Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Lovely facility; courteous, helpful office staff. All gravel (high desert, remember), but have added trees. Grass around pool and office helps eye appeal. Level site. Nice campground!
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff. Had a problem with a dead battery. Staff was quite helpful in getting the Battery recharged. Thanknyou .
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean campground 👍😀
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean. Great place.
Aug 17, 2016
Arrived later than planned but was not a problem. Was welcomed and checked in quickly. Easy in and out access.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nicely maintained. Very helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Great very clean, nice and efficient
Aug 17, 2016
was very nice and easy access
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean Employees very nice Restrooms very clean We had a very pleasant stay
Aug 16, 2016
Our third time here, so you could guess we like it. Great staff, easy access, wide spaces. Loved having the space to let the dog off leash. Very well run.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff friendly and helpful
Aug 14, 2016
Perfect for a stop over. Staff very friendly polite and helpful. Thanks!
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. Very efficient staff. Nice pull throughs for class A's.
Aug 14, 2016
So so. Wifi and cable were close to non-existent. Supposed to be big rig friendly but barely had room to park truck. Facilities were nice and clean.
Aug 13, 2016
They do not enforce their rules and let crooks onto the property who stole a diamond ring. Horrible management system!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Love the wide spacing of sites, loved the friendly camp hosts, everything kept very clean
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great staff, well laid out and maintained facility.
Aug 12, 2016
This campground is so convenient to the hwy and Cheyenne & a perfect stop when headed west. The personnel are always friendly & reserve our preferred site when we make the reservation...
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed it. Very clean campground and the people who run it are very nice.
Aug 11, 2016
Great escort.
Aug 10, 2016
being totally gravel it seemed a little dusty and uncomfortable to walk
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We had a good stay here. The staff and facilities were great. Unfortunately, we had such a bad experience at the Yellowstone West Entrance KOA yesterday that we will not be renewing our KOA membership next month, so we won't be staying at any more KOAs going forward, which is a shame, since we travel about eight months out of the year. Thank you Cheyenne KOA for a great experience.
Aug 09, 2016
Very friendly people, we had a nice and quiet site as asked for when booking. Althogh close to I80 hwy noise acceptable.
Aug 09, 2016
Good clean level gravel sites. Easy access to I 80.
Aug 09, 2016
IT WAS good
Aug 09, 2016
No shade but ok
Aug 09, 2016
Clean, loved the showers. The dogs loved the dog run. I just wish I had stayed longer and got to use the pool.
Aug 09, 2016
A bit noisy. By the highway. Pool was nice.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff, wide spots, very clean. I great place to spend a night or a week.
Aug 08, 2016
Lacks ammenities. okay for an overnight stay.
Aug 08, 2016
The KOA is excellent--great spaces, lots of amenities and friendly staff. But it's close to highway, train and plane traffic.
Aug 08, 2016
It was great staying at this KOA again. Any time we are in the area we stay there and will do it again and again.
Aug 08, 2016
Great Park except for the WIFI!
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean, staff very attentive and helpful. Would stay there again
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff, super nice people. Pool is one of the nicest and cleanest I'd ever seen.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly, clean and helpfull
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground. Met our needs for overnight stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice wide sites. Reasonably priced. Horrible wifi. Disappointing that they advertise firewood, but you can't have a campfire.
Aug 06, 2016
Restroom and showers are excellent. Located on extremely busy highway and has mostly back in lots-bad-bad
Aug 06, 2016
Good facilities but location is noisy
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed for over night but found this park to be one of our favorites. Staff were very friendly, pool was very nice. If ever in this area again, we will diffentky stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
Clean and adequate. WAY overpriced for what you get. Paid $75 for one night. Most expensive KOA I've run across in 15 years.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice
Aug 05, 2016
This was an over night stop over for us. Nice clean park and pool. Wifi wasn't great, but the place was sold out so probably everyone was on it. We used our HOT Spot. I would stay here again.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 05, 2016
Nice clean facility. Would enlarge pet area.
Aug 04, 2016
We were out for frontier Days. Price increases reflexed that. When we really investigated other area campgrounds, this KOA offered much less amenities. Workers were very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals