Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840


8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Great facilities and pet friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Great for pets too. Only thing that could have been better is the mini golf and basketball hoop. Both are in really poor shape
Jun 11, 2015
The Cheyenne KOA was very well kept up. The pool setting was lovely and roomy. A neat aspect of this KOA was a covered community area with tables, 2 sinks, 2 stoves a microwave & 2 bbq's. Nice for people in cabins!
Jun 09, 2015
Wish we could have enjoyed it longer .. lots of amenities and things for kids :-)
Jun 05, 2015
nice and clean, comfy, friendly staff. nice location. quiet.
May 23, 2015
Beautiful facilities and the staff couldn't be nicer. This was our first experience staying in one of the cabins. I can tell you we were very pleased with the cabin, the bed and the nearby bath house. Very clean and well kept! We normally travel in our 40' MH, this cross-country trip was by truck and the KOA cabins were the perfect fit for us and our Miniature Schnauzer. We'll be back in our MH.
May 18, 2015
Noise from trains and road. Bathrooms clean. Staff friendly.
May 12, 2015
Due to mechanical issues and cold weather we did not get to make it to this campground to stay. But we were still charged and the people lnew there could be issues. They said they would work with us. Oh well
Apr 13, 2015
It was clean and great facilities.
Mar 24, 2015
Oct 06, 2014
Well maintained KOA and very clean facilities. Hope to be back soon.
Oct 04, 2014
Extremely clean and well kept grounds and buildings. Great Kamping Kitchen!
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
clean and QUIET! Thanks.
Sep 25, 2014
extreemly nice.loved the little cooking area.
Sep 18, 2014
This facility was a little too close to the interstate. The bathrooms and showers were clean and adequate.The grounds were very neat and tidy. I stayed in a Kamping Kabin. I turned on the AC fan to drown out the highway noise.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice clean cabin and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
I really liked this campground, very friendly staff, good amenities, easy to find, a little too windy.
Aug 20, 2014
Great cabins. Very nice KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Nice, clean, friendly staff, and quiet. The campground is well cared for!
Aug 07, 2014
Very clean, impeccably kept, and in great condition. Was one of the best Koa's we have ever stayed at.
Aug 05, 2014
Arriving at the Cheyenne KOA, you are treated like family. You get a familiar smile and a bit of good natured ribbing.
Aug 03, 2014
Would stay here again for sure!!
Aug 03, 2014
Awesome KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean site. Spotless washrooms/showers etc. a great camping experience.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Facilities very clean with great showers. Freeway noise 24/7 seemed the norm. One rude guy working there the rest pleasant.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great stay at the campground. The camp host was very helpfull and the cabin was nice and clean. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the pool was nice. Had a great time and will stay again next year for the rodeo.
Jul 28, 2014
Best place to stay for Frontier Days. Have stayed here numerous times. Jim and the crew are GREAT!
Jul 22, 2014
Great staff, clean restrooms/showers. Kampground was in great shape. Wifi worked. A very enjoyable stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Pluses-love the. FREE mini golf and horseshoes, nice cabin-clean, no cobwebs, loved the shelters by the picnic tables-gives a nice touch of privacy Would encourage upgrading mattresses to 5", and fix the area by the pool and sidewalk that was extremely dangerous
Jul 20, 2014
We spent one night at the campsite. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were adequate for our short term needs.
Jul 16, 2014
I'm a tent camper and the weather looked bad so I opted for the one cabin that was available. I like it. Nice people at the resort and clean showers.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Loved the separate handicap bathroom and shower,it was great.Even though there was no pool,the kids liked the splash area.
Jul 13, 2014
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this site. The 1st was in our camp trailer and this time was in a cabin. Both times we were quite please with the accommodations. The grounds are well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will surely stay there again. Thanks KOA Cheyenne.
Jul 11, 2014
The campgrounds are very clean! We stayed in a cabin, very comfy & cozy! The staff is very friendly & helpful. Only complaint is they should offer free coffee in the morning & should have breakfast rolls or donuts. We paid more to stay in their cabin than it would've cost to stay in a motel, & the motel would've offered that.
Jul 10, 2014
Great place clean friendly great rest rooms and showers will be back

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy