Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Weekend stay, to tour Cheyenne. No issues with the stay. The host was friendly and helpful, plus she provide us with a packet of information on the area.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice, clean facilities. Pleasant stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome!!!
Jul 12, 2016
It's a great place to stay at
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice. Clean, friendly, up to date facilities. Kid friendly. Management was most helpful. About five miles from downtown area. These folks book up early most days.
Jul 11, 2016
Totally my stay at this campground. The staff was friendly and very helpful! The site was neat and in great condition. We loved the clean well-maintained pool! Dog friendly too- very important!! Maintained pool!
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first KOA and we were very happy with it. Even bought a KOA membership. The KOA was clean, nice bathrooms and showers. The people in the office made check in very quick and they were very friendly. We would stay again. Thanks for the nice stay.
Jul 11, 2016
The Stuff was friendly but unable to switch me on a diverend site mybe She need a crashcourse on computer
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground Clean facilities
Jul 09, 2016
Great stay at thr Cheyenne KOA. Would definitely return and would highly recommend to others.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was neat and clean, easy to find and easy to park..
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
The girls who worked in the office were awesome!! Could have stayed and talked with Michelle for hours! Very clean and awesome place to stay!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Nice off the road stay over. Roomy and surprisingly quiet.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful location. Very clean and well kept KOA.
Jul 08, 2016
Great campground with excellent customer service. We could not have asked for a more enjoyable stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Warm, friendly, helpful. Great place!
Jul 08, 2016
Nice clean facility. We only stayed overnight on a trip but would use again.
Jul 08, 2016
Clean, easy to get to from the highway. Spots a little close together.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice clean RV park. Friendly people
Jul 08, 2016
Pros: The management was friendly and my kids enjoyed the pool and mini-golf. Cons: Road noise from interstate and military aircraft flying overhead at night to base.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent Facility and location
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed 6 nights and were very happy with the facility. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's very well maintained and clean. Very easy to get to off the interstate. We will definitely go back.
Jul 07, 2016
Bathrooms, showers and campsites were clean. Easy to get in and out of. Staff in the office weren't friendly. In fact, my husband and my mother-in-law remarked as we drove out that they each had "off-putting" experiences in the office/store during our visit. I did too. Not at allegations I expect from a KOA.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground. It was too windy in Cheyenne but the campground was great!
Jul 06, 2016
Very well kept campground!
Jul 06, 2016
Facilities clean sites well maintained Staff friendly and helpful There should be more control re dogs being walked and fouling on people's site dispite poop being picked up
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Only stayed overnight on way to Tetons. Very clean park. Did not check out amenities
Jul 06, 2016
Great place...friendly hosts
Jul 06, 2016
Great. 4 night stay. Nice staff good dog area.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice place but if you have a 45 ft motorhome with a pull behind you will not fit without unhooking.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was very nice, bathrooms were good. The sites were laid out so that we didn't feel like we were right on top of the site next to us. We felt like everyone had a decent amount of privacy compared to many other grounds we've camped at.
Jul 05, 2016
We spent one night enroute to South Dakota. The staff was friendly and helpful. Site was level and easy in/out. Close to I-80, but traffic noise was not a problem. Amenities were clean and adequate.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice basic cabin. Pool nice as well as bathrooms. Had a nice pavilion with stove and microwave to cook meals.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful stay. Very accommodating!
Jul 05, 2016
For cabin or RV this KOA would be great! But caution to tent goers, you have the highway noise all night! So if you are a light sleeper don't sleep in tent here! Other than that it is nice!
Jul 04, 2016
No problems
Jul 04, 2016
Thank you for putting the cushions up. Very clean too!
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was comfortable and very clean
Jul 03, 2016
Easy access. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean. Super nice managers
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice park. A lot of grass for walking the dogs. Great gravel roads. Highly recommend.
Jul 02, 2016
Great facility. Well kept. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins and was very clean! Nice staff and nice KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps