Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
New management learning their new trade. And the ARE. Sites are clean, store excellently stocked, friendly, courteous. Well done, guys.
Apr 20, 2017
Thanks!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean park! Staff is very friendly and accommodating.We pulled in with a very big rig and they found just the right spot for us.Very peaceful considering it was next to the freeway. We would stay again when traveling though.
Apr 16, 2017
Very nice people.
Apr 15, 2017
Very friendly family who were very accommodating.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Fantastic owners. Could not ask for better people and a cleaner campground. Will stay there again, for sure!
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Thank you for your service.....
Apr 09, 2017
Entire park is gravel, almost level. Bathrooms/showers nice & very clean. Laundry very clean & nicely decorated. Some great items in the camp store. Great internet, limited TV. Bit of road noise. Stayed here 3 years ago, would stay again if in the area.
Apr 09, 2017
We have stayed here going and coming from the south and this year we were very dissatisfied as it was over $50.00 the most expensive of all the KOA we stayed at and the cable was not working right! We expect for that price for everything to work! On a good note, the lady that checked us in was lovely and very helpful. The 0 is becuz of the price.
Apr 09, 2017
The owners were nice and helpful,the park was very clean and lots of space for your RV would stay here again! Best KOA we have stayed at so far! Traveling from South FL. To Reno NV.
Apr 06, 2017
There is road noise that can't be helped, but the kids that owe these are great people and really are trying to make improvements. Would stay here again.
Apr 04, 2017
The facilities are nice but this KOA is way overpriced. The sites are small and have no aesthetic value. nearly $50 per nite. This is what I paid for a site at a premium 10/10/10 rated park.
Apr 01, 2017
very nice couple could not have been more helpful and had a smile for all.
Mar 29, 2017
Clean campground with friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again
Mar 28, 2017
Great stay, fantastic facility and excellent service.
Mar 27, 2017
Extremely clean restroom and shower. Very friendly staff. Stayed that in the early spring while working at a local gun show.
Mar 24, 2017
They were very polite and professional.and their koa was laid out perfect.I would go back there and stay in the future.
Mar 22, 2017
Stayed 1 night easy access very clean Showers and bathroom good
Mar 20, 2017
Clean but no grass and the traffic noise is awful. Really loud.
Mar 19, 2017
The co-owners are some of the nicest and most accommodating of our KOA family. The grounds are well-maintained and everything about this RV Park is class. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and also interacting with the family owned and managed park. My only regret is that we might not come this way again. We travel a lot and I highly recommend it. This KOA has to rank in the top 3 KOA Parks!
Mar 15, 2017
Staff were awesome. Very friendly and accommodating a little pricy though
Feb 27, 2017
We pulled in on a blustery, cold day. The manager was very kind and welcoming. The facilities seemed good, but it was too cold and our stay too short to make any other comments.
Feb 23, 2017
Great!! Checking in was memorable with the cutest little cowboy helping his mom!!!! Fantastic family!! Will always make it a destination point!!!
Feb 16, 2017
Loved the host and hostess. Nicely spaced sites. No complaints.
Feb 15, 2017
Great hospitality and care from the new owners. They provide personal attention to their campers. Thank you for a great stay. We will be back.
Feb 11, 2017
Very well maintained with pleasant staff.
Feb 04, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Very clean campsite and facilities
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 11, 2017
We stayed at the KOA and the owners got us checked in quickly and efficiently as it was late at night. We ended up staying a second night due to truck trouble and our late check out was not an issue. The facilities were well kept and clean. I would most definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Dec 31, 2016
Nice location. Clean and well kept.
Dec 15, 2016
Awesome showers!!!
Dec 14, 2016
The people that work there are very helpful.
Dec 07, 2016
We were greeted by friendly staff that were very helpful and made us feel welcome. The showers and restrooms are clean and nice. There is plenty room for slide outs on bigger RVs and motor homes. The Campground is well kept and cared for.
Dec 06, 2016
Very friendly owners. Nice place
Nov 19, 2016
We hadn't planned to stop, but the freeway closed down because of horrible weather. The ladies were so nice. They were walking around making sure everything was clean in freezing, windy, snowy weather. They did their best to keep the walks clean from snow. We will stay again. We were afraid all Wyoming KOAS were going to be filthy and ran by horrible people like the Rock springs location.
Nov 17, 2016
Running late getting in and was turned around on directions, they stayed on the phone with me until I arrived
Nov 15, 2016
this place is pristine. The owners are very nice and helpful. good location and not one thing to not like! We will return and highly recommend it to our friends.
Nov 15, 2016
Nice and clean. Great customer service
Nov 15, 2016
Nice clean well run little park
Nov 14, 2016
Arrived late, after dark, and did not have much time to enjoy the grounds. Bathrooms were close and clean. We saw a well maintained and clean campground the next day. Thanks for making the facility nice!
Nov 14, 2016
We have stayed in 3 KOA's in the last 6 months and have found them to be more expensive than most parks. 2 of them were all gravel (no grass). 1 did have a little grass between the sites. We did 1 load of laundry in Cheyenne. Laundry room was very clean but $2 to wash and $2 to dry is kind of pricey. We don't understand what makes KOA the worth higher prices.
Nov 13, 2016
This is a well maintained facility. Adequate space. Good stopover spot when traveling on I-80. Nice owner/operators.
Nov 12, 2016
Convenient to interstate. Some road noise, but staff friend and helpful. Recommended fantastic restaurant for dinner. I would return.
Nov 06, 2016
10% discount and 10% sales tax = a pretty expensive night compared to other parks with similar services.
Nov 05, 2016
Two night stop on way home. Friendly helpful staff. Did not use any facilities.
Nov 02, 2016
Very nice new facility, but very noisy. Freeway noise is terrible and all night, with interspersed trains all night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps