Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Great KOA, Nice sites, beautiful area, Loved the showers, very strong! Only downside, they gave me the wrong site, I ordered one with Electric/Water got one with only water? should get a refund of a couple of dollars?
May 20, 2016
This place is cute and the staff is very friendly, but I won't be returning. Was overcharged and was woken up to the sound of lawn mowers when they were already mowing for several hours the afternoon before.
May 20, 2016
This was a very nice and clean well kept facility. We appreciated the many cut paths to walk the dog. My only criticism is that the sites are too tight as I had a bit of difficulty getting out of my pull through. A new tree at the corner of the site is not a good idea.
May 19, 2016
Very close to the city. Nice amenities nearby.
May 18, 2016
We were treated very well, even tho we were not there much because of a wedding.
May 18, 2016
This is our first KOA we have stayed in. Based on our stay we are reserving KOAs to/from Yellowstone this summer!
May 17, 2016
The campground is well maintained. There are nice open fields to walk dogs, as well as a fenced dog area. However, there is no cable TV. Also, their price for a propane refill is about twice what we have paid anywhere else in the country.
May 17, 2016
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Brad made check in easy and answered all my questions, Thanks Brad.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed a weekend away from home even though it was rainy and cool. Got us excited for the upcoming camping season.
May 16, 2016
We always liked to walk to the restaurant next door. Sorry to see it was closed. We would like to have had a cable TV hook up.
May 10, 2016
Great campground and special hosts
May 09, 2016
Campground is really nice, my only complaint is they need to mow closer to the weekend because our grass was really long. Would definately come back!!
May 09, 2016
We had a very nice time and the staff was very friendly
May 09, 2016
A really nice spot. Friendly and accommodating staff.
May 08, 2016
very nice campground
May 07, 2016
Awesome staff and owners. Extremely personable and helpful. The park is a quiet getaway in the country. Flowers, rustic log swings and a great dog park and trails. We will be back.
May 04, 2016
Staff friendly, but this is the first campground I've ever had to pay an extra $5 just for visitors to pick us up for lunch (they were on site for less than 30 minutes!). NARROW roads made it difficult to navigate our coach+trailer. Rain flooded outside our entry door and made our exit MUDDY. Rest rooms all locked, ostensibly too early in the season (water at site, but not in restrooms? Hmmmm..
May 03, 2016
Nice little campground. Has a pool, play ground, and a dog park. Staff was very nice and helpfull
Apr 27, 2016
We enjoy coming here every year. It is nice to see all the improvements that the owners make every year.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Extremely nice and clean bathrooms/showers.
Apr 26, 2016
Local campground for us but a perfect get away spot. Staff is very friendly. Walk to Wild West town and a short drive to A Train Museum. Still early in season so not everything was open yet.
Apr 26, 2016
We stayed the second weekend of the season. Staff was very friendly and nice. Some great pull thru premium sites. Other pull thrus are a little close together. Love the wooden swing on the premium site we had. Water pressure not so good and wi-fi was spotty. Great campground for a weekend visit!
Apr 25, 2016
We have stayed at the Chicago Northwest, IL KOA many times. It seems as if each time we go there are constant improvements to the grounds and amenities. Thomas and Sylvia are doing a fantastic job.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice campground clean facilities and the owners and all the staff are excellent!!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Everything good nice place
Apr 25, 2016
Great time !
Apr 25, 2016
Nice... Clean... Friendly
Apr 23, 2016
Over night
Apr 22, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The staff and owners are great. You can tell it's a clean and well kept park. I am going back.
Apr 20, 2016
Nice campground. Very friendly
Apr 19, 2016
Great campground to stay and close to Chicago.
Apr 18, 2016
Nice campground and excellent, very clean facilities (early season). Limited showers due to one shower block not being operational and the remain showers were in restroom where sewer was blocked so unavailable Sunday morning. Staff very friendly. Pull through sites a bit small but fine for couple of nights. Sewer hookup was UPHILL from our pad which was a little problematic. Will be back.
Apr 18, 2016
Couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay and the people were very very nice
Apr 18, 2016
The campground employees were very, very accommodating. Check in was easy. The campground is small so the lots are pretty close together. We camped with friends so it worked out well for us. I will definitely camped at this KOA again BUT I will request not to camp next to anyone with a dog. There are some great sites on the prairie side which we will request when we reserve out lot.
Oct 26, 2015
i Visited Chicago Northwest KOA in September for a 10 day stay, and I must say I was impressed with the Park and exspceialy the staff the grounds and the washrooms are well taken care of and there is plenty to do and see in the area not to mention Chicago is nearby, I will defently stay here again when in the area,
Oct 25, 2015
This place should never have been located near farmland. There were flies everywhere! In addition I had to listen to 3 incessantly barking dogs the whole time we were there. Koa should limit dogs to 1 per family.
Oct 20, 2015
Pleasant people, helpful, & courtesy
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Great place to stay overnight while traveling. Thanks
Oct 14, 2015
Nice spot, close to home but felt like we were in the middle of nowhere...walk to Wild West. Well maintained grounds, hook ups in very good condition. Staff all very friendly. We'll be back.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
it was nice but as it seems like in all koa's the sites are very close to each other
Oct 13, 2015
Good location for what we had to do.
Oct 13, 2015
Very friendly. Not happy closer bathrooms were being remodeled, but it happens.
Oct 13, 2015
Very friendly, clean, and a beautiful setting.
Oct 13, 2015
Great site, clean shower and toilet. I will come again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals