Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Very nice KOA, but no real shade, and pretty open environment close to interstate.
Jul 02, 2014
The campground is in a great location and allowed us to visit Cheyenne and Laramie easily. The grounds - everything from the bathrooms to the pools to the sites - were clean, clean, clean! The campworker who checked us in - Annie - was easily one of the friendliest hosts we met!
Jul 02, 2014
Nice clean facility with good hook ups. A little noisy being so close to interstate.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Like the new showerheads...could use a bath mat again!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
very friendly staff in a extremely well kept Kampground
Jul 01, 2014
site sizes are excellent, restrooms were very clean, staff truly professional-will stay there again!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Very clean kept place!!
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean,staff was friendly,would stay here again!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The campground hosts were extremely friendly. The campsites were clean and well kept. The restrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. We will definitely recommend the Cheyenne KOA Campground to our friends and family!
Jun 30, 2014
A fantastic campground facility! Very clean and comfortable. The hosts are extremely friendly. We'll be back for sure.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Super clean, super friendly staff, nice pool, clean showers with great hot water and a great price, way better than a hotel!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We had a short but great stay with you. The staff was very nice and the parking spot was clean, level & large. What more could you ask.for Thanks again Bill & Cindy
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We had a short stay but the staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the fact that you had block ice that was nice. Bath and shower facilities were clean.
Jun 29, 2014
Everthing was perfect!
Jun 29, 2014
This was the most expensive KOA that I've ever stayed at that offered so little. No shade, virtually no grass and sll gravel. I'll never stop there again. There was a KOA 5th wheel there and I'd be curious how he rated it.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Everything was awesome. Very clean very friendly.
Jun 28, 2014
Easy access - clean amenities.
Jun 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly hosts. Clean campground all around. The showers were small, but clean. My boys enjoyed the playground. The store offers a good variety of items that you may need. I didn't find the traffic or train noise to be too bad. We'd stay here again.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Noisy. Bleak. No vegetation to relieve the gravel.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Nice big lots, but water pressure so bad we couldn't shower in our travel trailer. All gravel and no grass or trees to speak of.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The kabins and restrooms/showers were clean. The staff friendly and kind and attentive to my needs. I have stayed here four times now. If i ever pass through Cheyenne again This koa will be on my itinerary! Everyone made our stay enjoyable.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Camp workers were friendly and area-knowledgeable. The sites were clean and large. Excellent views. "Thumping" of tires in nearby bridge needs attention (but, that's a higway department problem). Keep up the good work.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
I would love to give this KOA a higher rating but after staying here on two different nights on our trip to and from Michigan I just can't rate it higher. The campgrounds itself was nice, it was the two separate cabins we stayed in that had issues. BOTH cabins had moth issues. The 2nd one I killed over 20 and when I reported it the girl just said "I guess we need to bomb it" Horrible response!!
Jun 24, 2014
Wonderfully we'll run KOA!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great welcome. After a long day on the bike and storms it was wonderful to see friendly faces. Super clean and great "customer service". Keep it up. Will definitely be telling everyone about ya'll. Thanks again.
Jun 23, 2014
The Cheyenne Journey Koa was amazing with all the upgrades from last year. Great overnight or for a couple of days. We have been staying there for the past 8 years and it looked like a new campground this year. Really impressed.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Campsites are adequate and facilities very clean. Staff very welcoming and helpful suggesting attractions to go and see.
Jun 22, 2014
Friendly staff,great location. Super clean campground.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Not a secured park; but, it's a gem. Clean, well run, nice size sites, associate presence apparent in park and very friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.