Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Our first experience of KOA, excellent stay from start to finish, pity we had to move on!
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice camp ground,nice staff and very clean.
Jul 08, 2015
Great place for an overnight.
Jul 08, 2015
Great KOA. Great country.
Jul 08, 2015
Gravel roads; spaces a nice distance from neighbors; folks working were super nice. Enjoyed this campground alot.
Jul 08, 2015
Still needs work on wifi power. Great site size. cable did not work at all as connection was broken.
Jul 08, 2015
One of the best! Beautiful!
Jul 08, 2015
The campground and bathrooms were very clean. The hostesses/people in the office were kind, friendly, efficient, and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2015
Thank you for the great night stay. Appreciate the large area pull thrus!
Jul 07, 2015
Wifi was slow and didn't work well.
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly, clean, and neat. Exceptional!!! Felt very welcome. Kudos to the entire staff for doing a great job!
Jul 07, 2015
Well kept and very friendly hosts. Thanks.
Jul 07, 2015
We were easily able to book our stay in a cabin on the phone while driving to our great pleasure. The cabin was in superior condition and we slept soundly as if at home. Thsnks Cheyenne KOA !!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Good overnight stop. Friendly staff. Cable fair.
Jul 06, 2015
needs more shade trees other than that very friendly and clean
Jul 06, 2015
This is a clean and new facility. The surroundings are a bit sparse, trees are young but growing. The staff is friendly and helpful. Showers, laundry, and bathrooms are wonderfully maintained. There is a putt-putt golf course but weather cooperated was bad. This facility is right next to I80 and a railroad so there is noise. WiFi over the 4th of July was a real problem due to storms.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and i appreciate the help they where so nice and the park restrooms very clean
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and environment. Comfortable cabin. Clean restrooms, showers, and pool. It was a home away from home.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We loved everything but the price. we thought $77 per night was too much for a cabin as you can get a cheap hotel room--with a bathroom--for that price.
Jul 06, 2015
my kids really enjoyed staying here. they loved putt putt golf and the tree in our campsite (it was climbable).
Jul 05, 2015
Extremely clean throughout the entire park and facilities. Very friendly staff. Five stars!
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean park wide sites. We stayed here in a 38 foot fifth wheel.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Nice park!Very nice people!
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed one night on the way home from our trip. The campground was very clean and well maintained. The best part of this kampground is the very friendly staff. They were awesome.
Jul 04, 2015
Only a step above a Walmart parking lot, it had services & a picnic table
Jul 03, 2015
For the most part, we totally enjoyed our stay with no problems. Don't care for the bathrooms at all, too small, sinks too close together, and hate the idea of no paper towels, and having to look at others hair and toothpaste in the sinks.
Jul 03, 2015
Had a good time, met family and enjoyed all
Jul 03, 2015
All gravel, but very well kept and clean. Quiet the night we stayed. Traveling in a 35 ft. Motor home. We did not use the restroom facilities--can't rate those.
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff, lots of space, kids were entertained. I found the geocache!
Jul 02, 2015
Love the fact that we were able to get a cabin versus the tent sites during a thunder and lightning storm.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed in KOA from Montana to Texas and back, cleanest Flowers nice people. GREAT
Jul 02, 2015
Owner smart but

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Talked to the gentleman, apologized to him and refunded his money. MJN
Jul 01, 2015
What a nice clean place and the owners were very nice and polite.
Jul 01, 2015
We only stayed for one night, but our daughter swam in the pool it was very clean. We would recommend it to friends and family.
Jul 01, 2015
On a cross country trip we overnighted here. I called ahead and made sure they had space available. They had a site with E & W, no sewer but that wasn't a big issue. The staff was welcoming and friendly and the campgroung was well maintained and very clean. All gravel but sites were level and all pull throughs, which we really like for one night stays. We stayed here in a travel trailer.
Jun 30, 2015
Facilities were nice and the staff was very friendly
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff... Great pool. Good internet. Camping in a motor home.
Jun 30, 2015
Ed working the desk did a great job with a medical emergency in the camp ground shower.
Jun 30, 2015
Great KOA a must place to stay when on a trip. Very clean and modern. Great staff.
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Super clean and well run with friendly staff
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
A very nice campground with a WONDERFUL staff. we look forward to our next visit.
Jun 28, 2015
The camp is really nice. If you travel light, eat in Cheyenne before you settle in for the night.
Jun 28, 2015
You delivered what you promised.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice tent site. Liked look and the layout of the grounds. Kids loved the pool
Jun 28, 2015
We have been traveling across the country and the only complaints I have about KOA are with the xception of 2 campgrounds I have not been able to use the WiFi provided. It should not be advertised if inadequate for traffic. Also the Grand Island KOA and the Kansas Cith East are the only 2 with printed emergency information for emergency weather shelter information this should be mandatory infor

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.