Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2017
Sites where a good size and campground is well maintained. The staff was very friendly. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Location is very convenient to I-80, but highway noise was not a problem.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay one night. Longer than that I would stay some where else do to the traffic noise from the Interstate.
May 16, 2017
We had electrical problems and the site owners were so kind to assist my husband in trying to correct the situation. A great experience.
May 16, 2017
We needed a place to stay in Roatan and this KOA was handy. It is off the freeway so you don't hear freeway noise and it's quiet. This was an overnight stay. They were very full but found us a spot because I did not make a reservation. Very friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
The owners and others running this KOA were very nice and accommodating. Thanks
May 15, 2017
nice to know when your traveling to places that you can trust a place to stay and this is one of them
May 14, 2017
It was a good place to stay.
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Great customer service from the staff
May 14, 2017
Wonderful people. Very helpful. Had some minor issues with my rig and they went out of their way to help m e fix them and get back on the road.
May 13, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campgrounds. The location is convenient and very picturesque. I cannot say enough about how friendly the staff were, they made us feel at home in Cheyenne.
May 10, 2017
The camping is fine, we stayed here with a motorhome. It is right next to the highway so it's just an easy place to stay for one night and move on. Friendly people
May 10, 2017
Great night stay for overnight, which we had more time to have stayed maybe next time, thanks for you hospitality.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Cable hookup was all busted. But it did seem clean. Nice people how own it.
May 08, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very clean campground. We will return.
May 07, 2017
Perfect stay. Extremely clean and well run KOA! We felt right at home!
May 07, 2017
We stayed 4 nights at this campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The wifi was good. Campground neat and clean. Easy access to interstate. Only negative was the interstate noise was quite loud. We would definitely recommend this KOA!
May 07, 2017
We arrived at 5 pm and were delighted to be greeted by the Prairie Dogs at the entrance! We also purchased the cute prairie dog postcards to send to family and friends. The Staff really made us feel welcome and even went over and above to assist us with onsite pick up, refill,and return of our propane tank, and then they helped us by making our next reservation for our next KOA! Thanks so much!
May 06, 2017
The cleanest KOA I have stayed in for a long time. We usually avoid KOA because they are so run down. I wish KOA corp would inspect their franchises and drop them if they keep up with a top standard. This KOA would be a good role model.
May 05, 2017
Accueil très sympathique par le manager. Très disponible pour faire notre plein de propane
May 04, 2017
Great staff, clean laundry and baths, easy to get in and out
May 03, 2017
Great people working and they care about you the customer
May 03, 2017
I needed a RV park with full hookups for just one night. While this is not a beautiful spot, it was very convenient for my purposes and the staff was very nice and helpful. Restrooms were clean with lots of hot water  nice since it was rainy and chilly outside.
May 01, 2017
Pros-Nice restrooms and store. Friendly and helpful owners Cons- needs some TLC and repairs to facilities. sites are not as long as advertised
Apr 30, 2017
Too expensive for what is offered. TV reception very bad. No one their when we pulled in between 3:30-4:00 pm. Utilities not laid out correctly.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Great folks, very helpful. Still early in their season so no problem getting a spot. Area had a good bit of rain but roads were in good shape. Had another half inch of some rain but mostly snow during the night. Have never been in a storm that loud before. Roads were still good to navigate out of the park. Thanks for the great stay.
Apr 29, 2017
The people that checked us in were great. Very friendly and made us feel welcome. The park is neat and clean. Nice wide spaces. Would have given a higher rating but no grass just stones, but it works.
Apr 28, 2017
Would rate it higher but we did not use many of the services available due to our short stay. But staff were very friendly and sites were great, buildings clean and the WIFI was good!
Apr 28, 2017
We had a nice, quiet stay. What we found outstanding was the extra friendly and helpful customer service from Alex,Jessica and Darryn and Lydia. They were light hearted as they checked us in and answered all of our questions.
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice friendly hosts
Apr 25, 2017
We got in very late but the owners came out to greet us & help us to our site. Very friendly. Great showers & bathrooms.
Apr 24, 2017
A very pleasant place to stay if visiting the area or overnight and the owners are extremely nice. We needed propane for our class A early one morning before they opened and we hit the road and Alex had no problem selling it to us at 7 am. Great hosts st this park!!
Apr 24, 2017
Just overnighted but the staff was friendly.
Apr 24, 2017
What a great campground with friendly and caring management team. Stayed 2 nights. Pilot/Flying J down the street with RV lanes. Easy on and off from Interstate 80. Would have liked to stayed longer to explore the area but needed to be on the road. Sites are gravel but level and the campground is extremely clean. Highly recommend this campground on travels east or west.
Apr 21, 2017
Liked the large sites, warm reception and easy location off I-80.
Apr 20, 2017
New management learning their new trade. And the ARE. Sites are clean, store excellently stocked, friendly, courteous. Well done, guys.
Apr 20, 2017
Thanks!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean park! Staff is very friendly and accommodating.We pulled in with a very big rig and they found just the right spot for us.Very peaceful considering it was next to the freeway. We would stay again when traveling though.
Apr 16, 2017
Very nice people.
Apr 15, 2017
Very friendly family who were very accommodating.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Fantastic owners. Could not ask for better people and a cleaner campground. Will stay there again, for sure!
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Thank you for your service.....
Apr 09, 2017
Entire park is gravel, almost level. Bathrooms/showers nice & very clean. Laundry very clean & nicely decorated. Some great items in the camp store. Great internet, limited TV. Bit of road noise. Stayed here 3 years ago, would stay again if in the area.
Apr 09, 2017
We have stayed here going and coming from the south and this year we were very dissatisfied as it was over $50.00 the most expensive of all the KOA we stayed at and the cable was not working right! We expect for that price for everything to work! On a good note, the lady that checked us in was lovely and very helpful. The 0 is becuz of the price.
Apr 09, 2017
The owners were nice and helpful,the park was very clean and lots of space for your RV would stay here again! Best KOA we have stayed at so far! Traveling from South FL. To Reno NV.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals