Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
The people here were so nice!! We tent camped and they had an awesome outdoor area with two stoves and wash sinks so we didn't have to get out all our gear!!! To those that complain about the noise. Many KOA camps are located on the highways. While I would prefer that tents be in the back I had no issues sleeping. Good job!!!! Also thanks for the free basketball and mini golf!!
Jun 14, 2017
A very well set up campground. Just to close to interstate.
Jun 13, 2017
Best KOA so far. Owners stayed open late for our arrival and escorted us in the dark to site. Very accommodating for our last minute arrival. Extremely clean grounds, site and bathrooms. Owners were very nice and welcoming. This was just a stop over for us, made us want to stay longer.
Jun 12, 2017
Very, Very Nice. Extremely clean, and pleasant.
Jun 12, 2017
No fault to staff but it's just a bad location --
Jun 12, 2017
Just a great experience in every way. Great hosts and great facility. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 11, 2017
Love the place, me neither my girls will remember this place, feel like home;)
Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating owners, no RV site nor tent site available late in the evening; we were allowed to dry camp at a still empty cabin parking.
Jun 04, 2017
Wifi would not connect at all at tent site 3 but other then that wonderful place.
May 29, 2017
May 22, 2017
Clean, well maintained, quiet, convenient, access is well-marked with signage, friendly helpful staff.
May 19, 2017
Nice facility, but highest price of the 9 I stayed at on my trip.
May 17, 2017
Nice clean area. Bath and showers are very clean and well-kept.
May 08, 2017
Tidy, clean, kindly and helpful!! Thanks!!!
Apr 30, 2017
Not upgraded compared to others I have stayed at...nice staff however.
Apr 05, 2017
This campground was about as perfect as it could get for my stay!!..pristine cleanliness in buildings and grounds/friendly+helpful to boot!
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful facilities, well-maintained, and super friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
We had to stay in a Kamping Kabin due to the fact that we were told there were no tent site available but someone came in late and used a tent site.
Sep 14, 2016
Love the pavilion! Windbreaks at tent sites are a great idea.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Thanks again for waiting for me to arrive aftrr closing. Tent site 4 is affected by noise from I80 and lights from next door. Problem would have been solved if the ground by the wood corner was level enough for a tent. Nice restrooms and showers.
Sep 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean showers and bathrooms, tent sites nicely groomed,nice pool, a picknick pavilion with stoves and a microwave
Sep 01, 2016
I stayed at T4 tent site the area was clean and nest and had adequate space for my truck and tent. The grounds and facilities were always in great condition. The staff was friendly and attentive to your needs. The most important was the showers were Hot!!!! I will return!!!!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2016
It was very nice and clean, easy to set up our tent and everything was a very short walking distance to get to.
Aug 24, 2016
Very loud and windy next to the express way. Tent sites are next to the entrance so you are awakened every time someone enters late.
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very nice and the bathrooms and campground are very clean and well laid out. I felt very welcomed and everyone was very accommodating. One suggestion is to line the tent sites with something other than small gravel/sand. It rained/stormed while I was there and when the ground became wet it was hard to keep tent stakes in the sand. Bring something to anchor stakes to the ground
Aug 17, 2016
A nice small site with good facilities. Excellent kitchen area, good windbreaks on pitches and good wifi connectivity. Location next to main highway and a little industrial, but perfect for a short transit stop.
Aug 15, 2016
The only problem was the location as it was by a busy highway hard to sleep. Other than that it was perfect
Aug 14, 2016
Tent camp site was clean and freshly raked. Shower was clean and had hot water. Staff is helpful. The campground is right off I-80 so ear plugs were helpful. I'd return.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice and clean. Tent sites are close to I80 so felt like I was sleeping in the median of an interstate. Did not sleep well because of trucks roaring by all night
Aug 12, 2016
The facility is lovely and well-maintained. However, it is sandwiched between a highway, railroad, and industrial area. Very noisy for tent camping.
Aug 10, 2016
Great stay.
Aug 09, 2016
We overbooked not problem but one rider broke down maybe refund that
Aug 04, 2016
Nice staff and clean bathrooms but the grounds are rugged. Would have been better to sleep in a rest area and save the money.
Aug 02, 2016
Great KOA. Very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool was great for our kids. Close to Cheyenne, but not in the traffic. Awesome!
Aug 01, 2016
Very dissatisfied with the customer service and rudeness of Paul. We checked in on Thursday and was given a tent camp site with a fire pit. Nowhere was there a sign posted or were we told we could not have a campfire to cook food. Paul on 3 occasions harassed my fiancé and my friends wife as they were going to the bathroom. Unacceptable. Please contact me for further info.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Nice location. Very clean facility. Helpful staff
Jul 18, 2016
Road noise from highway was extremely loud.
Jul 18, 2016
The facility was good, but the wind kept us up all night, as well as road noise, and trains. Not many tents should have been a clue to us.
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was super friendly. Area was super clean. Having a stove available was a nice perk!
Jul 13, 2016
For motorcycle riders there is to much rock and gravel. Motorcycles tend to loose traction even at 5 miles per hour!
Jul 08, 2016
Nice clean facility. We only stayed overnight on a trip but would use again.
Jul 08, 2016
Pros: The management was friendly and my kids enjoyed the pool and mini-golf. Cons: Road noise from interstate and military aircraft flying overhead at night to base.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful stay. Very accommodating!
Jul 05, 2016
For cabin or RV this KOA would be great! But caution to tent goers, you have the highway noise all night! So if you are a light sleeper don't sleep in tent here! Other than that it is nice!
Jun 23, 2016
New campground. Immature trees so not a lot of shelter from the wind. Facilities were very nice. Loved the pavilion. Pool only open till 830.
Jun 20, 2016
I loved the site, but it was so windy when we stayed there, that I would try to skip it if I could.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campsite was ready for us. Campground was quiet enough to sleep. We didn't use many of the amenities (stoves, showers, pool) but might on future trips. Great value.
Jun 16, 2016
The pavilion saved us as a huge storm made tenting a challenge. Never got to swim. Koa was clean and folks were friendly. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals