Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
WI-FI and cable could be better. Nice campground for short stays.
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent camp. Stayed 2 days to see the town and learn about it`s history.
Sep 20, 2016
we pulled in late with no reservation,but they still found us a site and were very helpfull and a pleasure to work with.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Hosts were super nice! Great campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Great!
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly staff and spotless baths and laundry.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice size pull thru spot.
Sep 17, 2016
Awesome location, great place to stay.
Sep 17, 2016
When we stay in Cheyenne we stay at the KOA. It is pretty convenient and the stores we shop at are pretty close.
Sep 16, 2016
Only spent one night, so didn't really get to know much about the KOA. Had a pet run area and outside grass area which was good for the dogs. Nice and quiet, though it was near a major highway. Will stay again
Sep 16, 2016
The owners are super nice and helpful. The sites were all gravel and clean. But it was hard to distinguish where to park. Seems you were hanging out both ends. Need something at each site to define the site from the road. Everything else was great!! Easy on, easy off.
Sep 15, 2016
Great little KOA just off the highway. Friendly staff and we enjoyed having gravel instead of dirt around our trailer. We were only there one night but wouldn't hesitate to stop again.
Sep 15, 2016
great clean campground - loved all the little amenities like the putt putt golf
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly also a very clean
Sep 14, 2016
Love the pavilion! Windbreaks at tent sites are a great idea.
Sep 14, 2016
nice camp, easy access, only negative, seemed to have low water pressure in camper, great location, easy to get to town
Sep 14, 2016
Close to downtown Cheyenne. Pretty quiet and very clean. Wide and roomy sites, nice friendly folks. We were in a 45 foot coach towing
Sep 14, 2016
Clean and well lit at night
Sep 13, 2016
Shower too small, not handicap friendly. Over priced!
Sep 13, 2016
I was disappointed that the campgrounds was like a huge gravel parking lot. The people who we dealt with were very nice and helpful though. the place was clean, although the shower door lock would not close properly and another guest walked in on me while I was dressing.
Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly staff.like the smaller camp. All gravel
Sep 12, 2016
Only one outlet in the cabins and the AC had to plug in to it. Otherwise clean and comfortable.
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean. Very nice helpful hosts
Sep 11, 2016
The highway was a bit noisy
Sep 11, 2016
Clean and convenient to highway. Some highway noise but not horrible. We slept fine. Nice staff.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Nice hosts, nice campground. Better cable would be nice.
Sep 11, 2016
Excellent KOA. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Extremely clean and comfortable
Sep 10, 2016
Small utilitarian campground very close to I-80, lots of road noise. Fairly level gravel sites, tables. No sewer. Wifi was terrible, not usable. Has cable but we didn't use. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2016
Great park that is well maintained and very attractive. Sites level and good water pressure. Office person was friendly, welcoming, and efficient.
Sep 10, 2016
Good overnight
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Arrived after 8pm, Our first night in an RV. Very friendly and helpful reception. Very clean and neat site. Would have liked to have stayed longer.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice appearance, friendly. Next to highway,noisy. Cable had very few channels.
Sep 09, 2016
We were treated like royalty!
Sep 09, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed at! Also, unfortunately, we experienced mechanical issues and had to change our reservations, which they gladly did for us, without an additional fee and it was a holiday weekend! I'd highly recommend Cheyenne, WY's KOA Kampground!
Sep 09, 2016
Easy access from Hwy. No noise from Hwy. clean facilities and close to downtown
Sep 09, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed the week before on our travels north and returned the following week on our route south. Campground and facilities were extremely clean.
Sep 08, 2016
Very clean but there is no grass. I would have rated a 10 and 5 stars if there was grass. Also there was no fire rings.
Sep 08, 2016
Other than not being able to get connected everything was fine. Very clean
Sep 08, 2016
Great staff. Camping area sites close together all gravel with minimal trees Site next to us had big 5th wheel and owner parked his truck on our site and another visitors truck as well. Felt very crowded!!
Sep 07, 2016
They are great - very friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the camp grounds are well kept, the showers and restrooms are clean and modern. The flower arrangements throughout the campground were beautiful. Lots of fun things to do and a nice pool too. The owners are so friendly, warm and inviting!
Sep 07, 2016
The campground is very nice. The staff was extremely helpful getting me help getting an RV repair completed.
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean campground, top-notch professional, friendly staff!
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly people. Positive attitude. Clean.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was fine except they had some cable issues.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place for a short stay over. Very clean and friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed in. Beautifully maintained, friendly, helpful staff. A easy FIVE star rating!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy