Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Very nice clean campground. The camp store and pool are really nice. RV sites do not have grass which is typical for Wyoming. The campground is right by I-80 so you will hear traffic noise but its not bad, and some truckers brake jake as they get off the interstate. I would stay here again when I travel through the area.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
place was kept clean all the time. nice stop over for traveling cross country
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We loved your KOA, it was awesome!
Jul 29, 2014
Great place to stay. Wonderful and helpful people at the front desk. Bath and showers were immaculate. Some highway noise. Stayed here in a tent trailer.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The people at Cheyenne are great we have already booked for next year.
Jul 28, 2014
the owners are super nice and made our stay very enjoyable....thanks again and see ya next year....
Jul 28, 2014
This KOA is located just outside of Cheyenne. It is along the interstate, but it was one of the best KOA's I've ever stayed at. CLEAN, friendly and fun. Kids loved the pool and putt putt. I loved how quiet, clean and safe it was. Great staff!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great pool and laundry. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again if in the cheyenne area.
Jul 28, 2014
Great facilities. Clean, well maintained and friendly service. We'll be back thank you for all your help and hospitality. Barnum family.
Jul 28, 2014
Clean, quiet, accommodating.
Jul 28, 2014
Facilities very clean with great showers. Freeway noise 24/7 seemed the norm. One rude guy working there the rest pleasant.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great stay at the campground. The camp host was very helpfull and the cabin was nice and clean. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the pool was nice. Had a great time and will stay again next year for the rodeo.
Jul 28, 2014
Best place to stay for Frontier Days. Have stayed here numerous times. Jim and the crew are GREAT!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This looks like a relatively new campground with good amenities, the only reason I would not recommend it to friends is because of the price! We recently spent 2 weeks on the road in our motor coach going from SC to MT and back staying at all KOA's along the way, this was by far the most expensive of them all, it was more than double the price of our next expensive one and I just do not see why?
Jul 26, 2014
I appreciate that it is Frontier Day prices, but the cost/value for a parking lot is pretty high. It is however well run, clean and the staff are great.
Jul 25, 2014
Fill ripped of and cheated. Already sent my thoughts to KOA Corp
Jul 25, 2014
Everything was clean. Personnel was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2014
The campground was immaculate! Hosts were great, nice outdoor kitchen, laundry and showers. Only drawback was that the interstate traffic was kind of noisy if you are in a tent as we were. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 24, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was very pleasant.
Jul 24, 2014
Very Crean & Friendly but near the road
Jul 23, 2014
Your staff was second to none. They were very helpful and nice
Jul 23, 2014
Good overnight stop. Clean, safe, and staff is extremely nice and helpful. Only complaint would be that electrical boxes are too far into the site. This does center the trailer, but makes it hard to park a tow vehicle if you have a long trailer.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great staff, clean restrooms/showers. Kampground was in great shape. Wifi worked. A very enjoyable stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Wow! This was our first time staying in a KOA campground and we were impressed with the service that Jim & Rhonda provided and how well the grounds were kept up. Our kiddos ages 10 & 8 had a blast with all the activities that were offered. We will be back!
Jul 21, 2014
Pluses-love the. FREE mini golf and horseshoes, nice cabin-clean, no cobwebs, loved the shelters by the picnic tables-gives a nice touch of privacy Would encourage upgrading mattresses to 5", and fix the area by the pool and sidewalk that was extremely dangerous
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was nicely laid out, the restrooms and showers were clean, there was a great little putt-putt area for kids, and the pool was very nice, too. They also have a really good convenience store/gift shop. Last, but not least, the managers are super friendly and very helpful people. Very nice place to stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice park.
Jul 20, 2014
Wonderful facilities. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 20, 2014
We spent one night at the campsite. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were adequate for our short term needs.
Jul 20, 2014
We love this campground. It is clean. The sites are level and spaced wide enough to be comfortable. The front office staff is helpful and friendly. This is our 2nd time staying here. We would stay here again. This is one of the best KOA's that we've found in our extensive travels.
Jul 20, 2014
Owners Rhonda and Jim are very friendly and go the extra mile. We were in Cheyenne for Frontier Days and they found RV space for the days we could attend the events even though we were late making reservations. They remembered that we wanted tickets for a certain concert and found those for us. The entire facility is very well kept and clean. One of the best KOAs we've been in.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time.The staff are very helpful and friendly.The campgrounds are very neat and clean.we will return one day!!
Jul 18, 2014
This campground was very clean, neat and friendly. It was easy to get to by paved road. We stayed only one night but will stop again on our return trip to home.
Jul 18, 2014
Great wifi...great hosts...stayed here before and will stay again.
Jul 18, 2014
VERY NICE!!!
Jul 18, 2014
Great location, ideal for passing through or a short stay in the area. Staff and owners exceptionally great to deal with, super clean grounds. Excellent wifi!
Jul 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.