Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Great place!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Nice people, friendly helpful, good gravel sites so no mud to deal with. Close to Interstate but not too loud.
Jul 11, 2014
The campgrounds are very clean! We stayed in a cabin, very comfy & cozy! The staff is very friendly & helpful. Only complaint is they should offer free coffee in the morning & should have breakfast rolls or donuts. We paid more to stay in their cabin than it would've cost to stay in a motel, & the motel would've offered that.
Jul 11, 2014
Wifi was very poor showers were very clean
Jul 11, 2014
It was okay- A lot of road noise
Jul 11, 2014
Clean Park. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
very nice place to spend the nite.
Jul 10, 2014
Great place clean friendly great rest rooms and showers will be back
Jul 10, 2014
No problems, husband Ron said it was a great place to stay!
Jul 10, 2014
We were impressed with the friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2014
Very accommodating but wifi was spotty.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and liked visiting Cheyenne.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
We love staying at the KOA in Cheyenne. The staff is so friendly and they do such a great job in taking care of the campground. I would highy recommend this KOA. Thank you
Jul 04, 2014
I'm going back again, owners were extremely pleasant and welcoming. Cabin was clean and presentable, restrooms clean. Located close to highway, so there is some road noise, but it's easy to ignore. See y'all in September , we're coming back with the motor home!!!
Jul 04, 2014
I have learned to dislike KOAs in general but your park was good.
Jul 03, 2014
Would like a barbecue
Jul 03, 2014
nice sheltered tent pads
Jul 03, 2014
always a great place to stay!
Jul 03, 2014
Good place for the night, great staff.
Jul 03, 2014
What I really liked was I arrived at around 10pm and there was still a gentleman at the office who showed me to my site. Really appreciated.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice KOA, but no real shade, and pretty open environment close to interstate.
Jul 02, 2014
The campground is in a great location and allowed us to visit Cheyenne and Laramie easily. The grounds - everything from the bathrooms to the pools to the sites - were clean, clean, clean! The campworker who checked us in - Annie - was easily one of the friendliest hosts we met!
Jul 02, 2014
Nice clean facility with good hook ups. A little noisy being so close to interstate.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Like the new showerheads...could use a bath mat again!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
very friendly staff in a extremely well kept Kampground
Jul 01, 2014
site sizes are excellent, restrooms were very clean, staff truly professional-will stay there again!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Very clean kept place!!
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean,staff was friendly,would stay here again!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The campground hosts were extremely friendly. The campsites were clean and well kept. The restrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. We will definitely recommend the Cheyenne KOA Campground to our friends and family!
Jun 30, 2014
A fantastic campground facility! Very clean and comfortable. The hosts are extremely friendly. We'll be back for sure.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Super clean, super friendly staff, nice pool, clean showers with great hot water and a great price, way better than a hotel!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We had a short but great stay with you. The staff was very nice and the parking spot was clean, level & large. What more could you ask.for Thanks again Bill & Cindy
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We had a short stay but the staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the fact that you had block ice that was nice. Bath and shower facilities were clean.
Jun 29, 2014
Everthing was perfect!
Jun 29, 2014
This was the most expensive KOA that I've ever stayed at that offered so little. No shade, virtually no grass and sll gravel. I'll never stop there again. There was a KOA 5th wheel there and I'd be curious how he rated it.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Everything was awesome. Very clean very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.