Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay . The facilities were very clean and staff very friendly
Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed our night here. Kabin was clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were clean. Nice pool. Lovely grounds. Staff were very friendly. Only complaint was the truck noise from the nearby interstate.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean grounds, showers, and bathrooms. Very friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. Pool was awesome.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was wonderful and had great suggestions on sites int he area. Cabin was clean and so were the bathrooms.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly office staff. Convenient location. With A/C on you can't hear the highway - white noise blocks noise out.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice clean cabin. Extremely quick check-in.
Jul 09, 2016
The girls who worked in the office were awesome!! Could have stayed and talked with Michelle for hours! Very clean and awesome place to stay!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was very nice, bathrooms were good. The sites were laid out so that we didn't feel like we were right on top of the site next to us. We felt like everyone had a decent amount of privacy compared to many other grounds we've camped at.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice basic cabin. Pool nice as well as bathrooms. Had a nice pavilion with stove and microwave to cook meals.
Jul 04, 2016
Thank you for putting the cushions up. Very clean too!
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was comfortable and very clean
Jul 02, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins and was very clean! Nice staff and nice KOA
Jun 26, 2016
Compared to other KOA's we have stayed at, this one rates the lowest for us. And it was the most expensive! No cable t.v. and all the others had it. Was a very long way from the bathrooms for old people who have to get up during the night to use the restrooms. And was not the friendliest either. There was also a large space at the bottom of the door where small outdoor critters could get in.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was great and the campground was veryclean. The Prarie dogs and bunnies were an added surprise.
Jun 02, 2016
Clean and nice staff. Our Kabin was great and thank you for your service to us.
May 31, 2016
We just spent a perfect weekend at the Cheyenne KOA. We went rock climbing just 20 miles away in Vedauwoo. My teenage sons stayed busy on the KOA swimming in the heated pool, playing mini golf, basketball, and throwing a ball in the huge open field. The campground was completely full every single night, but you would never know it. Very quiet and peaceful; friendly management and guests!
May 25, 2016
I would have given 10 stars if I could have. My daughter was traveling to Yellowstone and had stopped for the evening. It was very windy and cool. Her tent would not stay anchored. She advised another camper she would just sleep in her car. Long story - shortened. She was offered a cabin for her stay that night no questions asked. Thank you from my heart. Her dad
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals