Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2014
Booked to stay over Customer Appreciation weekend. Checked in and my bill looked high, so I asked about the free night. Told I had to ask for it, so much for customer appreciation. Entry narrow without any parking for more than 1 rig.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Very clean bathrooms, well manicured grass areas, friendly staff. Will be going back to stay one last time for the year in a couple of weeks
Sep 17, 2014
Just OK for KOA standards. Although it was early September and the camp was full, the pool and one of the two bathhouses were "closed for the season". Gravel sites that aren't quite level. No cable.
Sep 17, 2014
Site 56 has only one 30 amp 20A cuplex outlet was dead. Two 50 amp but no way i could use em I used spare 30 amp from adjacent site. Other than that a great place to stay
Sep 16, 2014
Despite rain & unseasonably cold weather, we Had another great time here. We brought some camping friends with us which made it even more fun. Thanks Union KOA!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great place, nice and clean facilities, good staff as well.
Sep 15, 2014
was very clean the staff is helpful will return in early summer and bring grandkids for all the things to do
Sep 15, 2014
Great time good attraction around the area. Thanks
Sep 15, 2014
Reserved a tent site for September 12 and 13. Friday the 12th was cold and raining. Reception mentioned an upgrade to a cabin. Did that without any trouble. Staff is friendly and the grounds are well kept with a variety of games for the kids. Will be going back next season!
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly hosts, comfortable surroundings, we'll kept campground.
Sep 15, 2014
Had a nice time at this KOA, farther away from activities-but we knew that beforehand.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Nice and quiet. Pleasant staff.
Sep 11, 2014
I was overall a great place! I plan on going the again
Sep 11, 2014
never been to a KOA before and this was thecleanest bathroom i have ever been to at any campground!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
The sites are small. They closed the bath house near the campers. No walkway to other bath house. Will use state park next time.
Sep 09, 2014
My girlfriend and I asked for a secluded corner, and KOA gave us the most secluded corner. Thank you KOA! It was a very romantic and intimate trip. We also needed to add a day to our stay and KOA took care of everything, no hassle. Very impressed overall.
Sep 08, 2014
Clean restrooms and friendly helpful staff. Will be back again!!
Sep 08, 2014
Did not like the entrance going in and out, only one vehicle wide. Entrance to office not easy to access. It was very clean and spaces were generous. Nice dog run.
Sep 08, 2014
Bel accueil, s├ęcuritaire sauf le WiFi peu fonctionnel.
Sep 07, 2014
Very relaxing. People are great. My son had a great time also.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
The park is very pretty and well maintained. We did have a problem with the laundry room, cold water wash only and one of the dryers did not work. They did give us our money back for the dryer. Also we could not get internet access on their WiFi the entire time we were there. Our friends had a Verizon Hot Spot and we were able to get access with it so we know it wasn't our computer.
Sep 04, 2014
Very nice and clean. The sites are a little small though.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Great campsight! Clean! Lots of things to do in the area!
Sep 04, 2014
It is both too far from Chicago to be convenient and too close in and barren to be camping. Tight spaces, tired staff. But it is an option if you need one.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Staff was very friendly and the campground was clean and looked nice. The game room leaves a lot to be desired and there were some rental bikes that were obviously damaged sitting out with the rentable ones. We also noted the mini-golf course really needs some TLC and paint. Reading the community bulletin board, it appears staff is continually making improvements.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice and well-maintained campground. Our cabin had AC, a plus during the hot and humid weather. The owners are very friendly and attentive to our needs. There are a variety of activities for kids as well as adults.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This campground layout leads to much interaction among campers. The staff is always visible and friendly. We make new friends every time we camp here and often see people from previous camping.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Basically, everything was good, clean, pretty, friendly, and helpful. But, the lots are a little too narrow especially when such big units are next to you. Also, some of the showers did not work properly, one did not work at all and I get to get dressed again to hunt out one that did. The next day, found a shower that would not turn off and reported it. Other than that, I will try again.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff here was very friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze and staff helped with backing our trailer in. Activities were well organized My only complaint was that the campsites are a little tight and this caused a problem when multiple trailers were trying to leave.
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice, small campground. Well-run and mainatained.
Aug 31, 2014
pricing for one room cabins here and many other k o a locations is high. staff was real helpful in knowing the area and how metra train station works.
Aug 29, 2014
Picked this location for an overnight stay as it was close to our route on Hwy 20. First time in years that we stayed at KOA. We are used to state or provincial parks with way more room between sites. Our neighbour's picnic table was less than a foot from our tap. Too close for our liking.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.