Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Nice people and very convenient to the area.
Aug 01, 2016
Always great to stay in Cheyenne a great KOA. The staff is very friendly and always there to help. We tell everyone they should stay there
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great weekend in Cheyenne. Very nice staff. Campsite had cigarette butts which was a little gross, but overall nice updated location.
Jul 31, 2016
Nothing remarkable to remember about this site but it was nice and clean. We did want to stay here on our way back but we were told we had to reserve 3 nights instead of only 1which is all we needed. They had Frontier Days in the city which is why they wanted 3 days. I felt this was inconvient for us and wrong for them to refuse our 1 night. We went to Laramie then had to back track to Casper
Jul 31, 2016
Facilities are clean, utilities other than wifi work well. Many sites require significant leveling. Really not happy with $109/night charge during Cheyenne days.
Jul 31, 2016
nice place for a stop over. we were grateful for a level pull through spot with all amenities. our dog was happy to have a nice off leash area. we don't usually camp in r.v.parks, but it was nice and quiet at night. very pricey, but understandable with all the extras offered. we would stay again if our circumstances were the same.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean helpful friendly employees. Granddaughter really enjoyed the heated pool. If in the area would definetly stay again.
Jul 30, 2016
Just a stopover on our way to someplace. We could see ourselves returning.
Jul 30, 2016
very nice
Jul 29, 2016
Very convenient, very friendly, very helpful. Served our purpos on this leg of our trip.
Jul 29, 2016
Not too fond of total gravel areas. Campsite was very clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Disappointed no fire pits/grill's.
Jul 28, 2016
They took great care of us, on very short notice, right in the middle of Frontier Days week. Very friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
People who ran the camps were helpful and pleasant
Jul 27, 2016
Stayed one night Found the campground to be quiet even though it was next to the highway Big rig friendly
Jul 26, 2016
Melinda was very helpful when we arrived especially for the booking of the shuttle to CFD.We didn't have thé usual speedy checking we had the days before. We felt à réal welcome
Jul 26, 2016
We were greeted warmly upon arrival. They had prepared Frontier Days materials for us to help us with the festival. The campground was well maintained!
Jul 26, 2016
Felt like I was camped in a parking lot. Would have been nice to have a fire ring or grill. Too close to major highway. Overpriced even for frontier days.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
really enjoyed are stay pancake breakfast was great
Jul 25, 2016
Outstanding staff and a great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Stayed 3 nights. Everyone was friendly. The campground and facilities were very clean.
Jul 24, 2016
Good facilities. Easy in and out.
Jul 24, 2016
The campground had everything we needed and more. Nice people and sites. A little noisy by the highway.
Jul 23, 2016
Lovely location, friendly staff and very clean,
Jul 23, 2016
Check-in was a breeze. Nice folks. Great campground. Lots of room. Pool was refreshing.
Jul 23, 2016
My only complaint is that we arrived at 11:00 am and the campground was empty but they made us park in an open field and wait until 12:45pm to heck in. Not very considerate on a 95 degree day!
Jul 22, 2016
clean campsite. Friendly staff
Jul 22, 2016
A great KOA to stay. Hosts are very friendly. WiFi could have been faster hence the four stars. Would camp here again.
Jul 22, 2016
This is a very clean and nice park. Easy to get to and quiet even though close to highway. Staff very friendly. I was taking trash to dumpster and a young man working there stopped his weedeater and offered to take trash to dumpster for me. Very nice park.
Jul 22, 2016
Another good, albeit brief, stay. Staff always helpful and accommodating.
Jul 21, 2016
The absolutely best KOA we have stayed in! Very clean, pleasant, tidy grounds. I have already recommended this KOA to other traveling friends! Will definitely stay here again!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Wifi sucks, other than that it was great.But Koa is know for bad internet and hi prices. Trees were in the way of the wifi .
Jul 20, 2016
It's basically an expensive parking lot. No grass. Cable didn't work. Water pressure weak. I'd should have saved the money and stayed in a rest area.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
$44 after the 10% Koa discount is way over priced for a sight with only water and electric! Borders on price gouging in my book.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice, clean, well-maintained, easy access, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice clean facility with lots of things for kids to do. Nice staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place. Lovely people.
Jul 18, 2016
Wifi was a joke, a bad one.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice, clean, but very noisy because of the freeway and train. It was so difficult to get a good nights sleep.
Jul 17, 2016
The sites are very close to each other, the table for the site next to us was at our window and next to our sewer hookup.
Jul 17, 2016
Wish there was a hot tub, need my shade. Wasnt impressed at all. The cost was very high at 65.00 we could stay at a hotel cheaper. Will not recommended nor will we stay there again.
Jul 17, 2016
Not much grass but large sites and roads.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful, Cable worked, WiFi as usual was very poor. The pee-wee golf needs some attention. My kids enjoyed it playing it though. Road noise minimal.
Jul 16, 2016
this is simply parking lot with hookups. A fine place to transit through, but not a destination.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice welcome package with maps and coupon book. Small laundry of 4 washers and 3 dryers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals