Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Great for a night or two. Staff nice and friendly. Sites are wide, but not much more than gravel and a table.
Aug 02, 2015
The site was nice, facilities nice. Not our favourite KOA due to busy road and guests drinking in the pool and adults rough housing in the pool.
Aug 02, 2015
Wifi worked ok at 2-4 am! Nobody led us to our site as in the other KOA parks which always makes us feel welcomed!
Aug 01, 2015
great gift shop, all local, state, USA items. Gravel was difficult to deal with when one is used to grass.
Aug 01, 2015
Wrong location, no grass, very noisy because of trains no supermarkt in the Neighbourhood , we had no shade at all, very expensive for this place
Aug 01, 2015
We stayed for one night and it was a wonderful overnight stop over!
Aug 01, 2015
Really enjoyed the pavilion area with the sinks and stovetpos!!
Aug 01, 2015
It would be nice to have some grass instead of all rock. The place was clean. Easy to park and hook up. Good for a night stay maybe two.
Aug 01, 2015
friendley helpful staff,clean facilities
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly office staff. Level site. Water pressure at our site was very low causing difficulty with on demand on water heater. Convenient to Cheyenne and sites we wanted to visit. We would stay again.
Aug 01, 2015
Very dusty. Wi-fi not usable. Livestock smell predominants.
Jul 31, 2015
We were very comfortable in our Kabin. We met some interesting travellers in the next cabin and shared travel storis.
Jul 31, 2015
Verry Clean cpgd and nice staff
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Had camper trouble. Staff was wonderful, never expected the help. Most appreciative and very happy with KOA.
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great stay, enjoyed the pool, and pavilion. They really helped us enjoy the stay. Very friendly and very clean. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was quite nice and we'll maintained. The only complaint I would have is that the WiFi was weak and sporatic.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place!
Jul 30, 2015
People were great. Camp ground area was a little noisy.,.
Jul 29, 2015
Wifi was horrible - and this matters to most people. Also a tall man with glasses in the office was incredibly rude to Bob when we asked about using a bucket to wash part of the coach. Totally out of line.
Jul 29, 2015
Traveling with a sick dog and pulled in at 1045 am to the Cheyenne Koa. Was informed that the owners had a new rule of no checking before 1pm. Was told to go park in a vacant field and wait. The staff person, Shannon, was very nice and wanted to be help full, but didn't want the owners mad at her. The campground was 85% empty. Our space opened up at 1110 am and Shannon let us check in.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean facilities and great staff. Already booked for next year
Jul 28, 2015
Just stayed one night enroute from Gillette, WY to Gunnison, CO. Staff was very friendly. Spaces were well laid out. Only negative was a bit of noise from the nearby freeway.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 28, 2015
Well taken care of. Friendly staff. Little pricy.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff is so friendly and we can't wait to get back there.
Jul 27, 2015
Great
Jul 27, 2015
Very pleasant staff and accomodations
Jul 27, 2015
Nice and clean. Not the most scenic area (high plains of Wyoming) but I would definitely stay there again. Also, nice office staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Extremely clean and well maintained. Nice wide pull throughs.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campground. We had a good spot with full hookup, near the shop and bathrooms. Very clean, lots of flowers, mini golf and playground for the kids. This was our first experience and it has certainly delivered.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Only overnight! Nice, clean, friendly!
Jul 25, 2015
We were unable to connect to the internet. The site wzs very loud due to trains all night long. Because of Frontier days it was very expensive ($110) and the value was not there at all.The park and the site were clean.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2015
Neat, has all the amenities to make our camping pleasure.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice place
Jul 23, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and well kept--didn't use their services though.
Jul 22, 2015
Very Friendly staff and very clean facility. Enjoyed the stay but way Overpriced due to Cheyenne Frontier Days going on.
Jul 22, 2015
The only draw back is all the hwy noise. Very hard to sleep through the hwy noise. Other then that. AMAZING camp site. Very clean!!!! And staff very awesome!!!
Jul 22, 2015
The staff was very pleasant & helpful. Campgrounds & all facilities were clean & well kept. Will stay here again in the future as it is close to a lot of places to see.
Jul 22, 2015
A very different experience than we had ever experienced. A very nice overnight or 2 stay. Shower stalls separated from the bathrooms was inconvenient. Did not sleep because of the I-80 and train noise. Park was nice and clean and great owners and staff. Very fun and friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
great stay. Thanks
Jul 21, 2015
Great for a stop for the night or a place to Park the camper.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facility was clean and quiet. One communal firepit unless you bring your own which has a base to it.
Jul 20, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.