Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Well maintained KOA and very clean facilities. Hope to be back soon.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Best Wi-Fi ever for a KOA. Very clean, friendly staff, not as noisy as others suggested. Thanks for a great overnight stay.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Extremely clean and well kept grounds and buildings. Great Kamping Kitchen!
Oct 04, 2014
No grass; all gravel; however, much cleaner, much more room between sites, and more up-to-date facilities than most RV sites in or near Cheyenne, expecially ABC Campground. Very helpful and pleasant personnel at this KOA campground, too.
Oct 04, 2014
Great place to stay! Wish I could have stayed longer!
Oct 04, 2014
Quiet stay and enjoyed the friendly staff. Clean park, showers had plenty of hot water.
Oct 03, 2014
great management, was our first night with RV and enjoyed every minute, clean, nice
Oct 03, 2014
Everything was clean and everybody was extremely friendly. Thanks for such a nice clean friendly camp ground
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Nice folks at check in. Wifi did not work well at night as to many people trying to use but worked great in the AM
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and everyone was very friendly!
Oct 01, 2014
No grass except for a strip where we walked our dog. Every site was gravel. This worked okay because we got a lot of rain and didn't have puddles
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We have stayed several times at this park the last 15 years ot so. The park is clean, the staff excellent but the onlything we have noticed and it is through no fault of theirs is that the noise level has increased ssignificantly since our first visit. More trains, seems like more freeway noise etc. The park is very accessible though and convenient.
Sep 30, 2014
Great stay. Clean everything. We'll maintained Ample room in sites. Very helpful staff; came to our campsite to pick up our propane tanks, filled, and return ed to us. We loved it here!
Sep 29, 2014
Showers were nice, however, we were put a long distance away from them. Why do the big rigs with full hookups get close to restrooms while pickupcampers who need them get parked so far away?
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The trains were a annoyance some times.
Sep 28, 2014
clean and QUIET! Thanks.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Stayed one night with our fifth wheel. Friendly people in the office. No complaints. Have stayed here before while traveling through. As with most KOA's, it is a little pricy.
Sep 26, 2014
Very nice and friendly staff. Had a great time despite the snow.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
extreemly nice.loved the little cooking area.
Sep 25, 2014
Nicely maintained facilities and friendly staff. Open and level sites. Be sure to visit the downtown of Cheyenne which is a very neat and active area.
Sep 25, 2014
Owners were great. Campground is a gravel parking lot by the freeway in an industrial area.
Sep 24, 2014
Staff and facility were great! Everything was clean, newer, and made us very comfortable. Pleasantly surprised
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very clean and extremely nice office staff
Sep 23, 2014
My friend had an issue with his tow car and needed to take it to the local dealer. There was a chance the dealer may not have the car ready before checkout. We asked Jim if there would be an issue if we stayed passed checkout since the car was at the dealer. Jim told us that was not an issue and also passed the information on to the office host for that day. Thanks again Jim.
Sep 23, 2014
Very noisy location and far from town and any resources.
Sep 23, 2014
Great place to stay
Sep 22, 2014
Clean bathrooms & campsites!
Sep 22, 2014
Wonderful, sweet, camp hosts... Little noisy for a thin tent close to a main road, but still slept well. Great stay! Thanks!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The park was just ok. The staff was friendly, but the wifi was horrid, and $46.00...are you kidding???
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Like most KOAs, Cheyenne is overpriced.
Sep 20, 2014
nice campground for a overnight stay
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Too expensive. Poor wifi
Sep 18, 2014
This facility was a little too close to the interstate. The bathrooms and showers were clean and adequate.The grounds were very neat and tidy. I stayed in a Kamping Kabin. I turned on the AC fan to drown out the highway noise.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.