Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
All good.
Sep 25, 2015
a bit expensive
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean and nice
Sep 15, 2015
Only thing I can say that I didn't like was that there are no cabins with restrooms.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place. Informative. K ew the area and places to eT.
Sep 08, 2015
Entirely too close to a major truck route. Campgrounds were neat and clean. Hosts were great. Located between the highway and railroad meant little peace and quiet.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the clean facilities and felt the amenities here were great! Our only complaint was that our fire ring was only a few feet from our nearest neighbor, so it didn't feel very private. Otherwise, it was just right!
Sep 07, 2015
Everything was fine and clean and the staff very friendly.
Sep 06, 2015
Everything was great. Good showers.
Sep 06, 2015
The mattress could have been more comfortable-preferably thicker and softer.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, nice pool. WiFi difficult to access in the cabins
Aug 20, 2015
Outstanding customer service!!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Staff is very friendly, the campground is open and clean. Always nice to stay here!
Aug 12, 2015
One of the cleanest and friendliest KOA's that we have been to.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Accommodations were very clean and well maintained.
Aug 05, 2015
This campground was so clean and inviting, and the host as well as the workers were all so friendly and helpful!
Aug 01, 2015
great gift shop, all local, state, USA items. Gravel was difficult to deal with when one is used to grass.
Jul 31, 2015
We were very comfortable in our Kabin. We met some interesting travellers in the next cabin and shared travel storis.
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great stay, enjoyed the pool, and pavilion. They really helped us enjoy the stay. Very friendly and very clean. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2015
Neat, has all the amenities to make our camping pleasure.
Jul 22, 2015
great stay. Thanks
Jul 20, 2015
The bathrooms were clean. People friendly. Would like to be able to be outside with fire quietly after 10PM
Jul 18, 2015
Nice, friendly, but next to freeway and very small
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean and tidy. Excellent people too!
Jul 16, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times and never had a bad visit. We enjoyed the pool and again overall our visit was great! We will be back!
Jul 10, 2015
A bit of highway noise but the amenities more than made up for that. I loved the kitchen which made cooking possible in the rain. Very very nice facility.
Jul 07, 2015
We were easily able to book our stay in a cabin on the phone while driving to our great pleasure. The cabin was in superior condition and we slept soundly as if at home. Thsnks Cheyenne KOA !!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and environment. Comfortable cabin. Clean restrooms, showers, and pool. It was a home away from home.
Jul 06, 2015
We loved everything but the price. we thought $77 per night was too much for a cabin as you can get a cheap hotel room--with a bathroom--for that price.
Jul 03, 2015
For the most part, we totally enjoyed our stay with no problems. Don't care for the bathrooms at all, too small, sinks too close together, and hate the idea of no paper towels, and having to look at others hair and toothpaste in the sinks.
Jul 03, 2015
Had a good time, met family and enjoyed all
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff, lots of space, kids were entertained. I found the geocache!
Jul 02, 2015
Love the fact that we were able to get a cabin versus the tent sites during a thunder and lightning storm.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
While not hot tub hot, the pool was definitely heated (huge for a spoiled girl from Houston). The cabin was clean and convenient to both the outdoor kitchen area and the bathrooms. The staff was friendly and it was generally a typical, wonderful KOA good time.
Jun 23, 2015
We lived the cabin and the fact that this KOA location was pet friendly. The staff was most attentive and awesome ;)
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful! Add another outlet and it would be perfect!
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
place was beautiful and kept clean. staff was friendly and very helpful. the cabin was clean and cozy but we had ants coming in under door during rain storm. needs new weather stripping or ant removal.
Jun 18, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The restrooms were very clean. I was disappointed they did not have paper hand towels to wipe the sinks after other people used them. The pool was clean and refreshing and the cabin was very clean and comfortable. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2015
For what it is, a small off-highway spot for a night, it's great. So clean, well kept and friendly staff. As a family getaway, it's lacking since there isn't much to do and isn't really a tent friendly location. Cute cabins so get those instead of tenting. Good for RV users too.
Jun 17, 2015
outstanding host.
Jun 15, 2015
Great facilities and pet friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Great for pets too. Only thing that could have been better is the mini golf and basketball hoop. Both are in really poor shape
Jun 11, 2015
The Cheyenne KOA was very well kept up. The pool setting was lovely and roomy. A neat aspect of this KOA was a covered community area with tables, 2 sinks, 2 stoves a microwave & 2 bbq's. Nice for people in cabins!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.