Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
From the time we pulled in to the time we left the staff and facility was Execellent !!! We will stay again and highly recommend this KOA to our family and friends 😊
Jun 01, 2016
Last minute reservation, the facilities were great. The store was stocked up with necessities. The shower was great.
Jun 01, 2016
Only stayed one night but seems very nice and clean. Close to highway though if youre a light sleeper. Heated pool is a great idea and plenty of showers, communal microwave area is useful
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice . Clean and friendly staff
May 31, 2016
Camp was clean. Only complaint would be staff asking for music to be turned down (music was at medium volume)before quiet hours started and even during the middle of the day.
May 31, 2016
We just spent a perfect weekend at the Cheyenne KOA. We went rock climbing just 20 miles away in Vedauwoo. My teenage sons stayed busy on the KOA swimming in the heated pool, playing mini golf, basketball, and throwing a ball in the huge open field. The campground was completely full every single night, but you would never know it. Very quiet and peaceful; friendly management and guests!
May 31, 2016
Friendly and clean but did not like the completely gravel campground without many mature trees.
May 31, 2016
Easy pull thru, clean campground, convenient to I 80 and Sierra Trading Post.
May 30, 2016
The owners were very helpful. The place was very clean and quiet.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Warm and friendly hosts.Some freeway noise. Gravel lots satisfactory. Did not use amenities ez. pull through for my 42foot Rig + Dingy tow Jeep Lattitude.
May 29, 2016
too plain , no trees. like staying in a gravel parking lot. no cable tv hookup
May 29, 2016
nice people and clean place
May 28, 2016
Nice camping place, great staff and the restrooms/showers were immaculate. Thank you
May 28, 2016
Beautiful new campground with lots of room to walk my puppy dog!
May 27, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Staff was excellent and very accomdating. Beautiful clean park, level sites not too close together. Will go back.
May 27, 2016
Very clean, good space for our RV!
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff.location of utilities in this parking lot kamp are not very well laid out.
May 25, 2016
Great overnight spot. Some grass would certainly enhance the park.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
What you see is what you get. Great location, easy on, easy off. Good flat, dry, wide sites. All heavy gravel. No mud. Super clean in all respects. Very big rig friendly.
May 25, 2016
This was our second stay at KOA Cheyenne. Both times the staff has been friendly and helpful. The grounds were neat and orderly, everything we expect at KOA.
May 25, 2016
I would have given 10 stars if I could have. My daughter was traveling to Yellowstone and had stopped for the evening. It was very windy and cool. Her tent would not stay anchored. She advised another camper she would just sleep in her car. Long story - shortened. She was offered a cabin for her stay that night no questions asked. Thank you from my heart. Her dad
May 24, 2016
Our Stay was pleasant.Camp ground was neat & tidy.
May 24, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and the location was perfect for our travel plans. Thanks Cheyenne KOA
May 23, 2016
Staff was in desperate need of training. We're very good at offering excuses for why wifi did not work, store was not stocked and just a very poorly maintained park. Totally depressing park and was glad to leave.
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff! Level sites. Bath houses were clean. The kids had a lot of fun on the min golf course. The camp sites were all gravel.
May 22, 2016
clean, very friendly staff
May 21, 2016
Nice clean Just a little bare not their fault just location
May 20, 2016
The park was neat and clean, staff very friendly. Was quite pricy. We have stayed at other KOA's that even had eating places right on the grounds that were not this pricy. I just feel for not a lot of services, a bit too expensive for me.
May 20, 2016
Wonderful. Comfortable. Friendly and clean
May 20, 2016
Great park. Some of the friendliest people you will ever meet.
May 19, 2016
Very nice...wish we could have stayed longer!
May 19, 2016
Nice level spots, clean, great staff.
May 19, 2016
Our overnight stay was nice. We followed directions at the info booth for late check-in. My husband came by in the morning to let them know we we're here and the person stated we owed $10 more due to paperwork they have in the office vs. The paperwork for outside late arrival use. Be aware of this paperwork discrepancy of nightly charges written differently on different registration documents.
May 19, 2016
This is most expensive KOA we stayed at for an entire vacation.
May 18, 2016
we had a good time and no snow John
May 18, 2016
Not sure what happened but it seemed like we kept having power fluctuations during our stay. It would cause our TV to turn off & our microwave would not work. We did not have this problem before or after our stay at this KOA. Unfortunately as a result of this problem we lost the use of our TV completely. It would probably be wise if the mgmt. at this KOA check the electrical connections of #33
May 17, 2016
We were helped to make sure we got a site to fit our rv and tow. Very clean campground. Thank you
May 17, 2016
Nice large sites and very friendly staff.
May 16, 2016
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at.in
May 13, 2016
Very well maintained campground Facilities are clean and functioning. Staff is efficient and friendly.
May 12, 2016
It was nice
May 11, 2016
Very friendly! Enjoyed the night!
May 10, 2016
Didn't plan on being there but got stuck in storm and road closures. The people were very sweet. Let us check in early. Spent the day hunkered down in the campgrounds. Great folks. Hope to come back in nicer weather
May 10, 2016
Clean. Nice staff. Well situated campground.
May 09, 2016
excellent customer service. clean facilities.They made the visit fun.
May 09, 2016
For a small KOA, they do a great job. Campsites were clean and up to date. We would absolutely stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals