Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
Great customer service. Far enough off the highway to be quiet. Clean bathrooms.
Apr 28, 2016
Small showers. But in all fairness bigger than some GoodSam parks.
Apr 26, 2016
It was windy and showery but the campground can't control the weather. The site was easy to find and clean as a whistle. My little dog was happy there. All in all a fine over-night stop.
Apr 25, 2016
Great staff. Nice stopping point
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice and clean. All gravel area with very level spots. Although the campground was near the highway it was very quiet.
Apr 25, 2016
My wife and I are on our way to Ely, NV to be camp workers, so we are stoping at KOA's as we travel to Ely from Missouri. This was an excellent KOA and the staff was very friendly and enjoyed talking with them about being KOA workers. We are learning as we go as to how good the KOA experiance will be.
Apr 25, 2016
Not worth the 52 dollars they charge. My kids never left the rv there was no grass except for in the pee wee golf and dog walk area. The dog exercise area was even gravel. Also when we left at 930am no one was in the office
Apr 20, 2016
It was nice, some water puddled in many places but otherwise good, clean and orderly.
Apr 16, 2016
Extremely neat campground, easy in and out with sparkling clean bathrooms,
Apr 14, 2016
Convenient and friendly
Apr 11, 2016
Good overnight stop.
Apr 11, 2016
No espn cable tv
Apr 09, 2016
The grounds were clean, bathrooms were clean and well kept. The couple in charge were very polite and easy to work with. Loved the campground when traveling there again we will definitely stay again. What a wonderful place for a family.
Apr 05, 2016
I realize this is an off season time of year, price was the highest of all the KOA's we stopped at from Florida to Wyoming. No other negative thoughts on the matter, we have stopped there one time before and will probably again next year at least two nights.
Mar 29, 2016
Second night of a three-week trip.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice people and great place to stay. Did honor our requests
Mar 16, 2016
The employee was Great customer service excellent. The showers see filthy, tent camper playing radio VERY loudly, and no trash cans near my site. Co did find the dumpster on the way out.
Mar 01, 2016
Very nice, clean and well operated campground. the owner/manager is very nice and helpful in every way. We would definitely recommend this campground to anyone.
Feb 01, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Easy to find, but somewhat noisy due to proximity to Interstate 80.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Sufficient
Nov 30, 2015
It was the only place around in a storm I will never go back.
Nov 11, 2015
We like very much,next time we wanna try the pool
Nov 01, 2015
Great place to stay. VERY clean restrooms, showers and laundry. Great dog, barks to be petted and throw the ball! This was my second stay and I'll be back!
Oct 30, 2015
Easy access. Nice levels sites. Clean with nice amenities.
Oct 28, 2015
Horrible cable TV
Oct 28, 2015
Never saw it in the light, came late left early. I used the last envelope, you might want to provide more. It was nice listening to the trains. Was a little on the high side $ wise.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Well kept grounds. It rained for two days during our stay and still no mud.
Oct 24, 2015
We have stayed here several times over the years. We have a son stationed at F.E. Warren and the park is very convenient. The park is also very well maintained and the staf very friendly.
Oct 24, 2015
Nice, clean facilities.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Loved the KOA
Oct 22, 2015
Nice. The women's bathroom was very clean, the men's needed to be cleaned.
Oct 20, 2015
stay was ok but the showers were very small no place to hang things and the spring close doors on both the showers and bathrooms were hard to operate.
Oct 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would like to suggest that the KOA campgrounds have more trash cans in the campground.
Oct 19, 2015
Jim and Rhonda were great. Well run and well kept property. No complaints, just compliments!
Oct 19, 2015
No way is this a 3 star. The spaces are way shot and the electrical box is not in the right location. Our Jayco has the power cord on the back. I had to pull forward to hook up and my truck stuck out. This is the only KOA we have stayed in where this happened. Truck noise early and late nights. Staff were very nice. Very limited Cable stations
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
STORE HOURS WERE NOT REAL GOOD FOR TRAVELERS, BUT THE OWNERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY, AND HAD A GREAT DOG, VERY CLEAN AND NICE SITES, NEED MORE SIZES OF THE T SHIRTS IN STOCK,
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Over all a nice campground. Really good electricity. Would stay here again.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly. Very clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Very accommodating
Oct 11, 2015
Staff was great. Great place to stay
Oct 09, 2015
The Kampground was well maintained, and very clean. It was a bit stark, with all the ground covered with gravel, but we did not visit for the scenery. I would not hesitate to stay again when we are in the Cheyenne area.
Oct 09, 2015
Hard to find/poor signage. FWY/mil aircraft noise. No grill/fire ring. No C-store nearby. Good enough for 1 night en route to elsewhere.
Oct 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps