Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Clean and well presented. Had a nice stay.
Aug 11, 2015
very good for a travel stop
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground and friendly staff. Grandkids had fun in the pool and mini-golf.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice and clean KOA. Very friendly staff and well kept grounds.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean friendly staff, but no grass or trees.
Aug 10, 2015
A good site and very clean
Aug 09, 2015
Love this campground for its extra friendly management, convenience, and nice open sites!
Aug 09, 2015
we were there one night but everyone was very nice and the grounds were lovely
Aug 09, 2015
We had an obnoxious foul mouth group of biker who partied late into the night across from us. Did not enjoy our stay
Aug 09, 2015
The Koa in Cheyenne is a about 12 minuten from the center of Cheyenne. Thats nice. Very clean restrooms and seperate shows 👍
Aug 08, 2015
The park was nice and Clean, but I didn't like the gravel everywhere.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Nice campground, very clean, dryers take too long to dry clothes, showers very nice, very happy with my stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we have ever been too
Aug 07, 2015
We thought it was a little pricey for the camp.
Aug 07, 2015
A good place to stay overnight when traveling
Aug 07, 2015
gravel everywhere, only one washroom area for entire camp
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Clean, easy to find, thank you
Aug 05, 2015
Well kept! Great for big rigs! Stayed here 2 nights in 45' Coach. Easy in easy out! Big spaces! Lots to see in area wished we had stayed longer!
Aug 05, 2015
Fell over an uneven cement in front of store. Please fix before anyone else gets injured. Made our vacation much less enjoyable due to pain. They did give me a plastic bag so my husband could put ice in it to bring swelling down.
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean restrooms. Great and spacious sites.
Aug 05, 2015
Ed and Shannon were a great help getting my stay extended at their KOA and Shannon got me a reservation at the Cody KOA when I could not seem to get one on line. Thanks guys !!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Found our stay to be comfortable. Staff at the park are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return at another time in the area.
Aug 04, 2015
Although this KOA was close to the highway, the noise level was very low. Staff very helpful. The sites were larger than at other KOA's were we have stayed.
Aug 03, 2015
Owners were fantastic. We needed tires on the camper and they directed us happily. Great facilties!
Aug 03, 2015
terrible spot for campground in middle of industrial park. owner was very nice but counterhelp told us not to go into town so we missed the oppty to check it out. Site was nicely spaced with nice pavers, etc. Just disappointing experience.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean & very private showers, great laundry facilities, and wonderful all round camp ground
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed 3 nights and toured Cheyenne, a surprisingly nice city, full of history. Staff was great.
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean and had all the amenities, but the campground reminded me of a big gravel parking lot.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Great for a night or two. Staff nice and friendly. Sites are wide, but not much more than gravel and a table.
Aug 02, 2015
Wifi worked ok at 2-4 am! Nobody led us to our site as in the other KOA parks which always makes us feel welcomed!
Aug 01, 2015
Wrong location, no grass, very noisy because of trains no supermarkt in the Neighbourhood , we had no shade at all, very expensive for this place
Aug 01, 2015
We stayed for one night and it was a wonderful overnight stop over!
Aug 01, 2015
Really enjoyed the pavilion area with the sinks and stovetpos!!
Aug 01, 2015
It would be nice to have some grass instead of all rock. The place was clean. Easy to park and hook up. Good for a night stay maybe two.
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly office staff. Level site. Water pressure at our site was very low causing difficulty with on demand on water heater. Convenient to Cheyenne and sites we wanted to visit. We would stay again.
Aug 01, 2015
Very dusty. Wi-fi not usable. Livestock smell predominants.
Jul 31, 2015
Verry Clean cpgd and nice staff
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Had camper trouble. Staff was wonderful, never expected the help. Most appreciative and very happy with KOA.
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was quite nice and we'll maintained. The only complaint I would have is that the WiFi was weak and sporatic.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place!
Jul 30, 2015
People were great. Camp ground area was a little noisy.,.
Jul 29, 2015
Wifi was horrible - and this matters to most people. Also a tall man with glasses in the office was incredibly rude to Bob when we asked about using a bucket to wash part of the coach. Totally out of line.
Jul 29, 2015
Traveling with a sick dog and pulled in at 1045 am to the Cheyenne Koa. Was informed that the owners had a new rule of no checking before 1pm. Was told to go park in a vacant field and wait. The staff person, Shannon, was very nice and wanted to be help full, but didn't want the owners mad at her. The campground was 85% empty. Our space opened up at 1110 am and Shannon let us check in.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean facilities and great staff. Already booked for next year
Jul 28, 2015
Just stayed one night enroute from Gillette, WY to Gunnison, CO. Staff was very friendly. Spaces were well laid out. Only negative was a bit of noise from the nearby freeway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals