Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
Very Good.
Jun 11, 2015
The Cheyenne KOA was very well kept up. The pool setting was lovely and roomy. A neat aspect of this KOA was a covered community area with tables, 2 sinks, 2 stoves a microwave & 2 bbq's. Nice for people in cabins!
Jun 11, 2015
Great place for kids!
Jun 11, 2015
nice staff, clean campground but internet was lousy
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Nicce and clean and courteous staff
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
It's a beautiful facility. Plenty of dpace, no permanent residents. Plenty of space to walk the dogs. Excellent staff. We'll maintained. I raised 2 safety issues with a staff member who said he would take care of it.
Jun 10, 2015
Wifi is poor. Site was ordinary. Dog park was tiny.
Jun 10, 2015
Extremely clean bathrooms and showers, very friendly couple working at the store and check-in.
Jun 10, 2015
Everything wonderful except the mosquitoes!
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Have stayed here several times and will again.
Jun 09, 2015
too many barking dogs. and not a good value for what the park has.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice. Clean. The kids liked the nice warm pool on a cool day. Tent sites are nice. No complaints.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Excellent showers. Clean grounds. Tent wind barriers are great, but tent camping is still tough because of wind.
Jun 09, 2015
Great KOA! Been there twice and would go back again!
Jun 09, 2015
Wish we could have enjoyed it longer .. lots of amenities and things for kids :-)
Jun 08, 2015
We really appreciated the help with our cable tv. Staff went above and beyond!
Jun 08, 2015
Overnite stop clean area
Jun 07, 2015
Clean and friendly. Spots could be a little larger.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA, everything was kept up nice. They need some DVDs to rent I would had given 5 stars
Jun 05, 2015
Great campground with friendly hosts. Needs a hot tub.
Jun 05, 2015
Good stay. Thanks.
Jun 05, 2015
Very friendly Staff and very clean facility! Would stay here aaa gain
Jun 05, 2015
nice and clean, comfy, friendly staff. nice location. quiet.
Jun 05, 2015
Very pleasant
Jun 05, 2015
Nice,Clean and Easy to Park.
Jun 05, 2015
Great hosts. Friendly and clean camp ground and will stop there again.
Jun 04, 2015
Loved the dog run!!! It was perfect for our dogs......you can tell the Camp Hosts care as much for the four legged visitors as well as the two!
Jun 04, 2015
The facility was very well maintained, clean and friendly. If I am ever in the area again, this will certainly be where I stay! The pool was clean, grounds maintained to perfection, showers clean, and everyone was helpful and knowledgable.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean. Staff was nice. Would put a little work into the picnic tables, splinters are no fun for kids or adults.
Jun 01, 2015
Staff was EXTREMELY accommodating to changing our date at the last minute. Journey KOA, very comfortable and convenient
Jun 01, 2015
Office staff were great! Ed & John very personable & helpful as were their wives. Only negative I have to offer is the low quality of the cable TV. Park very well groomed. Restrooms & showers always neat and clean.
Jun 01, 2015
This park is more like a parking lot or drive-in movie lot. (it may however be impossible to grow grass due to it's location) It is fairly noisy due to it's proximity to the interstate, railroad, and airport. Ok for an overnight, but noise levels could be discerning for some guests.
Jun 01, 2015
Great
May 31, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities very nice and clean.
May 30, 2015
Very nice kampground. People working there very friendly and helpful. Only downside to close to I-80 so heard every truckers compression brake all night.
May 30, 2015
very nice, good areas for pets, friendly staff
May 29, 2015
We are new to owning a travel trailer and very much enjoyed how clean and well maintained this campground was. The owners even came to our trailer to help explain how things worked. I would recommend this to site to everyone!
May 29, 2015
Really nice place to stay and friendly staff. Was there for 2 days because of a snow storm but when we go through there again we will stop and stay and explore.
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Very clean campground. Plenty of room to maneuver. Dorrie and Ed, who were working there, were both very nice and very helpful. Enjoyed my stay there.
May 28, 2015
Very nice & clean very impressed with staff
May 27, 2015
Great destination KOA. Friendly with loys of fun things to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.