Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Staff polite, friendly and helpful
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time. The campground is clean and organized, there is plenty to do, and we loved the pet amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will come back if we are going through Cheyenne again. Thanks
Aug 17, 2016
Clean and Convenient
Aug 15, 2016
very friendly and clean
Aug 11, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice extras for the kids and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
They treated us like family!
Aug 08, 2016
The customer service of this KOA is the best! We were able to upgrade our tent spot to a cabin with zero difficulty. The staff was pleasant and very friendly! The grounds were extremely clean, pool was well maintained and we enjoyed every bit of our stay!
Aug 05, 2016
Add cabins with bathrooms
Aug 05, 2016
We had such a great time here! We stayed in one of the little cabins for the first time and it was perfect!
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was helpful and kind about us arriving late. The facilities were clean and user friendly. Thanks you
Aug 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay . The facilities were very clean and staff very friendly
Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed our night here. Kabin was clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were clean. Nice pool. Lovely grounds. Staff were very friendly. Only complaint was the truck noise from the nearby interstate.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean grounds, showers, and bathrooms. Very friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. Pool was awesome.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was wonderful and had great suggestions on sites int he area. Cabin was clean and so were the bathrooms.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly office staff. Convenient location. With A/C on you can't hear the highway - white noise blocks noise out.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice clean cabin. Extremely quick check-in.
Jul 09, 2016
The girls who worked in the office were awesome!! Could have stayed and talked with Michelle for hours! Very clean and awesome place to stay!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was very nice, bathrooms were good. The sites were laid out so that we didn't feel like we were right on top of the site next to us. We felt like everyone had a decent amount of privacy compared to many other grounds we've camped at.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice basic cabin. Pool nice as well as bathrooms. Had a nice pavilion with stove and microwave to cook meals.
Jul 04, 2016
Thank you for putting the cushions up. Very clean too!
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was comfortable and very clean
Jul 02, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins and was very clean! Nice staff and nice KOA
Jun 26, 2016
Compared to other KOA's we have stayed at, this one rates the lowest for us. And it was the most expensive! No cable t.v. and all the others had it. Was a very long way from the bathrooms for old people who have to get up during the night to use the restrooms. And was not the friendliest either. There was also a large space at the bottom of the door where small outdoor critters could get in.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was great and the campground was veryclean. The Prarie dogs and bunnies were an added surprise.
Jun 02, 2016
Clean and nice staff. Our Kabin was great and thank you for your service to us.
May 31, 2016
We just spent a perfect weekend at the Cheyenne KOA. We went rock climbing just 20 miles away in Vedauwoo. My teenage sons stayed busy on the KOA swimming in the heated pool, playing mini golf, basketball, and throwing a ball in the huge open field. The campground was completely full every single night, but you would never know it. Very quiet and peaceful; friendly management and guests!
May 25, 2016
I would have given 10 stars if I could have. My daughter was traveling to Yellowstone and had stopped for the evening. It was very windy and cool. Her tent would not stay anchored. She advised another camper she would just sleep in her car. Long story - shortened. She was offered a cabin for her stay that night no questions asked. Thank you from my heart. Her dad
Apr 05, 2016
Nice, small showers,
Jan 16, 2016
This is the second time in 6 months I've stayed there and it's fine but the heater in the cabin didn't keep it warm enough. The only other thing I would to have liked seen done was the snow being plowed to the little cabin I stayed in. It was really hard getting the car loaded and unloaded in the deep snow and also hard getting to the bathrooms in the deep snow from the cabin.
Nov 30, 2015
It's was great for a cabin. Cabin was clean!! I have no complaints. Thanks
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean and spacious camping cabins. Great place to stay!
Oct 26, 2015
Very comfortable and clean. Easy access off freeway. Friendly service.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice clean and friendly for our stay on our way back to Arizona! Thank you
Sep 26, 2015
All good.
Sep 25, 2015
a bit expensive
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean and nice
Sep 15, 2015
Only thing I can say that I didn't like was that there are no cabins with restrooms.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place. Informative. K ew the area and places to eT.
Sep 08, 2015
Entirely too close to a major truck route. Campgrounds were neat and clean. Hosts were great. Located between the highway and railroad meant little peace and quiet.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the clean facilities and felt the amenities here were great! Our only complaint was that our fire ring was only a few feet from our nearest neighbor, so it didn't feel very private. Otherwise, it was just right!
Sep 07, 2015
Everything was fine and clean and the staff very friendly.
Sep 06, 2015
Everything was great. Good showers.
Sep 06, 2015
The mattress could have been more comfortable-preferably thicker and softer.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, nice pool. WiFi difficult to access in the cabins
Aug 20, 2015
Outstanding customer service!!
Aug 17, 2015
LOVED OUR SHORT STAY!!! THE KIDS HAD A BLAST IN THE IMMACULATE FACILITIES OF POOL-MINI GOLF. THE RESTROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND SO WAS OUR CABIN, WE WILL STAY AGAIN AND TELL EVERYONE CHEYENNE IS A MUST STOP!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Staff is very friendly, the campground is open and clean. Always nice to stay here!
Aug 12, 2015
One of the cleanest and friendliest KOA's that we have been to.
Aug 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals