Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time, me and my twin 8yr old boys. We had so much fun they are begging me to go again this weekend!....and I think they are going to get what they want.....
Sep 28, 2015
Nice small KOA .
Sep 28, 2015
We just stayed overnight as a stopover to another location. We did not get to use all the facilities so we cannot rate them. Staff was helpful with all my paperwork waiting for us as we were late arrivals.
Sep 27, 2015
We like this KOA We stay here all of the time when we come to the area. Lots of grass for the dogs and the staff is friendly
Sep 27, 2015
Love the showers.
Sep 25, 2015
Toller Platz, wir fanden es super.
Sep 24, 2015
Did not stay long enough to enjoy all the activities. Trees to provide shade in summer much needed I suspect many sites get very hot. Staff were very helpful. Couldn't be better for a quick stay
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
A very clean and well managed park!
Sep 22, 2015
We were very disappointed in the trailor we stayed in. We stayed for 3 nights and it literally smelled like poop each day. We were unable to enjoy the convenience of having a restroom because of the smell. No hot water in the bathrooms by the office. Each night we showered somewhere different to find hot water. We bought an air freshener for the trailor due to the smell. Hosts were nice though.
Sep 22, 2015
We have stayed here several times and always have a pleasant experience.
Sep 21, 2015
What was of poor quality
Sep 21, 2015
Great people and great times. Too many uninvited flies.
Sep 21, 2015
very nice
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground, everyone was very helpful and the site was ready when we got there.
Sep 21, 2015
good time, wish there were more weekend activities like at Lena KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean! The hosts are so welcoming and very friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
Almost everything was great, clean restrooms, hot showers, a real nice campground, except that the sites are extremely close together. With your awning out you're almost touching the slideout of the camper next to you. KOAs aren't known to have the most spacious sites but these were really small.
Sep 21, 2015
It was our first stay at a KOA and the entire family loved it and will most certainly return. Playground is great and there are lots of grassy areas for dogs and kids to play on. The Bath house was clean and loved the idea of individual shower stalls. Negatives were the flies, will remember to bring fly spray next time.
Sep 21, 2015
we were late arrivals yet treated very cordially. Everything was clean and in working order. we'll be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice!
Sep 20, 2015
Good location
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Great dog walk.
Sep 17, 2015
I liked the complete hookups, but it seemed a bit crowded to me. We are used to a little more space. There were a LOT of flies. There was a great dog walk. It was really nice. $40 was way more than we usually pay. All in all we did enjoy our stay.
Sep 17, 2015
staff are very nice we like are stay clean
Sep 16, 2015
Pleasant and quite nights wit with stars. Helpful staff with a great location!
Sep 16, 2015
Owners and work kampers were so friendly and helpful!!! Beautiful flowers and gardens, and commented to the owner about her tomatoe plants, and about a hour later we had tomatoes delivered to our site!!
Sep 15, 2015
Great campground ! ! Will stay again. Friendly and efficient staff ! Only complaint......the flies were bad !
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was really nice. We had a terrific time.
Sep 15, 2015
Great staff and perfect facilities. Only problem was that I couldn't eat or read outside due to the overwhelming number of flies.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time. It was rather cool but we had fun.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff and convenient location for our camping needs.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We liked the campground and the staff was very nice, but the flies were horrible. We've never seen that many flies
Sep 14, 2015
Nice quiet time. Nothing to do at all after labor day
Sep 14, 2015
Great little campground. Very friendly staff, well taken care of. My grandkids loved it!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a very nice experience there. we bought a new camper and brought our Grandsons The camppsites were very nice and the staff more than helpful. I will be going back there again and recommend them highly.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Family enjoyed time here
Sep 12, 2015
Great place
Sep 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the cabin was absolutely beautiful & the staff was more than helpful. We look forward to staying with KOA in the near future!
Sep 12, 2015
This is probably the nicest KOA in the entire system, at least that we have stayed at so far. It is so well kept and managed and the staff are really wonderful. The only thing we didn't like was the fly's.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice area, friendly staff. Wish the WiFi worked at the campsites.
Sep 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean and lots of activities for the kids. Something for them to do all day.
Sep 10, 2015
Awesome. Only stayed for couple of hours but We all liked this place.
Sep 10, 2015
We couldnt stay close to our other family just because the boss did not want to open the tent site next to us that was empty.. They said it was too crowded when we were practically alone on that corner.. Why have a tent space there when you dont want to open it? We left sooner than expected and wont come back. And why charge for family that just wants to visit for a cookout? $5 pp? Ridiculous!
Sep 10, 2015
Beautiful place, clean and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
The flies were so bad we could not sit outside and we got bit by chiggers so bad we are still applying products to ease the suffering
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals