Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
This is a great place to stay and meet up with our friends. The hosts were wonderful and when all our friends arrived we enjoyed the covered picnic area to catch up with friend we haven't seen in a while.
Oct 07, 2016
A nice, clean and well kept place.
Oct 07, 2016
Pleasant staff, nice campground, and good location
Oct 07, 2016
Well kept, spacious sites, great area for dog walking, friendly owners, nice layout of campground.
Oct 06, 2016
clean clean clean
Oct 06, 2016
nice place very clean showers even if the space is very small and the door is extremely heavy.
Oct 05, 2016
It was a very nice park but very costly for a nice stay. I probably would not stay again if traveling along I80 just because of the cost just to sleep. There are many other parks to stay the night for a lot less.
Oct 04, 2016
Didnt sleep well for the traffic
Oct 03, 2016
This is the second time we stayed at the Campground in the last two years. The Campground is extremely clean and well maintained. Staff is very professional and a joy to work with. We will are planning to use this campground as our yearly rest stop Thank you!!!!
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly, professional, helpful staff. Very clean, well maintained park. Awesome private showers! Nice store. We wish the pool had stayed open longer instead of the seasonal closure date; we missed the pool. Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 02, 2016
very nice campground. I wish KOAs would get better washers and dryers. It costs a mint to do a couple loads of laundry
Oct 02, 2016
Will stay there again. Thanks.
Oct 01, 2016
The people were very friendly and ac omodating. It is nothing more than a nice gravel parking lot, but we were just there for the night so it was great for us. There is a very good steak house up the road, very close, so if you don't feel like cooking I would highly recommend it. The people at the KOA know what it is, can't remember the name. Makes me want a steak right now!
Sep 30, 2016
Very clean.
Sep 28, 2016
For someone with arthritis, trying to shower in your tiny shower rooms is impossible. The water pressure was also very low. They are poorly ventilated. It is also inconvenient not having then joined to the restrooms. The laundry's small dryers did not dry my cloths and left brown and black marks on my clothing. The only reason I did not grade lower was the staff was very nice.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Great stay - very friendly people!!
Sep 27, 2016
clean & convenient
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and neat
Sep 26, 2016
Highway truck noise.
Sep 26, 2016
Neat, clean and friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
clean...quite and affordable.
Sep 26, 2016
The site was not to level had to move over in the site to get the coach to level out.
Sep 26, 2016
Camp host were the best and most helpful! A pleasure to stay here.
Sep 26, 2016
We like this campground. It is a frequent stop
Sep 25, 2016
Absolutely wonderful stay. Grounds are clean, great dog area with access to field to run the dogs. Showers were clean and staff friendly. John and Susan were the best!
Sep 25, 2016
Strange lots- all gravel, no trees- fairly close together. It seemed like we were at an old drive in theater with no screen.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice clean park. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 24, 2016
We have full timed for 16 years. This is the best KOA we have experienced. Great staff, beautifully manicured grounds and rules that were enforced. Easy access in & out.
Sep 24, 2016
A nice enough campground. A bit pricey for what is available. WiFi could be improved especially with the price for a spot.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
The whole park is gravel parking.
Sep 23, 2016
This was the highest priced fee we paid in 7 states of travel. And, for that there was no grass at the campsites plus the gravel needs raking to make the space level. We had the most diffculty leveling here. Restrooms were clean and hosts quite friendly.
Sep 23, 2016
Very basic site, good services, good night's stay. Very close to the highway. Stayed here several times and will likely return.
Sep 22, 2016
Some astro turf under the picnic table and for sitting would make it more pleasant to be outside.
Sep 22, 2016
Very clean park! Very friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 22, 2016
Clean, friendly enough but a bit crowded, no trees, no atmosphere but functional.
Sep 21, 2016
NOISY!!!!! Couldn't sleep most of the night, continually woken by trains, truck brakes from freeway and moving trucks on neighbouring industrial units. Not good!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Great showers and facilities. The loose gravel would be the only draw back as hard to walk to the facilities.
Sep 20, 2016
Staff Was Great, Liked The Ptt-Put Golf, Lifed The Site We Had.
Sep 20, 2016
WI-FI and cable could be better. Nice campground for short stays.
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent camp. Stayed 2 days to see the town and learn about it`s history.
Sep 20, 2016
we pulled in late with no reservation,but they still found us a site and were very helpfull and a pleasure to work with.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Hosts were super nice! Great campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Great!
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly staff and spotless baths and laundry.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy