Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Such a blessing at the end of a long days drive. Well cared for grounds, excellent shower and restroom facilities, and friendly, helpful koa staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Stayed for two days, camping in a small pop up camper, and this place is beautiful in every way. Great pool, laundry, store, and the campsites are perfect! Owners wre as nice as can be. If I am back in Cheyenne, I will be staying here again! Thanks!
Aug 06, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful, directing us to a great place to take our kids for an outing, which turned out to be AMAZING. Nice camp store. Pool was nice and warm. Clean restrooms and private showers. Highway a bit noisy for tent camping, but sites very nicely kept. Mini-golf needs attention, but still fun for kids. Close to Walmart and restaurants.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was great except that the internet access was denied after the first 3 days. I had no internet access the last 2 days and the staff didn't know how to fix their router problem.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice facility. Close to the highway and not really camping when you can hear cars and trucks all night.
Jul 29, 2017
Bathrooms were so clean! Loved the group cooking area. Staff was so friendly and helpful - really seemed like they cared. Good tent sites with L-fences. Only downside was the noise from the highway and whatever trucking company next door (even with ear plugs it was VERY noisy).
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful! So clean, convenient, and kind!
Jul 21, 2017
It was a clean campground, but I have to rank it poor to warn others that there is nothing between the campground and the freeway. If you are in one of the cabins you're fine, but in a tent you will get no sleep as the sound of semi trucks driving by is loud, intense, and constant. They should invest in trees or a sound barrier to break the noise or provide ear plugs.
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean and neat camp ground! Plus there are little baby bunnies hopping around everywhere...sooo cute!
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground. Great outdoor kitchen and pavilion.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice people. Clean. Well kept.
Jul 13, 2017
Very well run and friendly staff All in all a great stay
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and orderly campground with clean facilities. The office staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. The store was well-equipped with basics you may need/want. My only complaint is for those customers coming in at night, its not well lit so a little hard to set up tent in the dark. My first KOA experience and I was very pleased!
Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful young couple owners who made the stay superb.
Jul 12, 2017
Tent campers should bypass this campground if you plan on getting ANY sleep! The road noise from Highway 80 is unbearable. Add to that the locomotives moving along the railroad tracks at the rear of the campground And you are going to wish you spent the $40..that's right..$40 for a tent site that's about a football field from I-80, on a motel room instead. Consider yourself forewarned.
Jul 11, 2017
I would not recommend this KOA to friends without warning them that it is too close to a very noisy freeway. Other than that it was great.
Jul 10, 2017
I really like the way the showers are set up. More KOA's should do it that way!
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and has everything you need right there!!!
Jul 08, 2017
Lovely site with friendly hosts. Be aware and pack appropriately- Cheyenne can get chilly, even in the summer.
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice and clean KOA with very friendly staff. We played the mini golf and the horseshoe games. The wind break for the tent was a huge help.
Jun 20, 2017
The people here were so nice!! We tent camped and they had an awesome outdoor area with two stoves and wash sinks so we didn't have to get out all our gear!!! To those that complain about the noise. Many KOA camps are located on the highways. While I would prefer that tents be in the back I had no issues sleeping. Good job!!!! Also thanks for the free basketball and mini golf!!
Jun 14, 2017
A very well set up campground. Just to close to interstate.
Jun 13, 2017
Best KOA so far. Owners stayed open late for our arrival and escorted us in the dark to site. Very accommodating for our last minute arrival. Extremely clean grounds, site and bathrooms. Owners were very nice and welcoming. This was just a stop over for us, made us want to stay longer.
Jun 12, 2017
Very, Very Nice. Extremely clean, and pleasant.
Jun 12, 2017
No fault to staff but it's just a bad location --
Jun 12, 2017
Just a great experience in every way. Great hosts and great facility. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 11, 2017
Love the place, me neither my girls will remember this place, feel like home;)
Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating owners, no RV site nor tent site available late in the evening; we were allowed to dry camp at a still empty cabin parking.
Jun 04, 2017
Wifi would not connect at all at tent site 3 but other then that wonderful place.
May 29, 2017
May 22, 2017
Clean, well maintained, quiet, convenient, access is well-marked with signage, friendly helpful staff.
May 19, 2017
Nice facility, but highest price of the 9 I stayed at on my trip.
May 17, 2017
Nice clean area. Bath and showers are very clean and well-kept.
May 08, 2017
Tidy, clean, kindly and helpful!! Thanks!!!
Apr 30, 2017
Not upgraded compared to others I have stayed at...nice staff however.
Apr 05, 2017
This campground was about as perfect as it could get for my stay!!..pristine cleanliness in buildings and grounds/friendly+helpful to boot!
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful facilities, well-maintained, and super friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
We had to stay in a Kamping Kabin due to the fact that we were told there were no tent site available but someone came in late and used a tent site.
Sep 14, 2016
Love the pavilion! Windbreaks at tent sites are a great idea.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Thanks again for waiting for me to arrive aftrr closing. Tent site 4 is affected by noise from I80 and lights from next door. Problem would have been solved if the ground by the wood corner was level enough for a tent. Nice restrooms and showers.
Sep 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean showers and bathrooms, tent sites nicely groomed,nice pool, a picknick pavilion with stoves and a microwave
Sep 01, 2016
I stayed at T4 tent site the area was clean and nest and had adequate space for my truck and tent. The grounds and facilities were always in great condition. The staff was friendly and attentive to your needs. The most important was the showers were Hot!!!! I will return!!!!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2016
It was very nice and clean, easy to set up our tent and everything was a very short walking distance to get to.
Aug 24, 2016
Very loud and windy next to the express way. Tent sites are next to the entrance so you are awakened every time someone enters late.
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very nice and the bathrooms and campground are very clean and well laid out. I felt very welcomed and everyone was very accommodating. One suggestion is to line the tent sites with something other than small gravel/sand. It rained/stormed while I was there and when the ground became wet it was hard to keep tent stakes in the sand. Bring something to anchor stakes to the ground
Aug 17, 2016
A nice small site with good facilities. Excellent kitchen area, good windbreaks on pitches and good wifi connectivity. Location next to main highway and a little industrial, but perfect for a short transit stop.
Aug 15, 2016
The only problem was the location as it was by a busy highway hard to sleep. Other than that it was perfect
Aug 14, 2016
Tent camp site was clean and freshly raked. Shower was clean and had hot water. Staff is helpful. The campground is right off I-80 so ear plugs were helpful. I'd return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals