Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Clean and pleasant. Very friendly staff. Could use a game room for the grandkids!
Aug 04, 2015
There were loud disrespectful people next to us. They kept us up until 4 in the morning two nights in a row. Then the next night we had to listen to a domestic at 2-3 in the morning. This put a big damper on the whole trip.
Aug 04, 2015
Cabin was great. Clean bathrooms. Great staff. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful bath house. Very interactive for the kids. Our site was on the small side.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed last year on the same weekend but Sunday night, and we almost had the park to ourselves the bathrooms were extremely clean and everything else was in order. This year however we stayed on Saturday night, and the bathrooms were such a mess every time I went in, not sure if we will be back at least not when you are crowded.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very friendly and checked the sights after someone pulled out.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Some of the older staff were a bit rude and could benefit from some customer service training but the camp grounds were well kept and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2015
First time stay. Excellent facilities, convenient location and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Cannot wait till our next trip back.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice facility. Showers and bathrooms were well kept. Pool area was well maintained.
Aug 03, 2015
we really love to camp here.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great place for family camping !
Aug 03, 2015
Todo bien el Ășnico inconveniente es que la salida es a las 12 pm .
Aug 03, 2015
Great facility, clean and friendly. Staff was available and helpful. Bathrooms weren't in great condition but otherwise we had a great time!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean campsites. Extremely friendly staff. Bath facilities are checked SEVERAL times thru the day (while we were there). Only issue was no fenced in dog run but that's okay...large mowed area & paths to take the pets. We will definitely go back, without the dogs, to do some local sightseeing.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean campground and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2015
The park is beautiful and well maintained. Pool and playground, is very nice. Mini golf could use some freshening up. Site sizes are a little tight. But I don't think we would come back. The price of $49 a night Is way too expensive,!
Aug 02, 2015
I don't live too far but needed some R & R and this did the trick. Staff was great, friendly, informative and accommodating. Grounds were clean and inviting. I was told there was no fishing when I made reservations so I was not disappointed when I arrived.
Aug 02, 2015
Our site was levelled, the pool was warm, there flowers everywhere. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff member on check-in was very friendly, recognised that we are frequent guests. Very good facilities.
Aug 01, 2015
The open field near our site was a big hit with our kids...room to run!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff... a well-maintained campground... I will stay there again in the future.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Nice campground and very nice people that work there
Jul 29, 2015
Great KOA. Incredibly friendly staff. Fun for the whole family. Great location.
Jul 29, 2015
Having to move RV sites for no apparent reason. Noisy more family weekend suburbia type not travelers Only game In Town
Jul 29, 2015
Really crowded when all sites are reserved and not much privacy for tents and pop up areas. Seems like more a place for people with kids and families. The KOA theater is a cool highlight.
Jul 29, 2015
Great job with the new bathrooms and the new paving
Jul 28, 2015
The best part about this campground is the staff! We had a great site, the bathrooms were clean (always important when you travel). The showers were tiny, another feature of KOA, but overall it was very nice.
Jul 28, 2015
Part of our stay was ok. The sites are large. But travel to your location was the worst travel we had. Chicago is terrible for traffic. Worst than MN. The wood we received was damp and did not light very well. It took a long time to even get it going and we could not keep it going.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in a camper that KOA has available to rent. The can opener in it is broken. It needs to be replaced. We actually had to go and buy one. Also, the water in the shower has an odor to it. I don't know if there's any way to fix, but it was bothersome.
Jul 28, 2015
I enjoyed this location, especially since y'all had REAL grass...don't see that too much in the Southwest
Jul 28, 2015
Our family loves to come to your campground. It is nice place and many attractions for children on weekends. There is only one unpleasant, but very important issue to mention: bathrooms and showers. We think that they should be renovated very soon.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Everything as fine.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Horrible WIFI service, this is very important. Would psy for good service.
Jul 27, 2015
I would give it a 10 but my wife says no one gets a 10. Simple as that.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice location and friendly helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Great grassy campsites and service, tidy, okay showers and pool was too small with full campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean park
Jul 27, 2015
Glad they had openings for tenters. Manager gave us info on the local bike path and how to access it. KOA's always seem to be clean and well-managed, supervised so we often stay at them. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2015
We like the camp site.The staff is always helpful.Showers and toilet areas are always clean and fresh.The kids love the programs and play areas.Its just a nice place.
Jul 26, 2015
It's a good time with the best
Jul 26, 2015
Neatly made campground with much love for flowers on each site
Jul 26, 2015
Excellent environment and amenties.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals