Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very clean with great curb appeal
Aug 20, 2014
Wonderful camping right off the interstate! That is how we found it! Thanks so much for a clean, enjoyable stay!
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice owners, the only thing I did not like was not enough shade. Other wise very nice.
Aug 20, 2014
Nice place. Easy on and off the Interstate.
Aug 20, 2014
It was a super nice campground and the managers were great people. Will definitely stay again when. We head west
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Owners were great! Location is right off I-80 with railroad in background. No good restaurants within walking distance. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Has propane and convenient dump station. Grounds are all gravel with a few small trees. Nice play area and pool.
Aug 19, 2014
Good location for the weary traveler, as we (my sister and I) were quite weary, as we rolled in late one afternoon in June. Though we were only there for the night, everyone was quite helpful and the evening manager even offered to help us set-up our dual 12'x12' tents. Though we didn't need any help, it was quite thoughful they even offered.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Good spot, clean, quiet.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great staff. Everything was where it was supposed to be
Aug 19, 2014
We are repeaters ; always stay at this facility when we travel. Great sites, beautiful pool, quiet, not a lot of young kids. A+ from us!
Aug 19, 2014
Convenient, clean, spacious and friendly!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Amazing people, nice wide gravel sites, super clean laundry, shower and restroom facilities. Large grassy area to walk the dogs in addition to a fenced area so they can be off leash.
Aug 17, 2014
Stopped here for a night on the way to YNP. It was nice clean campground and my family and I have no complaints. We would definately stop here again if we ever make a return trip to YNP.
Aug 17, 2014
Nice park. Too bad there are no trees to speak of.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Love the Cheyenne area and this KOA is the best
Aug 16, 2014
This was one of the cleanest nicest KOA camps we've stayed at. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We will be back again.
Aug 16, 2014
Too much gravel; need a concrete patio or some grass on both sides of each parking area. Hopefully, the trees will grow taller sometime in the future. Dave, the manager I believe, was great, very helpful. John
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Everything was great. Clean. Employees friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA 4 times and was never disapointed.
Aug 15, 2014
This is a very nice campground. It's location, close to the freeway and flight path of military aircraft, make it very noise.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Thanks for your kindness while we were there. We enjoyed our visit and look forward to future visits.
Aug 13, 2014
Very well kept & clean campground. Staff super friendly & informative. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The camp was nice & clean. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The only problem was the location. It is too close to the interstate & a bit busy.
Aug 12, 2014
Overnight stay only. Very friendly staff, extremely clean and had a nice pool/play area
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Just a fine park
Aug 12, 2014
Nice KOA with a homey atmosphere and landscaping. Showers are great, even though they are not designated men's or women's, just individual rooms. I was exhausted when I arrived here from South Dakota, and really enjoyed my stay here.
Aug 12, 2014
Loved our site with huge area to sit out on the end of a row...so requested it for our return trip. Just off the highway so very convenient!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Appreciate the condition of the park. . .little more grass would be nice but we lived in Cheyenne most of our lives, so we know the challenges.
Aug 11, 2014
Great site, manager was easy to work with on a space we reserved for r=friends in our name...said he would rent it out and glad he was able to get it rented. Great facilities and nice layout near I-80 We are becoming HUGE KOA fans!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This seemed to be a fairly new campground. It was clean, neat and the staff at check in were very professional and curious.
Aug 10, 2014
Great KOA!!!! We have stayed there before and we will continue to do so in the future.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice and clean KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.