Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Very clean and convenient. Will stay there again if in the area.
Oct 27, 2014
One of the very best we've seen.
Oct 26, 2014
Great friendly staff. Convenient with easy access. Peaceful and well maintained!
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Check in after hours was quite easy and the staff was very helpful both on the phone and in person. Sites were kept very tidy and area well lit to find site in the dark. Bathroom was clean and in good working order. My only complaint is that the shower rooms were a bit small.
Oct 21, 2014
The only problem I had with this KOA is with members who seem to stay permamently there. There was speeding through the KOA, a dog in an outside kennel which barked whenever the owner was gone, public drinking (including beer funnel drinking), and public urination. I understand that these folks provide a more permament income to the KOA, but their actions affect the quality of life of all guests
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Host's were great. site was great. what more can you ask for!
Oct 12, 2014
Well run kampground
Oct 12, 2014
Friendly welcoming staff.
Oct 12, 2014
Nice Clean Facilities. Courteous attendants.
Oct 11, 2014
Outstanding
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
It was very clean. The showers and restrooms were immaculate and recently updated all around. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at your KOA even though we were there only one night. Extremely friendly and clean...Our thanks to you
Oct 10, 2014
easy in and out like that for a quick stop very clean!
Oct 10, 2014
Hosts are helpful, congenial and pleasant to be around. The WI-FI at this KOA is excellent and should be copied by other KOAS
Oct 09, 2014
Internet needs to improve. Otherwise all was very good.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Very nice well kept campground. Great place too stop overnight while on the road.
Oct 07, 2014
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Campground was clean and well kept. We have family in the area but like to have our space. Plan on staying here when ever we are in town.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Best Wi-Fi ever for a KOA. Very clean, friendly staff, not as noisy as others suggested. Thanks for a great overnight stay.
Oct 04, 2014
No grass; all gravel; however, much cleaner, much more room between sites, and more up-to-date facilities than most RV sites in or near Cheyenne, expecially ABC Campground. Very helpful and pleasant personnel at this KOA campground, too.
Oct 04, 2014
Great place to stay! Wish I could have stayed longer!
Oct 04, 2014
Quiet stay and enjoyed the friendly staff. Clean park, showers had plenty of hot water.
Oct 03, 2014
great management, was our first night with RV and enjoyed every minute, clean, nice
Oct 03, 2014
Everything was clean and everybody was extremely friendly. Thanks for such a nice clean friendly camp ground
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Nice folks at check in. Wifi did not work well at night as to many people trying to use but worked great in the AM
Oct 01, 2014
No grass except for a strip where we walked our dog. Every site was gravel. This worked okay because we got a lot of rain and didn't have puddles
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We have stayed several times at this park the last 15 years ot so. The park is clean, the staff excellent but the onlything we have noticed and it is through no fault of theirs is that the noise level has increased ssignificantly since our first visit. More trains, seems like more freeway noise etc. The park is very accessible though and convenient.
Sep 30, 2014
Great stay. Clean everything. We'll maintained Ample room in sites. Very helpful staff; came to our campsite to pick up our propane tanks, filled, and return ed to us. We loved it here!
Sep 29, 2014
Showers were nice, however, we were put a long distance away from them. Why do the big rigs with full hookups get close to restrooms while pickupcampers who need them get parked so far away?
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The trains were a annoyance some times.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Stayed one night with our fifth wheel. Friendly people in the office. No complaints. Have stayed here before while traveling through. As with most KOA's, it is a little pricy.
Sep 26, 2014
Very nice and friendly staff. Had a great time despite the snow.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Nicely maintained facilities and friendly staff. Open and level sites. Be sure to visit the downtown of Cheyenne which is a very neat and active area.
Sep 25, 2014
Owners were great. Campground is a gravel parking lot by the freeway in an industrial area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.