Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Very Nice!
Aug 23, 2014
I really liked this campground, very friendly staff, good amenities, easy to find, a little too windy.
Aug 23, 2014
Sites could be more level
Aug 22, 2014
Really liked this campground. Very neat and clean. Spaces had plenty of room so we didn't feel at all crowded by other rigs. We could see why they'd won the President's award for outstanding KOA. LOVED the glider and rockers on the front porch of the office and the fact that there was a truck stop in the same area where we could fuel up before getting on the road again.
Aug 22, 2014
Sites were OK but no pads and little shade. Basically a gravel parking lot with a couple of trees. Small pool, waste had to be carried up to front gate only, and we were pretty close to our neighbors. Staff was very friendly and nice.
Aug 22, 2014
Of all the options we found near Cheyenne, this was the best choice. Bonus that it was well run and clean and quiet.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
It was great
Aug 21, 2014
Great sunset view. Very clean. Nice dog walk, but no shade there. Friendly staff, Mgr. made coffee for me at her home when the office maker wouldn't work, and then didn't want to charge me (the KOA Care Kids got $2). Small gravel sites are easy on puppy's feet :)
Aug 20, 2014
Great cabins. Very nice KOA.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very clean with great curb appeal
Aug 20, 2014
Wonderful camping right off the interstate! That is how we found it! Thanks so much for a clean, enjoyable stay!
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice owners, the only thing I did not like was not enough shade. Other wise very nice.
Aug 20, 2014
Nice place. Easy on and off the Interstate.
Aug 20, 2014
It was a super nice campground and the managers were great people. Will definitely stay again when. We head west
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Owners were great! Location is right off I-80 with railroad in background. No good restaurants within walking distance. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Has propane and convenient dump station. Grounds are all gravel with a few small trees. Nice play area and pool.
Aug 19, 2014
Good location for the weary traveler, as we (my sister and I) were quite weary, as we rolled in late one afternoon in June. Though we were only there for the night, everyone was quite helpful and the evening manager even offered to help us set-up our dual 12'x12' tents. Though we didn't need any help, it was quite thoughful they even offered.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Good spot, clean, quiet.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great staff. Everything was where it was supposed to be
Aug 19, 2014
We are repeaters ; always stay at this facility when we travel. Great sites, beautiful pool, quiet, not a lot of young kids. A+ from us!
Aug 19, 2014
Convenient, clean, spacious and friendly!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Amazing people, nice wide gravel sites, super clean laundry, shower and restroom facilities. Large grassy area to walk the dogs in addition to a fenced area so they can be off leash.
Aug 18, 2014
Great campsite. With friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2014
Stopped here for a night on the way to YNP. It was nice clean campground and my family and I have no complaints. We would definately stop here again if we ever make a return trip to YNP.
Aug 17, 2014
Nice park. Too bad there are no trees to speak of.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Love the Cheyenne area and this KOA is the best
Aug 16, 2014
This was one of the cleanest nicest KOA camps we've stayed at. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We will be back again.
Aug 16, 2014
Too much gravel; need a concrete patio or some grass on both sides of each parking area. Hopefully, the trees will grow taller sometime in the future. Dave, the manager I believe, was great, very helpful. John
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Everything was great. Clean. Employees friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA 4 times and was never disapointed.
Aug 15, 2014
This is a very nice campground. It's location, close to the freeway and flight path of military aircraft, make it very noise.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Thanks for your kindness while we were there. We enjoyed our visit and look forward to future visits.
Aug 13, 2014
Very well kept & clean campground. Staff super friendly & informative. We enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.