Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2013
The camp grounds were clean, so friendly & private. My family had a blast. Our site was so nice close to the playground, restrooms & office. The privacy was nice, & the cost was decent. This is a place I will be revisiting next year. Thanks for a great time.
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly people and a clean campground
Oct 15, 2013
It was a great stay very relaxing. I will Do it again next year._
Oct 15, 2013
A super friendly staff in a very clean campground - we always stay here when camping in this area. The grandkids love it as do we.
Oct 15, 2013
I've stayed at KOAs @ other locations. This was my first @ this one. I was disappointed because the campers across from us played music loudly and were very boisterous well into the evening. I expected the staff to advise them to quiet down, but this never happened. At the other KOAs I experienced a peaceful atmosphere, with no loud parties or music from other campers, but not this time.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
It was too short, the facility is nice. And there are a few things to see close by, IE;Illinois Railroad Museum, and the Wild West Town next door!
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice campground . We can't wait to come back!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Returning at night NO illumination, not even on the sign. No hot water in laundry. The sight was level and the clerk arranged for an extra day without moving.
Oct 14, 2013
Beautiful campground, very pleasant staff.
Oct 14, 2013
Great time as always.
Oct 14, 2013
As sad as it is that my camping season is now over, I was extremely happy at how it ended. Had an amazing time. Great weather & great people = great weekend.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
The people here were very accommodating and friendly.
Oct 09, 2013
Great place, clean facilities, friendly people!
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We were well received. Escorted to our clean well maintained site. Facilities are well maintained and clean also. Had a great weekend
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
What a wonderful experience again at the KOA.Though I had paid on my credit card 1/2 of the two night stay.My friend, was responsible for the second 1/2 of the payment was not there when I arrived.I was told I could not get the key until the bill was paid in full.I understand policies, but I think that what would of been the harm in giving me the key.You had my credit info. Thx for a great stay!
Oct 07, 2013
This is a very nice place to stay that is well maintained and has been updated recently. We stayed in the cabin, which was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful, and we would stay again.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great site and everything we needed. It was a great place for testing out our new camper. It was our 5th time at this campground this year and we will be coming back next year.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
The campground was clean and well run. We took the train to Chicago and it was easy and close to the campground. A great way to get to Chicago !!
Oct 03, 2013
Great staff : )
Oct 02, 2013
Hello, My stay went well and I can reccommend the site. My only complaint was a truck that used his Jake brake during my sleep (subsequently awake) time. Could you check to see if Illinois DOT can place "No engine braking" signs on Rt 20 at your intersection?
Oct 01, 2013
Our best KOA during the vacation. Nothing to complain at all. Our son loved the large playground. Great Service and we had everything we needed.
Sep 30, 2013
This is one of the best KOAs we stayed at. However, it was also one of the only KOAs where we had a not so nice staff member. Bossy was a tad rude.
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly people running the KOA and the campground is kept beautifully
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
We had a great time. We did find Fast Fred to be a bit grumpy. He needs to be more welcoming. It wouldn't hurt him to smile once in a while.
Sep 28, 2013
Within easy reach of collecting and returning the hired RV from Chicago Airport. Great for getting to Chicago by train, and some good eating places nearby
Sep 28, 2013
The people who operate the camp ground are friendly and helpful, the camp ground is close to major attractions, and in our case family. A great place to stay.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
see you next year
Sep 26, 2013
We have ALWAYS been a fantastic stay here. We've use the cabins and they are always wonderful fun. We have an 11& 12 year old and they love the bunk beds. The camp ground is always clean as well as the bathrooms. A HUGE plus! Anyway stay here if you want an enjoyable camping experience!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
We enjoy our stay. Please say thank you to the gentleman who came in the morning with games for the family. Cabins were neat and clean. GRACIAS! Sincerely, JC Ortiz =)
Sep 23, 2013
We arrived 1 night early and stayed in a cabin the first night. The next 2 nights we did the primitive tent camping. A picnic table at every site. A VERY CLEAN fire ring at every site. Nice really well kept grass area to camp on. Average showers. Overall a very clean and extemly well kept campground. Nice folks. Expensive fire wood. I would love to stay again some day!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very clean park & restrooms
Sep 22, 2013
Very pleasent, stay great people
Sep 22, 2013
Sylvia is absolutely the best host. She understands and takes care of the campers that stay here. Well kept, even in late season.
Sep 22, 2013
We arrived late in the dark and took a wrong turn . The in trying to turn around we got stuck in the grass creating some substantial trenches Which buried the left front wheel of our 43 foot class today. Everyone at the campground was extremely helpful to try to extricate us. The only way we got out is by calling Good Sam and they sent a large wrecker around midnight. We of course offered to
Sep 21, 2013
It was a very nice and clean camp sight had a good time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.