Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 15 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
very enjoyable, friendly staff,
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Hi. This is a beautiful KOA nestled in a very nice, quiet rural setting. The hosts were very nice and helpful. Washrooms were clean and modern. My stay was a pleasant one.
Jun 22, 2016
I love everything about this place! Super Clean, shaded, nice playground, really nice people! The icing on the cake would be for the pool to be heated, but the kids didn't mind!
Jun 21, 2016
Had a very pleasant 7 day stay. The staff was polite and courteous. The campground was clean and well maintained. The limited number of food items in the store is my only negative on an otherwise wonderful stay.
Jun 21, 2016
We camp there every summer!!
Jun 21, 2016
Stay was great kids had a blast with the activities.
Jun 21, 2016
Clean reatroom and campground..
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very Clean, Friendly staff,Had a Great Stay
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed the rental unit and the staff was very nice. Perfect Girls weekend with my teen daughter and her friend
Jun 20, 2016
We had fun. The sites are small, but there is lots of open space to play. The camper was perfectly level on the gravel.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff and a beautiful, clean campground! We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice! Sites weren't jammed together. Long gravel sites. We stayed here to visit friends in McHenry. People working the desk at check in were very nice!
Jun 20, 2016
Great time! Great cabins! Great staff! Grandparents, Children and Grandchildren ALLhad a great time. Something for everyone there. Very clean, all improvements noticed and appreciated ! We will be back ! 👫👫👫👫👫👫👫👫👫👫😃❤️
Jun 20, 2016
Pleasurable experience, would stay again
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful, quiet location! Very nice hostess!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice crew and nice bathroom. Very enjoyable
Jun 19, 2016
Had a great time. Sylvia is more a friend than a host. Only issue we seen were campers who don't know koa policies. Learn them it makes your stay and everyone else's much better.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, nice grassy site, that was close to the park, pool and store.
Jun 18, 2016
Outside games were very fun, playground was really muddy even though it hadn't rained. Was a fun night.
Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Great place to stay. Everyone was very friendly, lots to do. Cons: the electric tent sites are a bit on the small side. Iffy: This KOA is close to a major highway, so if you don't mind lots of road noise this place will be great.
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful folks , great price , bathroom was always clean . Best koa I've seen since I was in California.
Jun 17, 2016
Always the best !!!!
Jun 17, 2016
Short stay it was very clean and they were very accommodating
Jun 16, 2016
Really liked the privacy of the individual showers! Nice campground, very friendly KOA team.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Friendly and a very nice koa
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff,very helpful and clean facilities!!! I highly recommend this KOA!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Putt putt course in need of repairs
Jun 14, 2016
Second time here, very nice campground. Very clean and well kept. check in was a bit hectic but it all worked out in the end. Highly recommended!!!
Jun 14, 2016
We love the koa! It is clean and the staff is friendly
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We were able to get a campsite close to the washroom which is a concern when someone has a physical disability. The hosts were very informative and kept a well maintained property with lots of activities for the family. We are already planning a return visit.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place. Clean, good activities for kids and families.
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent service, nice attendents and very well kept campground. Reasonable price compared to others
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
We stay frequently and have never been disappointed. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
The pool was closed because it was being painted. It should have been painted before the season.
Jun 08, 2016
Had a one night stay. All was well. Easy in and out, friendly staff!! Would stay again!
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was very clean.
Jun 08, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2016
The staff is great. Facilities are good. Late & early reserved check in/out is a really good thing. Thanks!
Jun 08, 2016
This campground is top shelf! From the time I called to make reservations throughout our stay, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.Great camp store and amenities.
Jun 07, 2016
please move planter boxes back from turning areas
Jun 07, 2016
Nice place with helpfull and kind staff
Jun 07, 2016
Good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals