Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
It was a very nice and clean campground.
Sep 02, 2016
Was only there for 1 night, but office staff was friendly, place was very clean and cared for. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice facility, will be more the happy to stay there again in the future, which could be as soon as next spring....Super Nice Hosts, with a great restaurant recommendations, when we did not plan on cooking......Very nice people in a very nice park.....look forward to staying again when we can stay longer than just one night....Thanks again...
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Pleasant surprise. Nicely spaced pull thu's. Nice views. Close to town and services. Check out the well stocked store. Enough grass to walk dogs. Friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Very. Nice
Sep 01, 2016
Very pet friendly. Well run and clean establishment. Nice people
Aug 31, 2016
Good stay, short. Friendly, kept RV's moving.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Restrooms and LARGE pool super clean. Very roomy and easy to maneuver rig around. Plenty of space to exercise pets.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Clean and well organized but the rate is way to high.
Aug 30, 2016
Pretty expensive for a gravel lot. Cable wasn't working properly when we were there but no offer to reduce the price since advertised services were not available. Showers were clean and it is an easy on/off.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice campground. Everyone was great.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
It was great and easy into and out of. Courtesy at its best
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly, helpful. Good location. Good interior roads. Mixed feelings about the all gravel sites - like the lack of dust and mud but miss the cooling effect of grass or plants.
Aug 29, 2016
It was one of the nicest KOA's we stayed at on our trip up to Montana & back I would stay there again in if I was traveling thru Wyoming. The only thing I see that needs to be added is some grass at each campsite. Thanks
Aug 29, 2016
Wish we had been warned about the prickly pear stickers in the open dog field. It was traumatic for our little rat terrier.
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was wonderful.
Aug 29, 2016
Owners couldn't have been nicer. We prefer RV parks that have some grass but everything else, yes, everything else was as advertised!
Aug 28, 2016
A good stopping point on our way back to Michigan. Very friendly folks and it was nice to have a small store there. A little noisy from the traffic, but understandable.
Aug 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with you very much. We were too busy to enjoy many of your amenities but it is nice to know they are there. The Watsons
Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained campground. Easy access to I80 and only minutes from downtown. Stayed in a Motorhome.
Aug 27, 2016
Enjoyed our one night stay.
Aug 27, 2016
The campground is near to the I-80, so it is quite loud during das time, but resonably quiet at night. The hosts were very friendly and helpful for getting around in Cheyenne.
Aug 27, 2016
This is the cleanest, most beautiful, most organized, friendliest, KOA I have stayed with. I cannot express enough how I enjoyed my stay!!! I only wish I could have stayed longer. Thank you so much, this KOA is a GEM!
Aug 26, 2016
We were happy with our site. It was level. The park was quiet and staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2016
The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 26, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, we only stayed 1 night, wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Convenient location.
Aug 26, 2016
Great property. Great staff. Have stayed here before and will again.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice clean campground but all gravel at sites. No grass but then again no mud.
Aug 25, 2016
Polite staff!
Aug 25, 2016
Stayed almost a week. Restrooms & showers very clean. Staff were great. k9 area is small compared to other KOA K9 fenced in areas. Near I 80 but far enough away that you do not hear the traffic.
Aug 25, 2016
We were told the TV was not great however we did expect to have something to watch this is the worst TV we have ever had in any KOA. The dump station does not have a hose connection that can be use to flush the holding tanks on the newer RV's.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice park, friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Nice dog park.
Aug 23, 2016
Love the hosts and the place!
Aug 23, 2016
Need more grass
Aug 22, 2016
Nice and clean very friendly
Aug 22, 2016
Nothing there. No open fires.
Aug 22, 2016
One of the best maintained KOA's we've been to. And, the office staff were very professional and friendly. The store was nicely stocked as well.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice clean park. Friendly staff. Nice showers. Be aware it is all gravel and very few trees. Cable tv is below average as is wifi but that seems typical of most places.
Aug 22, 2016
We needed a one night stay in a hurry and Cheyenne fit the bill perfectly. Cozy, clean and perfect for our needs!
Aug 20, 2016
Lovely facility; courteous, helpful office staff. All gravel (high desert, remember), but have added trees. Grass around pool and office helps eye appeal. Level site. Nice campground!
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff. Had a problem with a dead battery. Staff was quite helpful in getting the Battery recharged. Thanknyou .
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean campground 👍😀
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean. Great place.
Aug 17, 2016
Arrived later than planned but was not a problem. Was welcomed and checked in quickly. Easy in and out access.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy