Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time at the Cheyenne KOA. The owner and staff were courteous, the facilities were well maintained and location was perfect for our needs. We would come back again and recommend the Cheyenne KOA to our RV friends.
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy access.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place. Informative. K ew the area and places to eT.
Sep 15, 2015
We stopped with a travel trailer for overnight only. Showers are adequate. Parking is in gravel as well as the whole lot. People were very friendly. We could hear a train in the distance during the night but even though it was close to the interstate not much road noise. It would be hot there in the summertime as there were few trees but we were fine.
Sep 14, 2015
No special coment
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Gave 4 stars only because I didn't use the laundry or restrooms. Handy location right off I80; Pilot and Walmart nearby. Fun things to do in Cheyenne. Some noise from the interstate but not bad.
Sep 14, 2015
Dave in front office most friendly and helpful. Nice clean park, clean bathrooms.
Sep 14, 2015
Great place up to stay and office staff was great ! Up to date and clean !
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice. Clean and close to town
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful as I have come to expect from KOA. There were plenty of pull thru sites and the park as well as the buildings was clean and wel kept. My only complaints are that the sign at the intersection was small and easy to miss. Also I would rather the picknick tables not be located next to the sewer dump connection.
Sep 13, 2015
Easy parking and good information on what to see in the area. Very clean
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Easy access to interstate to get to town and shopping close by at Walmary. RV sites were all gravel.
Sep 11, 2015
Great help with tourist attractions in the area, good store, very clean. Site was all gravel and there was highway noise
Sep 11, 2015
Very friendly & helpful great stay
Sep 11, 2015
Had a good stay here. Convenient location and very friendly staff. Very clean and seems to be well kept. Internet service is poor. Good cell service.
Sep 11, 2015
What a great place by Close to the interstate. Great pull through site. It got very busy and was almost full by nightfall. Great host, very accommodating, friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay in the future,lots of space to walk and enjoy.
Sep 11, 2015
Great stay personnel helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2015
Office was open late enough to allow me to arrive while it was still open. Managers cordial and helpful with my specific needs.
Sep 11, 2015
As travelers, we are not looking for luxury, but clean, accessible facilities at a reasonable price. This KOA fits the bill for us.
Sep 10, 2015
Very conveniently located to all that the Cheyenne area has to offer! Sites are spacious and easy in/out.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice KOA, very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Showers were fine, but did not like the shower set up, so did not use them. Gravel sites were level. would definitely stay here again.
Sep 10, 2015
Very good.
Sep 10, 2015
Customer service was outstanding
Sep 10, 2015
All gravel sites,no grass,no concrete. Slipped several times. dogs could not walk on it. Ido not mind paying koa prices, but with the gravel and no Wi-Fi,iWOULD DRIVE ON AND FIND A BETTER KOA.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice park once you get past the gravel parking lot landscaping scheme. The facilities are good and the staff was fantastic. I would visit again if I'm in the neighborhood.
Sep 09, 2015
Closer to highway than we realized and manure smell was strong (the wind must have been blowing just the right direction). Very clean and kids loved the pool.
Sep 09, 2015
Great camp host. Clean and quite. Would stay again.
Sep 09, 2015
Aside from the very slow internet connection a very nice camp with a very good dog area. enjoyed the stay
Sep 09, 2015
It was convenient to visit friends and relatives; our site was very adequate; well-cared for camping area; wish there were pleasant route for walking.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a GREAT stay !!! Everyone was kind, caring and very friendly !! Enjoyed many days of wonderful camping time, enjoyed the heated pool and lots of tourist things the employees suggested we do !! The coupon book was an extra treat !! All in all we had an awesome stay !! We will be back again soon!!
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent KOA, great wifi connection. A little noisy from the highway noise. Very clean facilities and helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Entirely too close to a major truck route. Campgrounds were neat and clean. Hosts were great. Located between the highway and railroad meant little peace and quiet.
Sep 08, 2015
NICE, QUIET, FRENDLY,
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the clean facilities and felt the amenities here were great! Our only complaint was that our fire ring was only a few feet from our nearest neighbor, so it didn't feel very private. Otherwise, it was just right!
Sep 07, 2015
Everything was fine and clean and the staff very friendly.
Sep 07, 2015
Fully gravel parking area with plenty of space. Hosts were great!
Sep 07, 2015
A perfect place to stay while traveling along I-80 and for a short visit to Cheyenne. Definitely not a destination park but efficent and quiet.
Sep 07, 2015
Pretty area, polite store clerk. Gravel tent pads were rough, but tolerable.
Sep 06, 2015
Everything was great. Good showers.
Sep 06, 2015
Had everything we needed. Restrooms were clean. Pull thru sites were a wee bit short as we had to disconnect. Good water pressure and steady electricity. Short stopover but we would return for sure.
Sep 06, 2015
Very good overnight stop. Clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2015
The mattress could have been more comfortable-preferably thicker and softer.
Sep 05, 2015
The host and hostess's were so accommodating by letting us use the picnic shelter so I could have my daughter,her husband and grandkids over for a cookout. I don't get to see them very often so it meant a lot to us.
Sep 05, 2015
Very well maintained & strong WiFi signal, too! Definitely would come back again.
Sep 05, 2015
Great for a night passing thru. A little far from town but clean and quiet.
Sep 05, 2015
Gravel. No trees. No grass.l
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals