Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Always a clean friendly place to stay
Aug 10, 2013
very clean park and facilities
Aug 10, 2013
Very well equipped pavilion. Helpful staff. Good tents sites - either on sand within an L-shaped enclosure, or on the more exposed grass. The only problem with this KOA is the noise from the freeway.
Aug 10, 2013
Very neat and clean. pool great. Always very consistent quality.
Aug 10, 2013
Great in route stop, very nice people
Aug 08, 2013
The facilities are very nice, but the traffic noise from I-80 is very annoying. Probably won't stay again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
You rock!
Aug 08, 2013
great staff and nice facilities.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
People were very friendly and helpful , campground very well maintained perhaps a little far out from Cheyenne rodeo and downtown , taxi's were quite expensive back and forth from the campground , Thanks , Gil Pike
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed in, large spots for big rigs
Aug 06, 2013
Another great KOA. Big spaces, friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I think it is terrible that a business will take advantage of a busy weekend and charge $139.00 a night for a cabin with no amenities Very poor practice I will be telling anyone else who might consider staying there
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Sites could be more level but overall pretty good. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 05, 2013
The staff was great and very helpful. The grounds were fantastic and well taken care of... we felt at home. thanks
Aug 05, 2013
The check in staff where very friendly and efficient. Upon arrival they had everything set up for us. Keep up the good work!!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Facilities and staff were outstanding! Cleanest restrooms we have ever seen at any Rv campground. The only complaint I have is several motorcycles of nearby neighbors were idling loudly at 8am for about 10 minites which was very rude of them. 4 motorcyclists and a camper trailer. Might remind cyclists when checking in.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Great place to spend some time. Manager went out of her way to take care of our needs. Thanks Rhonda for your great hospitality!
Aug 03, 2013
This was my 3rd stopover at this KOA. It is one of the best, very clean and spacious. The store and gift shop is super nice. The hosts were wonderful and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Clean and neat grounds. All rock which isn't the best for walking on. Very pleased that we didn't have to use the dog park as we were closer to a grassy area along the fence. The power and sewer are place for rigs with the lines all in the front of the fifth. Ours are farther back and we had to do some jockeying to get close enough. The trees are really in the wrong place for slides (bedroom).
Aug 03, 2013
we would highly recommend your KOA to friends and family. your campground is great and your employees are very friendly. thanks again
Aug 02, 2013
Nice campground. Friendly hosts.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice clean site with very helpful people working there.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
I must say that after driving through a couple of parks in the area, this KOA was a welcome site, so even though I constantly complain about KOA prices and sometimes they're not up to par, at least you know that it's going to be at least OK. This one was well kept and gave us easy access to downtown Cheyenne.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Again, I only spent one night and left very early in the morning.
Jul 31, 2013
Well maintained cabins and clean facilities. Friendly staff. We only stayed one night on our way north.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Facitlities were great. People very nice. Tent sites right by highway and under a very brightly lit billboard. Suggest moving tent sites to back side furthest from highway.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Cheyenne WY KOA. Everyone was kind, helpful and welcoming. The pool was amazing! Such a nice time!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
very nice and clean - a little loud from I-80 but still nice place
Jul 30, 2013
What a great camp ground and such courteous hosts

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.