Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
I think it is terrible that a business will take advantage of a busy weekend and charge $139.00 a night for a cabin with no amenities Very poor practice I will be telling anyone else who might consider staying there
Jul 31, 2013
Well maintained cabins and clean facilities. Friendly staff. We only stayed one night on our way north.
Jul 29, 2013
The best place to stay in Cheyenne. Come and relax with the cool crowd.
Jul 24, 2013
I really hate that they more than doubled the rates for Cheyenne Frontier Days. A rate increase is reasonable but more than doubling it hurts family trips.
Jul 24, 2013
Friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2013
overnight to yellowstone
Jul 20, 2013
The only issue we had was that we were told the office would be open until 9:30 pm, knowing that we were arriving after dark and in a rain storm we skipped supper to get there before then. Alas, the office closed early and we did have a little trouble finding our cabin, just hard to see in the rain and dark. Once we got tucked in everything was just fine.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was very helpful, and the campground is fine, but the price for a kamping kabin for 2 is almost as much as a motel room.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. This was our third stay in Cheyenne. They have always been consistently good.
Jul 01, 2013
Smaller KOA, but the facilities were clean and the staff was great! Only complaint is the over abundance of moths (1,000+, no exaggeration) but the kids had fun chasing them.
Jul 01, 2013
Smaller KOA, but the facilities were clean and the staff was great! Only complaint is the over abundance of moths (1,000+, no exaggeration) but the kids had fun chasing them.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Great location. Cabin was fabulous.
Jun 29, 2013
Thanks for providing clean facilities and helpful hosts. We enjoyed seeing so many kampers using the mini golf, horse shoes, basketball, and playground areas. And the pool was beautiful.
Jun 26, 2013
This KOA was just WONDERFUL! when we arrived the tent site we were assigned didn't work for the size of our tent so they let us pick ours ourselves. Then when the wind picked up and our tent kept blowing over they let us switch to a Kabin and just pay the difference. They were so helpful and curtious! They had free mini golf and a nice pool! This was my favorite stop on our trip across country.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so very much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again.
Jun 22, 2013
Nice Kabins and kitchen. Everything is clean and the staff very friendly. They even opened the pool early so the kids could swim one more time before we left.
Jun 17, 2013
Not as friendly as other KOA's we have stayed at.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was a quick stop on the way home. We fell asleep to the sounds of the freeway.
May 13, 2013
Awesome facilities, good location.
Mar 27, 2013
No soap in bathroom. The front office closed when sighn said hours of operation.
Mar 15, 2013
Of the three KOAs we stayed at during our move from TX to MT, this one was the best. We greatly appreciate the fact that the owners were willing to open up a cabin for us when they were technically closed for the winter.
Jan 29, 2013
Oct 26, 2012
At the time of our stay the campground was not full and it was obviously the "off season" for them because many of the amenities they advertise were not available. That being said I found the price of the cabin rental to be rather high.
Oct 22, 2012
Great cabin. Helpful host. Clean and modern bathrooms.
Oct 17, 2012
Grounds are clean and well cared for. Hosts are friendly and very helpful. Than you!
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
It was a great stay. We arrived late in the day, in the rain and were greeted with warm smiles. The cabin was cozy and just what we needed after a long drive. The location was close to restaurants and the highway. If we are ever in Cheyenne again we will definitely be staying at the KOA.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 15, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.