Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Nice, clean, friendly staff, and quiet. The campground is well cared for!
Aug 07, 2014
Very clean, impeccably kept, and in great condition. Was one of the best Koa's we have ever stayed at.
Aug 05, 2014
Arriving at the Cheyenne KOA, you are treated like family. You get a familiar smile and a bit of good natured ribbing.
Aug 03, 2014
Would stay here again for sure!!
Aug 03, 2014
Awesome KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean site. Spotless washrooms/showers etc. a great camping experience.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Facilities very clean with great showers. Freeway noise 24/7 seemed the norm. One rude guy working there the rest pleasant.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great stay at the campground. The camp host was very helpfull and the cabin was nice and clean. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the pool was nice. Had a great time and will stay again next year for the rodeo.
Jul 28, 2014
Best place to stay for Frontier Days. Have stayed here numerous times. Jim and the crew are GREAT!
Jul 22, 2014
Great staff, clean restrooms/showers. Kampground was in great shape. Wifi worked. A very enjoyable stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Pluses-love the. FREE mini golf and horseshoes, nice cabin-clean, no cobwebs, loved the shelters by the picnic tables-gives a nice touch of privacy Would encourage upgrading mattresses to 5", and fix the area by the pool and sidewalk that was extremely dangerous
Jul 20, 2014
We spent one night at the campsite. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were adequate for our short term needs.
Jul 16, 2014
I'm a tent camper and the weather looked bad so I opted for the one cabin that was available. I like it. Nice people at the resort and clean showers.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Loved the separate handicap bathroom and shower,it was great.Even though there was no pool,the kids liked the splash area.
Jul 13, 2014
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this site. The 1st was in our camp trailer and this time was in a cabin. Both times we were quite please with the accommodations. The grounds are well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will surely stay there again. Thanks KOA Cheyenne.
Jul 11, 2014
The campgrounds are very clean! We stayed in a cabin, very comfy & cozy! The staff is very friendly & helpful. Only complaint is they should offer free coffee in the morning & should have breakfast rolls or donuts. We paid more to stay in their cabin than it would've cost to stay in a motel, & the motel would've offered that.
Jul 10, 2014
Great place clean friendly great rest rooms and showers will be back
Jul 04, 2014
I'm going back again, owners were extremely pleasant and welcoming. Cabin was clean and presentable, restrooms clean. Located close to highway, so there is some road noise, but it's easy to ignore. See y'all in September , we're coming back with the motor home!!!
Jul 03, 2014
Would like a barbecue
Jun 28, 2014
Everything was awesome. Very clean very friendly.
Jun 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly hosts. Clean campground all around. The showers were small, but clean. My boys enjoyed the playground. The store offers a good variety of items that you may need. I didn't find the traffic or train noise to be too bad. We'd stay here again.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The kabins and restrooms/showers were clean. The staff friendly and kind and attentive to my needs. I have stayed here four times now. If i ever pass through Cheyenne again This koa will be on my itinerary! Everyone made our stay enjoyable.
Jun 25, 2014
I would love to give this KOA a higher rating but after staying here on two different nights on our trip to and from Michigan I just can't rate it higher. The campgrounds itself was nice, it was the two separate cabins we stayed in that had issues. BOTH cabins had moth issues. The 2nd one I killed over 20 and when I reported it the girl just said "I guess we need to bomb it" Horrible response!!
Jun 23, 2014
Great welcome. After a long day on the bike and storms it was wonderful to see friendly faces. Super clean and great "customer service". Keep it up. Will definitely be telling everyone about ya'll. Thanks again.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Loved the experience of cabin camping. Good directions to KOA camping facility. Easy to find off the highway . Very helpful ! When you're tired. Telling family and friends how nice our visit was.
Jun 14, 2014
The people were great. Everything was better than hoped.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
In a few years the tress will grow and that with the amenities will make it the best one I have been at this year.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Okay for a night stay. Staff very friendly. Stayed in a camping cabin.
Jun 05, 2014
nice people, clean restrooms great showers so far the best one we've stayed at. traveling to CA on I-80
May 27, 2014
May 10, 2014
Glad we were able to get a cabin during our stay. It most likely saved our lives - cannot imagine camping out in that cold that evening!!
May 02, 2014
Thank you for a great stay!
Feb 16, 2014
The door in our cabin had a big gap, which we some what blogged. The shower head needed a deep cleaning or replacement. Bath facilities were very clean. Grateful they were open. It was the most expensive of the four KOA we used yet the most disliked.
Dec 23, 2013
Heater didn't keep room warm second heater went off and didn't come back on
Dec 19, 2013
You have a beautiful and well maintained campground, with awesome and ready to help at anytime of the day management working there. Thank you for the great stay!
Oct 26, 2013
Just a one night stay. Clean and comfortable.
Sep 29, 2013
Clean cabin and a quiet park. I have stayed here before, and prefer the cabin to a more expensive, and less quiet hotel.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Stayed in a cabin; was very nice. Great host.
Sep 11, 2013
Die Lage ist vielleicht etwas ung√ľnstig. Aber der Kampground ist super!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Friendly staff and easy to get to from the expressway. Unfortunately, it's too close to the expressway and the noise. The lights from the FedEx distribution plant off the main road where on all night, so we really didn't have that camping feeling. The campground could use a lot more trees, bushes, etc. However, if your visiting Fort Laramie NHS and coming in from the south, it's your best bet.
Sep 07, 2013
the beds in the cabins were like sleeping on rocks...
Sep 04, 2013
Very clean and hospitable.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.