Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2017
The campground was clean as were the bathrooms and showers. The only drawback like many campgrounds is the close proximity to the interstate. There was quite a bit of traffic noise through the night. Just something to keep in mind if you are a light sleeper.
May 24, 2017
Our stay was great easy pull through sites close to highway very clean facilities
May 24, 2017
Gravel parking lot. Nothing special.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Staff friendly. Campground needs more gravel.
May 23, 2017
We camped for 5 days at Cheyenne. Staff was great as we were caught in a snow storm & had no option but to stay as I-80 was closed. They took good care of us. Would stay there again. We camped in a 35 ft motorhome towing. Had plenty of room.
May 23, 2017
it is very nice and clean. A very accommodating staff. Easy in and out for all size of RV's. Very nice place to hang your hat for a day or extended stay.
May 22, 2017
Great
May 22, 2017
Loved it!
May 22, 2017
It was snowing and COLD but the people in the office were extremely friendly and helpful. This is a terrific KOA. I would love to come back when the weather is nicer so we could enjoy the ameties.
May 22, 2017
Parked next to portable restrooms and showers. We were happy to have a place to stay, as we drove many hours. I think this campsite should have been discounted.
May 22, 2017
Clean, well maintained, quiet, convenient, access is well-marked with signage, friendly helpful staff.
May 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
May 21, 2017
Good place to stop for the night
May 21, 2017
Great support and assistance during the forced 3 day stay because of the 18 May snowstorm. Thanks
May 21, 2017
Really nice facility and fantastic hosts. Highly recommend!
May 20, 2017
VERY Friedly and knowlegable staff. Thanx for a great stay!
May 19, 2017
Great KOA, sparkling clean.
May 19, 2017
Nice facility, but highest price of the 9 I stayed at on my trip.
May 18, 2017
Great spot Major improvements since last year
May 18, 2017
Wonderful owners and a GREAT park.
May 17, 2017
Only stayed 1 night.
May 17, 2017
But I would certainly mention the midnight trains to them.
May 17, 2017
wasn't a great stop and you charged me 2 times.. won't stop in Cheyenne to see you again
May 17, 2017
cleanest restrooms and showers and best wifi that I have ever seen in a campgtound
May 17, 2017
Nice clean area. Bath and showers are very clean and well-kept.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Sites where a good size and campground is well maintained. The staff was very friendly. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Location is very convenient to I-80, but highway noise was not a problem.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay one night. Longer than that I would stay some where else do to the traffic noise from the Interstate.
May 16, 2017
We had electrical problems and the site owners were so kind to assist my husband in trying to correct the situation. A great experience.
May 16, 2017
We needed a place to stay in Roatan and this KOA was handy. It is off the freeway so you don't hear freeway noise and it's quiet. This was an overnight stay. They were very full but found us a spot because I did not make a reservation. Very friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
The owners and others running this KOA were very nice and accommodating. Thanks
May 15, 2017
nice to know when your traveling to places that you can trust a place to stay and this is one of them
May 14, 2017
It was a good place to stay.
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Great customer service from the staff
May 14, 2017
Wonderful people. Very helpful. Had some minor issues with my rig and they went out of their way to help m e fix them and get back on the road.
May 13, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campgrounds. The location is convenient and very picturesque. I cannot say enough about how friendly the staff were, they made us feel at home in Cheyenne.
May 10, 2017
The camping is fine, we stayed here with a motorhome. It is right next to the highway so it's just an easy place to stay for one night and move on. Friendly people
May 10, 2017
Great night stay for overnight, which we had more time to have stayed maybe next time, thanks for you hospitality.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Cable hookup was all busted. But it did seem clean. Nice people how own it.
May 08, 2017
Tidy, clean, kindly and helpful!! Thanks!!!
May 08, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very clean campground. We will return.
May 07, 2017
Perfect stay. Extremely clean and well run KOA! We felt right at home!
May 07, 2017
We stayed 4 nights at this campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The wifi was good. Campground neat and clean. Easy access to interstate. Only negative was the interstate noise was quite loud. We would definitely recommend this KOA!
May 07, 2017
We arrived at 5 pm and were delighted to be greeted by the Prairie Dogs at the entrance! We also purchased the cute prairie dog postcards to send to family and friends. The Staff really made us feel welcome and even went over and above to assist us with onsite pick up, refill,and return of our propane tank, and then they helped us by making our next reservation for our next KOA! Thanks so much!
May 06, 2017
The cleanest KOA I have stayed in for a long time. We usually avoid KOA because they are so run down. I wish KOA corp would inspect their franchises and drop them if they keep up with a top standard. This KOA would be a good role model.
May 05, 2017
Accueil très sympathique par le manager. Très disponible pour faire notre plein de propane
May 04, 2017
Great staff, clean laundry and baths, easy to get in and out
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals