Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
Nice staff and clean bathrooms but the grounds are rugged. Would have been better to sleep in a rest area and save the money.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff. Terrible wifi.
Aug 04, 2016
First time KOA and experience is amazing from location to location. Consistency.
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice overnight stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This site is well managed and very neat and clean. My only problem was the hike in price during Frontier Days and talked to other campers who felt the same and were looking for other parks for next year.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Quick stay this time, but facilities and staff were first rate.
Aug 03, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA at least 4 times and will continue to go back. Friendly staff and always clean
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great KOA, large sites, lots of space, very clean. Staff was very good, super friendly, had us check in under 5 min. will stay here again stayed in a Motor Home
Aug 02, 2016
Absolutely loved this KOA. One of the best we have ever stayed in. Facilities were wonderful. Staff was super nice. Camp sites were great. Would highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 02, 2016
Great KOA. Very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool was great for our kids. Close to Cheyenne, but not in the traffic. Awesome!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice people and very convenient to the area.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was helpful and kind about us arriving late. The facilities were clean and user friendly. Thanks you
Aug 01, 2016
Always great to stay in Cheyenne a great KOA. The staff is very friendly and always there to help. We tell everyone they should stay there
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great weekend in Cheyenne. Very nice staff. Campsite had cigarette butts which was a little gross, but overall nice updated location.
Aug 01, 2016
Very dissatisfied with the customer service and rudeness of Paul. We checked in on Thursday and was given a tent camp site with a fire pit. Nowhere was there a sign posted or were we told we could not have a campfire to cook food. Paul on 3 occasions harassed my fiancé and my friends wife as they were going to the bathroom. Unacceptable. Please contact me for further info.
Aug 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay . The facilities were very clean and staff very friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Nothing remarkable to remember about this site but it was nice and clean. We did want to stay here on our way back but we were told we had to reserve 3 nights instead of only 1which is all we needed. They had Frontier Days in the city which is why they wanted 3 days. I felt this was inconvient for us and wrong for them to refuse our 1 night. We went to Laramie then had to back track to Casper
Jul 31, 2016
Facilities are clean, utilities other than wifi work well. Many sites require significant leveling. Really not happy with $109/night charge during Cheyenne days.
Jul 31, 2016
nice place for a stop over. we were grateful for a level pull through spot with all amenities. our dog was happy to have a nice off leash area. we don't usually camp in r.v.parks, but it was nice and quiet at night. very pricey, but understandable with all the extras offered. we would stay again if our circumstances were the same.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean helpful friendly employees. Granddaughter really enjoyed the heated pool. If in the area would definetly stay again.
Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed our night here. Kabin was clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were clean. Nice pool. Lovely grounds. Staff were very friendly. Only complaint was the truck noise from the nearby interstate.
Jul 30, 2016
Just a stopover on our way to someplace. We could see ourselves returning.
Jul 30, 2016
very nice
Jul 29, 2016
Very convenient, very friendly, very helpful. Served our purpos on this leg of our trip.
Jul 29, 2016
Not too fond of total gravel areas. Campsite was very clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Disappointed no fire pits/grill's.
Jul 28, 2016
They took great care of us, on very short notice, right in the middle of Frontier Days week. Very friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
People who ran the camps were helpful and pleasant
Jul 27, 2016
Stayed one night Found the campground to be quiet even though it was next to the highway Big rig friendly
Jul 26, 2016
Melinda was very helpful when we arrived especially for the booking of the shuttle to CFD.We didn't have thé usual speedy checking we had the days before. We felt à réal welcome
Jul 26, 2016
We were greeted warmly upon arrival. They had prepared Frontier Days materials for us to help us with the festival. The campground was well maintained!
Jul 26, 2016
Felt like I was camped in a parking lot. Would have been nice to have a fire ring or grill. Too close to major highway. Overpriced even for frontier days.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Clean grounds, showers, and bathrooms. Very friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. Pool was awesome.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was wonderful and had great suggestions on sites int he area. Cabin was clean and so were the bathrooms.
Jul 25, 2016
really enjoyed are stay pancake breakfast was great
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Outstanding staff and a great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Stayed 3 nights. Everyone was friendly. The campground and facilities were very clean.
Jul 24, 2016
Good facilities. Easy in and out.
Jul 24, 2016
The campground had everything we needed and more. Nice people and sites. A little noisy by the highway.
Jul 23, 2016
Lovely location, friendly staff and very clean,
Jul 23, 2016
Check-in was a breeze. Nice folks. Great campground. Lots of room. Pool was refreshing.
Jul 23, 2016
My only complaint is that we arrived at 11:00 am and the campground was empty but they made us park in an open field and wait until 12:45pm to heck in. Not very considerate on a 95 degree day!
Jul 22, 2016
clean campsite. Friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy