Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Feb 16, 2014
The door in our cabin had a big gap, which we some what blogged. The shower head needed a deep cleaning or replacement. Bath facilities were very clean. Grateful they were open. It was the most expensive of the four KOA we used yet the most disliked.
Dec 23, 2013
Heater didn't keep room warm second heater went off and didn't come back on
Dec 19, 2013
You have a beautiful and well maintained campground, with awesome and ready to help at anytime of the day management working there. Thank you for the great stay!
Oct 26, 2013
Just a one night stay. Clean and comfortable.
Sep 29, 2013
Clean cabin and a quiet park. I have stayed here before, and prefer the cabin to a more expensive, and less quiet hotel.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Stayed in a cabin; was very nice. Great host.
Sep 11, 2013
Die Lage ist vielleicht etwas ung√ľnstig. Aber der Kampground ist super!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Friendly staff and easy to get to from the expressway. Unfortunately, it's too close to the expressway and the noise. The lights from the FedEx distribution plant off the main road where on all night, so we really didn't have that camping feeling. The campground could use a lot more trees, bushes, etc. However, if your visiting Fort Laramie NHS and coming in from the south, it's your best bet.
Sep 07, 2013
the beds in the cabins were like sleeping on rocks...
Sep 04, 2013
Very clean and hospitable.
Sep 03, 2013
Great customer service and convenient location. Service was excellent...role model for making campers feel at home.
Sep 03, 2013
We've never stayed at a KOA at all so this was our first experience. It was GREAT! The place was so clean and tidy, plenty of hot water, quiet and owners were so nice. Wish we could have stayed longer. Yes it is near the Interstate and you do hear some noise, but not really an issue. In fact the Interstate and distant train sounds lull you to sleep. "Kabin" had plenty of ventilation and A/C.
Aug 27, 2013
A lot to like. Very clean and friendly. However, price of cabins exorbitant.Also, restrooms had electric hand dryers only--no paper towels available.
Aug 23, 2013
Great place, fabulous people, owners go above and beyond to meet the campers needs. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice Kabins. We love the 2 room design and very much appreciated that you were able to up grade us on the fly.
Aug 14, 2013
Enjoyed this campground very much. The cabin, bathroom and showers were very clean. Having the use of the camp kitchen was great. Very friendly staff
Aug 12, 2013
My family and I have been coming here for 5 years and our stay keeps getting better and better! Thanks to the wonderful staff who always make us feel so special. I watched one of the staff hurry to help an elderly man carry his trash to the dumpster. Service above and beyond is hard to come by these days, but its just normal every day friendly customer service for the folks at the Cheyenne KOA.
Aug 12, 2013
The camp hosts Tim and Debbie went out of their way to help us during an unexpected 2nd overnight stay. Their kindness was unexpected and appreciated.
Aug 05, 2013
I think it is terrible that a business will take advantage of a busy weekend and charge $139.00 a night for a cabin with no amenities Very poor practice I will be telling anyone else who might consider staying there
Jul 31, 2013
Well maintained cabins and clean facilities. Friendly staff. We only stayed one night on our way north.
Jul 29, 2013
The best place to stay in Cheyenne. Come and relax with the cool crowd.
Jul 24, 2013
I really hate that they more than doubled the rates for Cheyenne Frontier Days. A rate increase is reasonable but more than doubling it hurts family trips.
Jul 24, 2013
Friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2013
overnight to yellowstone
Jul 20, 2013
The only issue we had was that we were told the office would be open until 9:30 pm, knowing that we were arriving after dark and in a rain storm we skipped supper to get there before then. Alas, the office closed early and we did have a little trouble finding our cabin, just hard to see in the rain and dark. Once we got tucked in everything was just fine.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was very helpful, and the campground is fine, but the price for a kamping kabin for 2 is almost as much as a motel room.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. This was our third stay in Cheyenne. They have always been consistently good.
Jul 01, 2013
Smaller KOA, but the facilities were clean and the staff was great! Only complaint is the over abundance of moths (1,000+, no exaggeration) but the kids had fun chasing them.
Jul 01, 2013
Smaller KOA, but the facilities were clean and the staff was great! Only complaint is the over abundance of moths (1,000+, no exaggeration) but the kids had fun chasing them.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Great location. Cabin was fabulous.
Jun 29, 2013
Thanks for providing clean facilities and helpful hosts. We enjoyed seeing so many kampers using the mini golf, horse shoes, basketball, and playground areas. And the pool was beautiful.
Jun 26, 2013
This KOA was just WONDERFUL! when we arrived the tent site we were assigned didn't work for the size of our tent so they let us pick ours ourselves. Then when the wind picked up and our tent kept blowing over they let us switch to a Kabin and just pay the difference. They were so helpful and curtious! They had free mini golf and a nice pool! This was my favorite stop on our trip across country.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so very much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again.
Jun 22, 2013
Nice Kabins and kitchen. Everything is clean and the staff very friendly. They even opened the pool early so the kids could swim one more time before we left.
Jun 17, 2013
Not as friendly as other KOA's we have stayed at.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was a quick stop on the way home. We fell asleep to the sounds of the freeway.
May 13, 2013
Awesome facilities, good location.
Mar 27, 2013
No soap in bathroom. The front office closed when sighn said hours of operation.
Mar 15, 2013
Of the three KOAs we stayed at during our move from TX to MT, this one was the best. We greatly appreciate the fact that the owners were willing to open up a cabin for us when they were technically closed for the winter.
Jan 29, 2013
Oct 26, 2012
At the time of our stay the campground was not full and it was obviously the "off season" for them because many of the amenities they advertise were not available. That being said I found the price of the cabin rental to be rather high.
Oct 22, 2012
Great cabin. Helpful host. Clean and modern bathrooms.
Oct 17, 2012
Grounds are clean and well cared for. Hosts are friendly and very helpful. Than you!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.