Chicago Northwest KOA

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
This is a very nice place to stay that is well maintained and has been updated recently. We stayed in the cabin, which was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful, and we would stay again.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great site and everything we needed. It was a great place for testing out our new camper. It was our 5th time at this campground this year and we will be coming back next year.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
The campground was clean and well run. We took the train to Chicago and it was easy and close to the campground. A great way to get to Chicago !!
Oct 03, 2013
Great staff : )
Oct 02, 2013
Hello, My stay went well and I can reccommend the site. My only complaint was a truck that used his Jake brake during my sleep (subsequently awake) time. Could you check to see if Illinois DOT can place "No engine braking" signs on Rt 20 at your intersection?
Oct 01, 2013
Our best KOA during the vacation. Nothing to complain at all. Our son loved the large playground. Great Service and we had everything we needed.
Sep 30, 2013
This is one of the best KOAs we stayed at. However, it was also one of the only KOAs where we had a not so nice staff member. Bossy was a tad rude.
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly people running the KOA and the campground is kept beautifully
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
We had a great time. We did find Fast Fred to be a bit grumpy. He needs to be more welcoming. It wouldn't hurt him to smile once in a while.
Sep 28, 2013
Within easy reach of collecting and returning the hired RV from Chicago Airport. Great for getting to Chicago by train, and some good eating places nearby
Sep 28, 2013
The people who operate the camp ground are friendly and helpful, the camp ground is close to major attractions, and in our case family. A great place to stay.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
see you next year
Sep 26, 2013
We have ALWAYS been a fantastic stay here. We've use the cabins and they are always wonderful fun. We have an 11& 12 year old and they love the bunk beds. The camp ground is always clean as well as the bathrooms. A HUGE plus! Anyway stay here if you want an enjoyable camping experience!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
We enjoy our stay. Please say thank you to the gentleman who came in the morning with games for the family. Cabins were neat and clean. GRACIAS! Sincerely, JC Ortiz =)
Sep 23, 2013
We arrived 1 night early and stayed in a cabin the first night. The next 2 nights we did the primitive tent camping. A picnic table at every site. A VERY CLEAN fire ring at every site. Nice really well kept grass area to camp on. Average showers. Overall a very clean and extemly well kept campground. Nice folks. Expensive fire wood. I would love to stay again some day!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very clean park & restrooms
Sep 22, 2013
Very pleasent, stay great people
Sep 22, 2013
Sylvia is absolutely the best host. She understands and takes care of the campers that stay here. Well kept, even in late season.
Sep 22, 2013
We arrived late in the dark and took a wrong turn . The in trying to turn around we got stuck in the grass creating some substantial trenches Which buried the left front wheel of our 43 foot class today. Everyone at the campground was extremely helpful to try to extricate us. The only way we got out is by calling Good Sam and they sent a large wrecker around midnight. We of course offered to
Sep 21, 2013
It was a very nice and clean camp sight had a good time.
Sep 21, 2013
They were extremely helpful in advising us in how to get into Chicago using the train. They had maps that were very detailed. Very clean showers. Great stay.
Sep 19, 2013
The employees were so helpful and nice as can be. They made our stay so wonderful. We will be back next year. Thank You for asking.
Sep 18, 2013
Full hook-up site was uneven, some of the grass needed to be cut, gravel roads are very narrow. Just an average campground.
Sep 18, 2013
Clean, relaxing environment. Owners and staff are fun, friendly and very helpful. Will stay there anytime. This was our 12th year staying there and we keep going back.
Sep 18, 2013
Was a nice park staff friendly. We weren't there long enough to say much more.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
WiFi was very slow 5mps, too close to busy noisy highway, too many sites for a small ground and firewood was horribly expensive.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
I enjoyed my stay. However, mgmt apparently is unwilling or unable to correct mistakes in registration and billing. That can't be good.
Sep 17, 2013
My husband and I traveled campsites all over the country in the seventies And eighties with our children now that their on their own were back at it glad the KOAs are as clean and comfy now as they were then nice going
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
KOA has always been a Pleasant,Safe & Fun place to stay! Staff Friendly,Restrooms clean and lots of Activities offered!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Water had a sulfur smell, sites very tight. Clean rest rooms and good service
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
My only complaint is that the comsites were a little small. Other than that, we had a great time. The campground was impeccably clean, and everyone was very friendly!!
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice facility! Love all the attention to amenities!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
WE have stayed at KOA's all over the USA and Canada. This KOA, by far, had the most unfriendly staff.
Sep 16, 2013
Main issue is how tight the pull through sites are. Nice improvements done this year. Friendly staff
Sep 16, 2013
nice surroundings. good service. clean bathrooms. friendly staff. wi-fi a little weak on service. quiet and there were a lot of children! Well behaved. Lots of things for families to do. Nice restaurant next door! Steaks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.