Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
great advise on the resturant.... food was great !!
Sep 18, 2013
Well kept and clean campground staff where very helpfull Thanks
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We stop here whenever we are in Cheyenne
Sep 17, 2013
Friendly, helpful folks. I really enjoyed my stay.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Nice folks in the office. Very helpful and professional. Lousy weather, but still, everything in the camp worked! Showers, hookups, laundry, all good.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice KOA. The gravel really held up to the 3 days of heavy rain. Would stay with this KOA again.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Discourteous, disinterested; well below the normal KOA standard
Sep 15, 2013
Wonderful and the people were extremely helpful. We will stay here again.
Sep 15, 2013
Beautiful RV park. Horrendous rain storm while there but drainage in the park was excellent and we stayed dry. Highly recommend.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Very nice staff and well kept grounds. General comment: like the KOA logo, very easy to spot when traveling!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Great KOA! Very nice property and very friendly staff. Have stayed there before and will definitely stay again.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
The trains were all night with whistles blowing.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
The sites were fine, but extremely overpriced. $40 for just electricity, when I was in the campground for approximately 15 hours, is just nuts. Other than a mini golf course, there were absolutely no amenities, stickers where the dogs were supposed to walk, and crunching gravel everywhere one walked. Have been a KOA value card member for many years, but won't be back to this one.
Sep 12, 2013
We have stayed with you several times before. We like your location.
Sep 12, 2013
Excellent bathroom and shower facilities! Great stay.
Sep 11, 2013
This was a great place to stay. Great location and very clean restrooms. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Sep 11, 2013
friendly and clean
Sep 11, 2013
Were having TV problems and the gentleman was so kind to help us
Sep 11, 2013
Office staff was very helpful.
Sep 11, 2013
Looks like a parking lot, and a place you would want to stay for more than one night.
Sep 10, 2013
Everything except the fee was outstanding. I would rate it at five stars had it not been so pricey.
Sep 09, 2013
We were only there one night but we were very impressed. The way the sites were laid out with the decorative gravel was very clean & neat. Very attractive. We were impressed with the office and store also. Very friendly staff/management. We definitely would recommend this KOA and hope to come back and stay longer.
Sep 09, 2013
nice park, clean rest rooms and showers. Some road noise from the local highway. Owners very friendly
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly folks, good map and directions. Some outside Interstate road noise, clena park.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
very nice and helpful staff/super showers!
Sep 08, 2013
The layout of the campground was just great, easy to park my 33 foot fifth wheel, The pool was very enjoyable! Everything was just perfect!! Thanks. Norman
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Restrooms/showers spotless. Great for our first couple of days start to our big RV adventure in Wyoming.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
The campground itself is fine and close to town. The downside is that there's not much green on the campground and the numerous trains that keep horning through the night.
Sep 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and enjoyed watching the thunderstorms. The staff was friendly, the store was nice and the facilities were spotless.
Sep 08, 2013
well run,clean and very pleasant people as hosts
Sep 08, 2013
Thanks for the loan of the cable tv cable!
Sep 08, 2013
We where traveling through on way to Riverton and we appreciate the hospitality ! We will be back ! Thank you !
Sep 07, 2013
Very clean. Sites well-spaced. Friendly, HELPFUL staff.
Sep 07, 2013
Very clean and the hosts were very nice!!
Sep 06, 2013
Nicely layed out park, will be a great park as the trees get larger.
Sep 04, 2013
The pool the washrooms the laundry room were all extremely clean very nice people own it and the others that work there are very pleasant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.