Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
very helpful and accomading, clean and well taken care of.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, kid friendly, our favorite place to camp when we want to getaway for the weekend.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This campground is an oasis, located just outside the city. Clean and quiet.
Jul 06, 2015
We love staying at this KOA. The planned activities are fun for our family. The grounds and facilities are cleaned and well maintained.
Jul 06, 2015
Second time i stay at a koa, just like the first one, everything went well. Smoth check in, smoth stay and smoth check out. The only suggestion would be to make the water in the showers cooler, it was too hot for thi time of yhe the year.
Jul 06, 2015
We had an amazing weekend at KOA. We will definitely be bac . We have found our perfect get away campground. Its very clean. Staff is very friendly, great activities for the kids. We all had a blast!
Jul 06, 2015
From reservations to check out, our entire stay was flawless. The grounds and bathrooms were really clean and the staff was wonderful! Will definitely be returning!
Jul 05, 2015
There were lots of mosquitos but that is nature. Great stay, super nice hosts and staff. I attended the Grateful Dead show in Chicago and this KOA had all the public transportation info ready so I did not have to worry. It was a wonderful experience.
Jul 05, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly as always.
Jul 05, 2015
Had a great time. Friendly, courteous staff.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice campground but this the only KOA that didn't have garbage pickup that I have stayed at. The older gentleman that drove around in the golf cart had a scowl each time he drove around complaining about garbage. Just pick up. Also WIFI was so faint that it never worked. You can't advertise you have something that barely works
Jul 04, 2015
We had a great stay. Look forward to returning again.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice but without TV and wifi not good was a little letdown. Left early to do other things.
Jul 04, 2015
Wifi 0. Vraiment trop éloigné pour visiter la ville de Chicago. 30 minutes de la gare et 1h 30 de train pour se rendre à Chicago.
Jul 04, 2015
Very well kept park...flowers were beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice. My 2 1/2 year old loved the playground. There were games we could play. The trailer we rented was clean, fully stocked with kitchen supplies. The restrooms were clean. We'd go here again.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff friendly and helpfull Grounds immaculate. Bathrooms clean. Pool was very cool
Jul 02, 2015
This is a stop that you will not regret. keep up the good work!!!
Jul 01, 2015
We were working a trade show in Schaumburg for 4 days. KOA was great. The location was good. 40 min commute each day. I would do it again.
Jul 01, 2015
Location great but some spots very tight. We couldn't even have a fire without setting our neighbors rv or ours on fire
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and made it fun for our 6 yr old grandson...we would stay there again.
Jul 01, 2015
Pretty, woodsy, about an hour from the city.
Jul 01, 2015
Very quiet.
Jul 01, 2015
Wow all I can say is ouch. They hit me for 70+ dollars. Got there late, and they hit me over the head with the cost. Had a 30 amp service slot and they took my first born.
Jun 30, 2015
Clean,friendly, quiet, close to Chicago
Jun 30, 2015
It was wonderful but I would've liked the activities to continue on to Sunday. I think that the water in the swimming pool could also be warmer during the days that it is a bit chilly outside but still good enough to get into warm water. It was nice to have activities throughout Saturday for the kids.
Jun 30, 2015
Great, friendly, wellcoming. They need ATM machine and coffee machine.
Jun 30, 2015
Was amazing except for the wet firewood!
Jun 29, 2015
The campground was clean and very family friendly...it felt like camping on a playground. Good for our first tent camping trip with a 2 and 5 year old, but next time we'll go somewhere more rustic. We missed the nature!
Jun 29, 2015
The staff makes all the difference!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The perfect place to get away for the weekend close to home. Our 2 year old and 4 year old always have so much fun when we're there.
Jun 29, 2015
Super friendly staff,very helpful!!!
Jun 29, 2015
beautiful campground, tons of things to do, friendly staff
Jun 28, 2015
Fun and relaxing. I will be coming back as soon as I get a chance. Thank you to all the staff, everyone was real nice!
Jun 28, 2015
Awesome place, super friendly staff, clean bathrooms and sites
Jun 27, 2015
Courteous employees, helpful. Very good WiFi. Would stay here again. Robert Kapic
Jun 27, 2015
The staff was friendly and the sites were gravel. This campground is 55 miles from Chicago, not a short trip into town!
Jun 27, 2015
Very clean, friendly, accommodating.
Jun 26, 2015
Our first "family" camping trip (with our two little sons (ages 4 and 2 1/2). We had a blast and so did they for their first time. The cabins we stayed in were awesome. :)
Jun 25, 2015
Campground was clean and easy to get into. Personnel was courteous and friendly.
Jun 25, 2015
We had a great time!! The staff were friendly and helpful. The campsites were beautiful and the kids had a great time at all the activities and with all the amenities offered!Thank you for such a great experience! We will for sure see you next year.
Jun 25, 2015
It was perfect for my sons first time. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant.
Jun 25, 2015
Pleasent stay. Located next to Donleys Wild West town we had a great time panning for gold etc. Cabin was clean and pleasent (a little humid the wall mounted air conditioner could not quite keep up with the heat) The playground and campsite was very clean, well groomed grass cut. The pool clean but very cold water made discouraging to swim but we tried anyway. We will be back again.....
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
A very professional organization they took us right to our hook up spot. We loved the site also the wooden swings were a delight.
Jun 24, 2015
Very inconvenient having to wait to have someone take you thru the gate. If you leave, you can't get back in and if you just happen by , there is no emergency late night check in available. Also, the elderly gentleman who "lead" us to our site was so unfriendly it was shocking. He pointed us to our site as if we had never parked before, then just drove off.
Jun 23, 2015
Difficult to check in due to 2 people checking in at once. Site not level. Sewer dump uphill from site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals