Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 19, 2016
We hadn't planned to stop, but the freeway closed down because of horrible weather. The ladies were so nice. They were walking around making sure everything was clean in freezing, windy, snowy weather. They did their best to keep the walks clean from snow. We will stay again. We were afraid all Wyoming KOAS were going to be filthy and ran by horrible people like the Rock springs location.
Nov 17, 2016
Running late getting in and was turned around on directions, they stayed on the phone with me until I arrived
Nov 15, 2016
this place is pristine. The owners are very nice and helpful. good location and not one thing to not like! We will return and highly recommend it to our friends.
Nov 15, 2016
Nice and clean. Great customer service
Nov 15, 2016
Nice clean well run little park
Nov 14, 2016
Arrived late, after dark, and did not have much time to enjoy the grounds. Bathrooms were close and clean. We saw a well maintained and clean campground the next day. Thanks for making the facility nice!
Nov 14, 2016
We have stayed in 3 KOA's in the last 6 months and have found them to be more expensive than most parks. 2 of them were all gravel (no grass). 1 did have a little grass between the sites. We did 1 load of laundry in Cheyenne. Laundry room was very clean but $2 to wash and $2 to dry is kind of pricey. We don't understand what makes KOA the worth higher prices.
Nov 13, 2016
This is a well maintained facility. Adequate space. Good stopover spot when traveling on I-80. Nice owner/operators.
Nov 12, 2016
Convenient to interstate. Some road noise, but staff friend and helpful. Recommended fantastic restaurant for dinner. I would return.
Nov 06, 2016
10% discount and 10% sales tax = a pretty expensive night compared to other parks with similar services.
Nov 05, 2016
Two night stop on way home. Friendly helpful staff. Did not use any facilities.
Nov 02, 2016
Very nice new facility, but very noisy. Freeway noise is terrible and all night, with interspersed trains all night.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Good for an overnight stay. Cleaning efficient campsite. Friendly staff,easy checkin and very clean bathrooms. Close to US 80 very little shade with gravel sites. About 10 minutes to downtown Cheyenne.
Oct 29, 2016
Excellent,as always. Very nice park
Oct 29, 2016
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed in. Cleanest Showers excellent facilities. They Deserve a 5+.
Oct 29, 2016
Good campground.Everything was perfect.
Oct 28, 2016
Very neat and well organized campground. Hosts in office were super friendly and helpful. Laid out very well. The only thing I would change is the fact that every site is totally graveled. Wasn't very conducive to want to sit outside much. The sites are well spaced and hookups were arranged nicely. We definitely would stay there again.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
It was an acceptable place to stay.
Oct 26, 2016
--
Oct 26, 2016
It is a nice desert campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Great layout, well maintained.
Oct 24, 2016
eveything was the best except it was very noisy
Oct 23, 2016
It was a great stop for me near Cheyenne and close to 80. The amenities were fine and the bathrooms spotless.
Oct 22, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff. Way over priced for the winter season. Most Cheyenne attractions are closed and there was nothing to do at the KOA itself.
Oct 21, 2016
Easy to find, easy access, bathrooms and showers were immaculate. It was also well lit!
Oct 20, 2016
Sites were great, store and laundry great , couldn't ask for more
Oct 20, 2016
Very clean and friendly!
Oct 19, 2016
Easy to exit to and oh so welcome in a terrible wind storm.
Oct 18, 2016
Ez off/on I80. Level, gravel site. Clean bathrooms. Friendly check in.
Oct 15, 2016
This is a fine place for an overnight while traveling to your destination. It's close to I80 but not that noisy. We had a personal issue with our campsite. Our travel trailer is low to the ground, which means our sewer outlet is also low to the ground. The sewer hookup for our site was up, out of the ground. This made it difficult to get good flow from the trailer into the sewer hookup.
Oct 15, 2016
Good last stop before RV rental drop off in Denver. Since it is near the interstate it is noisy.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
No attendant, limited spaces shown as available, in spite of many open sites.
Oct 14, 2016
Just wish the dog park was larger and grassy.
Oct 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.easy in and out with big rig pulling a car
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Very clean restrooms and showers. Easy in and out. Would have rated a 10 except for the smell of the nearby oil processing.
Oct 13, 2016
Gravel parking lot.
Oct 12, 2016
Very nice park, owners were very helpful
Oct 12, 2016
As I posted yesterday, Cheyenne, WY and Rock Springs KOAs were the two WORST Kamps we visited during our month long outing this trip -- and the most expensive! Just because you are on I80 does not mean you gouge travelers!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Clean and friendly
Oct 10, 2016
Great place of an overnight stay. Easy access off the Interstate. Generally a gravel parking lot, a nice gravel parking lot. A great steak house just up the road.
Oct 10, 2016
Clean laundry, friendly staff, easy hook-up
Oct 10, 2016
Clean restrooms. Friendly helpful staff. Good location and only little freeway noise. All Gravel. T-Joes is a great dinner place!
Oct 09, 2016
Nice staff but road noise horrible, too small of a dog park, not worth it.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
This is a great place to stay and meet up with our friends. The hosts were wonderful and when all our friends arrived we enjoyed the covered picnic area to catch up with friend we haven't seen in a while.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy