Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Great campground. It was too windy in Cheyenne but the campground was great!
Jul 06, 2016
Very well kept campground!
Jul 06, 2016
Facilities clean sites well maintained Staff friendly and helpful There should be more control re dogs being walked and fouling on people's site dispite poop being picked up
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Only stayed overnight on way to Tetons. Very clean park. Did not check out amenities
Jul 06, 2016
Great place...friendly hosts
Jul 06, 2016
Great. 4 night stay. Nice staff good dog area.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice place but if you have a 45 ft motorhome with a pull behind you will not fit without unhooking.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was very nice, bathrooms were good. The sites were laid out so that we didn't feel like we were right on top of the site next to us. We felt like everyone had a decent amount of privacy compared to many other grounds we've camped at.
Jul 05, 2016
We spent one night enroute to South Dakota. The staff was friendly and helpful. Site was level and easy in/out. Close to I-80, but traffic noise was not a problem. Amenities were clean and adequate.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice basic cabin. Pool nice as well as bathrooms. Had a nice pavilion with stove and microwave to cook meals.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful stay. Very accommodating!
Jul 05, 2016
For cabin or RV this KOA would be great! But caution to tent goers, you have the highway noise all night! So if you are a light sleeper don't sleep in tent here! Other than that it is nice!
Jul 04, 2016
No problems
Jul 04, 2016
Thank you for putting the cushions up. Very clean too!
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was comfortable and very clean
Jul 03, 2016
Easy access. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean. Super nice managers
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice park. A lot of grass for walking the dogs. Great gravel roads. Highly recommend.
Jul 02, 2016
Great facility. Well kept. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins and was very clean! Nice staff and nice KOA
Jul 02, 2016
Had to move to another site due to staying 2 night, but that was not problem.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful campground. Everything was clean and neat. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Campground was well cared for and access was easy in and easy out.
Jul 01, 2016
The pool was great.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, nice campground.
Jun 30, 2016
Great. Second time we stopped here. Always enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly & clean
Jun 29, 2016
This KOA is too much like a parking lot for my taste, all gravel. The showers were nice and clean, although on the small side. The mini golf is a joke. The sides are so short that the ball flies off all the time. I'm not sure why they didn't make the sides higher.
Jun 28, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA's.
Jun 28, 2016
nice to have people that like the same things ( motorcycles)
Jun 27, 2016
we were only there overnight so I cant add anything
Jun 27, 2016
Nicely maintained campground but surrounding area was all very industrial with truck depots and highway. Overnight stay definite recommendation but more than one day not so much
Jun 27, 2016
Just in town visiting relatives.
Jun 27, 2016
This koa is awesone. The staff are so friendly and the campsite great. We will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground
Jun 26, 2016
Its a place to stay for a night but not a place to "camp" sandwiched between I-80 and a train track its very noisy. All gravel lot, no shade
Jun 26, 2016
Fantastic overnight stay, great hosts
Jun 26, 2016
Big spaces, clean, seems secure.
Jun 26, 2016
Compared to other KOA's we have stayed at, this one rates the lowest for us. And it was the most expensive! No cable t.v. and all the others had it. Was a very long way from the bathrooms for old people who have to get up during the night to use the restrooms. And was not the friendliest either. There was also a large space at the bottom of the door where small outdoor critters could get in.
Jun 26, 2016
Wonderful, informative and helpful host s!!
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff. Well maintained.
Jun 25, 2016
Was a very popular campground. Wanted a full hook up but could only get water and electric. that was ok as the bathrooms and showers were great. Had trouble with the wifi connection on my laptop but Rhonda worked hard to try an fix it. Eventually we got it to connect but the connection was slow. That was the only issue. Great place to chillax.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
New campground. Immature trees so not a lot of shelter from the wind. Facilities were very nice. Loved the pavilion. Pool only open till 830.
Jun 22, 2016
We have been to this KOA at least twice with rigs 40-42' and towing. No issue entering or parking or leaving. We've never had any problem.
Jun 21, 2016
Just stayed 1 night passing thru time but it was very clean and the lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful
Jun 21, 2016
Cozy campground. Another great KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals