Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Very clean park, the staff very helpful. Will stop again when in the area.
Jun 18, 2016
Stark, gravel sites. Not very friendly
Jun 17, 2016
Only stayed one night but everyone was very friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Loved the Internet connection. Nice,clean park.
Jun 16, 2016
Great place to stay if you are in Cheyenne.
Jun 15, 2016
This's is Journey KOA so it is right on the highway. The traffic noise is loud all the time. All facilities were very clean. The sites were all rock - not very inviting. For a one night stopover! It worked fine.
Jun 15, 2016
It seemed the rate was expensive for this site.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean. Close to 80.
Jun 14, 2016
Our 4th stay in this park. Great well maintained park. Staff very friendly Stayed 3 nights in a 5th wheel
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was Great! Nice, small RV Park--very much to our liking. We will stay again!
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice, clean, friendly hosts
Jun 13, 2016
We liked the Campground. Will recommend it.
Jun 12, 2016
The people were great! The campsite was very clean and neat.
Jun 12, 2016
FRIENDLY STAFF & NICE AREAS, WHICH THERE WAS MORE GRASS AREA....
Jun 12, 2016
Clean, comfortable and very enjoyable. Would like to see grills at the campsites for cooking outside
Jun 12, 2016
A big RV lot with close access to I-80. The dog are was nice as was the walking area. The staff was gracious and helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
Clean, easy in and out, very friendly.
Jun 11, 2016
great and easy location
Jun 11, 2016
All the amenities at a reasonable price.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice folks, spaces are large. Park has a great deal of loose gravel, and not so much eye appeal as some.
Jun 10, 2016
I think the prices are to high we will defiantly look for other parks to stay at when we travel
Jun 10, 2016
Welcoming staff, clean facilities and WiFi seemed to work well. Easy in/out location and pull through sites. Close to shopping (Walmart) and gas. Would have rated 5 stars if there was no highway traffic noise, but it was quite tolerable.
Jun 09, 2016
Lots of road noise. Site was level is the only positive item. Service??, non existent. Hookups poorly located. Will NOT be back.
Jun 09, 2016
Great camp ground. Clean and friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
all sites in open no shade, gravel park
Jun 09, 2016
Great location. Can't wait to see it when all the improvements are completed.
Jun 09, 2016
very friendly and helpful, great staff, everyone always had a smile on their face
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly, very helpful staff. Park very clean and quiet. Very dog friendly with a great new dog park with grass!
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Nice, clean park. Recently stayed two times at Site 35 - both times cable was not working - if we go back will request alternate site or hopefully the cable will be fixed
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean and open. Sites quite wide. Beautiful surroundings. A bit noisy because of I80 nearby, but not a big deal.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Quiet and clean nice place for overnight stay.
Jun 07, 2016
Has an 80 degree heated pool, a small mini golf course but very few trees. Full hooks were great! Camp store has convenience items. Overall, I would stay here again for a one night stop on our way for a longer trip.
Jun 07, 2016
Great stay, the only not so Good thing was that we couldn't connect to the Internet. Everything else was very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff and reasonable rates...we will be back!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly and convenient.
Jun 06, 2016
The day I called to book my stay the lady I talked to was not very nice. We did not feel welcomed and probably would not stay there again.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
A little spendy for what you get. This particular location is at the high end of KOA pricing and the price doesn't reflect a better park than others.
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff! -Bulverde, Texas
Jun 04, 2016
Could hear highway noise. No grass areas at sites. Very friendly staff and helpful. would stay here again.
Jun 04, 2016
Convenient to I25 & 80. Very clean facilities & pool. Staff very professional & helpful. Level sites, all pull thru, great for over night stop.
Jun 04, 2016
Comfortable, but noisy. WiFi very spotty. Seemed over-priced for location and Amenities!
Jun 03, 2016
Site was arranged backwards for a travel trailer. We could not reach the utilities to hook up, but we made it work.
Jun 03, 2016
Wonderful place to stay would and will again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy