Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff; clean, well-maintained campground. Big negative: too close to very noisy highway in one direction and very noisy trains in the other direction.
Jun 14, 2015
nice camp host, well maintained,
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Nice stay here in Cheyenne at the KOA Camp. Nice people too! Thank You
Jun 14, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Great for pets too. Only thing that could have been better is the mini golf and basketball hoop. Both are in really poor shape
Jun 14, 2015
Our stay was great, No problems
Jun 14, 2015
too litle space between the rigs
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
did not like the all rock surrounding.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice kamp with a really nice staff and very clean laundry and rest rooms
Jun 13, 2015
VERY clean, neat & tidy. Crushed rock roads and sites are well packed, easy to navigate & level. Once the plantings mature a little, this will be a gorgeous park.
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed in the park with a travel trailer. It was an overnight stay and while the park was functional, the WiFi was slow, and it was basically a parking lot with hookups. That being said, there are not a lot of options in this area.
Jun 13, 2015
No shade and by the highway but was well maintained and pool was very nice.
Jun 13, 2015
We want to thank Ed and Dorrie for going above and beyond camp host duties in working so hard to secure us two campsites when they were booked up. You guys made our stay in Cheyenne so much better. Thank you for being the best KOA in the USA!!!
Jun 12, 2015
Great people and a great location. Superior service, clean and friendly
Jun 11, 2015
Very Good.
Jun 11, 2015
The Cheyenne KOA was very well kept up. The pool setting was lovely and roomy. A neat aspect of this KOA was a covered community area with tables, 2 sinks, 2 stoves a microwave & 2 bbq's. Nice for people in cabins!
Jun 11, 2015
Great place for kids!
Jun 11, 2015
nice staff, clean campground but internet was lousy
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Nicce and clean and courteous staff
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
It's a beautiful facility. Plenty of dpace, no permanent residents. Plenty of space to walk the dogs. Excellent staff. We'll maintained. I raised 2 safety issues with a staff member who said he would take care of it.
Jun 10, 2015
Wifi is poor. Site was ordinary. Dog park was tiny.
Jun 10, 2015
Extremely clean bathrooms and showers, very friendly couple working at the store and check-in.
Jun 10, 2015
Everything wonderful except the mosquitoes!
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Have stayed here several times and will again.
Jun 09, 2015
too many barking dogs. and not a good value for what the park has.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice. Clean. The kids liked the nice warm pool on a cool day. Tent sites are nice. No complaints.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Excellent showers. Clean grounds. Tent wind barriers are great, but tent camping is still tough because of wind.
Jun 09, 2015
Great KOA! Been there twice and would go back again!
Jun 09, 2015
Wish we could have enjoyed it longer .. lots of amenities and things for kids :-)
Jun 08, 2015
We really appreciated the help with our cable tv. Staff went above and beyond!
Jun 08, 2015
Overnite stop clean area
Jun 07, 2015
Clean and friendly. Spots could be a little larger.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA, everything was kept up nice. They need some DVDs to rent I would had given 5 stars
Jun 05, 2015
Great campground with friendly hosts. Needs a hot tub.
Jun 05, 2015
Good stay. Thanks.
Jun 05, 2015
Very friendly Staff and very clean facility! Would stay here aaa gain
Jun 05, 2015
nice and clean, comfy, friendly staff. nice location. quiet.
Jun 05, 2015
Very pleasant
Jun 05, 2015
Nice,Clean and Easy to Park.
Jun 05, 2015
Great hosts. Friendly and clean camp ground and will stop there again.
Jun 04, 2015
Loved the dog run!!! It was perfect for our dogs......you can tell the Camp Hosts care as much for the four legged visitors as well as the two!
Jun 04, 2015
The facility was very well maintained, clean and friendly. If I am ever in the area again, this will certainly be where I stay! The pool was clean, grounds maintained to perfection, showers clean, and everyone was helpful and knowledgable.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.