Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2013
friendly and clean
Sep 11, 2013
Were having TV problems and the gentleman was so kind to help us
Sep 11, 2013
Office staff was very helpful.
Sep 11, 2013
Looks like a parking lot, and a place you would want to stay for more than one night.
Sep 10, 2013
Everything except the fee was outstanding. I would rate it at five stars had it not been so pricey.
Sep 09, 2013
We were only there one night but we were very impressed. The way the sites were laid out with the decorative gravel was very clean & neat. Very attractive. We were impressed with the office and store also. Very friendly staff/management. We definitely would recommend this KOA and hope to come back and stay longer.
Sep 09, 2013
nice park, clean rest rooms and showers. Some road noise from the local highway. Owners very friendly
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly folks, good map and directions. Some outside Interstate road noise, clena park.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
very nice and helpful staff/super showers!
Sep 08, 2013
The layout of the campground was just great, easy to park my 33 foot fifth wheel, The pool was very enjoyable! Everything was just perfect!! Thanks. Norman
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Restrooms/showers spotless. Great for our first couple of days start to our big RV adventure in Wyoming.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
The campground itself is fine and close to town. The downside is that there's not much green on the campground and the numerous trains that keep horning through the night.
Sep 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and enjoyed watching the thunderstorms. The staff was friendly, the store was nice and the facilities were spotless.
Sep 08, 2013
well run,clean and very pleasant people as hosts
Sep 08, 2013
Thanks for the loan of the cable tv cable!
Sep 08, 2013
We where traveling through on way to Riverton and we appreciate the hospitality ! We will be back ! Thank you !
Sep 07, 2013
Very clean. Sites well-spaced. Friendly, HELPFUL staff.
Sep 07, 2013
Very clean and the hosts were very nice!!
Sep 06, 2013
Nicely layed out park, will be a great park as the trees get larger.
Sep 04, 2013
The pool the washrooms the laundry room were all extremely clean very nice people own it and the others that work there are very pleasant.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff and very clean environment.
Sep 03, 2013
You have the hands down best KOA we have experienced and we've been to dozens of them. Well located near the Interstates and downtown Cheyenne. The best maintained KOA we have stayed in, everything in good condition!
Sep 03, 2013
Very nicely maintained campsite facilities with friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately it was one of the noiseiest stays we have experienced at any KOA site due to being wedged between railway and interstate.
Sep 03, 2013
Great staff, very clean campground. Kind of in the middle of nowhere, campsites are all gravel. Not the greatest for little ones. Would stay again though.
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice facility.
Sep 02, 2013
Clean and tidy just too far from town and noisy highway and trains
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Nice park, GREAT friendly staff, clean nice showers. Unfortunately located downwind from oil(?) refinery, smell on occasion was strong.
Aug 31, 2013
Good location to downtown and other sites. Nice flat roomy spaces. Train at night can be a bother. Great staff. A little bleak because of no trees, but you are on the great high plain. Stayed in a travel trailer.
Aug 31, 2013
One of the best we have visited. Excellent.
Aug 31, 2013
Great facilities.
Aug 30, 2013
clean, quiet, everything we need, friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Really liked this campground. One of the top five we have visited. Whomever is in charge of roads knows how to keep gravel compacted.
Aug 27, 2013
met lots of nice people here. camp ground great, wonderful experience
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great but trains are loud and frequent
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly staff, good location.
Aug 26, 2013
very friendly owners, great place to stay
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Absolutely the best KOA that we have ever stayed. Extremely clean. Level camp sites. Great location

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.