Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff, lots of space, kids were entertained. I found the geocache!
Jul 02, 2015
Love the fact that we were able to get a cabin versus the tent sites during a thunder and lightning storm.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed in KOA from Montana to Texas and back, cleanest Flowers nice people. GREAT
Jul 02, 2015
Owner smart but

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Talked to the gentleman, apologized to him and refunded his money. MJN
Jul 01, 2015
What a nice clean place and the owners were very nice and polite.
Jul 01, 2015
We only stayed for one night, but our daughter swam in the pool it was very clean. We would recommend it to friends and family.
Jul 01, 2015
On a cross country trip we overnighted here. I called ahead and made sure they had space available. They had a site with E & W, no sewer but that wasn't a big issue. The staff was welcoming and friendly and the campgroung was well maintained and very clean. All gravel but sites were level and all pull throughs, which we really like for one night stays. We stayed here in a travel trailer.
Jun 30, 2015
Facilities were nice and the staff was very friendly
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff... Great pool. Good internet. Camping in a motor home.
Jun 30, 2015
Ed working the desk did a great job with a medical emergency in the camp ground shower.
Jun 30, 2015
Great KOA a must place to stay when on a trip. Very clean and modern. Great staff.
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Super clean and well run with friendly staff
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
A very nice campground with a WONDERFUL staff. we look forward to our next visit.
Jun 28, 2015
The camp is really nice. If you travel light, eat in Cheyenne before you settle in for the night.
Jun 28, 2015
You delivered what you promised.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice tent site. Liked look and the layout of the grounds. Kids loved the pool
Jun 28, 2015
We have been traveling across the country and the only complaints I have about KOA are with the xception of 2 campgrounds I have not been able to use the WiFi provided. It should not be advertised if inadequate for traffic. Also the Grand Island KOA and the Kansas Cith East are the only 2 with printed emergency information for emergency weather shelter information this should be mandatory infor
Jun 28, 2015
Very clean campground!!
Jun 27, 2015
Thanks!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful
Jun 27, 2015
We were just overnighting and checked with the office about a handicapped shower for my wife. Long story short at the shower I locked my keys int my truck.. Susan and her husband helped with finding a locksmith and Suusan got us into the shower while we waited for the locksmith. I rate this KOA in my top 10 of the KOA 's we have stayed at.
Jun 27, 2015
Stayed one night and it stormed. Great drainage and no mud! Clean showers and laundry.
Jun 26, 2015
The camp sight was clean, quiet and all I did was take a shower and sleep.
Jun 26, 2015
Staff was so friendly and welcoming. The wind breaks at the tent sites are great. We really enjoyed our brief stay here and will return when we're next in Cheyenne.
Jun 26, 2015
Great staff. Cleanliness first rate. Some grass would be nice, but knowing the conditions in Cheyenne, understand why.
Jun 26, 2015
Thanks Team Cheyenne! We loved our stay. The pool was the warmest of our 2 1/2 month US adventure. Kids loved it.
Jun 26, 2015
I was very disappointed to see the campground located along a major highway on one side and an industrial park on the other side. The truck repair shop along that side of the park stayed busy all night. However, the park itself was very very nice. The KOA hosts were very friendly and the bathrooms were very nice. The park itself was very well maintained and clean.
Jun 26, 2015
Very nicely kept and clean. Wide roads and green space all around. Nice staff.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
No shade, pool was small showers tiny. But employees excellent. It was easy to find. Clean, clean clean they kept the place spotless.
Jun 25, 2015
Amazingly clean campground!
Jun 24, 2015
Cheyenne can be very windy, but the campground does its best to address it. The facilities are nice and clean, with fun things for the kids.
Jun 24, 2015
While not hot tub hot, the pool was definitely heated (huge for a spoiled girl from Houston). The cabin was clean and convenient to both the outdoor kitchen area and the bathrooms. The staff was friendly and it was generally a typical, wonderful KOA good time.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Great people and facilities but too close to major hi way and way way too close to train.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Glad to have the wind breaker fence at the camp site, however could use more more tree shade.
Jun 24, 2015
ONE OF THE CLEANEST AND NEATEST KOAS WE'VE STAKYED AT THE HOSTS WERE EXTREMELY NICE AND HELPFUL WE'LL BE BACK
Jun 23, 2015
My stay was all that I expect from a KOA facility
Jun 23, 2015
We lived the cabin and the fact that this KOA location was pet friendly. The staff was most attentive and awesome ;)
Jun 23, 2015
Easy check-in, very informative, very friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful! Add another outlet and it would be perfect!
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed just one night here, but it met our expectations. The site was level and all hookups were functional. The bathrooms/showers were clean and our kids enjoyed the pool. The picnic table was very weathered and not desirable to use.
Jun 22, 2015
Went way above and beyond to help me get my R.V. fixed and back on the road
Jun 22, 2015
Nice enough but need some trees. Made reservations but placed on back row by highway so lots of noise.
Jun 22, 2015
Noisy due to interstate traffic. Extremely clean and nice setting.
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.