Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
We enjoyed the Kamp. It appeared newish, with an active maintenance program. Although we were too busy visiting the area, we enjoyed the time we spent at the park.
Jun 13, 2014
Well run. Attractive venue despite being out on the bald prairie. Good facility. I'd stay here any time I am in the vicinity.
Jun 13, 2014
Your facility was well laid-out, very clean, and easily accessible. Unfortunately, you had a day of high winds, rain, and cold temps, but that's not your fault. You gave us just what we needed.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Nice park. Staff very nice and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed there.
Jun 12, 2014
We are newby's to the RV'ing world and KOA -Cheyenne was our first stay in our new RV. We could not be more satisfied with the wonderful accomodations of the Cheyenne KOA! Friendly and helpful employees with a very clean & well kept facility.
Jun 12, 2014
This was an excellent facility. The ONLY minimal concern was the relatively small dog park but there was plenty of outside grass area for walking dogs on a leash. We very much enjoyed our stay
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
In a few years the tress will grow and that with the amenities will make it the best one I have been at this year.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Nice campground easy on and off the highway
Jun 10, 2014
The hosts were very understanding and friendly, especially when we told them that we had a water leak in our RV. Thanks for your encouragement to let us know we are not alone in the world of RVing.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The site we got this stay is in need of more gravel. Muddy right out of the door.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Great folks! Very clean!
Jun 09, 2014
Cheyenne KOA was the first of 6 KOA's we stayed at and we arrived after dark. SOOO happy our site was near showers/restrooms as requested. Made our first night "on the road" easier especially after a stressful drive in pouring rain to get there.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
super clean. friendly and helpful staff. beautiful views. POOL WAS WARM and the kids loved it. Thank you!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
very clean and organized - thank you!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Nice site, close to highway so easy access. Very friendly staff
Jun 08, 2014
Very nice and a great steak house two miles away.
Jun 08, 2014
Wonderful kamping!!! We were very pleases with the entire facility. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating and they worked out our extension on staying a few days more while we were waiting for parts for our RV. We definitely would stay again.
Jun 08, 2014
Everything is soooo clean and tidy!!! Very nicely layed out facility. Wonderful little store packed with just about everything you need. Go there and have fun with lots to see around you.
Jun 08, 2014
Lovely site with wonderful dog exercise area. Polite and responsive family staff
Jun 07, 2014
Nicest staff. So clean. Great dog park. Terrific gift shop and store. Would stay here again anytime.
Jun 07, 2014
Okay for a night stay. Staff very friendly. Stayed in a camping cabin.
Jun 07, 2014
Lovely area; clean facilities; friendly staff. My only negative comment is that there was a bumper sticker on the wall behind the front desk that said "My dog is smarter than the president". I don't think it appropriate or respectful to display negative comments about our Commander-in-chief.
Jun 05, 2014
Very well maintained. Friendly folks.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
nice people, clean restrooms great showers so far the best one we've stayed at. traveling to CA on I-80
Jun 05, 2014
Nice stay
Jun 05, 2014
We stayed for one night, the park is very clean, the management is friendly, the amenities were great, and everything was very good. No complaints whatsoever.
Jun 04, 2014
Nice clean, quiet park!
Jun 04, 2014
Super great campground, people are very nice and really helpful.We stayed four nights in a 40 foot fifth wheel.Great, Great,
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Too close to I80 and railroad.
Jun 02, 2014
100% gravel for the RV's, did not care for that. Grass can be grown there, it's all around the cabins and tent sites.
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice but it was just grated after they received a lot of rain.
Jun 01, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, great wi-fi service and friendly people, clean facilities.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Stayed two nights on our trip to the northwest. The office told us about a discount for the trolley tour. The person we bought the tickets from gave us the " How did you know that look". The tour told know one else about it. A thank to the KOA associate, for the savings.
May 30, 2014
Very Clean Facility!
May 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.