Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
Rest rooms and showers were very clean. Campgrounds and individual sites were nicely lit at night. Skies were cloudy when we stayed, but lack of shade may be a concern during sunny days. Overall great overnight stay.
Jun 20, 2015
thank you!
Jun 19, 2015
As a KOA member I would expect some consideration in a late checkout request other than there is no exceptions to our policy of no late checkouts. If no one is expected right away what is the harm in showing some courtesy.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
This was my stopover on my way to the Badlands. Very clean and neat. Lots of room to walk the dog, and he loved spooking rabits. No shade, but that is what you expect on the plains.
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly people.
Jun 18, 2015
Friendly staff; generous sites with ample maneuvering room for a large motor coach; crystal clearclean pool! One of the best KOA's we've visited!
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA.
Jun 18, 2015
Clean,neat,simple,easy to get to
Jun 17, 2015
The best stay yet. Beautiful park and friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Easy check in and nice pull thru sites. Had a short stay but a pleasurable one!
Jun 17, 2015
pleasant helpful staff, clean facilities, great hot showers, conveniently located off freeway
Jun 16, 2015
We were disappointed that this koa was basically a parking lot. Not many trees and no place to have a campfire.
Jun 16, 2015
Immaculate campground with knowledgeable & friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2015
One of our favorite RV parks Stayed 5 nights Staff are so helpful, friendly, and personable.
Jun 15, 2015
I really liked that they had a putt putt golf area and horseshoe pit for the kids and adults. The pool is always fun, but having another activity was great!
Jun 15, 2015
Entire area was gravel. Would be better to have some grass between camping spots.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff; clean, well-maintained campground. Big negative: too close to very noisy highway in one direction and very noisy trains in the other direction.
Jun 14, 2015
nice camp host, well maintained,
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Nice stay here in Cheyenne at the KOA Camp. Nice people too! Thank You
Jun 14, 2015
Our stay was great, No problems
Jun 14, 2015
too litle space between the rigs
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
did not like the all rock surrounding.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice kamp with a really nice staff and very clean laundry and rest rooms
Jun 13, 2015
VERY clean, neat & tidy. Crushed rock roads and sites are well packed, easy to navigate & level. Once the plantings mature a little, this will be a gorgeous park.
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed in the park with a travel trailer. It was an overnight stay and while the park was functional, the WiFi was slow, and it was basically a parking lot with hookups. That being said, there are not a lot of options in this area.
Jun 13, 2015
No shade and by the highway but was well maintained and pool was very nice.
Jun 13, 2015
We want to thank Ed and Dorrie for going above and beyond camp host duties in working so hard to secure us two campsites when they were booked up. You guys made our stay in Cheyenne so much better. Thank you for being the best KOA in the USA!!!
Jun 12, 2015
Great people and a great location. Superior service, clean and friendly
Jun 11, 2015
Great place for kids!
Jun 11, 2015
nice staff, clean campground but internet was lousy
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Nicce and clean and courteous staff
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
It's a beautiful facility. Plenty of dpace, no permanent residents. Plenty of space to walk the dogs. Excellent staff. We'll maintained. I raised 2 safety issues with a staff member who said he would take care of it.
Jun 10, 2015
Wifi is poor. Site was ordinary. Dog park was tiny.
Jun 10, 2015
Extremely clean bathrooms and showers, very friendly couple working at the store and check-in.
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Have stayed here several times and will again.
Jun 09, 2015
too many barking dogs. and not a good value for what the park has.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Great KOA! Been there twice and would go back again!
Jun 08, 2015
We really appreciated the help with our cable tv. Staff went above and beyond!
Jun 08, 2015
Overnite stop clean area
Jun 07, 2015
Clean and friendly. Spots could be a little larger.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA, everything was kept up nice. They need some DVDs to rent I would had given 5 stars
Jun 05, 2015
Great campground with friendly hosts. Needs a hot tub.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.