Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Very good.
Sep 10, 2015
Customer service was outstanding
Sep 10, 2015
All gravel sites,no grass,no concrete. Slipped several times. dogs could not walk on it. Ido not mind paying koa prices, but with the gravel and no Wi-Fi,iWOULD DRIVE ON AND FIND A BETTER KOA.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice park once you get past the gravel parking lot landscaping scheme. The facilities are good and the staff was fantastic. I would visit again if I'm in the neighborhood.
Sep 09, 2015
Closer to highway than we realized and manure smell was strong (the wind must have been blowing just the right direction). Very clean and kids loved the pool.
Sep 09, 2015
Great camp host. Clean and quite. Would stay again.
Sep 09, 2015
Aside from the very slow internet connection a very nice camp with a very good dog area. enjoyed the stay
Sep 09, 2015
It was convenient to visit friends and relatives; our site was very adequate; well-cared for camping area; wish there were pleasant route for walking.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a GREAT stay !!! Everyone was kind, caring and very friendly !! Enjoyed many days of wonderful camping time, enjoyed the heated pool and lots of tourist things the employees suggested we do !! The coupon book was an extra treat !! All in all we had an awesome stay !! We will be back again soon!!
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent KOA, great wifi connection. A little noisy from the highway noise. Very clean facilities and helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
NICE, QUIET, FRENDLY,
Sep 07, 2015
Fully gravel parking area with plenty of space. Hosts were great!
Sep 07, 2015
A perfect place to stay while traveling along I-80 and for a short visit to Cheyenne. Definitely not a destination park but efficent and quiet.
Sep 06, 2015
Had everything we needed. Restrooms were clean. Pull thru sites were a wee bit short as we had to disconnect. Good water pressure and steady electricity. Short stopover but we would return for sure.
Sep 06, 2015
Very good overnight stop. Clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2015
The host and hostess's were so accommodating by letting us use the picnic shelter so I could have my daughter,her husband and grandkids over for a cookout. I don't get to see them very often so it meant a lot to us.
Sep 05, 2015
Very well maintained & strong WiFi signal, too! Definitely would come back again.
Sep 05, 2015
Great for a night passing thru. A little far from town but clean and quiet.
Sep 05, 2015
Gravel. No trees. No grass.l
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
We have stayed at this campground for 25 years, it is always neat clean and the staff is very friendly.
Sep 05, 2015
We will be back next year, a great stay.
Sep 04, 2015
very clean and staff great
Sep 04, 2015
A great stay thanks.
Sep 04, 2015
well maintained, easy access...Welcoming Staff...we would return to this KOA! 😊
Sep 03, 2015
Stayed 4 nights, used as base to take day trips. Went to Rocky Mountain National Park from there, beautiful drive.
Sep 03, 2015
Best KOA in Wyoming!
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay the night
Sep 02, 2015
Very clean park and friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2015
Just an overnight stay while on our way home. Nice and clean. You can always count on KOA to be a good over night stay and we love all the conveniences that KOA offers.
Sep 02, 2015
too expensive...out of the way..not worth the extra distance..nothing is offered here.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful KOA stay, they gave us maps & coupon books to go visit Cheyenne, and a great gift shop as well!!
Aug 31, 2015
The place is nicely maintained. The main issue is all the noise from the highway and railroad. Would stay again for a one night stay but no longer.
Aug 31, 2015
I saw this as a stopover KOA. A good place for a night on the road on the way to a destination.
Aug 31, 2015
It was OK but way over priced.when you pay almost $50.00 a night you don't expect to eat a lot if dust from the travel interior roads. Probably will not stay here in the future. The staff was very nice.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice KOA, layed out well, very clean
Aug 31, 2015
Awsome
Aug 30, 2015
One of my favorite KOA's! only wish they wouldn't rake the gravel quite so much, creates too much dust!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean park!Friendly staff
Aug 29, 2015
Clean KOA and the kids enjoyed the mini golf. Minimal grass (you are parking on a gravel lot). The pool was cold (even though it was warm outside we all had blue lips after 15 mins). Nice stop over camp ground.
Aug 29, 2015
camped primative,sleeping bag on ground,didnt need or use elec.,water,but had to pay or it,no sites left without,i woulda slept over by bikers,had great neighbors,quick shower,coffee,yoga gone
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Tout est propre. Les gens sont accueillants. L'endroit est très bien situé.
Aug 28, 2015
Newer appearing campgrounds. Wide, gravel driving lanes.
Aug 28, 2015
the camp host put every camper next each other, when he had available spaces not in use.Plus $48 with discount is high for one night stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals