Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Amazing people, nice wide gravel sites, super clean laundry, shower and restroom facilities. Large grassy area to walk the dogs in addition to a fenced area so they can be off leash.
Aug 17, 2014
Stopped here for a night on the way to YNP. It was nice clean campground and my family and I have no complaints. We would definately stop here again if we ever make a return trip to YNP.
Aug 17, 2014
Nice park. Too bad there are no trees to speak of.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Love the Cheyenne area and this KOA is the best
Aug 16, 2014
This was one of the cleanest nicest KOA camps we've stayed at. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We will be back again.
Aug 16, 2014
Too much gravel; need a concrete patio or some grass on both sides of each parking area. Hopefully, the trees will grow taller sometime in the future. Dave, the manager I believe, was great, very helpful. John
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Everything was great. Clean. Employees friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA 4 times and was never disapointed.
Aug 15, 2014
This is a very nice campground. It's location, close to the freeway and flight path of military aircraft, make it very noise.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Thanks for your kindness while we were there. We enjoyed our visit and look forward to future visits.
Aug 13, 2014
Very well kept & clean campground. Staff super friendly & informative. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The camp was nice & clean. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The only problem was the location. It is too close to the interstate & a bit busy.
Aug 12, 2014
Overnight stay only. Very friendly staff, extremely clean and had a nice pool/play area
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Just a fine park
Aug 12, 2014
Nice KOA with a homey atmosphere and landscaping. Showers are great, even though they are not designated men's or women's, just individual rooms. I was exhausted when I arrived here from South Dakota, and really enjoyed my stay here.
Aug 12, 2014
Loved our site with huge area to sit out on the end of a row...so requested it for our return trip. Just off the highway so very convenient!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Appreciate the condition of the park. . .little more grass would be nice but we lived in Cheyenne most of our lives, so we know the challenges.
Aug 11, 2014
Great site, manager was easy to work with on a space we reserved for r=friends in our name...said he would rent it out and glad he was able to get it rented. Great facilities and nice layout near I-80 We are becoming HUGE KOA fans!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This seemed to be a fairly new campground. It was clean, neat and the staff at check in were very professional and curious.
Aug 10, 2014
Great KOA!!!! We have stayed there before and we will continue to do so in the future.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice and clean KOA
Aug 10, 2014
Office staff very helpful and accommodating.
Aug 09, 2014
Nice place to stay. Close to highway and train tracks so it is a little noisy...
Aug 09, 2014
The campgrounds were very clean staff was very friendly it was a wonderful stay
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Pretty park, friendly staff, sites long and level, mini golf, and the store was well stocked. The only problem we had was minor-cable TV was very fuzzy, probably not the KOA problem. We would definitely go there again, stayed 3 nights!
Aug 09, 2014
The hosts were wonderful and very helpful. The it was a little noisy, but it was a Journey KOA. Real handy for visiting Cheyenne.
Aug 09, 2014
Clean accommodations, sweet staff and lots of kid stuff to do. Wi fi was not very good but not many are. Especially on rainy days when everyone is on their electronics.
Aug 09, 2014
Very polite abd GrEat customer service! They signed us up for KOA membership and adviced us of the benefits since,we just got a new camper... Thanks, The Comps
Aug 08, 2014
Easy check in. Nice place to stay after a long day on the road.
Aug 08, 2014
Lots of standing water, not their fault. Easy in and out big spaces and very friendly staff, easy to use dump station. Will return when in area.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
I'm not a big fan of gravel parking lots and that's what you get with this KOA. On top of that on leaving I needed to fill my propane tank and was told no one available to take care of that need.
Aug 07, 2014
This was in the top three best campgrounds we have been in over the last 11years camping. It was very clean, well groomed and maintained and the employees took pride in it as was expressed by their attitudes and helpfulness. Everyone there needs to be commended!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Overnight stay was fine. Clean and friendly. Right off highway which I consider a positive since we are traveling. Probably priced a little high, even with the discount, but would stay again since it is so convenient.
Aug 06, 2014
Campground was very clean. Very happy with our stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Very good stay. Facilities were well kept.
Aug 06, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool and ok playground. Just so noisy being right on the interstate.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.