Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Even though we got there later than anticipated it was a good place to stop for the night. Office person was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Loved the park. Very helpful staff great facilities. Only complaint was the dirty showers. There were piles of hair in drain and an empty beer bottle in the shower floor
Sep 22, 2015
Clean campground - not much personality - flat gravel but nice amenities.
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful clean camp site. Owners very friendly. Campsites need to have better definition as to area.
Sep 22, 2015
The shower/restrooms were clean. The Wifi was very weak.
Sep 21, 2015
The park was clean and nice. There were large spaces, some with shade. Nice enough area, close to many attractions. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly atmosphere. Clean facilities!
Sep 21, 2015
very nice campground with very friendly and helpful hosts.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Great stay. The hosts, Betty and Gary were very friendly and helpful. The site was level, the electricity good, and plenty of water pressure. Kampground was clean and well maintained. This Kampground is what I expect when it has the KOA name.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly Staff - but no tree at all - loveless sites - and finally the most expensive on our Trip!
Sep 18, 2015
this is the most immaculate campground we have ever stayed at. thank you wish it had all full hookups. busy place for cheyenne frontier days. friendly staf as well. thanks again for a great camp adam karous
Sep 17, 2015
First camp ground that I have been in that the trailer was level.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice except space was small, very close quarters and sewer outlet uphill from RV. We have stayed here before but better spaces than this time. I would request larger space or pass!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Excellent facility.
Sep 15, 2015
Very very kind hosts but this location is extremely loud with train whistles and delivery vehicles all night long.
Sep 15, 2015
The park was very nice, very clean and friendly. The only negative was the highway noise
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time at the Cheyenne KOA. The owner and staff were courteous, the facilities were well maintained and location was perfect for our needs. We would come back again and recommend the Cheyenne KOA to our RV friends.
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy access.
Sep 15, 2015
We stopped with a travel trailer for overnight only. Showers are adequate. Parking is in gravel as well as the whole lot. People were very friendly. We could hear a train in the distance during the night but even though it was close to the interstate not much road noise. It would be hot there in the summertime as there were few trees but we were fine.
Sep 14, 2015
No special coment
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Gave 4 stars only because I didn't use the laundry or restrooms. Handy location right off I80; Pilot and Walmart nearby. Fun things to do in Cheyenne. Some noise from the interstate but not bad.
Sep 14, 2015
Dave in front office most friendly and helpful. Nice clean park, clean bathrooms.
Sep 14, 2015
Great place up to stay and office staff was great ! Up to date and clean !
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice. Clean and close to town
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful as I have come to expect from KOA. There were plenty of pull thru sites and the park as well as the buildings was clean and wel kept. My only complaints are that the sign at the intersection was small and easy to miss. Also I would rather the picknick tables not be located next to the sewer dump connection.
Sep 13, 2015
Easy parking and good information on what to see in the area. Very clean
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Easy access to interstate to get to town and shopping close by at Walmary. RV sites were all gravel.
Sep 11, 2015
Great help with tourist attractions in the area, good store, very clean. Site was all gravel and there was highway noise
Sep 11, 2015
Very friendly & helpful great stay
Sep 11, 2015
Had a good stay here. Convenient location and very friendly staff. Very clean and seems to be well kept. Internet service is poor. Good cell service.
Sep 11, 2015
What a great place by Close to the interstate. Great pull through site. It got very busy and was almost full by nightfall. Great host, very accommodating, friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay in the future,lots of space to walk and enjoy.
Sep 11, 2015
Great stay personnel helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2015
As travelers, we are not looking for luxury, but clean, accessible facilities at a reasonable price. This KOA fits the bill for us.
Sep 10, 2015
Very conveniently located to all that the Cheyenne area has to offer! Sites are spacious and easy in/out.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice KOA, very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Showers were fine, but did not like the shower set up, so did not use them. Gravel sites were level. would definitely stay here again.
Sep 10, 2015
Very good.
Sep 10, 2015
Customer service was outstanding
Sep 10, 2015
All gravel sites,no grass,no concrete. Slipped several times. dogs could not walk on it. Ido not mind paying koa prices, but with the gravel and no Wi-Fi,iWOULD DRIVE ON AND FIND A BETTER KOA.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice park once you get past the gravel parking lot landscaping scheme. The facilities are good and the staff was fantastic. I would visit again if I'm in the neighborhood.
Sep 09, 2015
Closer to highway than we realized and manure smell was strong (the wind must have been blowing just the right direction). Very clean and kids loved the pool.
Sep 09, 2015
Great camp host. Clean and quite. Would stay again.
Sep 09, 2015
Aside from the very slow internet connection a very nice camp with a very good dog area. enjoyed the stay
Sep 09, 2015
It was convenient to visit friends and relatives; our site was very adequate; well-cared for camping area; wish there were pleasant route for walking.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a GREAT stay !!! Everyone was kind, caring and very friendly !! Enjoyed many days of wonderful camping time, enjoyed the heated pool and lots of tourist things the employees suggested we do !! The coupon book was an extra treat !! All in all we had an awesome stay !! We will be back again soon!!
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent KOA, great wifi connection. A little noisy from the highway noise. Very clean facilities and helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy