Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
The staff was great and very helpful. The grounds were fantastic and well taken care of... we felt at home. thanks
Aug 05, 2013
The check in staff where very friendly and efficient. Upon arrival they had everything set up for us. Keep up the good work!!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Facilities and staff were outstanding! Cleanest restrooms we have ever seen at any Rv campground. The only complaint I have is several motorcycles of nearby neighbors were idling loudly at 8am for about 10 minites which was very rude of them. 4 motorcyclists and a camper trailer. Might remind cyclists when checking in.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Great place to spend some time. Manager went out of her way to take care of our needs. Thanks Rhonda for your great hospitality!
Aug 03, 2013
This was my 3rd stopover at this KOA. It is one of the best, very clean and spacious. The store and gift shop is super nice. The hosts were wonderful and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Clean and neat grounds. All rock which isn't the best for walking on. Very pleased that we didn't have to use the dog park as we were closer to a grassy area along the fence. The power and sewer are place for rigs with the lines all in the front of the fifth. Ours are farther back and we had to do some jockeying to get close enough. The trees are really in the wrong place for slides (bedroom).
Aug 03, 2013
we would highly recommend your KOA to friends and family. your campground is great and your employees are very friendly. thanks again
Aug 02, 2013
Nice campground. Friendly hosts.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice clean site with very helpful people working there.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
I must say that after driving through a couple of parks in the area, this KOA was a welcome site, so even though I constantly complain about KOA prices and sometimes they're not up to par, at least you know that it's going to be at least OK. This one was well kept and gave us easy access to downtown Cheyenne.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Again, I only spent one night and left very early in the morning.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Cheyenne WY KOA. Everyone was kind, helpful and welcoming. The pool was amazing! Such a nice time!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
very nice and clean - a little loud from I-80 but still nice place
Jul 30, 2013
What a great camp ground and such courteous hosts
Jul 29, 2013
Our stay at the Cheyenne KOA was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Campground facility (campsites, bathrooms, showers ect...) were very clean. Already booked for next years stay!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very well maintained, clean, quiet.
Jul 27, 2013
So clean and well kept! Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Little pricey during the Cheyenne Frontier Days!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
still rather new and need of shade. Restromms were clean, store was will supplied (best I have seen). Lot was very clean.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Campground convient to the city attractions. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 24, 2013
very clean restroom - shower area clean
Jul 24, 2013
Your policy about not refunding my money because I had to go home a day sooner, was very unfair! You don't have the best grounds...no grass, no protection, nothing. So it's not like you were sold out with people waiting to get a spot!! Truth be known, you ended up giving my spot away, charging them also!!
Jul 24, 2013
Enjoyed stay, but really don't like campground that is all gravel. Personally I like some grass once In awhile. Campground was clean and staff very friendly. Enjoyed myself
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Clean. Neat. Nice people.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
As usual, it was fantastic. We love this KOA.
Jul 22, 2013
The only drawback to the campground was the traffic noise from I80. The staff was courteous and the grounds were clean at all times.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Wonderful stay. Staff is fantastic. They remembered us from last year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.