Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
I loved the site, but it was so windy when we stayed there, that I would try to skip it if I could.
Jun 20, 2016
Great!
Jun 19, 2016
Nice grounds, very nice staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Great, well maintained park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Water pressure low. No regulator needed. . Still low flow rate. Limited TV channels. Good sized spaces.
Jun 19, 2016
Close to the interstate which is good for finding and and "bad" for noise.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Campsite was not level. Staff was friendly.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground facilities are very good. There is some highway noise. The woman working in the office was very unfriendly. Because of her, we we had a very unpleasant welcome.
Jun 18, 2016
little noisey
Jun 18, 2016
This is a nice facilty, we'll located. If their Kamp K9 were a more realistic size, I'd give it 5 stars. We travel with retrievers that need room to exercise at the end of the day. KOA's Kamp K9 is a big draw for us. I think KOA should set minimum size requirements to lists a facility as having a Kamp.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean park, the staff very helpful. Will stop again when in the area.
Jun 18, 2016
Stark, gravel sites. Not very friendly
Jun 17, 2016
Only stayed one night but everyone was very friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campsite was ready for us. Campground was quiet enough to sleep. We didn't use many of the amenities (stoves, showers, pool) but might on future trips. Great value.
Jun 17, 2016
Loved the Internet connection. Nice,clean park.
Jun 16, 2016
Great place to stay if you are in Cheyenne.
Jun 16, 2016
The pavilion saved us as a huge storm made tenting a challenge. Never got to swim. Koa was clean and folks were friendly. Thanks!
Jun 15, 2016
This's is Journey KOA so it is right on the highway. The traffic noise is loud all the time. All facilities were very clean. The sites were all rock - not very inviting. For a one night stopover! It worked fine.
Jun 15, 2016
It seemed the rate was expensive for this site.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean. Close to 80.
Jun 14, 2016
We tent camped. Site had only one level spot which was gravel. Way too close to noisy I-80 to tent camp for me.
Jun 14, 2016
Our 4th stay in this park. Great well maintained park. Staff very friendly Stayed 3 nights in a 5th wheel
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was great and the campground was veryclean. The Prarie dogs and bunnies were an added surprise.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was Great! Nice, small RV Park--very much to our liking. We will stay again!
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice, clean, friendly hosts
Jun 13, 2016
We liked the Campground. Will recommend it.
Jun 12, 2016
The people were great! The campsite was very clean and neat.
Jun 12, 2016
FRIENDLY STAFF & NICE AREAS, WHICH THERE WAS MORE GRASS AREA....
Jun 12, 2016
Clean, comfortable and very enjoyable. Would like to see grills at the campsites for cooking outside
Jun 12, 2016
A big RV lot with close access to I-80. The dog are was nice as was the walking area. The staff was gracious and helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
Apparently this is a new KOA location. Would have been nice to have had some shade trees.
Jun 12, 2016
Clean, easy in and out, very friendly.
Jun 11, 2016
great and easy location
Jun 11, 2016
All the amenities at a reasonable price.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice folks, spaces are large. Park has a great deal of loose gravel, and not so much eye appeal as some.
Jun 10, 2016
I think the prices are to high we will defiantly look for other parks to stay at when we travel
Jun 10, 2016
Welcoming staff, clean facilities and WiFi seemed to work well. Easy in/out location and pull through sites. Close to shopping (Walmart) and gas. Would have rated 5 stars if there was no highway traffic noise, but it was quite tolerable.
Jun 09, 2016
Lots of road noise. Site was level is the only positive item. Service??, non existent. Hookups poorly located. Will NOT be back.
Jun 09, 2016
Great camp ground. Clean and friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
all sites in open no shade, gravel park
Jun 09, 2016
Great location. Can't wait to see it when all the improvements are completed.
Jun 09, 2016
very friendly and helpful, great staff, everyone always had a smile on their face
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly, very helpful staff. Park very clean and quiet. Very dog friendly with a great new dog park with grass!
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Nice, clean park. Recently stayed two times at Site 35 - both times cable was not working - if we go back will request alternate site or hopefully the cable will be fixed
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean and open. Sites quite wide. Beautiful surroundings. A bit noisy because of I80 nearby, but not a big deal.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Quiet and clean nice place for overnight stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals