Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
very slow internet - poor reception... if not improved will deserve a much lower rating
Jul 15, 2015
Campground hosts were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Especially since the campground was about full due to upcoming activities in the area. This was the second time we had the privilege of staying at this KOA and neither time were we disappointed. Exceptionally clean neat facilities and extraordinarily clean bathroom! Would definately recommend this campground!
Jul 14, 2015
Great KOA! Clean and the pool felt good after a long day of driving!
Jul 14, 2015
Very good service, nice and clean campground !!
Jul 14, 2015
Clean level sites. Very close to Cheyenne. Office staff were considerate and friendly
Jul 14, 2015
Great experience. Wish there had been a few more trees/shade, but . . . Nice, clean restrooms!
Jul 14, 2015
The people/owner were very friendly and welcoming and culminating two needs of their guests. V The people/owner were very friendly and welcoming & accommodating to needs of their guests child friendly
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean park , seems to be a stop over park ! No long timers !
Jul 14, 2015
Nice one of the cleanest pools we seen staff friendly wish they had grills or fire pit on camp sites over all pleased with our stay
Jul 13, 2015
meilleur KOA de mon séjour de 3 semaines : tout était très propre, les gens accueillants, et très bonne idée de mettre à disposition des campeurs en tente un abri où cuisiner et manger avec tous les accessoires nécessaires. je le recommande vivement!
Jul 13, 2015
The people in office were great , they were so helpful with a problem are friends had, clean and pretty grounds, bathrooms were clean and well kept
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed for two nights Campground was clean pool was great bathrooms and showers were cleaned and tidy We enjoyed our hook ups just wished we were closer to our family that was in a tent
Jul 13, 2015
Overnite stay as part of 2000 mi. trip to vacation location
Jul 13, 2015
Great experience. Would stay again.
Jul 13, 2015
Perfect stop for overnight or several days during your travels. Would be nice if there were some longer pull-throughs (would then be 5 stars)... Longer rigs have to unhitch their toad or pickup to fit, but the sites are LEVEL(!!!), firm & well graveled!! YEA!
Jul 13, 2015
Great facilities, but tent camping right next to the freeway isn't ideal.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was very wonderful, the campground neat and clean. The restrooms and showers were very clean
Jul 12, 2015
The Nelsons could not have been kinder or more accommodating during our stay, which we had to extend several times. The campground is great, everything is clean and we'll stay at the Cheyenne KOA whenever we pass through! Thanks for your kind hospitality.
Jul 12, 2015
fairly easy off and on. we had to go in town and the map was sort of incomplete. Other than that the owner was very helpful when our electric didn't work.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean. Staff was friendly. Great pet policy.
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool was fantastic!
Jul 11, 2015
The team was very nice, facilities are clean, and all campground rules/regulations followed! :)
Jul 11, 2015
Dorie at the front desk is very excellent. we were there for two night and orur 50 amp. service did not work. They said they would get it working but never did. Oh well.
Jul 11, 2015
The Cheyenne KOA was a very nice spot for our one night stay...clean, well maintained with a nice variety of sites and friendly staff. We were referred by my brother who stayed there 2 weeks earlier! Thanks!
Jul 11, 2015
A Great Place to stay...
Jul 10, 2015
A bit of highway noise but the amenities more than made up for that. I loved the kitchen which made cooking possible in the rain. Very very nice facility.
Jul 09, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA. The staff was very friendly on both stays. Very clean with fun stuff to do at the KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
Cable TV was poor quality picture and few channels. Electricity was less than adequate. Pool was always full of children and laundry was small! Staff was very friendly and they sell propane! Location was great! Great pull thrus and large and long! The staff was great!
Jul 09, 2015
Nice and clean. We got there early and weather was bad so they let us check in early.
Jul 09, 2015
The site was nice. We were only there overnight. Our one complaint was the internet. Although we were in a site with a wi-fi booster, we could not get on the internet, or if we did, it was extremely slow.
Jul 09, 2015
Great site for us for a stopover. Clean... Courteous.. On the way 😊
Jul 09, 2015
This park is very nice but somewhat over-priced- and not a high demand tiime of year. Wi-fi is non-existent. Shouldn't be advertising they have it.
Jul 08, 2015
Our first experience of KOA, excellent stay from start to finish, pity we had to move on!
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice camp ground,nice staff and very clean.
Jul 08, 2015
Great place for an overnight.
Jul 08, 2015
Great KOA. Great country.
Jul 08, 2015
Gravel roads; spaces a nice distance from neighbors; folks working were super nice. Enjoyed this campground alot.
Jul 08, 2015
Still needs work on wifi power. Great site size. cable did not work at all as connection was broken.
Jul 08, 2015
One of the best! Beautiful!
Jul 08, 2015
The campground and bathrooms were very clean. The hostesses/people in the office were kind, friendly, efficient, and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2015
Thank you for the great night stay. Appreciate the large area pull thrus!
Jul 07, 2015
Wifi was slow and didn't work well.
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly, clean, and neat. Exceptional!!! Felt very welcome. Kudos to the entire staff for doing a great job!
Jul 07, 2015
Well kept and very friendly hosts. Thanks.
Jul 07, 2015
We were easily able to book our stay in a cabin on the phone while driving to our great pleasure. The cabin was in superior condition and we slept soundly as if at home. Thsnks Cheyenne KOA !!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Good overnight stop. Friendly staff. Cable fair.
Jul 06, 2015
needs more shade trees other than that very friendly and clean
Jul 06, 2015
This is a clean and new facility. The surroundings are a bit sparse, trees are young but growing. The staff is friendly and helpful. Showers, laundry, and bathrooms are wonderfully maintained. There is a putt-putt golf course but weather cooperated was bad. This facility is right next to I80 and a railroad so there is noise. WiFi over the 4th of July was a real problem due to storms.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and i appreciate the help they where so nice and the park restrooms very clean
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and environment. Comfortable cabin. Clean restrooms, showers, and pool. It was a home away from home.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.