Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Staff was wonderful.
Aug 29, 2016
Owners couldn't have been nicer. We prefer RV parks that have some grass but everything else, yes, everything else was as advertised!
Aug 28, 2016
A good stopping point on our way back to Michigan. Very friendly folks and it was nice to have a small store there. A little noisy from the traffic, but understandable.
Aug 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with you very much. We were too busy to enjoy many of your amenities but it is nice to know they are there. The Watsons
Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained campground. Easy access to I80 and only minutes from downtown. Stayed in a Motorhome.
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff, very well stocked store, nice, clean showers. Expensive, compared to similar KOA's in the region.
Aug 27, 2016
Enjoyed our one night stay.
Aug 27, 2016
The campground is near to the I-80, so it is quite loud during das time, but resonably quiet at night. The hosts were very friendly and helpful for getting around in Cheyenne.
Aug 27, 2016
This is the cleanest, most beautiful, most organized, friendliest, KOA I have stayed with. I cannot express enough how I enjoyed my stay!!! I only wish I could have stayed longer. Thank you so much, this KOA is a GEM!
Aug 26, 2016
We were happy with our site. It was level. The park was quiet and staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2016
The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 26, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, we only stayed 1 night, wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Convenient location.
Aug 26, 2016
Great property. Great staff. Have stayed here before and will again.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice clean campground but all gravel at sites. No grass but then again no mud.
Aug 25, 2016
Polite staff!
Aug 25, 2016
Stayed almost a week. Restrooms & showers very clean. Staff were great. k9 area is small compared to other KOA K9 fenced in areas. Near I 80 but far enough away that you do not hear the traffic.
Aug 25, 2016
We were told the TV was not great however we did expect to have something to watch this is the worst TV we have ever had in any KOA. The dump station does not have a hose connection that can be use to flush the holding tanks on the newer RV's.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice park, friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Nice dog park.
Aug 24, 2016
It was very nice and clean, easy to set up our tent and everything was a very short walking distance to get to.
Aug 24, 2016
Very loud and windy next to the express way. Tent sites are next to the entrance so you are awakened every time someone enters late.
Aug 23, 2016
Love the hosts and the place!
Aug 23, 2016
Staff polite, friendly and helpful
Aug 23, 2016
Need more grass
Aug 22, 2016
Nice and clean very friendly
Aug 22, 2016
Nothing there. No open fires.
Aug 22, 2016
One of the best maintained KOA's we've been to. And, the office staff were very professional and friendly. The store was nicely stocked as well.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice clean park. Friendly staff. Nice showers. Be aware it is all gravel and very few trees. Cable tv is below average as is wifi but that seems typical of most places.
Aug 22, 2016
We needed a one night stay in a hurry and Cheyenne fit the bill perfectly. Cozy, clean and perfect for our needs!
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very nice and the bathrooms and campground are very clean and well laid out. I felt very welcomed and everyone was very accommodating. One suggestion is to line the tent sites with something other than small gravel/sand. It rained/stormed while I was there and when the ground became wet it was hard to keep tent stakes in the sand. Bring something to anchor stakes to the ground
Aug 20, 2016
Lovely facility; courteous, helpful office staff. All gravel (high desert, remember), but have added trees. Grass around pool and office helps eye appeal. Level site. Nice campground!
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff. Had a problem with a dead battery. Staff was quite helpful in getting the Battery recharged. Thanknyou .
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time. The campground is clean and organized, there is plenty to do, and we loved the pet amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will come back if we are going through Cheyenne again. Thanks
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean campground 👍😀
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean. Great place.
Aug 17, 2016
Arrived later than planned but was not a problem. Was welcomed and checked in quickly. Easy in and out access.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean and Convenient
Aug 17, 2016
A nice small site with good facilities. Excellent kitchen area, good windbreaks on pitches and good wifi connectivity. Location next to main highway and a little industrial, but perfect for a short transit stop.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nicely maintained. Very helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Great very clean, nice and efficient
Aug 17, 2016
was very nice and easy access
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean Employees very nice Restrooms very clean We had a very pleasant stay
Aug 16, 2016
Our third time here, so you could guess we like it. Great staff, easy access, wide spaces. Loved having the space to let the dog off leash. Very well run.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2016
very friendly and clean
Aug 15, 2016
The only problem was the location as it was by a busy highway hard to sleep. Other than that it was perfect
Aug 14, 2016
Perfect for a stop over. Staff very friendly polite and helpful. Thanks!
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. Very efficient staff. Nice pull throughs for class A's.
Aug 14, 2016
So so. Wifi and cable were close to non-existent. Supposed to be big rig friendly but barely had room to park truck. Facilities were nice and clean.
Aug 14, 2016
Tent camp site was clean and freshly raked. Shower was clean and had hot water. Staff is helpful. The campground is right off I-80 so ear plugs were helpful. I'd return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy