Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
They treated us like family!
Aug 10, 2016
being totally gravel it seemed a little dusty and uncomfortable to walk
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We had a good stay here. The staff and facilities were great. Unfortunately, we had such a bad experience at the Yellowstone West Entrance KOA yesterday that we will not be renewing our KOA membership next month, so we won't be staying at any more KOAs going forward, which is a shame, since we travel about eight months out of the year. Thank you Cheyenne KOA for a great experience.
Aug 10, 2016
Great stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Very friendly people, we had a nice and quiet site as asked for when booking. Althogh close to I80 hwy noise acceptable.
Aug 09, 2016
We overbooked not problem but one rider broke down maybe refund that
Aug 09, 2016
Good clean level gravel sites. Easy access to I 80.
Aug 09, 2016
IT WAS good
Aug 09, 2016
No shade but ok
Aug 09, 2016
Clean, loved the showers. The dogs loved the dog run. I just wish I had stayed longer and got to use the pool.
Aug 09, 2016
A bit noisy. By the highway. Pool was nice.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff, wide spots, very clean. I great place to spend a night or a week.
Aug 08, 2016
Lacks ammenities. okay for an overnight stay.
Aug 08, 2016
The KOA is excellent--great spaces, lots of amenities and friendly staff. But it's close to highway, train and plane traffic.
Aug 08, 2016
It was great staying at this KOA again. Any time we are in the area we stay there and will do it again and again.
Aug 08, 2016
Great Park except for the WIFI!
Aug 08, 2016
The customer service of this KOA is the best! We were able to upgrade our tent spot to a cabin with zero difficulty. The staff was pleasant and very friendly! The grounds were extremely clean, pool was well maintained and we enjoyed every bit of our stay!
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean, staff very attentive and helpful. Would stay there again
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff, super nice people. Pool is one of the nicest and cleanest I'd ever seen.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly, clean and helpfull
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground. Met our needs for overnight stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice wide sites. Reasonably priced. Horrible wifi. Disappointing that they advertise firewood, but you can't have a campfire.
Aug 06, 2016
Restroom and showers are excellent. Located on extremely busy highway and has mostly back in lots-bad-bad
Aug 06, 2016
Good facilities but location is noisy
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed for over night but found this park to be one of our favorites. Staff were very friendly, pool was very nice. If ever in this area again, we will diffentky stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
Clean and adequate. WAY overpriced for what you get. Paid $75 for one night. Most expensive KOA I've run across in 15 years.
Aug 05, 2016
Add cabins with bathrooms
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice
Aug 05, 2016
This was an over night stop over for us. Nice clean park and pool. Wifi wasn't great, but the place was sold out so probably everyone was on it. We used our HOT Spot. I would stay here again.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 05, 2016
Nice clean facility. Would enlarge pet area.
Aug 05, 2016
We had such a great time here! We stayed in one of the little cabins for the first time and it was perfect!
Aug 04, 2016
We were out for frontier Days. Price increases reflexed that. When we really investigated other area campgrounds, this KOA offered much less amenities. Workers were very friendly
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and organized.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice staff and clean bathrooms but the grounds are rugged. Would have been better to sleep in a rest area and save the money.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff. Terrible wifi.
Aug 04, 2016
First time KOA and experience is amazing from location to location. Consistency.
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice overnight stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This site is well managed and very neat and clean. My only problem was the hike in price during Frontier Days and talked to other campers who felt the same and were looking for other parks for next year.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Quick stay this time, but facilities and staff were first rate.
Aug 03, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA at least 4 times and will continue to go back. Friendly staff and always clean
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great KOA, large sites, lots of space, very clean. Staff was very good, super friendly, had us check in under 5 min. will stay here again stayed in a Motor Home
Aug 02, 2016
Absolutely loved this KOA. One of the best we have ever stayed in. Facilities were wonderful. Staff was super nice. Camp sites were great. Would highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 02, 2016
Great KOA. Very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool was great for our kids. Close to Cheyenne, but not in the traffic. Awesome!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice people and very convenient to the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy