Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
STORE HOURS WERE NOT REAL GOOD FOR TRAVELERS, BUT THE OWNERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY, AND HAD A GREAT DOG, VERY CLEAN AND NICE SITES, NEED MORE SIZES OF THE T SHIRTS IN STOCK,
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Nice clean and friendly for our stay on our way back to Arizona! Thank you
Oct 13, 2015
Over all a nice campground. Really good electricity. Would stay here again.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly. Very clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Very accommodating
Oct 11, 2015
Staff was great. Great place to stay
Oct 09, 2015
The Kampground was well maintained, and very clean. It was a bit stark, with all the ground covered with gravel, but we did not visit for the scenery. I would not hesitate to stay again when we are in the Cheyenne area.
Oct 09, 2015
Hard to find/poor signage. FWY/mil aircraft noise. No grill/fire ring. No C-store nearby. Good enough for 1 night en route to elsewhere.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Overnighter only
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Pretty plain-jane, but staff was friendly and helpful. No grass, 100% gravel. It was just an overnight stopping point so worked just fine for us, but would not stay for any extended period of time.
Oct 05, 2015
Bathrooms were small, cramped and dirty and when you are paying the cost you charge you expect a clean bathroom.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Very well maintained and neat property. Love the trees and flowers in the park where other Wyoming places had nothing except for gravel.
Oct 04, 2015
Easy to find clean and friendly.
Oct 04, 2015
Very nice.
Oct 04, 2015
Nicely laid out...spacious spots... Host Jim very pleasant
Oct 04, 2015
This was our second time here. Good stop even with the RR and Freeway noise.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Great and friendly people.The weather was the only bad thing.
Oct 03, 2015
Easy to pull a large 38' fifth wheel in and out. Nice dog area. Friendly staff. Quiet except for some normal highway traffic noise. Nicely maintained. Great stopping point in your trip. I'd stay there again.
Oct 02, 2015
Too much gravel; sinage for exit missing at juncture with office and other roads in the camp; dump does not work for trailers with sini-flush system; lane markings for each site not availabe because of the gravel issue. Front desk personnel very helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Great Overnight stay.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Gravel, dust and over priced for area.
Oct 01, 2015
Pretty basic for a KOA. Stayed there a couple of times and they seem to be improving.
Sep 30, 2015
Hosts were great! Kampground is very clean and well maintained. You can see the pride taken to keep this KOA a campground you want to return to again and again.
Sep 30, 2015
Campground clean with friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. The Park was immaculate and the personnel very friendly. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.
Sep 29, 2015
Last minute reservation during a late night travel and was a perfect spot. Nice and clean facilities.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice well kept up koa right on the I80. Showers were very clean. I wish KOA would keep their pools open a month or so longer. With global warming, it's still warm in Sept. Ask Al Gore. Jim was a very nice host at this KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very special KOA. One of the nicest we've stayed in. Please grade your entrance road (ROUGH.)
Sep 28, 2015
Nice staff. Not a campground, just a large gravel lot with hookups. More expensive than other KOAs in WY. Convenient to I-80, so mostly transient campers.
Sep 28, 2015
Convenient to hwy and nice clean park.
Sep 28, 2015
Thanks
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and extremely clean campground. Will definitely stay here again when traveling through Cheyenne.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice place to stay. We stayed 2 days. Right next to freeway so there was easy access. A little pricey, but it seems most Wyoming campgrounds are pricey. Has to do with the economy there.
Sep 27, 2015
Friendly staff, convenientlocation, Large Walmart close for shopping,level gravel sites.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice place
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
We've stayed at several KOAs and this is one of the very best. CLEAN - Helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 26, 2015
All good.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice basic park. Clean, well kept. Cable could be better.
Sep 26, 2015
good and convenient campground. love it!
Sep 26, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers! Great place!
Sep 26, 2015
we needed a campground. Two earlier ones were not to our liking. This was nice park, lot of train noise but we slept soundly.
Sep 25, 2015
Staff was very welcoming. Your store hrs. are great. Please can you try to plant grass/trees and not so much gravel. Nice size campground. Didn't see that you recycled-maybe start? Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals