Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2014
Lovely area; clean facilities; friendly staff. My only negative comment is that there was a bumper sticker on the wall behind the front desk that said "My dog is smarter than the president". I don't think it appropriate or respectful to display negative comments about our Commander-in-chief.
Jun 05, 2014
Very well maintained. Friendly folks.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Nice stay
Jun 05, 2014
We stayed for one night, the park is very clean, the management is friendly, the amenities were great, and everything was very good. No complaints whatsoever.
Jun 04, 2014
Nice clean, quiet park!
Jun 04, 2014
Super great campground, people are very nice and really helpful.We stayed four nights in a 40 foot fifth wheel.Great, Great,
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
100% gravel for the RV's, did not care for that. Grass can be grown there, it's all around the cabins and tent sites.
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice but it was just grated after they received a lot of rain.
Jun 01, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, great wi-fi service and friendly people, clean facilities.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Stayed two nights on our trip to the northwest. The office told us about a discount for the trolley tour. The person we bought the tickets from gave us the " How did you know that look". The tour told know one else about it. A thank to the KOA associate, for the savings.
May 30, 2014
Very Clean Facility!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 28, 2014
The camp hosts from Florida , (can't remember their names were wonderful. The facility was immaculate as they took such pride in their work.
May 28, 2014
Campground was clean and staff was very friendly. Pool was clean and heated. But camp site was not level. This was easily fixed but sewer pipe was too high above ground and now had dump tanks uphill. Bit of a challenge. Road noise not too bad but trains come through constantly. Ran a/c fan to cover train noise. Would stay again.
May 28, 2014
Helpful and nice staff.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Extremely clean campground! Nicest showers we have seen, very friendly and helpful staff, convenient location.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
very nice staff. very clean
May 27, 2014
The people in the office were very nice and helpful, great bathrooms nice and clean
May 26, 2014
Nice clean everything. Nice people to deal with. Great location.
May 25, 2014
easy access from highway and to town. Clean, friendly staff.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
Great folks run this KOA.
May 24, 2014
Love this campground but getting a bit pricey compared to others and could not stay as long as wanted.
May 23, 2014
Little road noise but overall very nice. Nice folks running the park when I got there.
May 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms was very clean.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Good campground, friendly staff and easy to find. Unfortunately aircraft, trains and interstate traffic kept us awake.
May 21, 2014
Nice campground. It was very windy, but it is Wyoming.
May 21, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great place to stay.
May 20, 2014
Nice campground. Too bad so many other guests refuse to clean up after their pets. Made being outside less than comfortable. Not management's fault, just lazy campers.
May 20, 2014
This is a great stop-over place. Everything is clean and it is very convenient to both I-80 and I-25.
May 19, 2014
The grounds were very nice, The staff was outstanding!!
May 19, 2014
Very clean and friendly. We had a great time.
May 19, 2014
Great customer service, very clean.
May 18, 2014
Just another bare campground along the noisy interstate. Expensive !
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Great place to stay when visiting Cheyenne not far from shopping and the all the people that work there are really great very helpful and friendly. Sites are very nice we camped here in a 45' m/h.
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Great place to stay and located in an ideal area.
May 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.