Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Very clean, friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly camp staff. Stay was very pleasant.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean camp ground friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! Clean facilities and great staff! I would definitely come back again.
Jun 12, 2017
Best place to stay in Cheyenne!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Want to relax pull in chunk of steel in my brand new tire
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Always greeted with a smile and inviting words. Great amenities and would definitely stay there again.
Jun 06, 2017
Clean facilities- liked the covered common area
Jun 01, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
The staff is super friendly, the facilities are very clean and well maintained, and the cabin we stayed in was perfect. We had our 2 dogs with us and they loved running around in the cute little pet playground too. If we ever find ourselves in Cheyenne again we definitely won't hesitate to stay here!
Apr 24, 2017
Amazing host!
Apr 08, 2017
Loved the cabin. Thanks
Apr 07, 2017
Traveling since March 15th and just getting home yesterday 4/6. This KOA was absolutely the best with regards to bathroom cleanliness. The owners were great and their daughter did an awesome job of cleaning our cabin. Will stay again!
Mar 06, 2017
You KOA is one of the best and cleanest we have ever stayed in. Thank you!
Dec 21, 2016
It was great, although the wind gusts nearly blew the door of our cabin apart!
Dec 18, 2016
Very friendly! Highly recommend.
Nov 28, 2016
We came in late and in the winter and they had the heat ready for us and everything was clean and well insulated. When we checked out, everything is easy and very polite.
Nov 25, 2016
Really kind and thoughtful KOA team; top notch facilities. Beautiful.
Oct 23, 2016
I stayed in a camper cabin, and everything was clean and to my liking. I arrived late, but the hosts thoughtfully left the key in the cabin with instructions tapes to the office door. They even turned the heater on for me! Highly reccomended
Oct 22, 2016
I didn't particularly like the bathroom and shower setup. The bathrooms were quite small and the shower was the same. It would have been nicer to have the womens bathroom with their own showers.
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly and professional hosts. Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Oct 10, 2016
short stay, very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2016
good
Sep 12, 2016
Only one outlet in the cabins and the AC had to plug in to it. Otherwise clean and comfortable.
Sep 09, 2016
We were treated like royalty!
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and the mattress was not so great but after a long day driving we slept alright. We didn't use any of the amenities but if we had more time the mini golf looked awesome!
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff, very well stocked store, nice, clean showers. Expensive, compared to similar KOA's in the region.
Aug 23, 2016
Staff polite, friendly and helpful
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time. The campground is clean and organized, there is plenty to do, and we loved the pet amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will come back if we are going through Cheyenne again. Thanks
Aug 17, 2016
Clean and Convenient
Aug 15, 2016
very friendly and clean
Aug 11, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice extras for the kids and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
They treated us like family!
Aug 08, 2016
The customer service of this KOA is the best! We were able to upgrade our tent spot to a cabin with zero difficulty. The staff was pleasant and very friendly! The grounds were extremely clean, pool was well maintained and we enjoyed every bit of our stay!
Aug 05, 2016
Add cabins with bathrooms
Aug 05, 2016
We had such a great time here! We stayed in one of the little cabins for the first time and it was perfect!
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was helpful and kind about us arriving late. The facilities were clean and user friendly. Thanks you
Aug 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay . The facilities were very clean and staff very friendly
Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed our night here. Kabin was clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were clean. Nice pool. Lovely grounds. Staff were very friendly. Only complaint was the truck noise from the nearby interstate.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean grounds, showers, and bathrooms. Very friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. Pool was awesome.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was wonderful and had great suggestions on sites int he area. Cabin was clean and so were the bathrooms.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly office staff. Convenient location. With A/C on you can't hear the highway - white noise blocks noise out.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice clean cabin. Extremely quick check-in.
Jul 09, 2016
The girls who worked in the office were awesome!! Could have stayed and talked with Michelle for hours! Very clean and awesome place to stay!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was very nice, bathrooms were good. The sites were laid out so that we didn't feel like we were right on top of the site next to us. We felt like everyone had a decent amount of privacy compared to many other grounds we've camped at.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals