Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great pool and laundry. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again if in the cheyenne area.
Jul 28, 2014
Great facilities. Clean, well maintained and friendly service. We'll be back thank you for all your help and hospitality. Barnum family.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This looks like a relatively new campground with good amenities, the only reason I would not recommend it to friends is because of the price! We recently spent 2 weeks on the road in our motor coach going from SC to MT and back staying at all KOA's along the way, this was by far the most expensive of them all, it was more than double the price of our next expensive one and I just do not see why?
Jul 26, 2014
I appreciate that it is Frontier Day prices, but the cost/value for a parking lot is pretty high. It is however well run, clean and the staff are great.
Jul 25, 2014
Fill ripped of and cheated. Already sent my thoughts to KOA Corp
Jul 25, 2014
Everything was clean. Personnel was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was very pleasant.
Jul 23, 2014
Your staff was second to none. They were very helpful and nice
Jul 23, 2014
Good overnight stop. Clean, safe, and staff is extremely nice and helpful. Only complaint would be that electrical boxes are too far into the site. This does center the trailer, but makes it hard to park a tow vehicle if you have a long trailer.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Wow! This was our first time staying in a KOA campground and we were impressed with the service that Jim & Rhonda provided and how well the grounds were kept up. Our kiddos ages 10 & 8 had a blast with all the activities that were offered. We will be back!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was nicely laid out, the restrooms and showers were clean, there was a great little putt-putt area for kids, and the pool was very nice, too. They also have a really good convenience store/gift shop. Last, but not least, the managers are super friendly and very helpful people. Very nice place to stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice park.
Jul 20, 2014
Wonderful facilities. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 20, 2014
We love this campground. It is clean. The sites are level and spaced wide enough to be comfortable. The front office staff is helpful and friendly. This is our 2nd time staying here. We would stay here again. This is one of the best KOA's that we've found in our extensive travels.
Jul 20, 2014
Owners Rhonda and Jim are very friendly and go the extra mile. We were in Cheyenne for Frontier Days and they found RV space for the days we could attend the events even though we were late making reservations. They remembered that we wanted tickets for a certain concert and found those for us. The entire facility is very well kept and clean. One of the best KOAs we've been in.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time.The staff are very helpful and friendly.The campgrounds are very neat and clean.we will return one day!!
Jul 18, 2014
This campground was very clean, neat and friendly. It was easy to get to by paved road. We stayed only one night but will stop again on our return trip to home.
Jul 18, 2014
Great wifi...great hosts...stayed here before and will stay again.
Jul 18, 2014
VERY NICE!!!
Jul 18, 2014
Great location, ideal for passing through or a short stay in the area. Staff and owners exceptionally great to deal with, super clean grounds. Excellent wifi!
Jul 17, 2014
Great stay the only problem is the laundry room, washers small and the dryers are costly ( will not heat up) spent four times more than other Campgrounds along the way.
Jul 17, 2014
Clean and very nice.
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice,staff was very helpful and friendly.:-) :-) :-)
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Loved the mini golf! So nice to have a relaxing break after a long day. Very friendly staff. Great facilities, I would happily stay here again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Love this campground and the very friendly and helpful people. Would have given it five stars except for the highway and train noise.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice clean campground. Updated to Journey Koa standards. Friendly staff and roomy sites.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Sites are level, and spaced out well. Staff was friendly and the restrooms and showers nicely kept. We will stay there again.
Jul 13, 2014
It was conveniently located, right off the freeway. Clean but small showers and bathrooms.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very friendly, biscuit for our dog, only a one night late arrival. Very well maintained and groomed. Will use again
Jul 12, 2014
Awesome location. Very nice people, couldnt have asked for any nicer! Showers and restrooms very clean.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great place!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Nice people, friendly helpful, good gravel sites so no mud to deal with. Close to Interstate but not too loud.
Jul 11, 2014
Wifi was very poor showers were very clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.