Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
Fully gravel parking area with plenty of space. Hosts were great!
Sep 07, 2015
A perfect place to stay while traveling along I-80 and for a short visit to Cheyenne. Definitely not a destination park but efficent and quiet.
Sep 06, 2015
Had everything we needed. Restrooms were clean. Pull thru sites were a wee bit short as we had to disconnect. Good water pressure and steady electricity. Short stopover but we would return for sure.
Sep 06, 2015
Very good overnight stop. Clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2015
The host and hostess's were so accommodating by letting us use the picnic shelter so I could have my daughter,her husband and grandkids over for a cookout. I don't get to see them very often so it meant a lot to us.
Sep 05, 2015
Very well maintained & strong WiFi signal, too! Definitely would come back again.
Sep 05, 2015
Great for a night passing thru. A little far from town but clean and quiet.
Sep 05, 2015
Gravel. No trees. No grass.l
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
We have stayed at this campground for 25 years, it is always neat clean and the staff is very friendly.
Sep 05, 2015
We will be back next year, a great stay.
Sep 04, 2015
very clean and staff great
Sep 04, 2015
A great stay thanks.
Sep 04, 2015
well maintained, easy access...Welcoming Staff...we would return to this KOA! 😊
Sep 03, 2015
Stayed 4 nights, used as base to take day trips. Went to Rocky Mountain National Park from there, beautiful drive.
Sep 03, 2015
Best KOA in Wyoming!
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay the night
Sep 02, 2015
Very clean park and friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2015
Just an overnight stay while on our way home. Nice and clean. You can always count on KOA to be a good over night stay and we love all the conveniences that KOA offers.
Sep 02, 2015
too expensive...out of the way..not worth the extra distance..nothing is offered here.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful KOA stay, they gave us maps & coupon books to go visit Cheyenne, and a great gift shop as well!!
Aug 31, 2015
The place is nicely maintained. The main issue is all the noise from the highway and railroad. Would stay again for a one night stay but no longer.
Aug 31, 2015
I saw this as a stopover KOA. A good place for a night on the road on the way to a destination.
Aug 31, 2015
It was OK but way over priced.when you pay almost $50.00 a night you don't expect to eat a lot if dust from the travel interior roads. Probably will not stay here in the future. The staff was very nice.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice KOA, layed out well, very clean
Aug 31, 2015
Awsome
Aug 30, 2015
One of my favorite KOA's! only wish they wouldn't rake the gravel quite so much, creates too much dust!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean park!Friendly staff
Aug 29, 2015
Clean KOA and the kids enjoyed the mini golf. Minimal grass (you are parking on a gravel lot). The pool was cold (even though it was warm outside we all had blue lips after 15 mins). Nice stop over camp ground.
Aug 29, 2015
camped primative,sleeping bag on ground,didnt need or use elec.,water,but had to pay or it,no sites left without,i woulda slept over by bikers,had great neighbors,quick shower,coffee,yoga gone
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Tout est propre. Les gens sont accueillants. L'endroit est très bien situé.
Aug 28, 2015
Newer appearing campgrounds. Wide, gravel driving lanes.
Aug 28, 2015
the camp host put every camper next each other, when he had available spaces not in use.Plus $48 with discount is high for one night stay
Aug 27, 2015
Very clean and neat. Due to mechanical problems with our truck we even had to use a service center recommended by the KOA - Big Al's - very good experience here as well!!
Aug 26, 2015
It was clean, quiet, and well managed
Aug 26, 2015
Nice place, well kept.
Aug 26, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean with nice showers. Only downside was the noises from the highway.
Aug 25, 2015
Has everything you need. Open satellite friendly sites. Clean and well kept.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The campground had clean showers, a pool. That was ok. But it is so lound next to the street, we didn't sleep at all.
Aug 24, 2015
one of the nicest KOA we stay at. Always enjoy our stay in Cheyenne
Aug 24, 2015
Although it had no grass or shade, otherwise it was a well kept campground and the owner/employees were very nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The camp itself was very good, but the surroundings were less....
Aug 23, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOAs. We plan entire trips around it. It is professionally run, extremely clean with a heated and spotless pool. KOA may consider it a " Journey" location but it is a destination for us. Also right near Sierra Trading Post for excellent shopping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy