Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Great location. Can't wait to see it when all the improvements are completed.
Jun 09, 2016
very friendly and helpful, great staff, everyone always had a smile on their face
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly, very helpful staff. Park very clean and quiet. Very dog friendly with a great new dog park with grass!
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Nice, clean park. Recently stayed two times at Site 35 - both times cable was not working - if we go back will request alternate site or hopefully the cable will be fixed
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean and open. Sites quite wide. Beautiful surroundings. A bit noisy because of I80 nearby, but not a big deal.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Quiet and clean nice place for overnight stay.
Jun 07, 2016
Has an 80 degree heated pool, a small mini golf course but very few trees. Full hooks were great! Camp store has convenience items. Overall, I would stay here again for a one night stop on our way for a longer trip.
Jun 07, 2016
Great stay, the only not so Good thing was that we couldn't connect to the Internet. Everything else was very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff and reasonable rates...we will be back!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly and convenient.
Jun 06, 2016
The day I called to book my stay the lady I talked to was not very nice. We did not feel welcomed and probably would not stay there again.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
A little spendy for what you get. This particular location is at the high end of KOA pricing and the price doesn't reflect a better park than others.
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff! -Bulverde, Texas
Jun 04, 2016
Could hear highway noise. No grass areas at sites. Very friendly staff and helpful. would stay here again.
Jun 04, 2016
Convenient to I25 & 80. Very clean facilities & pool. Staff very professional & helpful. Level sites, all pull thru, great for over night stop.
Jun 04, 2016
Comfortable, but noisy. WiFi very spotty. Seemed over-priced for location and Amenities!
Jun 03, 2016
Site was arranged backwards for a travel trailer. We could not reach the utilities to hook up, but we made it work.
Jun 03, 2016
Wonderful place to stay would and will again.
Jun 02, 2016
Great for overnights.
Jun 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and the grounds well maintained. I prefer longer pull through spaces. 55 ft is not enough. Also the spaces are all gravel. I prefer some grass.
Jun 02, 2016
Clean, well organized operation. The gravel on the roads and sites is appreciated as is the nicely bundled packet of information about Cheyenne. Good job!
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly. Very clean
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
From the time we pulled in to the time we left the staff and facility was Execellent !!! We will stay again and highly recommend this KOA to our family and friends 😊
Jun 01, 2016
Last minute reservation, the facilities were great. The store was stocked up with necessities. The shower was great.
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice . Clean and friendly staff
May 31, 2016
Camp was clean. Only complaint would be staff asking for music to be turned down (music was at medium volume)before quiet hours started and even during the middle of the day.
May 31, 2016
Friendly and clean but did not like the completely gravel campground without many mature trees.
May 31, 2016
Easy pull thru, clean campground, convenient to I 80 and Sierra Trading Post.
May 30, 2016
The owners were very helpful. The place was very clean and quiet.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Warm and friendly hosts.Some freeway noise. Gravel lots satisfactory. Did not use amenities ez. pull through for my 42foot Rig + Dingy tow Jeep Lattitude.
May 29, 2016
too plain , no trees. like staying in a gravel parking lot. no cable tv hookup
May 29, 2016
nice people and clean place
May 28, 2016
Nice camping place, great staff and the restrooms/showers were immaculate. Thank you
May 28, 2016
Beautiful new campground with lots of room to walk my puppy dog!
May 27, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Staff was excellent and very accomdating. Beautiful clean park, level sites not too close together. Will go back.
May 27, 2016
Very clean, good space for our RV!
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff.location of utilities in this parking lot kamp are not very well laid out.
May 25, 2016
Great overnight spot. Some grass would certainly enhance the park.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
What you see is what you get. Great location, easy on, easy off. Good flat, dry, wide sites. All heavy gravel. No mud. Super clean in all respects. Very big rig friendly.
May 25, 2016
This was our second stay at KOA Cheyenne. Both times the staff has been friendly and helpful. The grounds were neat and orderly, everything we expect at KOA.
May 24, 2016
Our Stay was pleasant.Camp ground was neat & tidy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals