Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
This campground was very clean, neat and friendly. It was easy to get to by paved road. We stayed only one night but will stop again on our return trip to home.
Jul 18, 2014
Great wifi...great hosts...stayed here before and will stay again.
Jul 18, 2014
VERY NICE!!!
Jul 18, 2014
Great location, ideal for passing through or a short stay in the area. Staff and owners exceptionally great to deal with, super clean grounds. Excellent wifi!
Jul 17, 2014
Great stay the only problem is the laundry room, washers small and the dryers are costly ( will not heat up) spent four times more than other Campgrounds along the way.
Jul 17, 2014
Clean and very nice.
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice,staff was very helpful and friendly.:-) :-) :-)
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Loved the mini golf! So nice to have a relaxing break after a long day. Very friendly staff. Great facilities, I would happily stay here again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Love this campground and the very friendly and helpful people. Would have given it five stars except for the highway and train noise.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice clean campground. Updated to Journey Koa standards. Friendly staff and roomy sites.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Sites are level, and spaced out well. Staff was friendly and the restrooms and showers nicely kept. We will stay there again.
Jul 13, 2014
It was conveniently located, right off the freeway. Clean but small showers and bathrooms.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very friendly, biscuit for our dog, only a one night late arrival. Very well maintained and groomed. Will use again
Jul 12, 2014
Awesome location. Very nice people, couldnt have asked for any nicer! Showers and restrooms very clean.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great place!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Nice people, friendly helpful, good gravel sites so no mud to deal with. Close to Interstate but not too loud.
Jul 11, 2014
Wifi was very poor showers were very clean
Jul 11, 2014
It was okay- A lot of road noise
Jul 11, 2014
Clean Park. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
very nice place to spend the nite.
Jul 10, 2014
We were impressed with the friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2014
Very accommodating but wifi was spotty.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and liked visiting Cheyenne.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
We love staying at the KOA in Cheyenne. The staff is so friendly and they do such a great job in taking care of the campground. I would highy recommend this KOA. Thank you
Jul 04, 2014
I have learned to dislike KOAs in general but your park was good.
Jul 03, 2014
always a great place to stay!
Jul 03, 2014
Good place for the night, great staff.
Jul 03, 2014
What I really liked was I arrived at around 10pm and there was still a gentleman at the office who showed me to my site. Really appreciated.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice KOA, but no real shade, and pretty open environment close to interstate.
Jul 02, 2014
The campground is in a great location and allowed us to visit Cheyenne and Laramie easily. The grounds - everything from the bathrooms to the pools to the sites - were clean, clean, clean! The campworker who checked us in - Annie - was easily one of the friendliest hosts we met!
Jul 02, 2014
Nice clean facility with good hook ups. A little noisy being so close to interstate.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Like the new showerheads...could use a bath mat again!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
very friendly staff in a extremely well kept Kampground
Jul 01, 2014
site sizes are excellent, restrooms were very clean, staff truly professional-will stay there again!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Very clean kept place!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.