Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
For the price it wasn't the best KOA that we have stayed in on this trip, however the folks working there are FABULOUS!!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
First time staying at a KOA, won't be our last. Very helpful and friendly hosts.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This campground is rather upgraded bathroom facility which has the combined shower.sink and toilet which is very private in all aspects and all the more comfortable . The managing people are all very kind. We had a very comfortable night thanks to all the people. I recommend to all tired traveler's coming to spend one restful night.
Jun 18, 2017
Well managed! Clean and the staff was courteous. Nice size camp ground.
Jun 18, 2017
Only stayed one night but the spaces were large and easily accessible. Restrooms & showers were clean & well kept. Overall the property was very nice and staff very friendly.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice place to stay and a very well managed campground.
Jun 17, 2017
Comfortable KOA. Would stay here again.
Jun 17, 2017
Enjoyed it very much. Everyone was very nice
Jun 17, 2017
Good for an overnighter. Too close to the Interstate.
Jun 17, 2017
the park and bathrooms was very clean and well kept
Jun 17, 2017
Mostly a gravel parking lot. It will be nicer when trees grow in. Restrooms/showers are nice.
Jun 17, 2017
The stay was nice and quiet. But for the price we think it's a little high for what is there. We stayed at 3 and this one is at the bottom.
Jun 17, 2017
If I could give it a 10 Stars I would. Very nice accommodating staff. Went way out of their way to put up two weary travelers and one tired pooch, when they were already booked solid. Very clean facilities, professional staff. Would not hesitate to stay again when passing through. Thank you staff at Cheyenne KOA.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Very well run site. Good position. Excellent facilities.
Jun 16, 2017
This is a nice clean facility with friendly management. It is very much a gravel parking lot, and does not feel like you are camping, but was a safe comfortable stopover on the way to Yellowstone. Showers are functional, but small and a little worn.
Jun 16, 2017
Just off Interstate and very good, level sites. WiFi was spotty, but that may have been weather related...there were some 17 tornadoes in the area and high winds/rain.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice people great local ez access
Jun 16, 2017
It's a very clean, we'll run establishment. We stayed one night on our way west. A little more than we like to spend for a quick stop over.
Jun 15, 2017
Before you book a stay, be sure to verify that their cable is functioning 100% and NOT saying lost connection. All of the major broadcasting channels either were braking up or would go out.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice KOA. Good sized spaces, nice store, great area for our 2 labs to run just outside the camping area. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this KOA to those travelling in the area.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Nice park but one of the most expensive we've stayed in. They advertise 13 cable channels, we got 8. And they were barely visible The office said that's the way it is. Nice pool.
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful place,great campground hosts , good store but It's time to upgrade or update some things
Jun 15, 2017
Stayed here about a month ago - happy to return. Everything is clean and organized, and management is friendly and helpful. I'd lost our KOA card and they were nice enough to look it up and give me a replacement. Great place to stay. Convenient to everything.
Jun 15, 2017
Very very clean nice folks lots of gravel. Like many parks they need bigger spots
Jun 14, 2017
Staff very friendly. Clean but very busy park
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Was easy to find. Hosts were very friendly. Pool was very clean and nice to soak our feet in after a long day.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of things for the kids to do. Very clean and managed by a some really nice families!
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice people! Very clean!
Jun 13, 2017
Extremely dusty. Nice employees
Jun 13, 2017
I nice park, but a little expensive
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice staff and the campground is very clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Cable TV is still hit and miss after three years. Recommend fix it or ditch it. Denied a one hour late checkout "because we have to prep for next arrivals." It takes five hours to prep gravel sites?
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Everything wee need was there and that was very convenient...The office staff were awesome.... Thank you.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Really nice. Very spacious sites. Highly recommend.
Jun 11, 2017
We've stayed here twice in the past 2 months. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful site.
Jun 11, 2017
Wonderful hosts! We needed to extend our stay and they were so helpful moving reservations around to accommodate us!Everyone is so friendly and helpful!!
Jun 10, 2017
Staff were very cheery and helpful. The park had very wide roads which made easy to move around. Will stay there again
Jun 09, 2017
Beautifully maintained facility- very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at Cheyenne KOA!!!
Jun 09, 2017
We just stayed overnight, but found it to be very clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and facilities are convenient and clean.
Jun 08, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice clean campground. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The campground does need more laundry facilities. Many people were waiting to do laundry. Only 4 washers and three dryers. May need to add separate laundry facilities to accommodate more visitors.
Jun 07, 2017
great
Jun 07, 2017
Best KOA I have stayed at for quit sometime! Everyone was so great with accommodating our girls softball team. We will be back next year!! GO BV Vipers!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals