Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
It's basically an expensive parking lot. No grass. Cable didn't work. Water pressure weak. I'd should have saved the money and stayed in a rest area.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
$44 after the 10% Koa discount is way over priced for a sight with only water and electric! Borders on price gouging in my book.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice, clean, well-maintained, easy access, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice clean facility with lots of things for kids to do. Nice staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place. Lovely people.
Jul 18, 2016
Wifi was a joke, a bad one.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice, clean, but very noisy because of the freeway and train. It was so difficult to get a good nights sleep.
Jul 17, 2016
The sites are very close to each other, the table for the site next to us was at our window and next to our sewer hookup.
Jul 17, 2016
Wish there was a hot tub, need my shade. Wasnt impressed at all. The cost was very high at 65.00 we could stay at a hotel cheaper. Will not recommended nor will we stay there again.
Jul 17, 2016
Not much grass but large sites and roads.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful, Cable worked, WiFi as usual was very poor. The pee-wee golf needs some attention. My kids enjoyed it playing it though. Road noise minimal.
Jul 16, 2016
this is simply parking lot with hookups. A fine place to transit through, but not a destination.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice welcome package with maps and coupon book. Small laundry of 4 washers and 3 dryers.
Jul 16, 2016
Well run. Very friendly & accomodating"
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice clean newer KOA. Sites are very big rig friendly, wide roads. We did need to use boards to get level, but only one. Laundry and rest rooms clean. Off leash dog park. Kind of close to Interstate which made it convenient but also a little noisy. Staff friendly and helpful. Definitely one of the better KOA's that we have stayed at.
Jul 14, 2016
Top, best KOA ever
Jul 14, 2016
It's a nice place, even during a windstorm.
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was nice. Good pool, but too much gravel and not enough trees.
Jul 14, 2016
A very clean and friendly kampground.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice staff! Lots of gravel and our site was small, but it was fine for us. Clean and well kept, easy on and off, and very helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2016
A clean and convenient place to stay near the freeway. The freeway noise kept me up but that is the tradeoff. Appreciated the cooking pavilion because the high winds made it difficult for us to cook outdoors.
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean place, great pool. Only issue is that it is close to the highway so there is a lot of highway noise.
Jul 13, 2016
Never had a Koa not allow tents on a site.
Jul 13, 2016
The only thing is that I didn't like the dust. But your park is first rate. Love the dog park and thanks for thedoggie bags. :)
Jul 13, 2016
A very clean campground.
Jul 12, 2016
after a long day of towing and truck traffic your campground was a welcome site
Jul 12, 2016
bathrooms were very clean,people were very friendly,great customer service,the grounds were very clean too,would stay there again in a heart beat
Jul 12, 2016
Weekend stay, to tour Cheyenne. No issues with the stay. The host was friendly and helpful, plus she provide us with a packet of information on the area.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice, clean facilities. Pleasant stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome!!!
Jul 12, 2016
It's a great place to stay at
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice. Clean, friendly, up to date facilities. Kid friendly. Management was most helpful. About five miles from downtown area. These folks book up early most days.
Jul 11, 2016
Totally my stay at this campground. The staff was friendly and very helpful! The site was neat and in great condition. We loved the clean well-maintained pool! Dog friendly too- very important!! Maintained pool!
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first KOA and we were very happy with it. Even bought a KOA membership. The KOA was clean, nice bathrooms and showers. The people in the office made check in very quick and they were very friendly. We would stay again. Thanks for the nice stay.
Jul 11, 2016
The Stuff was friendly but unable to switch me on a diverend site mybe She need a crashcourse on computer
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground Clean facilities
Jul 09, 2016
Great stay at thr Cheyenne KOA. Would definitely return and would highly recommend to others.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was neat and clean, easy to find and easy to park..
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Nice off the road stay over. Roomy and surprisingly quiet.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful location. Very clean and well kept KOA.
Jul 08, 2016
Great campground with excellent customer service. We could not have asked for a more enjoyable stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Warm, friendly, helpful. Great place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals