Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
This was the most expensive KOA that I've ever stayed at that offered so little. No shade, virtually no grass and sll gravel. I'll never stop there again. There was a KOA 5th wheel there and I'd be curious how he rated it.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Everything was awesome. Very clean very friendly.
Jun 28, 2014
Easy access - clean amenities.
Jun 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly hosts. Clean campground all around. The showers were small, but clean. My boys enjoyed the playground. The store offers a good variety of items that you may need. I didn't find the traffic or train noise to be too bad. We'd stay here again.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Noisy. Bleak. No vegetation to relieve the gravel.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Nice big lots, but water pressure so bad we couldn't shower in our travel trailer. All gravel and no grass or trees to speak of.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The kabins and restrooms/showers were clean. The staff friendly and kind and attentive to my needs. I have stayed here four times now. If i ever pass through Cheyenne again This koa will be on my itinerary! Everyone made our stay enjoyable.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Camp workers were friendly and area-knowledgeable. The sites were clean and large. Excellent views. "Thumping" of tires in nearby bridge needs attention (but, that's a higway department problem). Keep up the good work.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
I would love to give this KOA a higher rating but after staying here on two different nights on our trip to and from Michigan I just can't rate it higher. The campgrounds itself was nice, it was the two separate cabins we stayed in that had issues. BOTH cabins had moth issues. The 2nd one I killed over 20 and when I reported it the girl just said "I guess we need to bomb it" Horrible response!!
Jun 24, 2014
Wonderfully we'll run KOA!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great welcome. After a long day on the bike and storms it was wonderful to see friendly faces. Super clean and great "customer service". Keep it up. Will definitely be telling everyone about ya'll. Thanks again.
Jun 23, 2014
The Cheyenne Journey Koa was amazing with all the upgrades from last year. Great overnight or for a couple of days. We have been staying there for the past 8 years and it looked like a new campground this year. Really impressed.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Campsites are adequate and facilities very clean. Staff very welcoming and helpful suggesting attractions to go and see.
Jun 22, 2014
Friendly staff,great location. Super clean campground.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Not a secured park; but, it's a gem. Clean, well run, nice size sites, associate presence apparent in park and very friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The staff was constantly visible and active on the property which was nice. The grounds, pool, restrooms, and laundry were clean. With being a midway stop for many it would have been helpful to have more laundry machines.
Jun 21, 2014
Last-minute driveup but you had just the perfect spot left. Gorgeous and well-maintained campground with many amenities. One minus is the very loud I-80 traffic noise. Had to wear earplugs all night (my home is very near I-70 but noise at this campground was twice what it is at home). Please consider putting up a sound barrier and you'd have the perfect campground.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Basics covered. Ok for quick in and out overnight.
Jun 19, 2014
ALWAYS like staying here!
Jun 19, 2014
The manager was very helpful when my advance reservation turned out to be in an entirely different State. He contacted the other KOA and got us a refund of the deposit credited to our credit card.
Jun 19, 2014
Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Bathrooms clean. I will definitely stay again when in town.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Super showers.
Jun 17, 2014
The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly
Jun 17, 2014
This is a very nice campground just a few miles from historic downtown Cheyenne. I'd have given 5 stars, but my site was so sloped I couldn't get close to level even with 5" of blocks. Other sites didn't appear so uneven.
Jun 17, 2014
This is one of my favorite campgrounds. It is very clean and has a wonderful store. The pet run is clean and nice and the staff are friendly and helpful. This campground gets my highest rating.
Jun 16, 2014
Loved the experience of cabin camping. Good directions to KOA camping facility. Easy to find off the highway . Very helpful ! When you're tired. Telling family and friends how nice our visit was.
Jun 16, 2014
friendly helpful staff, clean restrooms/showers. Cable quality is awful and should not be advertised as an amenity for this campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Really clean and friendly. Staff went above and beyond even as far as carrying my propane tank for me. Really enjoyed the lady from England.
Jun 15, 2014
loved your welcome packets coupons very thoughtful and very friendly staff
Jun 14, 2014
The people were great. Everything was better than hoped.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.