Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Pluses-love the. FREE mini golf and horseshoes, nice cabin-clean, no cobwebs, loved the shelters by the picnic tables-gives a nice touch of privacy Would encourage upgrading mattresses to 5", and fix the area by the pool and sidewalk that was extremely dangerous
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was nicely laid out, the restrooms and showers were clean, there was a great little putt-putt area for kids, and the pool was very nice, too. They also have a really good convenience store/gift shop. Last, but not least, the managers are super friendly and very helpful people. Very nice place to stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice park.
Jul 20, 2014
Wonderful facilities. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 20, 2014
We spent one night at the campsite. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were adequate for our short term needs.
Jul 20, 2014
We love this campground. It is clean. The sites are level and spaced wide enough to be comfortable. The front office staff is helpful and friendly. This is our 2nd time staying here. We would stay here again. This is one of the best KOA's that we've found in our extensive travels.
Jul 20, 2014
Owners Rhonda and Jim are very friendly and go the extra mile. We were in Cheyenne for Frontier Days and they found RV space for the days we could attend the events even though we were late making reservations. They remembered that we wanted tickets for a certain concert and found those for us. The entire facility is very well kept and clean. One of the best KOAs we've been in.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time.The staff are very helpful and friendly.The campgrounds are very neat and clean.we will return one day!!
Jul 18, 2014
This campground was very clean, neat and friendly. It was easy to get to by paved road. We stayed only one night but will stop again on our return trip to home.
Jul 18, 2014
Great wifi...great hosts...stayed here before and will stay again.
Jul 18, 2014
VERY NICE!!!
Jul 18, 2014
Great location, ideal for passing through or a short stay in the area. Staff and owners exceptionally great to deal with, super clean grounds. Excellent wifi!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Great stay the only problem is the laundry room, washers small and the dryers are costly ( will not heat up) spent four times more than other Campgrounds along the way.
Jul 17, 2014
Clean and very nice.
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice,staff was very helpful and friendly.:-) :-) :-)
Jul 16, 2014
I'm a tent camper and the weather looked bad so I opted for the one cabin that was available. I like it. Nice people at the resort and clean showers.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Loved the mini golf! So nice to have a relaxing break after a long day. Very friendly staff. Great facilities, I would happily stay here again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Loved the separate handicap bathroom and shower,it was great.Even though there was no pool,the kids liked the splash area.
Jul 13, 2014
Great campground. Everything was well maintained. Loved the cooking area - didn't have to get out our stove or dish pans. Great when you are only staying one night. Wifi worked well. Laundry room was nice. Bathrooms and showers were great too. A little too close noise wise to I-80 but not much you can do about that.
Jul 13, 2014
Love this campground and the very friendly and helpful people. Would have given it five stars except for the highway and train noise.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice clean campground. Updated to Journey Koa standards. Friendly staff and roomy sites.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this site. The 1st was in our camp trailer and this time was in a cabin. Both times we were quite please with the accommodations. The grounds are well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will surely stay there again. Thanks KOA Cheyenne.
Jul 13, 2014
Sites are level, and spaced out well. Staff was friendly and the restrooms and showers nicely kept. We will stay there again.
Jul 13, 2014
It was conveniently located, right off the freeway. Clean but small showers and bathrooms.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very friendly, biscuit for our dog, only a one night late arrival. Very well maintained and groomed. Will use again
Jul 12, 2014
Awesome location. Very nice people, couldnt have asked for any nicer! Showers and restrooms very clean.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great place!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Nice people, friendly helpful, good gravel sites so no mud to deal with. Close to Interstate but not too loud.
Jul 11, 2014
The campgrounds are very clean! We stayed in a cabin, very comfy & cozy! The staff is very friendly & helpful. Only complaint is they should offer free coffee in the morning & should have breakfast rolls or donuts. We paid more to stay in their cabin than it would've cost to stay in a motel, & the motel would've offered that.
Jul 11, 2014
Wifi was very poor showers were very clean
Jul 11, 2014
It was okay- A lot of road noise
Jul 11, 2014
Clean Park. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
very nice place to spend the nite.
Jul 10, 2014
Great place clean friendly great rest rooms and showers will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.