Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
The bathrooms were clean. People friendly. Would like to be able to be outside with fire quietly after 10PM
Jul 19, 2015
Folks were awesome! It was kept very clean! Great location! Not crowded.
Jul 19, 2015
very nice facilities
Jul 19, 2015
Owners were so friendly, we pulled in during a nasty storm and they quickly let us check in so we could get set up. Clean park and restrooms!!
Jul 19, 2015
Seems to be a new KOA. The bathrooms/showers were clean as was the laundry. the sites were large but all gravel which made it a bit difficult to tell where the road was and were the sites were.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice people & OK site, but it's right on the highway (loud) & it could use more trees or some sort of "camp" feel. Tent sights & cabins look ok, but the rv sites are right on top of each other & look like a gravel parking lot. Not too far from Cheyenne. Safe & convenient; fine for passing through.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice, friendly, but next to freeway and very small
Jul 18, 2015
Not all that good.Need more grass as we had none.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice clean facilities very friendly staff
Jul 18, 2015
so-so , but over priced for seniors
Jul 18, 2015
This KOA is clean, managed well and extremely accessible. Friendly , helpful people and lots of them. Love it!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Spent 2 days there it was a pleasure.Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 17, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. Would have given it a 5 if there was any shade/trees. Otherwise, very nice place to stay. Showers/bathrooms were clean.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean and well run campground.
Jul 17, 2015
Just fine as always
Jul 17, 2015
Nice staff. Clean and neat. Great pool.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice and a very clean campground. Plenty of space between sites. Loved that the entire campground was gravel.
Jul 16, 2015
Well cared for. Nice amenities. Well managed. Already sent somewhere there to stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean and tidy. Excellent people too!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
It was lovely.
Jul 16, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times and never had a bad visit. We enjoyed the pool and again overall our visit was great! We will be back!
Jul 16, 2015
Dang Wyoming wind... actually, everything was nice as usual. Good people, nice place. ...good burgers at Sandford&Son.
Jul 16, 2015
KOA staff very nice... Facilities very clean.... Nice dog walk and pool... Very very noisy... Next to railroad, airport flight path and interstate noise... If your a light sleeper do not stay here but other than the noisiest place I have ever stayed facility is very clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Great place to pass through on, the people that run this KOA are some of the nicest people we encountered on our trip. The KOA is all hard packed gravel or clay so it can get a little muddy when it rains. Other than that nice place.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Only stayed the one night but staff was excellent and the park was very clean!
Jul 15, 2015
We only stayed one night but the staff were very friendly. We did not have a reservation but are KOA members and were able to get a spot.
Jul 15, 2015
The hosts were very helpful and friendly. Sites were big and easy access. Clean, neat and quiet. Store had variety of things to meet needs.
Jul 15, 2015
very slow internet - poor reception... if not improved will deserve a much lower rating
Jul 15, 2015
Campground hosts were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Especially since the campground was about full due to upcoming activities in the area. This was the second time we had the privilege of staying at this KOA and neither time were we disappointed. Exceptionally clean neat facilities and extraordinarily clean bathroom! Would definately recommend this campground!
Jul 14, 2015
Great KOA! Clean and the pool felt good after a long day of driving!
Jul 14, 2015
Very good service, nice and clean campground !!
Jul 14, 2015
Clean level sites. Very close to Cheyenne. Office staff were considerate and friendly
Jul 14, 2015
Great experience. Wish there had been a few more trees/shade, but . . . Nice, clean restrooms!
Jul 14, 2015
The people/owner were very friendly and welcoming and culminating two needs of their guests. V The people/owner were very friendly and welcoming & accommodating to needs of their guests child friendly
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean park , seems to be a stop over park ! No long timers !
Jul 14, 2015
Nice one of the cleanest pools we seen staff friendly wish they had grills or fire pit on camp sites over all pleased with our stay
Jul 13, 2015
meilleur KOA de mon séjour de 3 semaines : tout était très propre, les gens accueillants, et très bonne idée de mettre à disposition des campeurs en tente un abri où cuisiner et manger avec tous les accessoires nécessaires. je le recommande vivement!
Jul 13, 2015
The people in office were great , they were so helpful with a problem are friends had, clean and pretty grounds, bathrooms were clean and well kept
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed for two nights Campground was clean pool was great bathrooms and showers were cleaned and tidy We enjoyed our hook ups just wished we were closer to our family that was in a tent
Jul 13, 2015
Overnite stay as part of 2000 mi. trip to vacation location
Jul 13, 2015
Great experience. Would stay again.
Jul 13, 2015
Perfect stop for overnight or several days during your travels. Would be nice if there were some longer pull-throughs (would then be 5 stars)... Longer rigs have to unhitch their toad or pickup to fit, but the sites are LEVEL(!!!), firm & well graveled!! YEA!
Jul 13, 2015
Great facilities, but tent camping right next to the freeway isn't ideal.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was very wonderful, the campground neat and clean. The restrooms and showers were very clean
Jul 12, 2015
The Nelsons could not have been kinder or more accommodating during our stay, which we had to extend several times. The campground is great, everything is clean and we'll stay at the Cheyenne KOA whenever we pass through! Thanks for your kind hospitality.
Jul 12, 2015
fairly easy off and on. we had to go in town and the map was sort of incomplete. Other than that the owner was very helpful when our electric didn't work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.