Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Staff were great, but location and amenities were less than average.
Jul 21, 2013
Extremely clean bathrooms and pool area. Easy access from interstate and close to downtown. Extremely friendly staff to asked how they could make our stay better...even offered us a coupon book for local attractions.
Jul 21, 2013
Excellent campground. VERY clean and extremely nice and professional personnel.
Jul 20, 2013
The Cheyenne KOA is a new RV campground that offers all amenities. We stayed for one night in a 5th wheel and enjoyed our campsight and the city of Cheyenne. There was not too much traffic noise even being located next to I-80. We had made reservations online previously. We received confirmation via email. Upon arrival the owners were extremely freindly and checked us in quickly and efficiently.
Jul 20, 2013
Great park with all u need!
Jul 20, 2013
One night stay. Campground was very clean, including restrooms and laundry. Very close to Cheyenne.
Jul 20, 2013
Very helpful staff and management. I had a work related emergency requiring I print and sign a letter. The staff and management were so helpful and understanding. I was able to overnight my letter at the local post office.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The campground is clean, well designed for big rigs and the staff was extremely friendly when we checked in. We did our laundry because the laundry room was clean and the washers and dryers were economical to use. A very nice blond lady who we think was Sue or Susan came in 3 times to make sure everything was clean and satisfactory.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
This by far was the nicest and well Maintained koa we have seen in our travels going west. I highly recommend this koa.
Jul 19, 2013
Out in middle of nowhere. No place to walk to to eat. bathrooms good. Staff friendly and helpful. Too much gravel.
Jul 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2013
Clean, appearance, facilities all excellent.
Jul 19, 2013
excellent cg, great staff
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The couple that managed the park were great and funny. My only suggesttion would be to heat the pool a bit more. The park was very clean and nice.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Nice park. Small and cozy. we had a nice site for our one night stay.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Outstanding campground. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. one problem, bad location for satellite reception.
Jul 16, 2013
This was our first time in an RV (25'). We chose this KOA as our first stop from Denver to Mt. Rushmore and it was ideal. Large pull through site and full hook ups. Staff was friendly and helpful and the showers were clean.
Jul 16, 2013
This was our very first stay in a KOA AND in our trailer ever!! It was fantastic! What a great FIRST!! Friendly staff and nice CLEAN facilities. Thanks!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great Faciities and Personnel, however would have been more enjoyable if the camp ground had more sites that had grass and more trees.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff that greeted us were wonderful, friendly, and very helpful. The park was extremely well maintained.
Jul 15, 2013
no problem there but not use to having all stone for a campsite understand now they can't really grow grass, but the area where the picnic table is that could be on a concrete slab then your RV would pull next to it and you would have something better than walking on stone. out west, and the plains KOA gets a D rating they don't compare to back East, and Down south, South west.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly hosts, nice sized spaces & easy access.
Jul 14, 2013
Thank You for a most enjoyable stay! Great pool, great laundry room, and the most wonderful people. Great KOA gift shop Thank You
Jul 14, 2013
glad to see stone, no mud when it rained. adequate. nice people at the desk. only there one night, so didn't need to use any services, amenities. thanks.
Jul 14, 2013
You were so very friendly to us. My kids enjoyed the pool and our whole family had fun playing mini-golf. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The campsite was very level and the KOA store was adequately stocked. The hosts were very nice and allowed us to change our reservation after we had truck trouble.
Jul 12, 2013
nice park
Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Always looking for more trees and shade
Jul 12, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Excellent customer service and friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2013
WATER DIDN'T DRAIN IN SHOWERS AND HAD TO FIGHT OF THE MOSQUITOS JUST TO TAKE A SHOWER. THE SEWER DRAIN WAS WAY TO HIGH TO DRAIN THE WATER FROM OUR MOTOR HOME. HAD TO LIFT AND DRAIN BY HAND
Jul 12, 2013
We were only at this KOA for one night, but the restrooms were sparkling. We saw staff member, Susan, cleaning restrooms regularly.
Jul 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.