After all that- it was a great stay.
Jul 28, 2013
Was nice to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. Will look forward to our next visit.
Jul 27, 2013
poor service, uncaring staff.
Jul 27, 2013
TOO restrictive for our taste....and a bit greedy with the $5 per visitor rule. I can understand charging "visitors" if they wanted to use the pool, but.....also, the noise was awful! Guns firing.....trains hooting, lawn mowers cutting grass everyday! Perhaps if the restrictions were less, the other things could have been tolerated better.
Jul 26, 2013
Ils ont été exceptionnels. Nous avons eu un avari et ils ont su répondre à nos besoins. Félicitations.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful tent area. Restrooms need updating!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean campground, nicely landscaped. Only con was site could be wider, it was snug but adequate.
Jul 23, 2013
I have only stayed in one other KAO and that one was nice too, but this one was way better. Lots of soft grass made all the difference for tent camping. Staff was excellant. Hope to come again
Jul 23, 2013
The staff was great! Very friendly ... The campground itself was very nice and clean ... The only thing we didn't love was the pool... Too small and out dated .... Other than that a great place ... Would love to return someday 😃
Jul 22, 2013
The grounds were lovely and the location is off the highway but easy to find. Kids loved the pool and mini golf.
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would stay again.
Jul 22, 2013
We have stayed here before but do not remember all the separate fees for things - we bought fire wood but then the storm came up and we could not use it and were told they did not buy it back so that was a waste of our $12.00...otherwise we enjoyed our weekend...
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This is a close KOA that we will use often. Clean campground, friendly staff. We have a 35 foot travel trailer and it was easy in and out access to site. Plenty of site space for us also.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Overall nice park. The water quality is very poor and internet is non existent. Should not even advertise it has it.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The campground is very nice, but the water has a very metallic taste to it and the internet could use a little more juice.
Jul 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Great shaded tent spot. Lots of free activities for the kids and free play equipment to use, like recumbent bikes. Only downside was that the mens bathroom was having plumbing issues and was dirty all the time. According to the owners this was an issue they had been addressing all weekend, but guests apparently kept blocking the toilets. Ladies restroom was fine.
Jul 19, 2013
Poor attitude on the part of the staff and supervisor. Thanks for nothing!
Jul 19, 2013
great location easy to access chicago
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.