Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Facilities clean sites well maintained Staff friendly and helpful There should be more control re dogs being walked and fouling on people's site dispite poop being picked up
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Only stayed overnight on way to Tetons. Very clean park. Did not check out amenities
Jul 06, 2016
Great place...friendly hosts
Jul 06, 2016
Great. 4 night stay. Nice staff good dog area.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice place but if you have a 45 ft motorhome with a pull behind you will not fit without unhooking.
Jul 05, 2016
We spent one night enroute to South Dakota. The staff was friendly and helpful. Site was level and easy in/out. Close to I-80, but traffic noise was not a problem. Amenities were clean and adequate.
Jul 04, 2016
No problems
Jul 03, 2016
Easy access. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean. Super nice managers
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice park. A lot of grass for walking the dogs. Great gravel roads. Highly recommend.
Jul 02, 2016
Great facility. Well kept. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Had to move to another site due to staying 2 night, but that was not problem.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful campground. Everything was clean and neat. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Campground was well cared for and access was easy in and easy out.
Jul 01, 2016
The pool was great.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, nice campground.
Jun 30, 2016
Great. Second time we stopped here. Always enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly & clean
Jun 29, 2016
This KOA is too much like a parking lot for my taste, all gravel. The showers were nice and clean, although on the small side. The mini golf is a joke. The sides are so short that the ball flies off all the time. I'm not sure why they didn't make the sides higher.
Jun 28, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA's.
Jun 28, 2016
nice to have people that like the same things ( motorcycles)
Jun 27, 2016
we were only there overnight so I cant add anything
Jun 27, 2016
Nicely maintained campground but surrounding area was all very industrial with truck depots and highway. Overnight stay definite recommendation but more than one day not so much
Jun 27, 2016
Just in town visiting relatives.
Jun 27, 2016
This koa is awesone. The staff are so friendly and the campsite great. We will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground
Jun 26, 2016
Its a place to stay for a night but not a place to "camp" sandwiched between I-80 and a train track its very noisy. All gravel lot, no shade
Jun 26, 2016
Fantastic overnight stay, great hosts
Jun 26, 2016
Big spaces, clean, seems secure.
Jun 26, 2016
Wonderful, informative and helpful host s!!
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff. Well maintained.
Jun 25, 2016
Was a very popular campground. Wanted a full hook up but could only get water and electric. that was ok as the bathrooms and showers were great. Had trouble with the wifi connection on my laptop but Rhonda worked hard to try an fix it. Eventually we got it to connect but the connection was slow. That was the only issue. Great place to chillax.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
We have been to this KOA at least twice with rigs 40-42' and towing. No issue entering or parking or leaving. We've never had any problem.
Jun 21, 2016
Just stayed 1 night passing thru time but it was very clean and the lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful
Jun 21, 2016
Cozy campground. Another great KOA.
Jun 20, 2016
Great!
Jun 19, 2016
Nice grounds, very nice staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Great, well maintained park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Water pressure low. No regulator needed. . Still low flow rate. Limited TV channels. Good sized spaces.
Jun 19, 2016
Close to the interstate which is good for finding and and "bad" for noise.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Campsite was not level. Staff was friendly.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground facilities are very good. There is some highway noise. The woman working in the office was very unfriendly. Because of her, we we had a very unpleasant welcome.
Jun 18, 2016
little noisey
Jun 18, 2016
This is a nice facilty, we'll located. If their Kamp K9 were a more realistic size, I'd give it 5 stars. We travel with retrievers that need room to exercise at the end of the day. KOA's Kamp K9 is a big draw for us. I think KOA should set minimum size requirements to lists a facility as having a Kamp.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean park, the staff very helpful. Will stop again when in the area.
Jun 18, 2016
Stark, gravel sites. Not very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy