Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
Campsites are adequate and facilities very clean. Staff very welcoming and helpful suggesting attractions to go and see.
Jun 22, 2014
Friendly staff,great location. Super clean campground.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Not a secured park; but, it's a gem. Clean, well run, nice size sites, associate presence apparent in park and very friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The staff was constantly visible and active on the property which was nice. The grounds, pool, restrooms, and laundry were clean. With being a midway stop for many it would have been helpful to have more laundry machines.
Jun 21, 2014
Last-minute driveup but you had just the perfect spot left. Gorgeous and well-maintained campground with many amenities. One minus is the very loud I-80 traffic noise. Had to wear earplugs all night (my home is very near I-70 but noise at this campground was twice what it is at home). Please consider putting up a sound barrier and you'd have the perfect campground.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Basics covered. Ok for quick in and out overnight.
Jun 19, 2014
ALWAYS like staying here!
Jun 19, 2014
The manager was very helpful when my advance reservation turned out to be in an entirely different State. He contacted the other KOA and got us a refund of the deposit credited to our credit card.
Jun 19, 2014
Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Bathrooms clean. I will definitely stay again when in town.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Super showers.
Jun 17, 2014
The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly
Jun 17, 2014
This is a very nice campground just a few miles from historic downtown Cheyenne. I'd have given 5 stars, but my site was so sloped I couldn't get close to level even with 5" of blocks. Other sites didn't appear so uneven.
Jun 17, 2014
This is one of my favorite campgrounds. It is very clean and has a wonderful store. The pet run is clean and nice and the staff are friendly and helpful. This campground gets my highest rating.
Jun 16, 2014
friendly helpful staff, clean restrooms/showers. Cable quality is awful and should not be advertised as an amenity for this campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Really clean and friendly. Staff went above and beyond even as far as carrying my propane tank for me. Really enjoyed the lady from England.
Jun 15, 2014
loved your welcome packets coupons very thoughtful and very friendly staff
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We enjoyed the Kamp. It appeared newish, with an active maintenance program. Although we were too busy visiting the area, we enjoyed the time we spent at the park.
Jun 13, 2014
Well run. Attractive venue despite being out on the bald prairie. Good facility. I'd stay here any time I am in the vicinity.
Jun 13, 2014
Your facility was well laid-out, very clean, and easily accessible. Unfortunately, you had a day of high winds, rain, and cold temps, but that's not your fault. You gave us just what we needed.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Nice park. Staff very nice and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed there.
Jun 12, 2014
We are newby's to the RV'ing world and KOA -Cheyenne was our first stay in our new RV. We could not be more satisfied with the wonderful accomodations of the Cheyenne KOA! Friendly and helpful employees with a very clean & well kept facility.
Jun 12, 2014
This was an excellent facility. The ONLY minimal concern was the relatively small dog park but there was plenty of outside grass area for walking dogs on a leash. We very much enjoyed our stay
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Nice campground easy on and off the highway
Jun 10, 2014
The hosts were very understanding and friendly, especially when we told them that we had a water leak in our RV. Thanks for your encouragement to let us know we are not alone in the world of RVing.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The site we got this stay is in need of more gravel. Muddy right out of the door.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Great folks! Very clean!
Jun 09, 2014
Cheyenne KOA was the first of 6 KOA's we stayed at and we arrived after dark. SOOO happy our site was near showers/restrooms as requested. Made our first night "on the road" easier especially after a stressful drive in pouring rain to get there.
Jun 09, 2014
super clean. friendly and helpful staff. beautiful views. POOL WAS WARM and the kids loved it. Thank you!
Jun 09, 2014
very clean and organized - thank you!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Nice site, close to highway so easy access. Very friendly staff
Jun 08, 2014
Very nice and a great steak house two miles away.
Jun 08, 2014
Wonderful kamping!!! We were very pleases with the entire facility. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating and they worked out our extension on staying a few days more while we were waiting for parts for our RV. We definitely would stay again.
Jun 08, 2014
Everything is soooo clean and tidy!!! Very nicely layed out facility. Wonderful little store packed with just about everything you need. Go there and have fun with lots to see around you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.