Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Extremely clean and well maintained. Nice wide pull throughs.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campground. We had a good spot with full hookup, near the shop and bathrooms. Very clean, lots of flowers, mini golf and playground for the kids. This was our first experience and it has certainly delivered.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Only overnight! Nice, clean, friendly!
Jul 25, 2015
We were unable to connect to the internet. The site wzs very loud due to trains all night long. Because of Frontier days it was very expensive ($110) and the value was not there at all.The park and the site were clean.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice place
Jul 23, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and well kept--didn't use their services though.
Jul 22, 2015
Very Friendly staff and very clean facility. Enjoyed the stay but way Overpriced due to Cheyenne Frontier Days going on.
Jul 22, 2015
The staff was very pleasant & helpful. Campgrounds & all facilities were clean & well kept. Will stay here again in the future as it is close to a lot of places to see.
Jul 22, 2015
A very different experience than we had ever experienced. A very nice overnight or 2 stay. Shower stalls separated from the bathrooms was inconvenient. Did not sleep because of the I-80 and train noise. Park was nice and clean and great owners and staff. Very fun and friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
Great for a stop for the night or a place to Park the camper.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facility was clean and quiet. One communal firepit unless you bring your own which has a base to it.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Camp was clean staff was friendly. Some road noise and a train running at all times of the day / night, so a bit noisy....but much cleaner than other places we have stayed.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice KOA. Sites are nice & spacious. Hookups work well. Staff very nice & helpful. Close to downtown activities. Traveling in 45 foot rv.
Jul 19, 2015
Folks were awesome! It was kept very clean! Great location! Not crowded.
Jul 19, 2015
very nice facilities
Jul 19, 2015
Owners were so friendly, we pulled in during a nasty storm and they quickly let us check in so we could get set up. Clean park and restrooms!!
Jul 19, 2015
Seems to be a new KOA. The bathrooms/showers were clean as was the laundry. the sites were large but all gravel which made it a bit difficult to tell where the road was and were the sites were.
Jul 18, 2015
Not all that good.Need more grass as we had none.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice clean facilities very friendly staff
Jul 18, 2015
so-so , but over priced for seniors
Jul 18, 2015
This KOA is clean, managed well and extremely accessible. Friendly , helpful people and lots of them. Love it!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Spent 2 days there it was a pleasure.Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 17, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. Would have given it a 5 if there was any shade/trees. Otherwise, very nice place to stay. Showers/bathrooms were clean.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean and well run campground.
Jul 17, 2015
Just fine as always
Jul 17, 2015
Nice staff. Clean and neat. Great pool.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice and a very clean campground. Plenty of space between sites. Loved that the entire campground was gravel.
Jul 16, 2015
Well cared for. Nice amenities. Well managed. Already sent somewhere there to stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
It was lovely.
Jul 16, 2015
KOA staff very nice... Facilities very clean.... Nice dog walk and pool... Very very noisy... Next to railroad, airport flight path and interstate noise... If your a light sleeper do not stay here but other than the noisiest place I have ever stayed facility is very clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Great place to pass through on, the people that run this KOA are some of the nicest people we encountered on our trip. The KOA is all hard packed gravel or clay so it can get a little muddy when it rains. Other than that nice place.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Only stayed the one night but staff was excellent and the park was very clean!
Jul 15, 2015
We only stayed one night but the staff were very friendly. We did not have a reservation but are KOA members and were able to get a spot.
Jul 15, 2015
The hosts were very helpful and friendly. Sites were big and easy access. Clean, neat and quiet. Store had variety of things to meet needs.
Jul 15, 2015
very slow internet - poor reception... if not improved will deserve a much lower rating
Jul 15, 2015
Campground hosts were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Especially since the campground was about full due to upcoming activities in the area. This was the second time we had the privilege of staying at this KOA and neither time were we disappointed. Exceptionally clean neat facilities and extraordinarily clean bathroom! Would definately recommend this campground!
Jul 14, 2015
Great KOA! Clean and the pool felt good after a long day of driving!
Jul 14, 2015
Very good service, nice and clean campground !!
Jul 14, 2015
Clean level sites. Very close to Cheyenne. Office staff were considerate and friendly
Jul 14, 2015
Great experience. Wish there had been a few more trees/shade, but . . . Nice, clean restrooms!
Jul 14, 2015
The people/owner were very friendly and welcoming and culminating two needs of their guests. V The people/owner were very friendly and welcoming & accommodating to needs of their guests child friendly
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean park , seems to be a stop over park ! No long timers !
Jul 14, 2015
Nice one of the cleanest pools we seen staff friendly wish they had grills or fire pit on camp sites over all pleased with our stay
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.