Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
New campground. Immature trees so not a lot of shelter from the wind. Facilities were very nice. Loved the pavilion. Pool only open till 830.
Jun 20, 2016
I loved the site, but it was so windy when we stayed there, that I would try to skip it if I could.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campsite was ready for us. Campground was quiet enough to sleep. We didn't use many of the amenities (stoves, showers, pool) but might on future trips. Great value.
Jun 16, 2016
The pavilion saved us as a huge storm made tenting a challenge. Never got to swim. Koa was clean and folks were friendly. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2016
We tent camped. Site had only one level spot which was gravel. Way too close to noisy I-80 to tent camp for me.
Jun 12, 2016
Apparently this is a new KOA location. Would have been nice to have had some shade trees.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice staff. Clean facilities. Would definitely stay there again
Jun 01, 2016
Only stayed one night but seems very nice and clean. Close to highway though if youre a light sleeper. Heated pool is a great idea and plenty of showers, communal microwave area is useful
Sep 11, 2015
Office was open late enough to allow me to arrive while it was still open. Managers cordial and helpful with my specific needs.
Sep 07, 2015
Pretty area, polite store clerk. Gravel tent pads were rough, but tolerable.
Aug 29, 2015
Great campground (a little noisy from the trains, plains and automobiles), but very clean. The wind breaks are much appreciated since it is pretty open.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice place, nice location. Community dining area A+. Shower area a little tight for plus size adults.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
It was a good place, friendly staff, reasonable price, nice facilities. I will stay here again. I have already recommended it to friends and family.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground Only thing I didn't like was the loose gravel seeing we were on a motorcycle
Aug 12, 2015
It was good
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean
Aug 12, 2015
Nice minigolf, clean and very friendly staff, but loud street (interstate) during the night.
Aug 02, 2015
The site was nice, facilities nice. Not our favourite KOA due to busy road and guests drinking in the pool and adults rough housing in the pool.
Aug 01, 2015
friendley helpful staff,clean facilities
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The only draw back is all the hwy noise. Very hard to sleep through the hwy noise. Other then that. AMAZING camp site. Very clean!!!! And staff very awesome!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Nice people & OK site, but it's right on the highway (loud) & it could use more trees or some sort of "camp" feel. Tent sights & cabins look ok, but the rv sites are right on top of each other & look like a gravel parking lot. Not too far from Cheyenne. Safe & convenient; fine for passing through.
Jul 16, 2015
Dang Wyoming wind... actually, everything was nice as usual. Good people, nice place. ...good burgers at Sandford&Son.
Jul 13, 2015
meilleur KOA de mon séjour de 3 semaines : tout était très propre, les gens accueillants, et très bonne idée de mettre à disposition des campeurs en tente un abri où cuisiner et manger avec tous les accessoires nécessaires. je le recommande vivement!
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed for two nights Campground was clean pool was great bathrooms and showers were cleaned and tidy We enjoyed our hook ups just wished we were closer to our family that was in a tent
Jul 13, 2015
Great facilities, but tent camping right next to the freeway isn't ideal.
Jul 11, 2015
The team was very nice, facilities are clean, and all campground rules/regulations followed! :)
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice camp ground,nice staff and very clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Well kept and very friendly hosts. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and i appreciate the help they where so nice and the park restrooms very clean
Jun 28, 2015
The camp is really nice. If you travel light, eat in Cheyenne before you settle in for the night.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice tent site. Liked look and the layout of the grounds. Kids loved the pool
Jun 26, 2015
Staff was so friendly and welcoming. The wind breaks at the tent sites are great. We really enjoyed our brief stay here and will return when we're next in Cheyenne.
Jun 26, 2015
I was very disappointed to see the campground located along a major highway on one side and an industrial park on the other side. The truck repair shop along that side of the park stayed busy all night. However, the park itself was very very nice. The KOA hosts were very friendly and the bathrooms were very nice. The park itself was very well maintained and clean.
Jun 24, 2015
Cheyenne can be very windy, but the campground does its best to address it. The facilities are nice and clean, with fun things for the kids.
Jun 24, 2015
Great people and facilities but too close to major hi way and way way too close to train.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Glad to have the wind breaker fence at the camp site, however could use more more tree shade.
Jun 22, 2015
Other than the elements and I80 traffic noise the place was great! Nicely kept, my daughters loved the pool. It was our trial to camping with kids, so we were only a few miles from home. I was a little freaked out when I used the restroom at 230 am to get a photo on my phone of a young Mt lion pouncing on moths by the road. But, hey wildlife was here first. Just don't attract them unessesarily.
Jun 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Disappointed I pd for a water/electric site & only got electric. Also, the WiFi worked great before the storm & not so great after the storm. We did get to meet an awesome family from IA who was camping across from us. They were nice enough to open their "home" to us when it was raining cats and dogs! Also, we got to meet another person with the same pink car :)
Jun 11, 2015
Very Good.
Jun 10, 2015
Everything wonderful except the mosquitoes!
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice. Clean. The kids liked the nice warm pool on a cool day. Tent sites are nice. No complaints.
Jun 09, 2015
Excellent showers. Clean grounds. Tent wind barriers are great, but tent camping is still tough because of wind.
Jun 01, 2015
Staff was EXTREMELY accommodating to changing our date at the last minute. Journey KOA, very comfortable and convenient
May 18, 2015
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and everyone was very friendly!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Staff and facility were great! Everything was clean, newer, and made us very comfortable. Pleasantly surprised
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals