Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Best KOA in the system. Clean, clean, clean!!! All needs met, I would recommend to anyone in the area to please stay with these Pro's!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We have already recommended your facility to others. Nice facility and great people to deal with
Aug 17, 2015
The only complaint was the large stoned roads/sites, but will return.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
enjoyed the campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly hosts--great place to stay
Aug 15, 2015
Kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 14, 2015
Not a bad place, price is double what I consider a fair price.
Aug 14, 2015
Pool was out of order. No outdoor grill or firepit, no shade. Couldn't connect to wifi.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean, well maintained campground. Office staff was very friendly. Pool was clean and warm. Great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed overnight on our way back to SD---the staff was very friendly, the facilities were clean, even had a small off leash area for dogs.
Aug 13, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at.
Aug 13, 2015
Always consistent high quality stay and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Well run friendly park - would definitely use again
Aug 12, 2015
Too many rocks. Hard on our dogs feet. People very nice ad helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
It was wonderful a very nice park. Will come back. Your staff outstanding and very friendly. Congratulations well done
Aug 12, 2015
One of the best Koa campgrounds we have stayed in. Easy to get to, close to service stations,well, kept,clean and bright.
Aug 12, 2015
Great facility, great folks...Very friendly, efficient and accommodating. Extremely customer oriented. Will "check in" with them anytime I'm in the area...J. Bradley
Aug 12, 2015
2nd stay. Still a great spot, great staff. BUT all KOAs need to institute recycling!! KOA is an industry leader; recycling is a good example to set.
Aug 12, 2015
No direct hook-ups to sewer, and more expensive than other KOAs that had direct sewer hook-ups.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean and friendly! Conveniently located off I80. Great place to stay while traveling east or west.
Aug 11, 2015
Not the best location, but very well kept KOA. Outstanding pool
Aug 11, 2015
Clean and well presented. Had a nice stay.
Aug 11, 2015
very good for a travel stop
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground and friendly staff. Grandkids had fun in the pool and mini-golf.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice and clean KOA. Very friendly staff and well kept grounds.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean friendly staff, but no grass or trees.
Aug 10, 2015
A good site and very clean
Aug 09, 2015
Love this campground for its extra friendly management, convenience, and nice open sites!
Aug 09, 2015
we were there one night but everyone was very nice and the grounds were lovely
Aug 09, 2015
We had an obnoxious foul mouth group of biker who partied late into the night across from us. Did not enjoy our stay
Aug 09, 2015
The Koa in Cheyenne is a about 12 minuten from the center of Cheyenne. Thats nice. Very clean restrooms and seperate shows 👍
Aug 08, 2015
The park was nice and Clean, but I didn't like the gravel everywhere.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Nice campground, very clean, dryers take too long to dry clothes, showers very nice, very happy with my stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we have ever been too
Aug 07, 2015
We thought it was a little pricey for the camp.
Aug 07, 2015
A good place to stay overnight when traveling
Aug 07, 2015
gravel everywhere, only one washroom area for entire camp
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Clean, easy to find, thank you
Aug 05, 2015
Well kept! Great for big rigs! Stayed here 2 nights in 45' Coach. Easy in easy out! Big spaces! Lots to see in area wished we had stayed longer!
Aug 05, 2015
Fell over an uneven cement in front of store. Please fix before anyone else gets injured. Made our vacation much less enjoyable due to pain. They did give me a plastic bag so my husband could put ice in it to bring swelling down.
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean restrooms. Great and spacious sites.
Aug 05, 2015
Ed and Shannon were a great help getting my stay extended at their KOA and Shannon got me a reservation at the Cody KOA when I could not seem to get one on line. Thanks guys !!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Found our stay to be comfortable. Staff at the park are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return at another time in the area.
Aug 04, 2015
Although this KOA was close to the highway, the noise level was very low. Staff very helpful. The sites were larger than at other KOA's were we have stayed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy